Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
27
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 73 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
7/24/2012

Customer review by DPMJohnsen

4.0 stars 7/24/2012 by DPMJohnsen
by DPMJohnsen

To be honest...ouch! A friend of mine recommended I get an epilator. The particular one she recommended was out of stock and a little out of my price range so I read a bunch of reviews and bought this one. Overall, glad I got it. I think it'll save so much money in the long run because you really only have to do touch-ups with a razor after using it a couple of times. It's kind of hard to rate something that you have no comparison for, so I'll just give you a couple of my impressions. • I thought it wouldn't hurt as much as everyone said, but it does. No pain, no gain, right?! It DOES get better the more times you use it. I think the apprehension involves because of all the unknowns is what makes it hurt so much the first time...should it feel like this? am I holding it at the right angle? is it pinching me or just pulling hair? etc. haha! I know that sounds crazy, but you'll see what I mean. • All epilators try to sell you on the vibrating feature at the top of the epilator, saying that it helps soothe. No...nothing about tweezing leg or armpit hairs is soothing. It hurts! So don't pay extra for an epilator based on that feature. Just bite down hard and get I over with. For emotional support and/or a good laugh, watch a YouTube video of someone else doing the same thing. • I don't think it's possible to get EVERY hair no matter how many times you go over an area. No worries. It takes a couple of uses to get the majority of them. In the meantime, the ones you did get will grow back slower & finer. The end result being you have to shave a lot less often & the hair is not as noticeable as it grows back. • One last thing. Think about tweezing your eyebrows...it causes temporary inflammation, right? Same with the epilator wherever you use it. The inflammation depends on your skin's sensitivity to some extent, but it'll probably be inflamed the first use, regardless. It's definitely worse the first time and gets less with each successive use. The first time, I did it right before bedtime and the inflammation had subsided by the time I woke up the next morning. Overall, like I said, glad I got it. You will NOT feel that way the first time you use it...you'll be wondering how many different ways you can send it back. I think you'll be thankful you got it later, though.

Was this review helpful? (68) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DPMJohnsen
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best for price
7/27/2011

Customer review by GL0BUS

4.0 stars 7/27/2011 by GL0BUS
by GL0BUS

When I decided to buy an epilator, I looked on different websites, read reviews, and did some thorough research. I compared several epilators that were my final picks. Out of them, this one was the best quality for this price, and overall. The features of the two heads come in very handy! I can use one to do most of the hair, and the smaller to get the finer or tucked away hairs. It comes with a nice silver case and a brush cleaner that is very good. The head comes apart from the plastic so it can be thoroughly cleaned! Me being very concerned with cleanliness, I find that great! ^-^ it is easy to use and quiet. The reason why I gave it 4 stars was because it takes a while to catch all the hairs, so you have to go over areas twice or slower over one spot... it is a little tedious, but compared to other newer epilators it is the closets to the good, old quality epilators! Great Choice! I don't regret buying this!

Was this review helpful? (81) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GL0BUS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fast, convenient, pain free epilator
10/17/2011

Customer review by Kuska

4.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Kuska
by Kuska

For the negative sides of this epilator, i would say that it is quite loud and bulky( which lets you have a good grip at the same time, though!)I am not quite sure that it pulls all the hair or if it cut some instead, but that has always been a question with my previous epilators. It says that you should be hair free for at least 6 weeks...i still have to do it every week(like other epilators). One big advantage i am missing from my last epilator is the built in light;it might sound like a gadget but it is actually a great feature to see ALL the hair. Now, on the bright side, it is pretty and feminine without being girly-girly.It is very fast and i can get done faster than i used to.I have been using epilators for over 15 years so i am not that sensitive to the pain any longer but i can barely feel anything with this one apart from the rolling action(if only i could convince my hubby to do use it on my legs, it would feel like a massage!).Same pain free under the arms; not that easy on the bikini line, though. A GREAT feature is the possibility to use it with AND without the cord: at home with the cord, without in the car on the way to the beach(needless to say i am not driving then!) Altogether the positive outweighs the negative .Besides the built-in light all the flaws i find on this epilator can describe all epilators of all brands; I don't think there is any epilator which does a perfect job, nor last the time described, therefore this one does a pretty good job.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kuska
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent!
7/19/2012

Customer review by loriel21270

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by loriel21270
by loriel21270

I have tried several Braun and Remington epilators and this one is the best! I love that there are two epilator attachments instead of the shaver attachment that come with some epilators. If I wanted a shaver, I'd have bought one! What's different about this epilator is the curve to the large attachment that fits nicely against the leg. The curve also seems to be the key to not having your skin pinched. Every other epilator I have used has pinched my skin at some point but not this one! I love it and highly recommend it. Don't be fooled by the lower price. I paid over $100 for my Braun wet/dry epilator that doesn't work near as well, irritates my skin and sounds like a jet engine. This Smooth and Silky model is the best!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loriel21270
Morton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Does what it says.
7/21/2011

Customer review by SpaceCadet2

4.0 stars 7/21/2011 by SpaceCadet2
by SpaceCadet2

It does pull the hairs out. Ouch, ouch sometimes. Does a good job. Just have done my legs so far. You do have to do it a few times at first. Hairs grow out different, some slower. Did notice that when I was cold and got goose bumps they would sting a little. Kind of a weird filling but not bad. Use the epilator about once a week. Which is nice not to have to do it every third day. Keeps a good charge.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpaceCadet2
Eagle,ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A Word of Caution
3/22/2012

Customer review by PTElephant

4.0 stars 3/22/2012 by PTElephant
by PTElephant

I would recommend epilators, yes. However, it's not at all pain free for a long while. I've probably used it eight times now to remove body hair on my legs, armpits and bikini area and it's still pretty painful. When I do use it, I have to pause every few minutes just because the pain can get so bad. It does remove the hair really well though and the skin is left very soft. But, if you're going to get ready to go out or something, make sure to do so a day or so in advance as it tends to leave little red bumps in place of the hair it removed. The pain does lessen over time though. It's nowhere near as bad now as the first time I used it. I ended up buying a topical numbing spray at CVS to put on before use and still spray it on from time to time. So, if you've got a pretty high pain tolerance or you think it'd be worth having no stubble and softer skin in certain places, I recommend you invest in an epilator. If not, I'd look for other means of hair removal.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PTElephant
Livermore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Better than waxing!
6/8/2012

Customer review by kitkat51

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by kitkat51
by kitkat51

I've had the Remington Epilator for 4 weeks now. I use it about once a week with good results, though the first time I had to do two days back to back to get everything as it took a bit to get use to it. Not really painful, but it was irritating after the first few minutes. After the first time, there was less hair to pull so it got easier. I do occasionally get tiny - really tiny - droplets of blood where a particular piece of hair did not want to come out willingly, but that is why you NOT should share an epilator with anyone. I just lightly wipe my legs down with a cool cloth afterwards. I'm rather fair-skinned and in my 50's if that helps anyone. Wanted one of these for years, but waxing is very painful for me and I was concerned this might be as bad. Not anywhere close to that, so I'm glad I bought this and would definitely recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kitkat51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Amazing!
4/15/2012

Customer review by physcoamy

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by physcoamy
by physcoamy

I love my epilator. It does a amazing job. My armpits used to be sooo bad that I would have to shave everyday because by the morning i would have a 5 a clock shadow on them. Now ive been using my epilator like twice a month. and my armpit hair is finer and less of it. Im so amazed with it. other people i have used it on says it hurts but i got used to it like 5 mins in on my first use. and now i cant even feel it. its loud but works well. Most definaly something everyone who hates body/facial hair should own.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
physcoamy
Milwaukee, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
No more shaving every day!
10/8/2012

Customer review by KellBell927

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by KellBell927
by KellBell927

This is my first epilator and I absolutely love it! I was both excited and nervous about using it at first because I wasn't sure how much it would hurt but it really did not hurt much at all on the legs and arms. It felt more like a bunch of tiny sewing needles pricking you. On the armpits and bikini area it does hurt a lot the first time you use it. I had to keep stopping and work on a different area until the pain was relieved. It is quite time consuming the first time you use it so I would make sure you have a couple hrs. And as it says in the manual your skin will be very red for a few hrs. You can use an aloe lotion to sooth your skin. It is well worth all the time and pain though. My legs were so smooth! After a week I only had a little bit of stubble (equivalent to what I would have a half day after shaving) I did my second full body epilation after about 1 1/2 week. It was a lot less painful and less time. Probably partially because there was less hair to remove. You can use it cordless or plugged in which is great. It only lasts about an hour without the charger though. The smaller head is a great bonus too. I have had a few of my friends try it and they all love it and are buying one for themselves! I will probably post another review in a few months on whether my hair is growing back slower and finer as it says it will over time. I would really love if I could go 6 weeks hair-free!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KellBell927
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
7/17/2012

Customer review by Chilenitax

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Chilenitax
by Chilenitax

I have use an epilator since my first try doing this. Really love this one though! its smooth, and painless. very cute design too. It's very easy to use, cordless. You do have to charge it though. I usually use it, and then charge it for about an hour and its ready for the next 3 - 4 times, depending how long it takes me to be done.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chilenitax
georgetown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/19/2011

Customer review by milayamila

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by milayamila
by milayamila

I really like the color and the performance of this product. Works really good.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milayamila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/13/2012

Customer review by nanu12

4.0 stars 7/13/2012 by nanu12
by nanu12

I bought this epilator last month and used it. It is very easy to use and works cordless too but, have to make sure that you charge for atleast the time mentioned in the manual. After, I used this epilator my legs are so smooth. The epilator works great for underarms too but, it is painful and for first few uses you might see blood too because of pulling the hair. It hurts but, believe me the pain just lasts only 1 or 2 days after you epilate and it is totally worth it. It eliminates lot of your time that you spend on shaving. I used a moisturiser after epilating and it was soothing. one trick for epilating underarms to minimise the pain is lift your hand straight up to 90 degrees,bring the hand close to head and then bend the elbow on top of the head and reach the neck with your fingers. It is lot simpler this way and less painful. Always epilate from the direction opposite to hair growth. This epilator is totally worth the price and does what it is designed to do. I like this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanu12
Fairview Heights,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
5/14/2012

Customer review by tammyTim

4.0 stars 5/14/2012 by tammyTim
by tammyTim

i really liked this. my friends have brauns-which are more expensive and much more painful. this has 2 diff heads and very convinient. works well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tammyTim
newyork,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great price
12/22/2012

Customer review by DarlinMarge

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by DarlinMarge
by DarlinMarge

I did alot of pricing and you beat them all. Also, I did not see the extended warranty anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarlinMarge
Apple Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for first time user
5/28/2013

Customer review by KnowME

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by KnowME
by KnowME

The first I'd ever heard of an epilator was on a blog from some other lady. I've never used an epilator before, and I don't have any friends that I know of that have used one, but I was very curious to find out how well they worked and if they really were as painful to use for at least the first few times as I had heard. I had also heard that they are one of the best ways to remove unwanted body hair long term, with the least amount of ingrown hairs, and the smoothest results. I read reviews on several different models. I picked this one for price and other people's ratings. I personally liked that it was rechargeable, I leave it plugged in as its convenient for me, the cord is long enough for the most part. When I did use it unplugged it did start to slow down after about a half hour. Pain-wise, well, yeah, it made me suck in my breath a few times, but that was mainly in the more tender areas, like your Achilles tendon, your bikini line (yeah, but it was WORTH IT! No bumps, no irritation, and no rough hair growing back immediately like from shaving or chemical removal), HOWEVER, once you were at an area for a while, it kind of went numb, so I recommend staying in that area and getting all of the hair while its numb! LOL! Armpits weren't as bad as I thought they'd be, and they are no longer irritated from shaving, which is REALLY NICE! Facial hair was the most tender to remove. Still getting up the nerve to remove some of it in certain areas.... ow, but once you do it once, it is easier and less painful the next time, and even less painful and easier the next time..... This was much easier than I thought it would be to do. Much more time consuming than shaving, but the results are AWESOME compared to any other hair removal method I have EVER used. This is super easy to clean, the heads are super easy to change out, and it fits in your hand nicely. Not to mention - no blades to cut you! I SUPER like that! :D

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KnowME
Winona, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY GLAD I BOUGHT IT!!!
1/15/2013

Customer review by SEG1

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by SEG1
by SEG1

I think it works great. It is a little picky on the upper lip,but, it should get better with time (that's a sensitive area). I'm a senior citizen and now have developed some fuzz on my face. I did use it on my legs and that was good also. I did take extra time on my upper lip and would go to another area then gently back again. I hope this helps those that are on the fence. I checked with Amazon also, but if I had a problem with it I could go to Walmart to return it. It doesn't appear that I will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SEG1
SANTEE, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
In Grown Hairs...
9/27/2012

Customer review by THeck

2.0 stars 9/27/2012 by THeck
by THeck

I have used this product over and over thinking I was doing something wrong but I don't think that is it. When the hair finally begans to come back more than 50% are in grown hairs. Immediately after use my legs are instantaly irratated and broken out by the next morning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THeck
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
5/2/2012

Customer review by 1gopher

1.0 stars 5/2/2012 by 1gopher
by 1gopher

Looks great but doesn't work. I bought this specifically for facial hair and it just doesn't work. Very dissapointed

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1gopher
canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Does Not Hurt & It's Worth Every Penny!
9/28/2013

Customer review by VooDooLove

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by VooDooLove
by VooDooLove

This was my first time using an Epilator and it does not hurt at all I honestly was sacred out of my mind about the pain level but its honestly no more painful than plucking your eyebrows. I really do understand why some ladies wrote in their reviews "there hooked" ! Red bumps did pop up for me as well but its kind of expected its an epilator :) a piece of advise I would suggest taking a hot shower before hand and use a really good natural lotion after wards nothing with perfumes. The only issue I had was having to go over the same area more than once like my arms, now I don't know if it was because the way my hair grows or if I was just using it wrong for the first couple attempts but it did work allot better than expected, its a little louder than I would hope but overall I suppose that will change the more I epilate the less amont of time I will take. I will definitely be purchasing Remington facial epilator to go along with this model the only regret I have is not purchasing one sooner I cant wait to experience not shaving for weeks at a time! I really would recommend this to anyone looking for good epi at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VooDooLove
VooDooLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works Great!
11/18/2013

Customer review by trinainkie

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by trinainkie
by trinainkie

This is the third or fourth Epilator I have purchased. This one is very efficient at removing the hair, even the small fine hairs others in the past have missed. I like the fact that it has the 2 size heads and can be charged for cordless use. The only down side is it is a bit noisy but I can put up with that because is works so well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trinainkie
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews