Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 46 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
great buy
11/20/2010

Customer review by isaac52

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by isaac52
by isaac52

i have the g71 and its a great computer ive had mine just under a year and besides the battery life its a ten but just like all laptops the battery life just is not what they say but for the price of the computer you cant go wrong ps very good tech support

Was this review helpful? (321) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
isaac52
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Excellent Buy
11/29/2010

Customer review by Pinstripe

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Pinstripe
by Pinstripe

After doing much research prior to purchase, I concluded that his laptop was the best value for the price, (I also talked to my friend who actually works as a computer Sales Associate), runs very fast, sound could be louder but I can always plug in headphones, already downloaded many programs and transferred by 4+ gbs of music onto it and everything still runs beautifully, my first laptop and I am quite impressed

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinstripe
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What A Value!
11/27/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is an excellent value. The computer is great. Just to let folks know--there is no built in web-cam (which for me is a plus).

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Spencer, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good laptop but specs are wrong
11/28/2010

Customer review by Sleedog

3.0 stars 11/28/2010 by Sleedog
by Sleedog

This is a good value. I got it on black friday at less than what they are selling them for now. Overall not a bad laptop. BUT, Walmart's specs are wrong. This laptop DOES NOT have a lightscribe CD/DVD burner in it. There is no driver for it on the laptop and the HP specs list it as a SuperMulti 8X DVD±R/RW with Double Layer Support NOT a LightScribe SuperMulti 8X DVD±R/RW with Double Layer Support. The OS list it as a HP DVD RW AD-7701H. Additionally there is no LightScribe logo on the laptop. Windows 7 64bit OS has presented a few challenges. The windows easy transfer utility did not work for me because I was going from XP 32bit to the 64bit OS. iTunes was a real pain to port over. Be prepared for some of your software/hardware not to work with the 64bit system. I'm going to have to purchase a new printer because my print server is not compatible with Windows 7. It will be cheaper for me to purchase a Windows 7 64bit compatible printer than purchase a new print server.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sleedog
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/29/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/29/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this on black Friday.. Not only was it terribly slow and took forever to start up, but after I downloaded verizon security suite it stopped working altogether. Hard drive got fried..apparently "corrupted" by the antivirus I installed (which never happened to any other laptop I own).Tech support is sending a new hard drive. Do not buy this. Total waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Very good buy
11/29/2010

Customer review by MSStarlove

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by MSStarlove
by MSStarlove

I got mine on Black Friday. It is a good laptop, but it is hard to go from Windows XP to Windows 7. I do not like Microsoft Office but that is what everyone is going to. I know that my Word Documents on XP and the Microsoft Office Word Documents are not compatible. I know I will enjoy this laptop as I learn to use the different programs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSStarlove
mississipi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT
12/19/2010

Customer review by KJatWatlmart

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by KJatWatlmart
by KJatWatlmart

MY DAUGHTER LOVES HER NEW LAPTOP! IT'S VERY FAST FOR SEARCHING THE WEB AND HAS A GREAT BURNER. IT ALSO HAS ALOT OF EXTRA'S THAT YOU WOULDN'T NORMALLY FIND ON YOUR AVERAGE LAPTOP. I RECOMMEND THIS LAPTOP TO ANYONE SEARCHING FOR ONE. HP HIT A HOME RUN WITH THIS ONE!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJatWatlmart
DALLAS, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the G72's under the tree!
11/30/2010

Customer review by BlueGhost69

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by BlueGhost69
by BlueGhost69

I must say I'm well impressed with this HP laptop powered with a dual core Pentium. I got it as a gift for a grandson, so I downloaded and installed several hundred megabytes of freeware and shareware programs that are my favorites and must haves. All the installs went flawless. Along the way I tried several times to get the HDMI port (for sound and video) working. It turns out you need older special drivers from Intel. The sound and video over HDMI are perfect now! Other than that small driver issue, I can say, I highly recommend this laptop.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueGhost69
Laurel, De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not what we expected
11/27/2010

Customer review by AnOregonHousewife

3.0 stars 11/27/2010 by AnOregonHousewife
by AnOregonHousewife

We purchased this yesterday at the Black Friday event. We were so excited to get it yesterday. This morning we discovered that the sound is horrible. We're not sure if it's just something wrong with this computer or if that's the way they are. They're so quiet that that when we put our cellphone on 'speaker' and play the music, they're louder then the speakers on the computer full blast. Pretty dissapointed. :(

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnOregonHousewife
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very satified!!!
1/12/2011

Customer review by Knuckie

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by Knuckie
by Knuckie

Had this laptop for only a week now and I love it. Meets all my expectations and I really like the newly designed keyboard. Sound could be a little louder though, but I mostly listen to it thru my other speakers anyway. For the money it would be hard to find a better value. I truly recommend this product to anyone who needs a good laptop at a good price. I also like to thank Walmart for the fast delivery. I give this laptop and HP a thumps up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knuckie
Leesburg,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very happy with it
12/9/2010

Customer review by mrbigLong

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by mrbigLong
by mrbigLong

I never use any laptop that has a bigger screen. a big screen is super for multitasking. also for viewing image, dvd. it is quite and fast. after I have this one, I no longer use my other laptops. even it is for everyday computing, it is fast enough for some of my very computing intensive programs for my research project.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrbigLong
houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice PC
12/8/2010

Customer review by BugandEmom

4.0 stars 12/8/2010 by BugandEmom
by BugandEmom

My husband and I bought this for our selves as my previous computer died. For the price you can't beat it, Windows 7 is little different to get used to but that's not a big deal. Word si the same as I have at work so I was already comfortable with it. I have used it with my uncle's wireless while visiting him and it was great! I couldn't have asked for better download time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BugandEmom
Meyersdale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Piece of Junk and Customer Service is Even Worse
3/13/2011

Customer review by kevyspud

1.0 stars 3/13/2011 by kevyspud
by kevyspud

We have had nothing but problems with this laptop. The "K" key quit working about a week after first using. It was repaired. Then the touch pad/mouse went out. I called HP and they informed me this was a common problem with this model of computers. They were working on an update but did not know when it would be available. They told me how to get the touch pad to work and I constantly have to reset the stupid thing to get it to work. Then the wireless card went out. HP was completely unsympathetic. They told me it would take 10 days to fix on top of shipping time. I have had nothing but problems with this computer and HP refuses to help or replace the computer even though I bought it new and it is still under warranty. They have caused me to miss out on 3 weeks of business on top of the price of the computer. I out over $3000. I believe that HP should recall the product. They admitted to me that it had a bad component that they couldn't fix but yet they continue to allow the product to be sold. I have talked to many different sale people at computer stores and they say it is one of the most common laptops to be returned and it is usually the same problems that I have had. DON'T BUY! IT IS A PIECE OF JUNK!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kevyspud
UTAH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gift
1/8/2011

Customer review by GramU

4.0 stars 1/8/2011 by GramU
by GramU

I bought two of these HP Biscotti laptops for my grandsons and they were very pleased with the features. made their day!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GramU
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful buy!!
12/28/2010

Customer review by coldmtnman

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by coldmtnman
by coldmtnman

I have always used Dell laptopts but this purchase has changed me to a HP customer. This was a great price and a far better product than the Dell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coldmtnman
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Relavent and useful product
12/26/2010

Customer review by HPFavor

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by HPFavor
by HPFavor

I LIKE THE HP17.3" BISCOTTI 972-227WM LAPTOP PC, GOOD BUY FOR THE PRICE AND IS WITH WINDOW 7 HOME INSTALLED. I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THE LAPTOP AS IS BEYOND MY EXPECTATIONS THOUGH I AM NEW TO THE WINDOW 7 BUT I LIKE IT VERY MUCH. THERE SO MANY GOOD STUFFS INSTALLED INCLUDING GAMES.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HPFavor
Oakland, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big screen, small price!
1/14/2011

Customer review by MrPaul

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by MrPaul
by MrPaul

I admit, I got this for $398 on Black Friday. But it is really a nice laptop. I hadn't used an HP system for over fifteen years, but am quite surprised and pleased at how well I like this one and the performance of the system. Time will tell if HP has improved their support policies, support knowledge and parts prices; but for now I am very satisfied with the product. It took only about ten minutes to remove all of the extra software stuff that HP adds to the system. As best I can tell, all residue was removed by the add-remove control panel. I strongly recommend ESET virus control program over the one installed! I wish that HP had simply let Windows fully control the wireless, without adding their extra program. The lack of tactile edges on the touch pad is taking some time to get accustomed to; and I may add two small pieces of tape to the left and right edges. But this is a small distraction from a well-designed product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrPaul
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT HP LAPTOP
1/17/2011

Customer review by BeautyStar

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by BeautyStar
by BeautyStar

I ordered this laptop online as a Christmas gift for my son. It arrived within four days and I got the free shipping. My Son likes, or should I say, he really love, love his new laptop because of the wide 17.3" bright screen, it is fast, it is a beautiful color and the price was right for me. I like this laptop so much, that I'm thinking about purchasing one for myself. I would recommend this to anyone looking to purchase a new laptop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeautyStar
North Bergen, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More than expected
12/30/2010

Customer review by RealDealHunter

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by RealDealHunter
by RealDealHunter

I bought this laptop as a present for my husband and once he started using it I wanted one for myself. It is absolutely gorgeous, fast, efficient and it was super cheap...love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealDealHunter
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2/2011

Customer review by 2002vette

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by 2002vette
by 2002vette

Love the big bright screen, very fast and easy to use. No problems so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2002vette
Brevard, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews