Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 156 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

156 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

156 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
117
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
1-20 of 151 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews
In Love!
12/7/2013

Customer review by alexa64

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by alexa64
by alexa64

In love with this!! I have had mine for over a year and I love it and continue to use it! I love that it heats up in less than a minute, perfect for when you want to quickly do your hair! I also like the shape of the barrel, because it allows me to achieve two different types of curls. Come check out my video to see this baby in action :)

alexa64
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Outstanding ionic blow dryer
7/6/2016

Customer review by MissPammy

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by MissPammy
by MissPammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently moved and had to put all my things in storage. I have one of these blow dryers but could not get to it. Drying my hair with someone else's dryer left it frizzy and a horrible mess. I finally ordered another one of these from Walmart, and the first time I used it I was happy to see my hair sleek, smooth, and frizz-free again. This is an exceptionally good blow dryer, and the ionic technology makes a big difference. So worth the cost. My one minor complaint is that this dryer looks black online but the one I got was hot pink.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissPammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
over-all gets the job done
6/5/2012

Customer review by aleal

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by aleal
by aleal

This hairdryer definitely gets your hair dry quickly and it is very quiet but one problem with it is that there are three heat settings which should be hot, medium, and cool. But in actuality they are Very hot, cool and cold. There is no happy medium really. So I am either burning my head off or not getting anything done at all because it is just cold air blowing. Maybe it's just my model that ended up being that way because I haven't heard any other complaints about heat settings. The diffuser that comes with it doesn't seem all that great either. I have curly hair so I need to use a diffuser to keep it from frizzing out all over and the diffuser doesn't help much with that. It still blows my hair around too much and I end up with a frizz. For anybody else without curly hair, I would recommend the product but I bought this because of the diffuser and it just doesn't work as great as a different diffuser I had in the past.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aleal
Newport, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
:) Buy this hairdryer.
10/10/2011

Customer review by Shammyiscool

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Shammyiscool
by Shammyiscool

I'm not used to paying more than seven dollars for a hairdryer (I've been lucky), and when mine finally died after about twelve years, I searched for a replacement. After considering almost ten products, I went for this slightly more expensive option based on some of the ratings. I'm glad I did:) It's not heavy like someone said, it's easy to use, has three heat settings, and works great with my hair, which doesn't dry that easily. With that being said, thick or thin hair, you'll make a smart move by purchasing this hairdryer. *I wish they sold it with more color variety, but oh well, the black with pink is lovely, too. (:

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shammyiscool
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Near Pearlfection
9/16/2014

Customer review by MimiReviews

4.0 stars 9/16/2014 by MimiReviews
by MimiReviews

I just used this dryer for the first time last night and I really like it. I have long thick slightly wavy hair that falls just below my shoulders. It usually takes 20-30 minutes to dry with a regular hair dryer and a paddle brush to keep it straight and tame the frizzies. The Remington Tstudio Pearl cut my drying time in half! My hair did indeed dry faster and came out smoother looking with a silky shine. To top it off, I barely needed to use my paddle brush to straighten it--only a few brush strokes here and there to keep it knot free. My only complaint is the cord could be a little longer. I have to plug my hair dryer up above my head next to the light fixture of our medicine cabinet and the shorter cord makes drying my hair upside down for added volume next to impossible. Other than that, I'm pretty satisfied with this hair dryer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MimiReviews
Royersford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome product!
6/15/2016

Customer review by Pontoon

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Pontoon
by Pontoon

My hair is difficult to curl& hold style. My hair curls easily w/ this wand & stays all day!

Pontoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Worked Great...Until It Fell Off the Counter
9/12/2011

Customer review by KellyD

2.0 stars 9/12/2011 by KellyD
by KellyD

I purchased this hair dryer because I wanted something with a long lasting motor that wouldn't die on me in a year like other hair dryers had. I decided I was willing to buy a more expensive dryer to get the "salon quality AC motor" because it would outlast the competition. This hair dryer worked great...until it fell off the bathroom counter. One fall is all it took to completely dislodge/break off the AC motor unit from the inner walls of the dryer. Forget about using it ever again, the motor just shakes around in there making horrible noises. A hair dryer should be durable enough to take a three foot fall from the bathroom counter, considering I'm pretty sure this must happen to people all the time. While the unit has a 4 year warranty, it does me no good because it is "user error" and not covered. Unfortunately, the quality/durability of this product disappointed me and I will have to purchase another dryer from a different company who hopefully makes products durable enough to withstand pretty normal abuse.

KellyD
Melbourne, FL
Gender:Female
Love this hairdryer so much that I bought it twice!
5/23/2016

Customer review by DHBR

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by DHBR
by DHBR

I have had this hair dryer for many years and when I had to replace it, I was relieved to find that it was still available. What I love most about it is that, unlike many other brands, low is, "low," and hot is, "hot!"

DHBR
Barrington, IL 60010, USA
Gender:Female
Way too heavy
5/26/2016

Customer review by Luvdpups

2.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Luvdpups
by Luvdpups
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was so eager to get this because it had a placement for the switches that I liked, but it was way too heavy for me ...It also had a strange smell like it was burning I don't know If it may be just a defective product but would not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvdpups
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DRIES HAIR QUICKLY...
4/24/2011

Customer review by MilosMomma

4.0 stars 4/24/2011 by MilosMomma
by MilosMomma

All the reviews I read were accurate - just the fact that my hair is dry in much less time is wonderful! I think my hair is smoother, my hair has a tendency to frizz... Only down side -I think the dryer is slightly heavy but no big deal.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MilosMomma
Delran, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Every bit as good as a salon model
1/10/2013

Customer review by CGMMom

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by CGMMom
by CGMMom

This hair dryer is the best I have ever owned. My hair is baby fine (and not real thick) and it really adds volume and body. Very easy on my fine hair also and I use it almost daily. My daughter has an expensive salon brand and has used this Remington and actually thinks it is better.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CGMMom
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Replacement Remington
6/3/2011

Customer review by MHendy

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by MHendy
by MHendy

Love this, and more importantly, love the price. I broke my 10+ year old Remington so I bought this one because of the reviews and because my sister has the same and loves it. I shopped around and Walmart had the best price, by far.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MHendy
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great hairdryer
5/13/2016

Customer review by Agelee

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Agelee
by Agelee

Very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Agelee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heavy to hold but Works Well
1/10/2011

Customer review by urbantools413

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by urbantools413
by urbantools413

Great product just a bit heavy to hold. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
urbantools413
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HAS IT GOING ON!!!
4/24/2016

Customer review by tails3688

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by tails3688
by tails3688

I LOVE this hair dryer!!! It has three heat settings and 2 speeds. This feature allows me to have control over how much heat I use on my hair. The ionic,ceramic and crushed pearls also help minimize the risk of damaging my hair!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tails3688
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the best hair dryer at a great price
1/8/2012

Customer review by Marly1992

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Marly1992
by Marly1992

I love the way this hair dryer looks and the slip proof finish. I chose a color combination of flat black with pink trim and the pink trim does not look juvenile. This hair dryer does make a sound (as all hair dryers do) but it is a low pitched sound which is tolerable to listen to. My other hair dryer which was much more expensive and made a high pitched shrill sound which drove everyone in the house crazy. I have long hair and this hair dryer puts out just enough air to dry my hair faster than my former hair dryer. I would recommend this product to everyone and the lesson to be learned is that expensive does not always mean better. This is a great product at a fantastic value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marly1992
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1 Inch Wand Try Outs
1/2/2013

Customer review by TabbyP

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by TabbyP
by TabbyP

I've always used a traditional curling iron with a clip, until now. I've seen that the wand styles were catching on and more and more people were using them. I was nervous about trying this out because I thought it would be difficult to get used to not having a clip and wrapping the hair with my hand. I got the smaller wand and it makes nice tight spiral looking curls. The curls stay all day and in to the next day and that's never happened for me with traditional curling irons. Normally if I start the night/day off with a tight spiral, within 4-5 hours my hair is huge loose curls or waives. With this curling iron it loosens only SLIGHTLY and is still a nice curl even the next morning. I would highly recommend this product if you are looking for spiral curls that last! I think the larger wand would be better though if you are looking for more of a loose curl/waive. Thanks!

TabbyP
Wilmington, DE, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Second time purchasing this hair dryer
2/13/2013

Customer review by TaraS

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by TaraS
by TaraS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE this hair dryer. I purchased my first one a couple of years ago. Had to purchase another one because my son dropped my hair dryer on a tile floor and the motor stopped working correctly. I wanted the exact same one again...it's that good! It has great power, nice heat for straightening hair, or lighter heat for general drying. The weight of the dryer is nice, too. It's a step above any Revlon hair dryer I've ever tried, yet it matches a Revlon dryer's price. This dryer is a MUCH better value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TaraS
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
4/5/2016

Customer review by blondie19742

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by blondie19742
by blondie19742

I love this dryer! I have fine, thick hair and it dries my hair in minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blondie19742
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NO MORE FRIZZ!!!!!!
5/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always had huge problems with frizz and those horrible waves that are uncontrollable I ordered this hair dryer hoping it would help with that !! WOW did it ever !! Today was the first day I was able to dry my hair , have no frizz , and straight manageable hair . It looked so great , I didn't even pull out the straightner ,which I always use !!! Great product , not a lot of noise, and built well !!!!would definetly recommend !!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews