Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

125 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

125 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
23
3 stars
15
2 stars
14
1 stars
15
1-20 of 117 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
1/19/2012

Customer review by LRock10288

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by LRock10288
by LRock10288

The rollers are decent, they're certainly not a bad set. However, they aren't ceramic, they're plastic, and you need to keep an eye on making sure they're placed perfectly on the heating rods. If not place perfectly, either the plastic clip, or the ends of the rollers themselves will begin to melt VERY quickly. That being said, if you keep an eye on them, they're not bad rollers. I always have a big issue with creases from rollers, when I used this set I put in 18, and only wound up creasing my hair with 2, and the creases weren't so bad that they couldn't be fixed without ruining my curl. I think once you get used to them, they should be very easy to use. The rollers (and clips) do get rather hot to the touch, but it wasn't anything unmanageable. Just be aware that the ends of the rollers, as well as the clips, do heat up to a significant temperature, and to be careful when handling. Overall, I liked the set. I didn't LOVE the set, but they work. They are, however, a bit overpriced, in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LRock10288
Green Lane, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Don't waste your money!
2/13/2013

Customer review by ChildofSea

1.0 stars 2/13/2013 by ChildofSea
by ChildofSea

I am returning this product today. I rarely return items, but this is awful! First of all, you have to remove the heated clip and set it aside to grab a roller, which is hard since they are placed close together. Then, there is an indentation on the side of the roller where the roller sits in the unit. If you aren't careful, your hair can get bent into this and you get a "fish hook" on the end of your hair. Then, the clip does not hold well and falls out of my mid length hair. I tried to hold it in place, but then it is difficult to roll another curl. When you remove the clip and roller, you often get a crimp and have to reset that curl. After all of this, the curl does not hold for long. I have gone back to my 10-year old Vidal Sassoon heated rollers, which I was trying to replace with updated technology since they are a bit worn. They do a far better job than this piece of garbage. Walmart usually carries very good products. This is an embarassment for them!

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChildofSea
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These are GREAT rollers
12/27/2010

Customer review by VelvetJ

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by VelvetJ
by VelvetJ

I purchased these rollers last year and I love them! They heat up fast and set fast, which is what I love about them. I also love the fact that each roller has it's own clip attached. The clips are the perfect size and easy to manage. The clips do not leave dents in my hair. I purchased this set for my sister for Christmas. She loves them also.

Was this review helpful? (85) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VelvetJ
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product for price and ease of use
11/28/2010

Customer review by Scherry

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by Scherry
by Scherry

After owning a couple of different versions and scouring the internet for this product it has proven to be my favorite by far. These are the easiest hot rollers to use and keep in place with the handy clips. As with most curlers of this fashion you can have the tendency to burn your fingers if not used appropriately. After tax and saving on shipping using site to store my final cost was $30.93, far less than used products on ebay.

Was this review helpful? (96) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scherry
Pueblo West, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bouncy Curls in Seconds!
6/19/2011

Customer review by CurlingGal

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by CurlingGal
by CurlingGal

I was in the marketing for hot rollers and purchased this set only after reading the online reviews. I have naturally wavy hair that I often touch up with a curling iron, but wanted to try hot rollers for special occasions. These are GREAT! They heat up in a few minutes, are easier to roll than the rollers with teeth, and the clips make it so convenient. I don't pull my hair or scratch my scalp when setting a roller. Easy enough for anyone to use. The clips don't leave a dent in my hair and there are just enough of them in this set for my entire thick head of medium-long hair. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CurlingGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The clips are awful!
2/5/2016

Customer review by FrustratedHotRoller

1.0 stars 2/5/2016 by FrustratedHotRoller
by FrustratedHotRoller

I purchased this product with high hopes! I have tried using these curlers several times and each time I end up so frustrated because the darn clips always pop off! It is horrible and leaves me in my bathroom cussing every time. I would definitely have returned these had I not tossed out the box. Big mistake on my part. For $35 I expected much more out of these. I ended up having to go to Sally's and purchase different clips just so I could use them. I do not recommend them at all!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrustratedHotRoller
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hot Rollers
6/24/2016

Customer review by MSGirl25

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by MSGirl25
by MSGirl25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are a amazing. Before I start getting ready I roll my hair with these and get dressed and do makeup and they have set my curls perfectly. And my curls stood up against The humid MS heat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSGirl25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy, Affordable, & Useful
3/31/2011

Customer review by Mushamadster

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by Mushamadster
by Mushamadster

This is one of the best purchases I've made. The curlers are easy to use, very practical when you're pressed for time and want to look chic. My hair looks smooth and the curls look beautiful. Heats up super fast and the clips work great. Both sizes work well. Keep the large ones in the front and the small towards the back. Also it's best to roll the hair away from the face. When I want loose curls, I just leave them in for 5 minutes. Overall, I love the product & I highly recommend this set.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mushamadster
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product - Great Results!
1/10/2012

Customer review by MsPreacherLady

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by MsPreacherLady
by MsPreacherLady

This is the best product that I have purchased in a very long time. It was recommended to me by a good friend of mine. I noticed her hair was looking especially nice and I asked her about it. She told me about this product. It works fantastic. I have received numerous compliments since I have been using this product. I have had friends and church members ask me where I gotten my hair done. My sister asked me if I had gotten a new hair cut. This product is quick and easy to use. My hair comes out different each and every time according to how I roll it. It always looks silky and shiny. I always look like I just stepped out of the salon chair. I highly recommend this product to those women who are on the go and want to look fresh and fabulous in just a few minutes time. This is a "must have." I am purchasing this product for my First Lady. She always looks fabulous and dresses to the nines. This will be the icing on her cake. lol!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsPreacherLady
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pretty but not functional
5/27/2016

Customer review by MarshaInAtl

2.0 stars 5/27/2016 by MarshaInAtl
by MarshaInAtl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the look of this product, sits on your counter nicely..but...Rollers will not stay in hair with those particular clips. You CAN buy different clips that look as if they might work better, but there you go, another container to sit on your bath counter..I liked this and was willing to pay more because it was compact and sleek..but it didn't work out that way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarshaInAtl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works, but...
8/19/2011

Customer review by HDean82

3.0 stars 8/19/2011 by HDean82
by HDean82

I love how fast they get hot and how they curl the hair. However, the clips do not hold tight and they also leave a crimp line in the hair. If I use these I usually have to either re-curl my hair on top or put half of it up due to the crimping of the clip. I use them regularly for volume as my hair is super long. Other than the crimping issue, they do great. If anyone has found an issue to this or how to get the clips tighter, let me know lol!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HDean82
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Results
5/2/2011

Customer review by BusyMama74

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by BusyMama74
by BusyMama74

I've tried many rollers and curling irons in the past and this is the only one that actually gives you full body curls that LAST throughout the whole day!! And as your rolling your hair into the curlers, they adhere well to the velvet style rollers for ease. Very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (65) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyMama74
Queensbury, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great curls!!!!!
2/25/2012

Customer review by Djet2

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Djet2
by Djet2

Ok so I am sooo glad I bought this unit. I read the reviews and decided to go for it. I rolled my hair 9 hours ago and am happy to say that i STILL have bouncy beautiful curls in my hair !! If you are on the fence bite the bullet it is a great product!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Djet2
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the $35
3/27/2011

Customer review by Hetherington

2.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Hetherington
by Hetherington

This product does not heat up in the 90 seconds it advertises and then after waiting about 20 minutes, the rollers are still not hot. I used them and the clips do not hold the rollers very well. After rolling them up to my head and putting the clip on, it falls back down an inch or two. After having them in about 15 minutes, some of the curls are good and some didn't look good at all. To add to it, the clips leave a really bad crease. I am taking these back asap. Don't waste your money by buying this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hetherington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Not the best :(
1/5/2013

Customer review by sara7878

2.0 stars 1/5/2013 by sara7878
by sara7878

i bought these hot rollers today in store for the the same price. Although they are very pretty to look at the result are disappointing.I have Long medium thick hair, not to mention its pin straight! and curl resistant!!! And i thought these would be the soultion to my boring hair.. Wrong..the box says heats up in 90 sec. but i think it took like 4-5 min for them to heat up all the way. The box also says it sets in your hair in 5 min... WRONG WRONG!! If you leave it in for just the five min. your going to end up wasting time putting the rollers in again.. like me! after i took them out (When they Had cooled all the way) the curl was beautiful.... for 30 min, the the curls fell out even with the curling mouse and spray!! i would only recommend this for short thin hair!! Returning to the store for a full refund and getting the con-air jumbo rollers like i first wanted to!!Hope this helped Happy New year!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sara7878
Lehigh acres Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Revlon Beats Remington
1/24/2011

Customer review by Revu123

3.0 stars 1/24/2011 by Revu123
by Revu123

Not a hit...... My old curling set was a Remington and I loved it. Their new Pearl set was a disappointment. The clips did not hold tight, it's base was too bulky and the curlers did not get hot. I took it back to Walmart for a refund. Sorry Remington.... I have gone to Revlon.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Revu123
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Long fragile hair review
4/5/2011

Customer review by FtLauderdaleByTheSea

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by FtLauderdaleByTheSea
by FtLauderdaleByTheSea
Top 1000 contributor

I bought this because I have long and very fine hair. Severe heat easily causes damage and it takes months to repair my hair. These rollers are a perfect fit for my hair. They do not get as hot as "old school" hot rollers. My hair curled just fine. They left long curls, not tight ones. I researched this product and it was much much higher price on neighboring sites. There are two sizes to the rollers, large and small. The longer the roller sits, the hotter it gets. It's larger than I expected and takes up a lot of space on my counter when I am also doing make up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FtLauderdaleByTheSea
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
Makes hair very curly!
2/25/2011

Customer review by Moufy

2.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Moufy
by Moufy

I bought this product because I thought the clips would help hold the rollers in place. I was WRONG! When I rolled my hair in the roller all the way to the top of my head I placed the clip on my hair in the roller. When I let go of the roller the curler fell down 1 to 2 inches, leaving the top part of my hair unrolled. The clips were not tight enough to hold my hair and the roller up high onto my head. I was very disappointed. I paid more for these rollers because I thought they would do the job for me. My boyfriend said I should have rolled my hair under for the clips to work, but the directions stated I could roll my hair in whatever direction I wanted to roll my hair. This point should have been irrelevant. I am going to keep these rollers but I am not totally satisfied with them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moufy
Oakley, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product with clip creases
2/16/2011

Customer review by OnlineBuyerTx

3.0 stars 2/16/2011 by OnlineBuyerTx
by OnlineBuyerTx

The rollers got hot enough to curl my hair, however the clip that holds the rollers in place left a line (crease) in my hair everytime I used them. I purchased these rollers as a recommendation from a co-worker. Before I put them on the top shelf of the closet I wil try again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineBuyerTx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaves marks in hair
7/22/2012

Customer review by FrauLine

1.0 stars 7/22/2012 by FrauLine
by FrauLine

My hair is fine so this may be the reason but the clips leave marks in my hair. Looks terrible. Ver disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrauLine
San Diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews