Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 142 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

142 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

142 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
106
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 137 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
:) Buy this hairdryer.
10/10/2011

Customer review by Shammyiscool

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Shammyiscool
by Shammyiscool

I'm not used to paying more than seven dollars for a hairdryer (I've been lucky), and when mine finally died after about twelve years, I searched for a replacement. After considering almost ten products, I went for this slightly more expensive option based on some of the ratings. I'm glad I did:) It's not heavy like someone said, it's easy to use, has three heat settings, and works great with my hair, which doesn't dry that easily. With that being said, thick or thin hair, you'll make a smart move by purchasing this hairdryer. *I wish they sold it with more color variety, but oh well, the black with pink is lovely, too. (:

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shammyiscool
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Replacement Remington
6/3/2011

Customer review by MHendy

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by MHendy
by MHendy

Love this, and more importantly, love the price. I broke my 10+ year old Remington so I bought this one because of the reviews and because my sister has the same and loves it. I shopped around and Walmart had the best price, by far.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MHendy
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DRIES HAIR QUICKLY...
4/24/2011

Customer review by MilosMomma

4.0 stars 4/24/2011 by MilosMomma
by MilosMomma

All the reviews I read were accurate - just the fact that my hair is dry in much less time is wonderful! I think my hair is smoother, my hair has a tendency to frizz... Only down side -I think the dryer is slightly heavy but no big deal.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MilosMomma
Delran, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heavy to hold but Works Well
1/10/2011

Customer review by urbantools413

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by urbantools413
by urbantools413

Great product just a bit heavy to hold. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
urbantools413
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Every bit as good as a salon model
1/10/2013

Customer review by CGMMom

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by CGMMom
by CGMMom

This hair dryer is the best I have ever owned. My hair is baby fine (and not real thick) and it really adds volume and body. Very easy on my fine hair also and I use it almost daily. My daughter has an expensive salon brand and has used this Remington and actually thinks it is better.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CGMMom
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Second time purchasing this hair dryer
2/13/2013

Customer review by TaraS

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by TaraS
by TaraS

I LOVE this hair dryer. I purchased my first one a couple of years ago. Had to purchase another one because my son dropped my hair dryer on a tile floor and the motor stopped working correctly. I wanted the exact same one again...it's that good! It has great power, nice heat for straightening hair, or lighter heat for general drying. The weight of the dryer is nice, too. It's a step above any Revlon hair dryer I've ever tried, yet it matches a Revlon dryer's price. This dryer is a MUCH better value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TaraS
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NO MORE FRIZZ!!!!!!
5/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have always had huge problems with frizz and those horrible waves that are uncontrollable I ordered this hair dryer hoping it would help with that !! WOW did it ever !! Today was the first day I was able to dry my hair , have no frizz , and straight manageable hair . It looked so great , I didn't even pull out the straightner ,which I always use !!! Great product , not a lot of noise, and built well !!!!would definetly recommend !!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost perfect dryer
7/5/2012

Customer review by skyrockets

4.0 stars 7/5/2012 by skyrockets
by skyrockets

I purchased this Remington dryer after my old Remington dryer finally gave out after several years. It is a great dryer - gets very hot and drys my hair super fast. Love having both of the attachments. Only negative is that the on/off switch is right where your hand naturally holds the dryer and I keep inadvertently switching it to low or off.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skyrockets
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Near Pearlfection
9/16/2014

Customer review by MimiReviews

4.0 stars 9/16/2014 by MimiReviews
by MimiReviews

I just used this dryer for the first time last night and I really like it. I have long thick slightly wavy hair that falls just below my shoulders. It usually takes 20-30 minutes to dry with a regular hair dryer and a paddle brush to keep it straight and tame the frizzies. The Remington Tstudio Pearl cut my drying time in half! My hair did indeed dry faster and came out smoother looking with a silky shine. To top it off, I barely needed to use my paddle brush to straighten it--only a few brush strokes here and there to keep it knot free. My only complaint is the cord could be a little longer. I have to plug my hair dryer up above my head next to the light fixture of our medicine cabinet and the shorter cord makes drying my hair upside down for added volume next to impossible. Other than that, I'm pretty satisfied with this hair dryer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MimiReviews
Royersford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Went out after 2 months
8/15/2012

Customer review by missday14

3.0 stars 8/15/2012 by missday14
by missday14

My previous blow dryer went out after using it for a few years...it quit blowing hot air. So, I bought this dryer because it looked to be the best option Walmart had. Well, I've had it for max 2 months, and it too quit blowing hot air. Granted it was only 30 dollars but I've never had a hair dryer go out that fast, and it's supposedly better than the Conair products. Looks like I'll be going back to Conair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missday14
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is the best hair dryer at a great price
1/8/2012

Customer review by Marly1992

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Marly1992
by Marly1992

I love the way this hair dryer looks and the slip proof finish. I chose a color combination of flat black with pink trim and the pink trim does not look juvenile. This hair dryer does make a sound (as all hair dryers do) but it is a low pitched sound which is tolerable to listen to. My other hair dryer which was much more expensive and made a high pitched shrill sound which drove everyone in the house crazy. I have long hair and this hair dryer puts out just enough air to dry my hair faster than my former hair dryer. I would recommend this product to everyone and the lesson to be learned is that expensive does not always mean better. This is a great product at a fantastic value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marly1992
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heavy
4/2/2011

Customer review by JORENO

3.0 stars 4/2/2011 by JORENO
by JORENO

Does the Job, but way too heavy. Bought it for the Wife. She did not like the weight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JORENO
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/10/2012

Customer review by smilz

2.0 stars 2/10/2012 by smilz
by smilz

The on/off button is in a area - I kept turning it off while drying my hair. It did not blow very hot. I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smilz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Profesional quality
5/31/2015

Customer review by aela

1.0 stars 5/31/2015 by aela
by aela

I can finally have heat and low fan with the versatile settings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love!
1/10/2011

Customer review by 1cutemorkie

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by 1cutemorkie
by 1cutemorkie

Decided to replace my 10 y/o blow dryer with this one. So far, I love it. The only negative for me is I think it's a little bit heavy especially if you have to hold it over your head for any length of time. The color is ok. It's not like I will be taking it out in public like a purse lol.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1cutemorkie
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
really loved this hair dryer!
3/3/2011

Customer review by mlooo

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by mlooo
by mlooo

great motor, great heating, easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlooo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fantastic value
11/18/2010

Customer review by hutch333

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by hutch333
by hutch333

a beautiful hair dryer! does the trick perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hutch333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Remington AC 2015 Pearl Ceramic Hair Dryer
6/9/2013

Customer review by KyleTexas

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by KyleTexas
by KyleTexas

Great Price, Easy to order and product works very well. Dries hair fast and love that it has several settings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KyleTexas
Kyle Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice!!
4/14/2013

Customer review by larovaz

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by larovaz
by larovaz

This hair dryer is a great replacement for the previous Remington brand that I replaced. I don't seem to have the problem of the buttons being in the way as some reviews said, although it sure does give your arm a workout as its quite heavy. But overall, I'm happy with it and it quietness.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
larovaz
Sault Ste. Marie, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this hair dryer
3/15/2012

Customer review by LittlePeopleDirector

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by LittlePeopleDirector
by LittlePeopleDirector

This is a quality hair dryer for a very low price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittlePeopleDirector
Marion, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews