Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 208 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

208 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

208 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
49
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 stars
40
1-20 of 165 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews
VERY GOOD TV FOR THE PRICE
11/5/2010

Customer review by MACJ8

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by MACJ8
by MACJ8

I purchased this TV today I couldn't get the DVD to work at first either. You have to change the source to DVD and it works great:) Picture and sound quality is awesome, as far as the features not being 5 stars is because I can't figure out how to change the Time Zone from Pacific.

Was this review helpful? (96) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MACJ8
Norfolk VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
32" Viore TV-DVD combo
12/30/2010

Customer review by WalleyeJoe

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by WalleyeJoe
by WalleyeJoe

After 3 days on the wall this purchase seems to be great! +'s ....Clear sharp picture, bright, sounds great, looks great. -'s ....Some of the advanced setup features are not available in the menu. Wouldn't fit the $25 wall mount I purchased for this TV. Mounting holes are spaced at 400x200mm. I guess this is where the "fits most 32" TV's" comes from! :( I had to buy one that was considerably more expensive. $100 for tilt and pan.

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalleyeJoe
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Viore 32" Class LCD 720p
12/3/2010

Customer review by jftr

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by jftr
by jftr

Love my new TV..good picture, sound and HD features are awesome!! had ship to home got TV in three days so light I was able to carry!! Fed-x delivered at my front door so happy I didnt do ship to store and the free shipping was gr8t too!

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jftr
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT GIFT ITEM
1/2/2011

Customer review by lazytrip

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by lazytrip
by lazytrip

I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE THE PICTURE IS GREAT AND THE UNIT WORKS FANTASTIC. I DON'T THINK YOU CAN GET A BETTER ITEM FOR THE PRICE I LOVE IT SO FAR! I BROUGHT THIS ITEM FOR MY GRANDSON HE USES IT ALL DAY LONG EVERYDAY FOR MOVIES, GAMES AND JUST WATCHING TV

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lazytrip
RAPID CITY, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/9/2010

Customer review by Dolphins22

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by Dolphins22
by Dolphins22

This is a very nice TV. It has great picture quality, good sound and the DVD player is simple to use. I used ship to store and it was delivered to the store in 3 days. It's my second Viore TV and I think it's an excellent brand for the price.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dolphins22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price!!!!
11/25/2010

Customer review by shopper1942

4.0 stars 11/25/2010 by shopper1942
by shopper1942

Great TV for the price. Very easy to set up and sound is also good. A little difficult to hang on the wall because of the width of the holes. You need to use a bar like bracket or either a bracket with extenders. DVD player has preformed very well so far. If you are going to use the stand it's not very solid. We purchased 2 of these and so fare very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper1942
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Viore TV/DVD combo
10/24/2010

Customer review by dmccarty2006

1.0 stars 10/24/2010 by dmccarty2006
by dmccarty2006

Please don't waste your time buying this product. The dvd does not work, on the remote the buttons for the dvd does not work. You can not get a full screen picture for a movie, it has the black line at the top and bottom and you can not zoom out to get rid of it. The lines are on there for tv movies, don't know about dvd's could not get one to play. I am returning this product and getting a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (51) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmccarty2006
Pelham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good performance for the cost.
11/2/2010

Customer review by AnotherOldtimer

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by AnotherOldtimer
by AnotherOldtimer

We have had this for only a few days but we are very happy with it. It looks good, picture is clear from anywhere in the room and the sound is good. Because there was a bad review on the DVD, we tried several different DVD's and all played fine. Our only problem is the instruction book. It was obviously written in another language and the translation is poor. Operating the DVD was a matter of guess work but once we figured out the correct way to turn it on it worked fine. Our direct TV works good. Buttons on the remote are small, perhaps because there are so many of them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnotherOldtimer
McAllen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Viore 32 inch flat screen TV with DVD.
11/13/2010

Customer review by TheGriper

4.0 stars 11/13/2010 by TheGriper
by TheGriper

Features are excellent. Disappointed in picture quality. Can't seem to fine tune it to HD picture that I have seen on other models. Sound is OK but not great. Like having a built in DVD player.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGriper
Granbury, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
5/29/2011

Customer review by saucywenchjen

3.0 stars 5/29/2011 by saucywenchjen
by saucywenchjen

Really an overall good t.v., but the dvd features are a little annoying. First of all, there are virtually no instructions and so we had to figure out on our own that you have to set the t.v. to "dvd" through a "source" button on the remote. Only then will the dvd slot accept the disc or operate it. Just would've been nice to have some instruction on that. Also, when you push stop on the dvd or turn the t.v. off, whichever dvd you're watching will automatically start from the beginning the next time you push play; there is no chapter memory. So I have to "next->" until I find where I left off. A minor inconvenience and maybe one I can figure out a solution to one my own, seeing as I had no owner's manual. Besides those minor issues, I like the t.v. as a whole. The unit is lightweight and the picture crisp, sound great. Even the remote is easy to use with a good array of function buttons. It's a good budget t.v./dvd player, and we're happy enough with it, but I kind of wish I would've splurged and gone up a step.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saucywenchjen
St. Paul, MN.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice While It Lasted
11/16/2010

Customer review by mrsnvygya

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by mrsnvygya
by mrsnvygya

The TV was a replacement for a tv that was stolen. It was the same as this one only this one had the dvd player on it. If you are wondering why I'm speaking in the past tensed its because the theives came back and stole this one 2 wks after we got it. For the time we had it, it was nice. Good picture and sound quality as well as playing the home recorded DVDs.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsnvygya
Memphis TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Read Me First...
10/4/2011

Customer review by BlessD2

1.0 stars 10/4/2011 by BlessD2
by BlessD2

I was shopping around for a tv and i chose this one. I had it shipped to the store and when i got it home 9-1-2011 i was so excited because it was my first 32" flat screen tv. After 3 days the tv started humming and ringing (very annoying). I called Viore and they said it was a defect so i called Walmart and they were very nice. I shipped it back to them and they sent out another one on 9-15-2011. I was excited again but after 2 weeks the tv was humming and ringing louder (non stop even when it was off) than the first one i purchased. I am sure that this is truly a defect with the tv's because my daughter has a 19" Viore in her room for over a year and we have had no issues with her tv. I will say this...that the humming didnt start until after i watched dvd's in both cases. So maybe their is an issue with the dvd player. Needless to say, i am returning that one as well and i am looking for another tv. Walmart has been great thru this ordeal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlessD2
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV
4/2/2011

Customer review by LL27

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by LL27
by LL27

This is a great tv. Picture and sound are great. Can't beat the price and fast shipping with site to store. Hung on my wall and looks magnificent and is a very light tv. DVD player built in is a feature that is incredible. Do not have to hassle with plugging in a DVD player. I highly recommend this tv to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LL27
El Campo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Short Term Only
3/13/2011

Customer review by midwest11

2.0 stars 3/13/2011 by midwest11
by midwest11

I got this TV for my bedroom. It is a great size and worked great for the first year. The manufacturer warranty only lasts one year. One year and two months after I got the TV, the picture got a vertical line through it. I am extremely disappointed and would not purchase this brand again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
midwest11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eh, thought I'd get lucky...
12/7/2011

Customer review by codered13

1.0 stars 12/7/2011 by codered13
by codered13

Thought I'd try an off-brand since the price was right around the black friday deal time. I plugged it in, set it up on the cable box and was instantly delighted. We watched and enjoyed an entire football game on it. Then, the next night, I turned it on again to let the kids watch a movie through the built in dvd player. The thing didn't even recognize the disc. Yes, I made sure the source was set to "DVD". Yes, I made sure the label was facing the correct way. Yes, I tried different discs. Still, it would not recognize ANY. What made matters even worse, there was a slight humming coming from the tv which was not there the night before. Without hesitation I packed it up and am leaving right now to return it to the store. Do I want to try a second one? No thanks. Once burned is enough for me... especially reading other reviews. *SIGH*

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
codered13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't work
2/13/2011

Customer review by jai2944

1.0 stars 2/13/2011 by jai2944
by jai2944

Picture was not as good as I had hoped. It was clear but the color was dull and a little too green even though I sat and played around with the color for awhile. The DVD player stopped working within the first 24 hours. Will be returning this week for a better brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jai2944
pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Warning - do not buy
1/25/2011

Customer review by notacritic

1.0 stars 1/25/2011 by notacritic
by notacritic

Ordered this tv when it arrived it was defective, could not get picture, sound or anything. When I called customer service they were less than helpfull. Got cut off three times by people who didn't know what my problem was. Finally one lady said "I think you have a defective tv" YOU THINK. She said you have to take it to wal-mart when the book stated "do not return this tv to store" Had to take it back to Wal-mart, I didn't have any problem with the return, they were helpfull.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notacritic
Alexandria, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DOES NOT LAST
1/26/2011

Customer review by nBen

1.0 stars 1/26/2011 by nBen
by nBen

I purchased this TV just over a year ago. I was happy with my purchase until last week, when the HDMI ports stopped producing sound. In contacting the company, they informed me that there was nothing they could do, because my warranty was expired (a month prior.) Customer service was horrible, and the company took no responsibly, though they admitted that the TV had a defect. DO NOT BUY!! SAVE YOUR MONEY AND SPEND A LITTLE MORE FOR A QUALITY NAME BRAND.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nBen
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
STRIKE TWO
3/18/2011

Customer review by lasmadas

1.0 stars 3/18/2011 by lasmadas
by lasmadas

I purchased this TV/DVD combo for our rec room. I thought it would be good. I have several other Viore TV's that work great and have good pictures. Unfortunately when I got the TV the inserts for the screws that hold the stand in place were missing. I took the set back to the store and returned it. I ordered another one and that had the same exact problem. The quality control doesn't seem to good. I will return this one also and see if the third one is any better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lasmadas
Nanticoke, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Who knows???
1/9/2011

Customer review by Fgirl

1.0 stars 1/9/2011 by Fgirl
by Fgirl

Unfortunatly I am unable to offer a review as we were unable to even get as far a turning it on! The stand had no holes to connect it to the telly so we will have to send it back and await a new one I guess - may be we will have better luck next time. Very disappointing as a present.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fgirl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews