Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 68 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
I'm hooked!
4/16/2013

Customer review by LaurenW

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by LaurenW
by LaurenW

I've shaved for years, but hate the stubble and occasional rash that comes with it. I'd started waxing at home but it's messy and time consuming, and irritating to my skin--plus I don't like how long I have to let the hair get before I can wax again. I decided to try an epilator and found this one at the drugstore. I was really quite impressed with how well it worked! It gets even short hairs, and since it's not pulling a layer of skin off, any skin irritation cleared up in minutes. It hurt more in areas where I've never really waxed, but now that it's been done once it will be much easier to do in the future. If you're very sensitive to discomfort you may want to get a full professional wax done then start using the epilator on the regrowth. I didn't think it was that bad though. I think it was most difficult to use on the bikini area because you have to pull the skin really taut, but it does work! Much easier than waxing that area at home. It was very easy to use on my arms and legs.

LaurenW
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
better than waxing!
7/8/2012

Customer review by Roxie

4.0 stars 7/8/2012 by Roxie
by Roxie

I used to get bikini waxes when I lived in FL because they were inexpensive and a much better solution to shaving; however when I moved to PA, bikini waxing was costing close to $40 so I decided to purchase a remington epilator. I am so happy that I did! I had my first one for at least 5 years until it started running a bit slow so I purchased the smooth and silky one a few weeks ago. It is a little wider than my last one (probably because this one is full size) but it works just as well on the bikini area. I might even start using it on my legs. I recommend this product to anyone who still shaves the old fashion way. Hair does not grow back for at least 3 weeks and you don't get the rashes that you do with shaving. Your hair also grows back softer and after years of use I even notice less hair growth. I get a little red after using it but I just put cortizone on the area and the next day the redness is gone!

Roxie
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love It!
5/18/2012

Customer review by April

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by April
by April

i got tired of shaving and having itchy legs after. i went to my local store with the intensions to buy an elelctric razor then i came across this epilator (not knowing what an epilator was) i read about it on the package and decided to purchase it. i got home read the pamphlet in the box and started epilating. i was a little scared of all the tweezers but it was painless! the vibration made it more soothing along with the circular motions. I have very sensitive skin so of course i had some redness (just like after waxing) but that will go away. i have bad lighting and when i went outside i noticed just 3 or 4 hairs that i missed (but that happens when i shave because of the lighting) next time i will go outside and epilate! and i love the travel case cause i travel alot and this will be easy to travel with. and it will make shaving more convenient because i will now be able to shave anywhere i go anytime! i also recommend exfoliating before using this product if you have hard dry skin. it will make your legs smoother! other than that this is the best purchase i made and i highly recommend this epilator!!

April
Louisiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excessive Hair Remover
3/5/2013

Customer review by LizaMach

4.0 stars 3/5/2013 by LizaMach
by LizaMach

Epilation really hurts. I epilated my arms, abs, armpits, and face (not in that order). My arms are smooth and it’s been a week. I am unsure about the second time but hoping it hurts less. I was diagnosed with PCOS and a side effect is excessive hair. So this is a great way to remove hair faster than tweezing and shaving. I really enjoy that I do not need to stand in the shower and shave. I sit on a towel on my bed and watch TV while I epilate. I suggest to women who have lots of hair to never epilate their chest. It won’t hurt but it will irritate and in two days you will have ugly irritation bumps. I tried the lower area and let me say it hurts (duh). I was not able to finish and I had to match the other side. The bright side is I can now wear super low rise jeans. It cuts the time and mess in half. Pretty much can epilate anywhere if you don’t mind the noise that it makes (lawnmower). I do not think the duo is necessary. The Silky & Smooth Epilator comes with an attachment and it basically the same but you could give it away. I love having the option to use with or without the ac adapter. Worth what I paid and still cheaper than other brands. I would recommend any day.

LizaMach
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Epilator!
1/14/2012

Customer review by SCAA

4.0 stars 1/14/2012 by SCAA
by SCAA

This was actually the first epilator I bought in my life. I was also scared of these awful sound producing machines but believe me, this epilator is not painful (compared to others I have tried). This is what I like the most. You do have to pass over an area a couple of times to get all of the hair but that is normal with epilating. The only downside is that this epilator is not dual voltage unfortunately. I even find it better than my other more expensive (over a hundred dollars) epilator I got when I was travelling to Europe. I would have given it 5 stars if it had more heads for different uses and was dual voltage. It is a great epilator nonetheless.

SCAA
Carbondale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
this is an awesome product!!!!
4/12/2012

Customer review by denise

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by denise
by denise

i have been waxing and shaving for years, but after using this product, i will never have to do either of those again. i was amazed and pleasantly surprised at how minimally uncomfortable only this product is to use. i have used it on armpits, bikini area, as well as my full legs, and i have never been this smooth with so little work. i actually use it just like i would shaving, only a go a little bit slower, and how wonderful it is to have smooth skin, without the after effects of waxing or shaving. i would recommend this product and have been recommending this to everyone i talk to!! this makes unwanted hair removal a breeze.

denise
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product works great and is built to last
6/27/2011

Customer review by Amie

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by Amie
by Amie

This epilator works great. This unit is built to last. I have used this unit daily for over a year and it still functions like new. I am very impressed with how simple it is to use and the amount of epilation that can be accomplished in a short period of time. The instruction guide is clear and simple to understand. This unit is sleek and compact. I have personally safely used this unit on all recommended areas of my body with satisfaction. The units sleek design makes it easy to handle. The power switch is conveniently located where it can be easily turned on and off quickly. Over-all an excellent product.

Amie
Manitowoc, WI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good Product for a Good Price
8/21/2013

Customer review by MarBD

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by MarBD
by MarBD

I have been using epilators for years. I have never shaved my legs and now I can get away with only using a product like this about four times a year! This one works quite well and is almost like a mini-massage on my legs. I also use it for underarm (approx every three weeks) and bikini (twice a summer) areas. One *may* find it a bit painful the first few times (as my daughters put it) but once you get used to it, you will never shave ever again. I found it comfortable right from the start. Biggest advantage of this is that you never get stubbly regrowth. Hair always comes in soft and light.

MarBD
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great product!
10/17/2012

Customer review by Ryetoast

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Ryetoast
by Ryetoast

My old Epilady lasted 20 years, and I finally had to purchase a new one when it wore out. The Smooth and Silky Epilator seems to be comparable, getting the job done as well as or even better than my old epilator. Because of the improved design, it's much more user friendly for underarms and bikini line than the old Epilady. It's fast, no mess like with waxing, it's portable, and I can use it any time, any place. Overall I'm very happy with this purchase, and hope to get many years of use from it!

Ryetoast
Winchester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works well, but not for long
12/6/2013

Customer review by MerytemNephthys

3.0 stars 12/6/2013 by MerytemNephthys
by MerytemNephthys

I bought this a year ago. At first I was really impressed. It was relatively painless and worked on VERY short hairs. Within a month or two I noticed the motor started getting very warm very fast. Not long after that the tiny ball bearings that were somewhere in the mechanism started falling out. Now, a year later it barely works. I have a lot of very thick hair, so it may have burnt out faster than with someone with less hair. If you don't mind replacing this product within the year it's a good purchase. Otherwise choose something else.

MerytemNephthys
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
I love this product
3/25/2012

Customer review by belle5262

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by belle5262
by belle5262

I have wanted to buy an epilator for a while now, I never used one before. Well after alot of searching and comparing, I chose this one. I am very pleased. It was very easy to use and for my first time, it really didn't hurt, at least not enough to makke me want to stop! The only thing that frustrated me a little, it didn't make my legs as smooth as I wished the first time, so I had to do it again. But all in all I love this product and would recommend it.

belle5262
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
GREAT product
6/7/2012

Customer review by carrie777

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by carrie777
by carrie777

I have never used one of these before I bought htis one a week ago. It takes some getting used to for those of us who have only shaved before. BUT After my skin get used to it, I loved it! Very easy to use and I see very little hair growing back after a week, and only used it once. I used it on my underarms today and LOVED the results! I would recommend this to every woman who is tired of shaving every day or week even!

carrie777
richmond, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best ever!
3/31/2011

Customer review by DIanAdams

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by DIanAdams
by DIanAdams

I was scared to get one of these, knowing that it was going to hurt. but i needed one anyway knowing all the weeks of not shaving i will get. so i saw this at my local store, and thought it was the best one for my buck. i got it home and started using it, and man did it hurt! but its the best one i have ever used. has a good battery life and gets the hair out effortlessly. i will never get a new one ore return this one.

DIanAdams
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So-so
6/4/2012

Customer review by YaYa

4.0 stars 6/4/2012 by YaYa
by YaYa

I used this once a day for week before all the hair was removed. And actually, there were a few that just would not come out and I ended up plucking them with a pair of tweezers. That said, once my legs were smooth, I have not had to shave again for several weeks. I hope that when I do use again, I won't have to use the tweezers as well. I have not used it on anything except my legs.

YaYa
McMinnville, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE MY EPILATOR
6/26/2012

Customer review by tillie23

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by tillie23
by tillie23

I love this epilator. It hurts a bit when you first use it, think of the first time you plucked your eyebrows, but as you remove hair it's less uncomfortable. I took a couple of days to remove all the hair on my legs and now use it once a week to keep my legs smooth. I recommend it to anyone who dislikes that prickly feeling you get days after shaving.

tillie23
ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Died after less than a year
7/9/2012

Customer review by KittyPimms

2.0 stars 7/9/2012 by KittyPimms
by KittyPimms

The product worked OK for a while but I notice all the best reviews were from those only using it for a few weeks. I had mine for about a year and it was started wobbling and sounding funny after about 9 months and then it died completely. Cost to ship it back is the same as buying a new one so I will invest my money with another company next time.

KittyPimms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best one !
4/27/2012

Customer review by Sammo

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by Sammo
by Sammo

I absolutely love this product. I have had another one before that I loved. I wanted to give another brand a try and ended up returning it . There is no other epilator like Remington. This one is also less painful than the previous one I used for at least 5 years . I didnt think epilators could be painless but this one sure is !!

Sammo
Elk Grove, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
2/22/2013

Customer review by Shirljh

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Shirljh
by Shirljh

I was skeptical at first buying an epilator. Throwing caution to the wind, I decided to try it. Boy, am I glad I did. It take some getting used to, particularly the underarms, but after you do, you won't go back to shaving every other day. I like it so much that my sister is willing to give one a try.

Shirljh
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Epilator!
4/29/2012

Customer review by Pn88

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by Pn88
by Pn88

I absolutely love this product. I also have bought a few others as a present to my mom, and cousins. They all love this product. Its so fast and efficient, perfect for summer. Defiantly a must! It does tend to leave skin a bit dry, so i recommend using something moisturizing after, like baby oil.

Pn88
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product works great
12/12/2012

Customer review by meg99

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by meg99
by meg99

I have used my Smooth & Silky® Epilator twice now the first time it hardly hurt at all the next week i used it again and hurt even less. After using it twice I only have to use it every 3 or 4 weeks to maintain. Love Love this product and the price was just right. I would recamend it to anyone!

meg99
Stevens Point, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews