Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
33
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 73 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
What a Deal!
9/21/2010

Customer review by PapawPete

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by PapawPete
by PapawPete

I could not be happier with this TV. I have it connected to directv and have thoroughly enjoyed the picture quality. I'm not an HDTV expert, but I know what I like and I like this set. The sound is very good, in my bedroom I set it on about 7 out of 100. Now don't get me wrong, surround it isn't, but it's great for just standard speakers and you can always upgrade to any sound system. Plenty of connections, a large, stable base, and nice glossy finish. Also, one feature I really appreciate, the connections are vertical from the bottom so you can position this set very close to the wall without worrying about the cords being in the way. Did I mention I'm using it as my computer monitor as well. Love it, can't beat the price either!

Was this review helpful? (67) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapawPete
Killeen,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price
10/12/2010

Customer review by Croaxleigh

4.0 stars 10/12/2010 by Croaxleigh
by Croaxleigh

Our old CRT TV was on its last legs, to the point that the remote control no longer worked and pressing any button on the TV pulled up the menu screen. We had a little bit of money to spare so we decided to upgrade to a larger screen and HD resolution. Aside from occasional blurriness that (which may be mostly the fault of what's being displayed and not necessarily the TV), it's a great TV and the price was wonderful. Provides a good-quality picture and phenomenal sound with cable, the Wii, and our DVD player; looking forward to getting a Blu-ray player now that they're finally dropping in price to the point that they're reasonable to see how it does with video designed for HD as well.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Croaxleigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Advice for buyers
11/21/2010

Customer review by GladWeBought

5.0 stars 11/21/2010 by GladWeBought
by GladWeBought

The TV and the HDMI cable came separate. When we got the TV we hooked it up right away using the Coaxial cable we had for the previous TV. We weren't impressed with the picture and there was a buzzing in the speakers. We Emailed our problem assuming a blown speaker. We were advised to go to higher quality connections. RCA cables improved visual quality substantually but it still buzzed a bit. Several days later we got, and used, the HDMI. Wow! Noise was gone and picture was extraordinary. We're thrilled!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GladWeBought
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love It So Far
10/27/2010

Customer review by Life123

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by Life123
by Life123

I've owned this tv for about 2 weeks, but so far I love it! For the price you can't beat it. I was really concerned about picture quality because of the low price point but it's actually pretty good. The sound quality is surprisingly impressive (above 25 is too loud!), but then again I live in a small studio so that may have something to do with it. If you're on a budget and want/need to upgrade then you won't go wrong this. As far as durablity, it's too soon tell.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Life123
new haven, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
11/3/2010

Customer review by wapack

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by wapack
by wapack

Very inexpensive TV which I bought for a second home and didn't want to invest a great deal of money. Though the reviews were somewhat mixed I took a chance on this one and have been pleasantly surprised. The picture is very good even on a non HD channel. The sound is actually pretty good compared to the 42 inch plazma TV I bought for my main residence. I'm actually leaning toward buying one of these for my main residence. From what I have experienced with this TV, you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wapack
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny.
10/8/2010

Customer review by AW151

4.0 stars 10/8/2010 by AW151
by AW151

We bought this TV to replace a three week old, 47 inch LG LCD TV. A shot glass accidentally got thrown through that one. The picture quality is far below the LG, but at less than half the price that is to be expected. It is still a nice set. The blacks are not that deep, and the screen glare is pretty harsh from florescent light. The picture though is very nice. I do not use the sound so I can not comment on that. If you are looking to upgrade from something smaller, or are trying to get into High Def on a limited budget, this set would be killer. If you can afford an LG or Sony, then this is not your best buy. The bottom line: An excellent value for the money. It is a 40 inch 1080p LCD for ~400 bucks. I have only had it a few hours, so I can not comment on the life of it. I will say that there are no noticeable dead pixels.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AW151
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great TV!
11/16/2010

Customer review by iugirl2010

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by iugirl2010
by iugirl2010

This TV is great! Great product for an even better price! The sound is really good on it- only have to put it on 6 or 8 for it to be loud enough for the room. Would buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iugirl2010
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works well
1/25/2011

Customer review by momshops3

4.0 stars 1/25/2011 by momshops3
by momshops3

works well, decent picture and sound

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momshops3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!
11/23/2010

Customer review by Momof2007baby

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by Momof2007baby
by Momof2007baby

After reading the reviews on this TV I decided to go ahead and give it a try. I am so happy I did. For the money you can't beat the quality. The picture quality is just fine for me. The sounds is great. All and all this was a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof2007baby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The 40" Apex
11/27/2010

Customer review by joniwaso479

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by joniwaso479
by joniwaso479

I'm very pleased with this product, and the pricing was acceptional. Would recommend this product to anyone looking ffor quality, and value. Again, I'm very pleased. Thank you, 'Walmart'!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joniwaso479
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE
2/26/2011

Customer review by nrhk

1.0 stars 2/26/2011 by nrhk
by nrhk

I bought a APEX LCD in Nov, complained that the TV has some dark spot on it on Dec 28th. No fix till now. They say we are waiting on parts and will take 2 weeks. This is the order/complaint confirmation number from DEC 28th RA763101W-GB I suggest not to buy APEX products, or if you do, buy some good third party warranty.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nrhk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Value
11/8/2010

Customer review by bigo4695

4.0 stars 11/8/2010 by bigo4695
by bigo4695

Bought this as a gift for my parents and of course it blows away their old console tv. I have only watched 3 hdtv's. This one is the largest and needs to be viewed from further away. Gets plenty loud. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigo4695
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
So far so good
11/6/2010

Customer review by TheLoveDoctorWinkWink

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by TheLoveDoctorWinkWink
by TheLoveDoctorWinkWink

I bought the cheapest 40 inch i could find for my fiancee, it's not the plasma i wanted, but my budget was low and it's still an upgrade from crt. A friend has had 2 large lcds from brands i've never heard of, and they have survived his family, so i figured i would take the risk. We took it home on 10/22/10, and i was worried about the quality. We only have standard cable (NOT HD), so commenting soley on Standard Definition, it looks great. Just make sure everything is plugged in right, my fiancee managed to plug in the A/V cables wrong and got me worried when we tried to turn it on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheLoveDoctorWinkWink
Pomona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
12/28/2010

Customer review by DanceMom415

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by DanceMom415
by DanceMom415

i was very pleased with this product. It set up in no time with little need for the instructions. The picture and sound is good and it was well within my budget. We are enjoying it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanceMom415
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
12/30/2010

Customer review by Brut55

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Brut55
by Brut55

The quality of the Television is outstanding for the price. TV is 400 and plays like a more expensive brand. I would highly recommend this Apex television to anyone on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brut55
Harlan, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV/GREAT Price!
3/22/2011

Customer review by PVBery

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by PVBery
by PVBery

I was looking for a cheap TV. I didn't need anything super fancy or expensive. I was so happy to find this one on Walmart.com for such a great price. It's a perfect size for my family room. You can't find anything else cheaper. I did the "Site to Store" to save on shipping... it took a LONG time. I live in KS. When I tracked the TV, it actually left KS and went to AR, then came back! Oh, and it was "delayed" in shipping. However, it was worth the price to wait 10 days!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PVBery
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't buy if you use Dish Satelite
11/29/2010

Customer review by Alclbh

2.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Alclbh
by Alclbh

The picture quality on this T.V. is great, the sound quality not at all. If you have any I repeat any problems with your hearing or have not cleaned your ears, don't buy this name brand. I bought this 40" and a 46" and they are both the same, the most aggrivating thing is that the T.V. is not compatiable with Dish Satelite. You have to use one remote to change channels and another to adjust the volume/turn the T.V. off. Spend a few extra dollars and get something a little more well built.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alclbh
Tallahassee, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value 2 Cons
11/20/2010

Customer review by Copsewood

4.0 stars 11/20/2010 by Copsewood
by Copsewood

I am using the HDTV as a computer monitor. I watch TV thru my computer using a USB tuner. This works great. My two cons are: 1) the sound quality is fair, so I run the sound thru my stereo. 2) When I'm using a program like the Internet Explorer the edges of the window are missing. Specifically the close box (The X in the upper right corner) and the AM/PM in the lower right corner is missing the M.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Copsewood
Satellite Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
11/23/2010

Customer review by pghflwr

4.0 stars 11/23/2010 by pghflwr
by pghflwr

My husband shopped for months before choosing this HDTV. It took us two days of fiddling with the wires to get it set properly and another couple of days for us to figure out how to get our speakers working. Being honest here, I'm not sure how much of the fiddling and figuring had to do with lack of clear instruction or our inability to follow instructions. I read through the instructions a half dozen times before I realized that 'cable' and 'digital cable' where two different things. We had thought that the sound quality would be fine without our surround sound speakers, but, alas, no.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pghflwr
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/12/2011

Customer review by scruzie

1.0 stars 4/12/2011 by scruzie
by scruzie

Base inadequate for size of t.v.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scruzie
ky.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews