Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

2/4/2011

Customer review by TilleyTraveler

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by TilleyTraveler
by TilleyTraveler

Excellent value for money. Quite large which is not a concern for me as I do not use it on a daily basis. Hard to find a case for 17.3 screen. Ordered 3 different ones and this was the best for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TilleyTraveler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A Top Quality Case
1/28/2011

Customer review by ShorkieMom

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by ShorkieMom
by ShorkieMom

The Hp Professional Slim notebook case is made very well and fits our HP Pavilion dv7 laptop perfectly. It provides good padding and protection. It has ample pockets for storage while still having a slim profile. It should hold up well for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShorkieMom
Show Low, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/8/2013

Customer review by hzalok01

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by hzalok01
by hzalok01

I read the reviews on this bag before purchasing it. Most were good, but I remember a couple people complaining about the tight fit of the laptop case slot. I feel it is perfect; it slid in and out easily. This bag is very padded with extra room and pockets for other stuff. I even keep my laptop cooling pad stored inside. There is an extra zipper pocket with a section for pens and other little gadgets. This bag is so big and roomy I plan on using it for my school bag and getting rid of my backpack. The only downside I could see someone complaining about this bag is the size, but what do you expect with a 17.3" laptop. I would recommend this bag to anyone and am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hzalok01
grand rapids, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than I expected
3/16/2013

Customer review by Ecosoulita

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Ecosoulita
by Ecosoulita

This bag is of great quality, very well made. I did not expect it to be this big! More than a slim case, I would say is a messenger bag. It has enough room for my 17.3" laptop AND for books/ tablet or anything else I want to carry. The strap is well cushioned for the shoulder and the hooks and zipper are strong and of good quality. This is great value for your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ecosoulita
La Plata, Argentina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
7/26/2011

Customer review by calami73

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by calami73
by calami73

I absolutely love this case. I purchased a HP PVILION dv7t Laptop, and my laptop fits perfectly in the case. I love the extra compartments. I have room for my battery, mouse and plenty of extras. I would definitely recommend this case.

calami73
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect Fit - Excellent Value
7/30/2011

Customer review by MalteseCross

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by MalteseCross
by MalteseCross

The case provides a perfect fit for my 17" laptop, and contains the compartments necessary for accessories.

MalteseCross
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Perfectly suited my needs
8/28/2011

Customer review by tom0903

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by tom0903
by tom0903

All that I could possibly ask for!

tom0903
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Exceeded my needs
9/2/2011

Customer review by cc007

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by cc007
by cc007

After exhausting several in person searches, went online and found just what I needed plus. I am very satisfied with this product, it travels well and I'm sure i'll get maximum service from it.

cc007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good product, a little annoying
8/5/2011

Customer review by Ring

4.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Ring
by Ring

I would recommend this product, because it's a great top loader, but the place they put the laptop slot makes it difficult to pull out a 17" laptop. Nothing terrible but a little bit of a pain. Other than that, good stuff.

Ring
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usable Case
5/10/2011

Customer review by Chauncey

4.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Chauncey
by Chauncey

I ordered this particular case when I ordered my dv7 quad; and have been using it now for about a week. The laptop fits; however, it is a very tight fit! It takes two hands and is very difficult to remove and insert the laptop in the proper location. According to the description the case works with laptops having screen sizes up to 17”. All of the DV7’s are 17.3”. I went on the basis the HP laptop’s physical dimensions were not any larger than other brands of ‘ 17” ’ systems; and would probably work with this case. Along with files, pens, pencils, etc., there’s enough extra space for your power supply, an external mouse, small headset, and maybe an external drive in the main compartment. On the outside (narrow edge) there’s a small zippered pouch which could probably hold some thumb drives or a couple of candy bars. Also, there’s a zippered front pouch that could hold thin items such as CD’s, external 2.5 USB drive, or small tools and such. I’ve used a Dell case, to and from work every day, for my Dell 2650 (which is about 8 years old), and it has held up very well. We’ll see if I can say the same for this HP case.

Chauncey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good purchase
8/15/2011

Customer review by trooper364

4.0 stars 8/15/2011 by trooper364
by trooper364

Well made. Just what I needed.

trooper364
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not actually the size stated
6/26/2011

Customer review by Cyclepath

1.0 stars 6/26/2011 by Cyclepath
by Cyclepath

On delivery the item turns out to be for 15.6" screen size instead, with a tag that says so and also says it is item WW864AA#ABL, so this is not a warehouse error.

Cyclepath
Would recommend to a friend? No
HP 17" Computer Case
9/2/2011

Customer review by Kart00Racr

1.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Kart00Racr
by Kart00Racr

Purchased the HP 17" computer and the HP computer case. The computer does not fit easily into the case. Once shoved into the case and you manage to get the cords and charger in as well the bag zipper is cockeyed. The bag is not a good quality. Very disapointing

Kart00Racr
Destin, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male