Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 61 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
A Big Suprise (MALE REVIEW)
4/27/2011

Customer review by DarkNinetales

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by DarkNinetales
by DarkNinetales

First off, I'm a guy, so any other guys out there read my review. I recently bought Nair for men, and Oh god don't try it. I highly reccomend an Epilator over Depilatory creams. One of my friends snuck up behind me with her Epilator, and long story short I had a bald patch on my cheek for almost 2 week. Figured that if it worked that well I'd suck up the pain. Ok, now review. Step 1. Ignore all the feminine appeal on this product, Epilators designed for men are the same thing, just 3x the price and colored red and black. This one is not pink, throw away the box and pretend it was designed for you. Step 2. DO NOT Use this product in the morning, This is 100% different than shaving, Your left with red bumps for at least an hour after use. Use it at night, preferably after showering. Step 3. Test it before you use over a large area, I tried a small patch on my stomach, and on the side of my neck, just to see how long my skin would be irritated. (best to use at night before sleep/after dinner) Step 4. Do not be intimidated by the sound/looks/feeling. Its about as loud as an electric shaver, and the spilling tweezers do resemble blades... but its entirely safe. If your worried about pain, try plucking one hair, This epilator is about 50% as bad as manual plucking. Just over a longer period of time, suck it up! Step 5. Start slow! Work small patches, read the user guide! Moving quickly will just increase the discomfort! (more hairs pulled at once) After about 5 mins I didn't even notice the pain anymore. In the end It will be worth it, Hair will not be as coarse (as the whole hair is removed, what grows back is new and uncut) and it will be easier to remove the second time. The pricing on this product was even less than the electric shaver I was planning to buy, sure there is some discomfort... but you cant find an electric shaver that will keep your skin smooth for as long as an Epilator. Just think of this as the world's closest shave, and try it. You wont be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (94) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarkNinetales
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great value and it works
12/4/2010

Customer review by thatsagoodidea

4.0 stars 12/4/2010 by thatsagoodidea
by thatsagoodidea

I, too, am a victim of the Epilady, circa 1987. After lamenting to a friend about having to shave every day, she said "I don't shave - I epilate." She encouraged me to try it again because things have changed in 23 years! Not wanting to invest a lot of $ in the event that I didn't like it, I picked up this model and it works just great!! I followed the directions to a T and it makes a big difference. A warm/hot shower and using a washcloth or exfoliating gloves really helps prepare the skin and avoid potential ingrown hairs later. Witch hazel is a cheap but really effective toner to apply after epilating - any redness disappears. I use mine on my legs, arm pits, and bikini area. The first time was the only time that there was discomfort...and that was mostly because I was learning how to do it. Once you get used to holding it and moving it around the skin while holding the skin tight it's a breeze. And now I don't have dry prickly skin after 8 hours!! No more red, irritated, bumpy skin. I'll never shave again. Some of these things sell for over $100...and I can't imagine they work that much better than the Smooth and Silky at $25. Sure, having a built-in light and being rechargeable are worth some extra cash, but what it needs to do is pull out hair, and this one works great for me. It won't for everybody, but for this price, why not find out?!

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thatsagoodidea
Framingham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cost Effective
7/4/2011

Customer review by Jesavee

4.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Jesavee
by Jesavee

I didn't want to buy an expensive one, since I had never used one before. I wanted to make sure I could tolerate the extreme pain everyone mentions while using this type of product. This product comes with a small cleaning brush, and is NOT rechargeable:) When I first switched it on, the sound was very intimidating. I was basically scared of it lol. It took me forever to get the courage to actually try it out. Now I can use it on my arms and legs and it is tolerable, and I use the highest speed. Do not expect it to ever be pain free. It will miss some hairs, and you have to go over the same spots a few times for better results. It takes a while for the hairs to grow back after this process, I'd say about a week for me. I have not regretted purchasing this product, and would purchase again if something happened to my current one. There is absolutely no need to buy one of the expensive ones.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jesavee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
good product, great price
2/28/2011

Customer review by FerM

4.0 stars 2/28/2011 by FerM
by FerM

Product easy to use... This is the first time I use an epilator, however it is not the first time I epilate, so I really didn't feel much pain. The product works very good, and I really love that it is not so expensive. However it doesn´t work very good on small or very thin hair.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FerM
calexico, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
2/28/2011

Customer review by HawaiianLatinaGirl

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by HawaiianLatinaGirl
by HawaiianLatinaGirl

When they say it has an extra piece that is NOT true... and it is NOT cordless. Just for that reason I would return it. but besides that it does the job just fine... you just have to move slowly! otherwise it breaks the hair off. The curve that the head has is both good and bad... I would prefer for it to be straight

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HawaiianLatinaGirl
Wahiawa, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This epilator works great!
6/13/2011

Customer review by luvegs

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by luvegs
by luvegs

Undesire hair hasn't grown in 3 weeks, when I used to shave every other or 3rd day. My legs still felt smooth up to the 4th week. Highly recommend this product if you're willing to put up with some pain for the benefit of saving time and money in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvegs
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Worth A Shot
8/19/2011

Customer review by Davis4567

4.0 stars 8/19/2011 by Davis4567
by Davis4567

The epilator concept is very new to me. I came across this piece while browsing the website and figured it was worth a shot. The device is definitely worth the price paid. It did an exceptional job under my arms and even on and around the bikini area. It works on the legs too, however, it take a little longer to make sure each hair was removed. There are times I miss a couple here and there just like shaving so one might need to go over the leg multiple times to be sure. The pain is limited in my opinion. I would suggest only using this product the night before, primarily because my legs appear to have chicken pox after use. The raised red bumps disappear by morning, though. If you're unsure about the product, I would definitely say it is worth a shot. I would recommend this to others for sure :-)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davis4567
McClellandtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
LOVE this product!
4/19/2011

Customer review by LittleFootsMom

4.0 stars 4/19/2011 by LittleFootsMom
by LittleFootsMom

I love this epilator! This is the cheapest one I have found. I didn't want to spend a lot because I've never used one before and didn't know if I'd like it. Its cute and small and it works perfectly. You just have to make sure you take your time and get all the hairs. It hurt the first time I used it but it hurts less and less each time. It works great on my legs and I used it on my armpits too, which hardly hurt at all. I even did my bikini line, which hurt but not that bad. Its definitely worth it. I threw away my razor and recommend this to everyone! The only thing I would change is that you can only use it with the cord. Not a big deal but it would be nice to use it cordless too

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleFootsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome epilator!
7/17/2011

Customer review by koenigen

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by koenigen
by koenigen

great buy, remove all hair painless, great price, happy customer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
koenigen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
8/16/2011

Customer review by grssy

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by grssy
by grssy

it works great. this is my frst epilator so im new at this but im loving it. zero problems so far

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grssy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
5/25/2011

Customer review by ForeverJ

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by ForeverJ
by ForeverJ

This worked quick and easy. I have been lasered several times in the past and just needed something for the stubborn hairs that appear here and there now that I no longer get lasered. So there was no pain at all. The only time I felt a little pinch was on the toes and just slightly on the bikini line. No horrible pain. Did leave me smooth and silky. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForeverJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/22/2011

Customer review by fromthebottomofmyheart

4.0 stars 5/22/2011 by fromthebottomofmyheart
by fromthebottomofmyheart

It works for thin hair like on a womans legs or arms... but it doesn't work for thick back hair on my husband.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fromthebottomofmyheart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
take it slow
6/27/2011

Customer review by trinket

4.0 stars 6/27/2011 by trinket
by trinket

You have to go really slow for it to pull the hairs out and they have to be long enough to grab. It stings a little at first by you get used to the feeling. I have a tendency to go too fast so I have to redo spots. Follow the directions and you'll get the results you want and expect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trinket
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good for The Money
4/29/2011

Customer review by AnnaHrdn

3.0 stars 4/29/2011 by AnnaHrdn
by AnnaHrdn

I used silk-epil before this one for about 10 years. So, comparing, Remington is cheaper, not so much pain when using it, but it takes twice as long to do the job. I think I can get used to it... the problem will always be the time!!! I would recommend this product considering it is a fair balance between the price and the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnaHrdn
Wilsonville, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/24/2011

Customer review by suzi3ana

3.0 stars 6/24/2011 by suzi3ana
by suzi3ana

i bought this because i wanted to see what the big deal of epilating was and i think this is a good test product for a beginner who is unsure of committing to the expensive ones. i really like the concept of epilating but i realized that this device doesn't really do a great job. it doesn't get all the hairs, as some people have already stated. i also realized that it kind of does more of a shave than epilate the hairs. its also hard to get the right angle to get everything off. you do have to go over the same area a couple of times and even then you won't get everything. i wish there was a better way to clean the blades than to just use the brush they give you. it would be great if the top portion was detachable in some way. but it doesn't hurt as much as you would think. especially if the hairs are not too long and you have plucked or waxed before.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzi3ana
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does what it says
5/26/2011

Customer review by paradigm

3.0 stars 5/26/2011 by paradigm
by paradigm

Not as painful as anticipated. Just do a little at a time and no problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paradigm
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A good product
4/12/2011

Customer review by ComproOnLine

4.0 stars 4/12/2011 by ComproOnLine
by ComproOnLine

The price is right for the value, the quality of epilator is less then the braun one but even cheaper. The shape is not the best for following legs but it works quite well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComproOnLine
Bryan, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
CHEAP AND BEST
1/17/2011

Customer review by SINGH007

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by SINGH007
by SINGH007

EASY TO USE

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SINGH007
DENVER CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price... If you got what you paid for!
2/4/2011

Customer review by littlemama123

1.0 stars 2/4/2011 by littlemama123
by littlemama123

Description is Wrong, Wrong, Wrong! There is no Attachment for 12 tweezer head as it states. You will get the 42 tweezer head only. It breaks the hairs off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlemama123
Waleska, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
works surprisingly well
2/1/2011

Customer review by wallyworldexpert

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by wallyworldexpert
by wallyworldexpert

since i could hardly tell it was doing its job as i used this epilator, i had to stop and feel the results with my hand....i was surprised with my perfectly smooth skin, yet there was almost no pain whatsoever while using this product. it's been years since i'd used one, due to the fact that the last one i had was old technology and therefore somewhat painful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallyworldexpert
fort worth, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews