Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 120 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
Works great!
8/20/2012

Customer review by LCondor

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by LCondor
by LCondor

I bought this after using my friend's older model Remington T-Studio straightener and I loved it. This one seemed comparable to hers but newer so I bought it. I had a neon blue Bed Head straightener that heated to 400 degrees and I would have to constantly go over and over the same strand of hair to get it to straighten. On top of that, an hour later, the style wouldn't hold. This one goes up to 450 but I use it on 420 or 440 and it works like a charm! I have fine hair but a thick head of hair so there's a lot to straighten. My hair is mostly naturally straight but it flips all different directions at the ends (annoying). This straightener tames it and keeps it looking like I just fixed it all day long. I love the swivel cord. Sometimes my fingers hit the buttons when I'm using it but it beeps so you know if you hit a button and I just change it back and keep going. Some people might find this irritating but it doesn't bother me and it only happens once in a while. Plus, it's pretty! :)

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LCondor
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
In love with this straightner <3
3/8/2012

Customer review by BunchyLoveBear

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by BunchyLoveBear
by BunchyLoveBear

A+ that's what I give this straightener . for the last few years I have been using a curl master straighter. I loved my straightener but it broke. =( I came across this Remington straightener and I liked the reviews and the features. I figured for the price why not replace my broken straightener with this one. Holy cow!!! I can't believe how quick it heats up and how smooth the plates are, when I'm running them across my hair. I have very thick and naturally curly hair and this bad boy made them so shinny and soft. My hair were also a little damp from the shower still and it wasn't a problem for this straightener.I also noticed that my hair used to fall out a lot when I used my old straightener, and this time with the this straightener, I had 2 or 3 pieces fall out. I am so happy with this purchase. I used to hate styling my hair but now its more like fun. Just one swipe through my hair and its like the frizz never happened.lol

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BunchyLoveBear
Four Oaks.NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Salón style heat
6/16/2016

Customer review by Alma

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Alma
by Alma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased online and was very pleased with purchase. Heats up to 450° in less than a minute. 2" flat iron helps with long hair and is a much faster finish. Easy to hold and light weight. Becareful very hot around edges. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best flat iron ever
7/26/2016

Customer review by Mely

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Mely
by Mely
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A product that loves up to its description. Will recommend it to my friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great straightner for THICK HAIR!
7/25/2011

Customer review by bublegumgrl

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by bublegumgrl
by bublegumgrl

I have VERY thick hair/frizzy hair which I can never seem to control unless I use a lot of gel. A friend told me about this straightner. So I went ahead and bought it. IT WORKS GREAT! My hair was completely straight and VERY smooth after using this product, and I didn't even have to use any gel or frizz control cream! :) Great for teenagers! I would highly recommend this! I use it EVERYDAY!

Was this review helpful? (52) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bublegumgrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Hotiron
7/20/2016

Customer review by happydog

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by happydog
by happydog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happydog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW!
5/20/2011

Customer review by ForeverHis

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by ForeverHis
by ForeverHis

This is awesome. I have very thick, naturally curly hair and this works amazingly. I currently own an In-Styler and an Ion ceramic flat iron, neither of those can make my hair look like the Remington does. Not only that, but it's less than half the price of the In-Styler. The In-Styler is also very noisy when you use it. I will totally buy another one of these in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? (91) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForeverHis
Deptford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING!!!
9/7/2011

Customer review by honeyluvsgeo

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by honeyluvsgeo
by honeyluvsgeo

I have thick, curly hair and this wonderful item was able to leave my hair smooth, straight, and silky. Most straighteners dry out your hair or cause breakage, but this one doesn't. I love the look and the simplicity of its design. 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honeyluvsgeo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
4/8/2011

Customer review by unity3

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by unity3
by unity3

I used to have an older version of this straightener, but i decided to try a new brand out, and i really could not stand it, took forever to heat up etc. But this straightener is new and improved! I LOVE IT, it heats up so quickly like 15 seconds. Remington best brand and very trust worthy. If your looking to buy an excellent straightener at a cheap price, you should buy this one!!

Was this review helpful? (89) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unity3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Professional Straightener
10/23/2011

Customer review by dalycityclown

3.0 stars 10/23/2011 by dalycityclown
by dalycityclown

I was really excited when i saw this product. I was using the Remington Wet 2 Straight iron, and I loved it, but I've had it for a while, so I figured it was time for a new one. So I saw this one, and although all the features seem great, I think the ceramic plates glide through my thin hair too easily. I think I prefer the metal plates better. I like that I can turn the tempurature up higher then 400 degrees. I also like that it has a swivel cord. It does an ok job of straightening my hair, but still not as good as the metal plates do.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dalycityclown
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works very well
6/22/2016

Customer review by Nice

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Nice
by Nice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really nice for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love, love, LOVE this hair straightener!
10/9/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I will be honest, I was a bit skeptical about this hair straightener. My old straightener was the best, but finally died on me and I thought I wouldn't be able to find another one like it. Before I bought this straightener, I had bought two before it (at a different store) and returned them because they just didn't straighten properly. So, finally, I came across this straightener and I was hesitant to use it because I thought I was going to be let down once again. Once I tried it, I could not believe how well it works! It doesn't snag my hair, it glides through my hair so nice, it doesn't burn my hand (and that's using it at 400) and it doesn't burn my hair! And what I love about it is that it's digital also! You have to try this product! It won't let you down!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Product
1/10/2011

Customer review by RedSoxFan02

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by RedSoxFan02
by RedSoxFan02

My teenage daughter uses this straightener almost every morning and is very happy with it. It is easy to use and works very well.

Was this review helpful? (44) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedSoxFan02
Sackets Harbor, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
High Quaility Product
9/19/2012

Customer review by innocentladie

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by innocentladie
by innocentladie

I have very coarse, wavy/curly, thick, long hair. Other irons never got hot enough to do the job. I have used this iron for two years and I love it. It gets hot enough that it cuts my straightening time in half from 45 minutes to about 25 minutes. The one I have now hit the floor (HARD) and broke. Totally my fault! I am buying this exact same one because I love it so much!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
innocentladie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for Thick Hair
7/10/2012

Customer review by Hairdisater

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Hairdisater
by Hairdisater

I have very think hair and could never find a straightener that worked good enough. I decided to try this one and turned it on to 420 degrees. It was very fast heat up and the digital reading is nice. It glides across my hair and makes it very straight and shiny. Plus it only took me like 5 minutes to do it. Love it! Buy this and you will not regret it! But if you have thin hair it may slide too much on your hair and won't get close enough. I would recommend this for thick hair.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hairdisater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
3/17/2011

Customer review by Nicapooh

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by Nicapooh
by Nicapooh

I have been using Remington hair products for two years now.And has been very satisfied with the results i have ended up with.i really love this flat iron it is wonderful for any type of hair and very affordable.i recommend it too any one that want high value for a low price.

Was this review helpful? (34) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicapooh
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this product
5/22/2016

Customer review by Destiny933

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Destiny933
by Destiny933
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fantastic straightner!!! Bought this first for my daughter and loved it so I had to buy one for myself too. Highly recommend this straightner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Destiny933
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Backup purchase
2/8/2014

Customer review by Lovvvvit

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Lovvvvit
by Lovvvvit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought one of these on Amazon about 6 months ago for 19.99. I love the heat settings and use one of the lower ones. It heats up in a minute at any setting. Glides through my long hair. Leaves my hair soft and shiny. I like it so much I decided to order a backup, in case it's not available down the road. Amazon now listed it at 49.99. Too much of a price hike for me. Found it at Walmart for a more reasonable price. I used to dry my hair with a round brush and then iron as well to get it straight enough. Now I just let my unruly hair dry by itself and use this. Comes out smoother and shinier than before - great time saver. Must be the type of plate. Best I've ever used.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovvvvit
Dracut, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best one I've used so far!
10/31/2011

Customer review by DallasGal555

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by DallasGal555
by DallasGal555

I have been using straightners for 5 years and this one beats all 4 I've used so far! The first one was conair untraslim 1.75"(still works btw).....tugged & pulled my hair... I didnt know any better so I thought thats normal! 2nd one was from boots... I had to buy it when I was travelling in UK. It actually worked better than the conair and the best part is I realized tugging and pulling is NOT normal. So after I came back to states I decided to invest in a high end straightner. Bought a metropolis for $75...but hated it. Finally 3 months ago I decided to give this one a try on a whim. Love!! I have medium thick wavy hair and it takes me 15 min to do my hair now. I use the lowest heat setting.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DallasGal555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Has a four yr warranty!!!
4/27/2013

Customer review by Happymum29

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by Happymum29
by Happymum29

This by far is the best straightener I have ever owned! It heats up fast straightens the thickest hair super fast. I absolutely love it! Sadly after 1.5 years it died today. However it comes with a 4yr warranty from the manufacturer! Lucky for me I have the receipt so it will be shipped back and ill be getting a new one soon. Things break so im not going to leave a nasty review especially when the manufacturer will replace it a 4 year review on this type of item is unheard of!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happymum29
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews