Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 147 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

147 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

147 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 142 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews
In Love!
12/7/2013

Customer review by alexa64

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by alexa64
by alexa64

In love with this!! I have had mine for over a year and I love it and continue to use it! I love that it heats up in less than a minute, perfect for when you want to quickly do your hair! I also like the shape of the barrel, because it allows me to achieve two different types of curls. Come check out my video to see this baby in action :)

alexa64
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Returning asap!
1/2/2016

Customer review by stephsantos04

1.0 stars 1/2/2016 by stephsantos04
by stephsantos04

I purchased this wand for new years eve (because the other Remington wand i wanted to buy was not available so i decided to give this one a try) but i am very disappointed about this products results. It is very hard to use wich i expected but my real problem is that the curls barely lasted 1-2hrs and i hadent even left my house. The curls were very pretty but I had to recurl my hair 3 times so i am returning this want as soon as possible hopefully i have a better luck with the next one i purchase. Also the glove dosnt protect much from the heat.

stephsantos04
Bronx, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Ed & Chris Malhoit
1/13/2016

Customer review by EdWayne

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by EdWayne
by EdWayne

Excellent product...........our 3rd.........through the years..........could be a little lighter though.

EdWayne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
:) Buy this hairdryer.
10/10/2011

Customer review by Shammyiscool

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Shammyiscool
by Shammyiscool

I'm not used to paying more than seven dollars for a hairdryer (I've been lucky), and when mine finally died after about twelve years, I searched for a replacement. After considering almost ten products, I went for this slightly more expensive option based on some of the ratings. I'm glad I did:) It's not heavy like someone said, it's easy to use, has three heat settings, and works great with my hair, which doesn't dry that easily. With that being said, thick or thin hair, you'll make a smart move by purchasing this hairdryer. *I wish they sold it with more color variety, but oh well, the black with pink is lovely, too. (:

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shammyiscool
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worked Great...Until It Fell Off the Counter
9/12/2011

Customer review by KellyD

2.0 stars 9/12/2011 by KellyD
by KellyD

I purchased this hair dryer because I wanted something with a long lasting motor that wouldn't die on me in a year like other hair dryers had. I decided I was willing to buy a more expensive dryer to get the "salon quality AC motor" because it would outlast the competition. This hair dryer worked great...until it fell off the bathroom counter. One fall is all it took to completely dislodge/break off the AC motor unit from the inner walls of the dryer. Forget about using it ever again, the motor just shakes around in there making horrible noises. A hair dryer should be durable enough to take a three foot fall from the bathroom counter, considering I'm pretty sure this must happen to people all the time. While the unit has a 4 year warranty, it does me no good because it is "user error" and not covered. Unfortunately, the quality/durability of this product disappointed me and I will have to purchase another dryer from a different company who hopefully makes products durable enough to withstand pretty normal abuse.

KellyD
Melbourne, FL
Gender:Female
DRIES HAIR QUICKLY...
4/24/2011

Customer review by MilosMomma

4.0 stars 4/24/2011 by MilosMomma
by MilosMomma

All the reviews I read were accurate - just the fact that my hair is dry in much less time is wonderful! I think my hair is smoother, my hair has a tendency to frizz... Only down side -I think the dryer is slightly heavy but no big deal.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MilosMomma
Delran, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Remington Hair Dryer
11/28/2015

Customer review by Allie21

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Allie21
by Allie21

Hair dryer seems well made, works well. Only had for a couple of weeks so cannot rate the durability, but previous Remington hair dryers lasted a long time. It can still be used even if any of the buttons break off. Just get the setting you want and use the red and white buttons on the plug to turn on and off. Last one we had the buttons broke after a couple of years but still worked for about 8 more years.

Allie21
Somerville, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Near Pearlfection
9/16/2014

Customer review by MimiReviews

4.0 stars 9/16/2014 by MimiReviews
by MimiReviews

I just used this dryer for the first time last night and I really like it. I have long thick slightly wavy hair that falls just below my shoulders. It usually takes 20-30 minutes to dry with a regular hair dryer and a paddle brush to keep it straight and tame the frizzies. The Remington Tstudio Pearl cut my drying time in half! My hair did indeed dry faster and came out smoother looking with a silky shine. To top it off, I barely needed to use my paddle brush to straighten it--only a few brush strokes here and there to keep it knot free. My only complaint is the cord could be a little longer. I have to plug my hair dryer up above my head next to the light fixture of our medicine cabinet and the shorter cord makes drying my hair upside down for added volume next to impossible. Other than that, I'm pretty satisfied with this hair dryer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MimiReviews
Royersford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Replacement Remington
6/3/2011

Customer review by MHendy

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by MHendy
by MHendy

Love this, and more importantly, love the price. I broke my 10+ year old Remington so I bought this one because of the reviews and because my sister has the same and loves it. I shopped around and Walmart had the best price, by far.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MHendy
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for very thick hair.
11/26/2015

Customer review by CatherineV

4.0 stars 11/26/2015 by CatherineV
by CatherineV

My daughter has had this model hair dryer for 8 years and never had a problem. I'm assuming this is is the same model as it looks exactly alike. It's a little heavier than some but not a lot. It dries my hair quickly. Would have given 5 stars but, the plug sometimes falls out of the electric socket when I'm drying my hair. I think it might be because the cable isn't flexible enough and when I move the dryer around, it pulls the plug out. Otherwise,I'm happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatherineV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Every bit as good as a salon model
1/10/2013

Customer review by CGMMom

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by CGMMom
by CGMMom

This hair dryer is the best I have ever owned. My hair is baby fine (and not real thick) and it really adds volume and body. Very easy on my fine hair also and I use it almost daily. My daughter has an expensive salon brand and has used this Remington and actually thinks it is better.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CGMMom
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heavy to hold but Works Well
1/10/2011

Customer review by urbantools413

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by urbantools413
by urbantools413

Great product just a bit heavy to hold. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
urbantools413
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
over-all gets the job done
6/5/2012

Customer review by aleal

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by aleal
by aleal

This hairdryer definitely gets your hair dry quickly and it is very quiet but one problem with it is that there are three heat settings which should be hot, medium, and cool. But in actuality they are Very hot, cool and cold. There is no happy medium really. So I am either burning my head off or not getting anything done at all because it is just cold air blowing. Maybe it's just my model that ended up being that way because I haven't heard any other complaints about heat settings. The diffuser that comes with it doesn't seem all that great either. I have curly hair so I need to use a diffuser to keep it from frizzing out all over and the diffuser doesn't help much with that. It still blows my hair around too much and I end up with a frizz. For anybody else without curly hair, I would recommend the product but I bought this because of the diffuser and it just doesn't work as great as a different diffuser I had in the past.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aleal
Newport, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best hair dryer I've ever used
11/12/2015

Customer review by EMS27

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by EMS27
by EMS27
Top 250 contributor

I own the Remington Pearl hair straightener and I love it! I've been searching for a good hair dryer that don't break my bank this is it! For the price and quality it can't be beat. Remington makes great products as in silk as well. I am just a big fan of the Pearl. After I wash my hair and towel damp dry I use a hair soy oil I buy at my salon you can buy other brands as this keeps the frizz down and shine. Only use a dime size and start from under working through your hair (too much will make it oily). This Remington AC2015 Pearl Ceramic Professional AC Hair Dryer was perfect. I have naturally wavy frizz hair and the Pearl ceramic is a plus as it helps keep away from damaged hair, Pearl ceramic ultimate ceramic formula with real Pearl for smooth salon styles. Pearl ceramic grill for smooth, frizz free styles, 3X longer motor life, air flow states 40% faster drying as this is true. A narrow airflow concentrator attachment for precision styling, airflow diffuser attachment maintains curl and texture (works great) removable air intake filter for easy cleaning, easy to hold handle just the right grip. 6 power settings- 3 heats and 2 speeds for any hair type. I love the cool shot as myself I hit that button and that part of my hair does set style in place. My old hair dryer is still working but takes 30 minutes to dry and it has none of these attachments. Love the cool shot! My hair is thick, wavy and frizz my old dryer is loud and wakes up everyone in my home. It is light weight overall I strongly recommend this hair dryer to anyone and it dries my hair completely within 10 minutes- I can't express how much I love this hair dryer along with my Remington Pearl hair straightener. Highly recommended this dryer! Best on the market bar far. A+ for Remington and the quality of all of your Remington Pearl Dryers, straighteners and curling wand, I have a Remington silk wand but I'll also order the Pearl one online very soon. Ordered this hair dryer online and well packed arrived quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMS27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
1 Inch Wand Try Outs
1/2/2013

Customer review by TabbyP

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by TabbyP
by TabbyP

I've always used a traditional curling iron with a clip, until now. I've seen that the wand styles were catching on and more and more people were using them. I was nervous about trying this out because I thought it would be difficult to get used to not having a clip and wrapping the hair with my hand. I got the smaller wand and it makes nice tight spiral looking curls. The curls stay all day and in to the next day and that's never happened for me with traditional curling irons. Normally if I start the night/day off with a tight spiral, within 4-5 hours my hair is huge loose curls or waives. With this curling iron it loosens only SLIGHTLY and is still a nice curl even the next morning. I would highly recommend this product if you are looking for spiral curls that last! I think the larger wand would be better though if you are looking for more of a loose curl/waive. Thanks!

TabbyP
Wilmington, DE, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Second time purchasing this hair dryer
2/13/2013

Customer review by TaraS

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by TaraS
by TaraS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE this hair dryer. I purchased my first one a couple of years ago. Had to purchase another one because my son dropped my hair dryer on a tile floor and the motor stopped working correctly. I wanted the exact same one again...it's that good! It has great power, nice heat for straightening hair, or lighter heat for general drying. The weight of the dryer is nice, too. It's a step above any Revlon hair dryer I've ever tried, yet it matches a Revlon dryer's price. This dryer is a MUCH better value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TaraS
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NO MORE FRIZZ!!!!!!
5/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always had huge problems with frizz and those horrible waves that are uncontrollable I ordered this hair dryer hoping it would help with that !! WOW did it ever !! Today was the first day I was able to dry my hair , have no frizz , and straight manageable hair . It looked so great , I didn't even pull out the straightner ,which I always use !!! Great product , not a lot of noise, and built well !!!!would definetly recommend !!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost perfect dryer
7/5/2012

Customer review by skyrockets

4.0 stars 7/5/2012 by skyrockets
by skyrockets

I purchased this Remington dryer after my old Remington dryer finally gave out after several years. It is a great dryer - gets very hot and drys my hair super fast. Love having both of the attachments. Only negative is that the on/off switch is right where your hand naturally holds the dryer and I keep inadvertently switching it to low or off.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skyrockets
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is the best hair dryer at a great price
1/8/2012

Customer review by Marly1992

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Marly1992
by Marly1992

I love the way this hair dryer looks and the slip proof finish. I chose a color combination of flat black with pink trim and the pink trim does not look juvenile. This hair dryer does make a sound (as all hair dryers do) but it is a low pitched sound which is tolerable to listen to. My other hair dryer which was much more expensive and made a high pitched shrill sound which drove everyone in the house crazy. I have long hair and this hair dryer puts out just enough air to dry my hair faster than my former hair dryer. I would recommend this product to everyone and the lesson to be learned is that expensive does not always mean better. This is a great product at a fantastic value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marly1992
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inferior to it's Predecessor
5/31/2013

Customer review by BeKindandPolite

2.0 stars 5/31/2013 by BeKindandPolite
by BeKindandPolite
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had the previous version of this model and really like the extra long cord, the feel of it and the power it had. My concentrator broke and I could not find a replacement, so I went ahead and ordered this one. I was very disappointed with it. First the motor made this low annoying hum which went straight into my ear. The Off button is now located on the top which is contrary to where off buttons are located just like on a light switch that goes up and down. The off button is at the bottom. Then the cord is not as long as it's predecessor and does not seem as powerful either. The plug is much bigger which I have to remove my bathroom nightlight in order to plug it into the socket - another nuisance for me. I like Remington products since they were high quality, but now changing my opinion. And I used the Site to Store online purchase. The blow dryer's box was damaged, ripped, torn, dented, and taped. I certainly could not have given it as a gift since the box's condition was terrible and I would have been embarrassed giving such a mangled box. Note - this was the box the blow dryer came in, manufacturer's packaging.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeKindandPolite
Hudson, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews