Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
27
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 75 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Love It!
5/18/2012

Customer review by April

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by April
by April

i got tired of shaving and having itchy legs after. i went to my local store with the intensions to buy an elelctric razor then i came across this epilator (not knowing what an epilator was) i read about it on the package and decided to purchase it. i got home read the pamphlet in the box and started epilating. i was a little scared of all the tweezers but it was painless! the vibration made it more soothing along with the circular motions. I have very sensitive skin so of course i had some redness (just like after waxing) but that will go away. i have bad lighting and when i went outside i noticed just 3 or 4 hairs that i missed (but that happens when i shave because of the lighting) next time i will go outside and epilate! and i love the travel case cause i travel alot and this will be easy to travel with. and it will make shaving more convenient because i will now be able to shave anywhere i go anytime! i also recommend exfoliating before using this product if you have hard dry skin. it will make your legs smoother! other than that this is the best purchase i made and i highly recommend this epilator!!

April
Louisiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excessive Hair Remover
3/5/2013

Customer review by LizaMach

4.0 stars 3/5/2013 by LizaMach
by LizaMach

Epilation really hurts. I epilated my arms, abs, armpits, and face (not in that order). My arms are smooth and it’s been a week. I am unsure about the second time but hoping it hurts less. I was diagnosed with PCOS and a side effect is excessive hair. So this is a great way to remove hair faster than tweezing and shaving. I really enjoy that I do not need to stand in the shower and shave. I sit on a towel on my bed and watch TV while I epilate. I suggest to women who have lots of hair to never epilate their chest. It won’t hurt but it will irritate and in two days you will have ugly irritation bumps. I tried the lower area and let me say it hurts (duh). I was not able to finish and I had to match the other side. The bright side is I can now wear super low rise jeans. It cuts the time and mess in half. Pretty much can epilate anywhere if you don’t mind the noise that it makes (lawnmower). I do not think the duo is necessary. The Silky & Smooth Epilator comes with an attachment and it basically the same but you could give it away. I love having the option to use with or without the ac adapter. Worth what I paid and still cheaper than other brands. I would recommend any day.

LizaMach
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Epilator!
1/14/2012

Customer review by SCAA

4.0 stars 1/14/2012 by SCAA
by SCAA

This was actually the first epilator I bought in my life. I was also scared of these awful sound producing machines but believe me, this epilator is not painful (compared to others I have tried). This is what I like the most. You do have to pass over an area a couple of times to get all of the hair but that is normal with epilating. The only downside is that this epilator is not dual voltage unfortunately. I even find it better than my other more expensive (over a hundred dollars) epilator I got when I was travelling to Europe. I would have given it 5 stars if it had more heads for different uses and was dual voltage. It is a great epilator nonetheless.

SCAA
Carbondale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excelent!
12/24/2011

Customer review by Rebe15

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Rebe15
by Rebe15

I'm from a centroamerican country, and I always has been really confident on remington's haire care tools (I have two flat irons Remington ). But here, you really can't find epilators, and the few there are, are just like from the Stone Age (not remington's). Then, I bought online this kit, my christmas present for myself :D And Im completely in love with it! The best epilate I have ever imagined. Facial and underarm epilate, a totally success. It's true that there is a little pain for instants, but for those who have tried wax, there is no comparison. Then, I really recommend it. PS: I wish my english has been understandable!

Rebe15
Away From USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
perfect combo!
6/23/2012

Customer review by MsANA

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by MsANA
by MsANA

i purchased the combo to replace a facial epilator and researched high and low for prices and quality... the price for these two is a steal! when i received them they were in original wrapping & large epilator was charged! the small one came with batteries too! I love the little one because it doesn't irritate my skin. i do my eyebrows for cleaning & upper lip.. the large one is for my legs.. they are both very easy to clean and both fit in the nice purple pouch included..

MsANA
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I'm elated I found this product!
12/5/2012

Customer review by Maggie304

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Maggie304
by Maggie304

Seriously I probably never use a razor or wax ever again...I just heard about an "Epilator" for the first time, and after using it today, I'm sold! I would have spent around $240 getting waxed (including tip), so this already paid for itself many times over. I would suggest it to anyone! I have to say I have pretty high pain tolerance, but if you are already used to waxing this will be a piece of cake! My skin is just as soft as after a wax but less irritated.

Maggie304
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love this product
3/25/2012

Customer review by belle5262

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by belle5262
by belle5262

I have wanted to buy an epilator for a while now, I never used one before. Well after alot of searching and comparing, I chose this one. I am very pleased. It was very easy to use and for my first time, it really didn't hurt, at least not enough to makke me want to stop! The only thing that frustrated me a little, it didn't make my legs as smooth as I wished the first time, so I had to do it again. But all in all I love this product and would recommend it.

belle5262
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best ever!
3/31/2011

Customer review by DIanAdams

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by DIanAdams
by DIanAdams

I was scared to get one of these, knowing that it was going to hurt. but i needed one anyway knowing all the weeks of not shaving i will get. so i saw this at my local store, and thought it was the best one for my buck. i got it home and started using it, and man did it hurt! but its the best one i have ever used. has a good battery life and gets the hair out effortlessly. i will never get a new one ore return this one.

DIanAdams
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ouch!
7/27/2012

Customer review by Ashley13

1.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Ashley13
by Ashley13

I thought i would use this and it was bought for me but i will not use it. Saw all the tweezers and it looks like it would hurt too much. It now sits in the closet..... Should have just ordered a razor. I wish I did not rip open the package but the plastic was hard to open because i would have sent it back.

Ashley13
Pennsylvania, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great product
2/22/2013

Customer review by Shirljh

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Shirljh
by Shirljh

I was skeptical at first buying an epilator. Throwing caution to the wind, I decided to try it. Boy, am I glad I did. It take some getting used to, particularly the underarms, but after you do, you won't go back to shaving every other day. I like it so much that my sister is willing to give one a try.

Shirljh
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Epilator!
4/29/2012

Customer review by Pn88

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by Pn88
by Pn88

I absolutely love this product. I also have bought a few others as a present to my mom, and cousins. They all love this product. Its so fast and efficient, perfect for summer. Defiantly a must! It does tend to leave skin a bit dry, so i recommend using something moisturizing after, like baby oil.

Pn88
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product works great
12/12/2012

Customer review by meg99

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by meg99
by meg99

I have used my Smooth & Silky® Epilator twice now the first time it hardly hurt at all the next week i used it again and hurt even less. After using it twice I only have to use it every 3 or 4 weeks to maintain. Love Love this product and the price was just right. I would recamend it to anyone!

meg99
Stevens Point, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It really works!
1/18/2013

Customer review by DlphnLvr4701

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by DlphnLvr4701
by DlphnLvr4701

I was a little nervous at first, but it really doesn't hurt that bad on your legs! I can't believe I used this over a week ago and my legs are actually still smooth, not even stubble! I love it! Now as for the face portion, ha! Yeah, that smarts a little! lol

DlphnLvr4701
Elk Grove, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Work in progress
1/2/2013

Customer review by SueD

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by SueD
by SueD

Haven't had the product too long, but so far, I love the results. Need to work daily, but I can see results. If hair growth continues to diminish, I will give it 5 stars!

SueD
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Smooth and Silky Epilator
3/28/2013

Customer review by suzy22

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by suzy22
by suzy22

This product works very well. I am pleased with the results. I was surprised at how well it worked on my face. Thanks for desiging such a great product!

suzy22
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Improved
10/27/2012

Customer review by tee10

4.0 stars 10/27/2012 by tee10
by tee10

This product has been greatly improved from the one that I purchased several years ago. I like that it doesn't grab and pinch my skin during use.

tee10
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My 2nd Epilator
10/9/2012

Customer review by Mattie

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Mattie
by Mattie

I love this method of controlling hair growth. It works and lasts longer than many others. This Remington works well.

Mattie
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
stopped working after 2 yrs
8/29/2013

Customer review by 1ki3G

2.0 stars 8/29/2013 by 1ki3G
by 1ki3G

I loved this epilator as long as it was working. But it does not charge anymore and that after only 2 years of not very regular use ( I still shave in between to avoid grown-in hairs) Am quite disappointed about it as my previous one lasted me for 8 years or so. Too expensive for such a short life.

1ki3G
ontario
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
epilator
3/18/2012

Customer review by paris217

3.0 stars 3/18/2012 by paris217
by paris217

i definitely not recommend this product waste of money and does not work properly . unsatisfied with this product.

paris217
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great Double speed features
1/9/2013

Customer review by leti51

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by leti51
by leti51

WOW, Right out of the box already charged and I got to work on my wife's legs. Smooth and wonderful...

leti51
Deltona, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews