Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 175 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

175 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

175 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
1-20 of 170 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews
In Love!
12/7/2013

Customer review by alexa64

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by alexa64
by alexa64

In love with this!! I have had mine for over a year and I love it and continue to use it! I love that it heats up in less than a minute, perfect for when you want to quickly do your hair! I also like the shape of the barrel, because it allows me to achieve two different types of curls. Come check out my video to see this baby in action :)

alexa64
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great
1/9/2017

Customer review by rharris

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by rharris
by rharris

This wand curler is working great for my daughter.

rharris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Worked Great...Until It Fell Off the Counter
9/12/2011

Customer review by KellyD

2.0 stars 9/12/2011 by KellyD
by KellyD

I purchased this hair dryer because I wanted something with a long lasting motor that wouldn't die on me in a year like other hair dryers had. I decided I was willing to buy a more expensive dryer to get the "salon quality AC motor" because it would outlast the competition. This hair dryer worked great...until it fell off the bathroom counter. One fall is all it took to completely dislodge/break off the AC motor unit from the inner walls of the dryer. Forget about using it ever again, the motor just shakes around in there making horrible noises. A hair dryer should be durable enough to take a three foot fall from the bathroom counter, considering I'm pretty sure this must happen to people all the time. While the unit has a 4 year warranty, it does me no good because it is "user error" and not covered. Unfortunately, the quality/durability of this product disappointed me and I will have to purchase another dryer from a different company who hopefully makes products durable enough to withstand pretty normal abuse.

KellyD
Melbourne, FL
Gender:Female
1 Inch Wand Try Outs
1/2/2013

Customer review by TabbyP

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by TabbyP
by TabbyP

I've always used a traditional curling iron with a clip, until now. I've seen that the wand styles were catching on and more and more people were using them. I was nervous about trying this out because I thought it would be difficult to get used to not having a clip and wrapping the hair with my hand. I got the smaller wand and it makes nice tight spiral looking curls. The curls stay all day and in to the next day and that's never happened for me with traditional curling irons. Normally if I start the night/day off with a tight spiral, within 4-5 hours my hair is huge loose curls or waives. With this curling iron it loosens only SLIGHTLY and is still a nice curl even the next morning. I would highly recommend this product if you are looking for spiral curls that last! I think the larger wand would be better though if you are looking for more of a loose curl/waive. Thanks!

TabbyP
Wilmington, DE, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Curling Wand, But NEEDS Silicone on the Barrel
2/20/2014

Customer review by disneygeek

4.0 stars 2/20/2014 by disneygeek
by disneygeek

I love this product, EXCEPT for one huge oversight. Pros: the curler is super cute in it's pink color, has a great digital display, leaves my hair soft/shiny and the curls last 24 hours or more! Cons: My hair slips CONSTANTLY! It seems almost IMPOSSIBLE to keep my hair on the barrel of this curling iron! Needless to say because of this problem I bought myself a different curling wand from a major competitor of Remington. I loved that the new wand I bought had silicone placed on the barrel so my hair NEVER slipped!! But, sadly, the curls did not last. They started to fall out almost immediately after finishing curling my hair! So, both curling wands had their downfalls. If Remington would put silicone on the barrel of this curling wand it would be PERFECT!

disneygeek
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
get curts fast
12/31/2012

Customer review by Dee55

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Dee55
by Dee55

I like this curling iron, it gets hot fast and you do not have to let it on your hair long being that it is sooo hot, I advise you to use the glove provided until you get used to it....I burnt myself pretty bad when I did not use the glove. My hair was pretty long when I used it and the curls did not stay as long as I would of liked but I have since got my hair cut so I'm hoping the curls will stay longer now, I would buy this product again, it makes really nice curls. I have a Remington hair dryer and it has lasted forever , I had it for about 5 years now and is still going strong, I'm hoping this curling iron lasts as long, great products...I will be also ordering the larger iron for days I don't want so tight of curls. Go and buy one you won't regret it.

Dee55
Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The perfect curler!
1/3/2012

Customer review by hothotwwjd

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by hothotwwjd
by hothotwwjd

I have hair that is really hard to straighten, not to mention curl. My friend has wavy hair naturally and one day came over with these beautiful curls. She told me the curler was The Remington curling wand ( i know it has a much longer name). I asked for it for Christmas and got it! It's absolutely amazing and creates the best curls ever! Everybody calls me Taylor Swift.....That's how good the curls come out! It heats up really fast and i just twist my hair around and hold it for 7-10 seconds and perfect curls come out! The glove is also really handy ( I'm very clumsy). I got the .5 to 1 nch curler and I think it's the perfect size! Best curls ever! The compliments just don't stop~(: My favortie hair appliance ever.... Love Remington!

hothotwwjd
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best
4/23/2014

Customer review by leeshie

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by leeshie
by leeshie

I have long, pin straight hair that does NOT hold a curl. I have used every possible curling iron, wand, hair straighter to try and get decent curls in my hair that hold for longer than 10 minutes. This is the only one that works. It's easy to use, and for some reason holds the curl forever. I even brush out my hair after and rarely use hair spray, and still the curl holds. Its unbelievable, I cant believe that something so affordable is the only thing that works with my hair. I'm going to buy the next size up so I can do bigger waves. The only downfall is that because it actually gets my hair to hold a curl, if you make a mistake or crease your hair, it shows. You need to wet that piece, dry it and start all over.

leeshie
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I Love this Wand!!!
1/9/2013

Customer review by cpriestess

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by cpriestess
by cpriestess

Remington does it again. I own almost the whole pearl collection now - flat iron, small curling wand, waving wand and now this large curling wand. This wand gives me gorgeous, beachy waves. It took me less than 8 minutes to wave my hair. The waves are long lasting, and look better than when my stylist curls my hair with her $150 Professional Bio Ionic 1 inch curling iron!!!! I can't say enough about this product and the whole pearl collection. I bought all of my pearls from Target because I wanted the Limited London Black Pearl Edition, only sold at Target. I do not mind paying more, as I really like the Black Pearl barrels and plates. Thank You, Remington Please keep making these priceless, pearl hair tools :-)

cpriestess
Crystal Lake, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best hair dryer I've ever owned!
9/16/2012

Customer review by Jilly

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by Jilly
by Jilly

Oh my gosh!!! I have naturally crazy curly hair that requires serious tension and control to straighten. Many dryers frizz my hair and I must struggle to smooth the frizz out, but not with this hair dryer! It goes smooth without frizz and it holds in moisture deep within the hair shaft creating amazing smoothness! It's truly incredible! So, what makes this dryer different than all the others? It MUST be the pearl ceramic. I will be ordering a second for back up, because I cannot imagine going without it EVER! My hair has never felt so healthy and beautiful in my life! Thank you Remington for this superb appliance. Please don't ever discontinue this technology....because it WORKS!!!

Jilly
Pittsburgh, PA USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome product!
6/15/2016

Customer review by Pontoon

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Pontoon
by Pontoon

My hair is difficult to curl& hold style. My hair curls easily w/ this wand & stays all day!

Pontoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this hairdryer so much that I bought it twice!
5/23/2016

Customer review by DHBR

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by DHBR
by DHBR

I have had this hair dryer for many years and when I had to replace it, I was relieved to find that it was still available. What I love most about it is that, unlike many other brands, low is, "low," and hot is, "hot!"

DHBR
Barrington, IL 60010, USA
Gender:Female
definitelynot for short hair....:/
5/7/2012

Customer review by navygirl1

2.0 stars 5/7/2012 by navygirl1
by navygirl1

I bought many curling products before this one thinkin and hoping that it just might work but nope... wrong again! I have about shoulder length hair and I absolutely adore curls... but nothing seems to work. My hair isn't even that thick. The few curls I were able to get out of it, didn't stay past a couple hours...:/ I do recommend the product however to those with longer hair. It heats fast. But still very awkward to control and very hard to get pieces of hair with the stupid safety glove. Oh well. Good luck to those with longer hair then mine. And for those of you with short hair, don't waste your money on products. Go get a Perm or something. Haha.

navygirl1
greenacres florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Returning asap!
1/2/2016

Customer review by stephsantos04

1.0 stars 1/2/2016 by stephsantos04
by stephsantos04

I purchased this wand for new years eve (because the other Remington wand i wanted to buy was not available so i decided to give this one a try) but i am very disappointed about this products results. It is very hard to use wich i expected but my real problem is that the curls barely lasted 1-2hrs and i hadent even left my house. The curls were very pretty but I had to recurl my hair 3 times so i am returning this want as soon as possible hopefully i have a better luck with the next one i purchase. Also the glove dosnt protect much from the heat.

stephsantos04
Bronx, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best Curling Iron!
1/14/2012

Customer review by SCAA

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by SCAA
by SCAA

I love that this iron is clamp less (therefore no weird kinks) and that it heats up really fast. I ordered this particular iron because I have very long hair and I couldn't wrap all of my hair on the thinner wand. This iron is really very easy to use and it takes me less than 10 min to achieve beautiful, sexy waves. This is not my first Remington product and I still have some tools that are over 5 years old and are still running strong, I just don't use them because the technology of their newer products is better. Definitely my go to hair tools given the price and quality. Best value for sure :)

SCAA
Carbondale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Absolute greatest curling iron!!
3/31/2012

Customer review by Maggiexo

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Maggiexo
by Maggiexo

I have always had problem curling my hair even though its very thin curling irons just never want to work for me, I got one this past Christmas as a gift and it worked for me ONCE and that was just testing it on a strand and it never worked for me again! I bought this curling iron today and tested it on a few different strands, and I am so impressed how much easier it is to use specially without the clamp! and it curled my hair perfectly, perfect little ringlets!!! I highly recommend this product to anybody who likes to curl their hair!! its super easy to use and it just works amazingly well!!!

Maggiexo
Coquitlam, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Loved it!
6/2/2013

Customer review by Bethany89

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by Bethany89
by Bethany89

I bought this as a present for my little sister, who turned 13 and she immediately turned it on and curled her hair and got perfect curls! And she has hard to curl hair. So I decided to buy it for myself, and I honestly loved it! It's reasonable for its price and curls quite efficiently creating perfect curls for casual days! Many people have given this product negative reviews because they're comparing it to a Chi or Hot Tools. You can't do that, they have $40 0f a difference. Don't go off the negative reviews and buy this curling iron, you won't regret it!

Bethany89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE IT !
1/10/2013

Customer review by chelseabunbun19

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by chelseabunbun19
by chelseabunbun19

I absolutly LOVE this product, I had see tutorials with it on youtube as well as heard form my friends that it was a great products so naturally I just had to go out and buy it. I found it a little bit tricky to use at first but I think tahts because I was used to a regular curling iron and not a wand. My hair can not hold a curl at all, but with this wand for come reason it's held into a third day, mind you they are very loose and fallen out but you can still see defined curls. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone looking for a curling iron/wand.

chelseabunbun19
Kingston, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing hair dryer!!
6/30/2011

Customer review by calikiki26

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by calikiki26
by calikiki26

I've had a few hair dryers over the years, but this is by far my favorite! You have so many options, and the cool shot really does get cool instead of luke warm like most hair dryers. It comes with nice attachments. I can use the diffuser if I don't feel like straightening my hair, and my curls turn out nice. I have very long, thick, fine, blonde hair with loose curls, so I'm really prone to frizz... also, it dries fast, which is great. Even my cat likes this hair dryer after her baths, lol! (since you have the options for heat & speed)

calikiki26
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
CURLS REALLY LAST!!
1/18/2013

Customer review by Happycurlz

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Happycurlz
by Happycurlz

My hair is long and it doesn't hold curl very well normally. I tried the styling wand and the curls have lasted three days now. No hair spray either just some spray heat protectant while my hair was still wet after washing. I get up in the morning and I just have to lightly brush my hair and there are still nice ringlet curls! This is the third day now and it would probably be fine for a fourth but I have to wash my hair only because it gets a little greasy. I'm very impressed! I didn't rate durability because it's too soon to tell.

Happycurlz
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews