Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 130 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews
when I plug it work for 20 sec then goes off suddenly!
2/10/2017

Customer review by majed

2.0 stars 2/10/2017 by majed
by majed

when I plug it work for 20 sec then goes off suddenly!

majed
Didn't last long
9/2/2012

Customer review by holly99

1.0 stars 9/2/2012 by holly99
by holly99

I have had my remington 1 1/4 t/salon (pink and black) straightner now for about four months it worked great at first and then all of a sudden i would plug it in and it wouldn't turn on, and then a day later i would plug it in then it would come on? Tried this in several different locations just to make sure it wasn't the plug (even work). It's finally gone just after three months wish i would have kept the receipt! Ironically my friend bought the same one on my recommendations when i first bought mine and the same thing happened at the same exact time mine quit hers did too! Flaued design, very dissapointed will not purchase anymore remington straightners.

holly99
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Repeat buyer.
1/21/2013

Customer review by JuicyCouture84

4.0 stars 1/21/2013 by JuicyCouture84
by JuicyCouture84

I was given this flat iron as a gift by my boyfriend cuz I dropped my old one and it broke. I previously owned the black with gold ceramic plates Remington and I loved it I had it for 5 years and was working great till I dropped it. When I started using the black with pink pearlized plate flat iron my hair felt softer the heat settings on this were perfect it warmed up fast and cut my styling time down I have thick coarse hair so that is a big plus. Unfortunately it stopped working to its full potential after 3 months I didn't know about the warranty so I went and got a new one I definitely will keep replacing if it keeps breaking cuz it's worth it.

JuicyCouture84
Oxford, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great... for the first year
1/6/2016

Customer review by Mel19

4.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Mel19
by Mel19

Bought this in Oct 2014 and I loved it! I bought another one in Dec 2014 for my friend because I loved it so much. A couple months ago, around October 2015, my straightener stopped working. It would turn on and start warming up but then after a few seconds, it would turn off by itself, no matter what I did. My friend's straightener still works fine, except to turn it on you have to hold down the power button for at least 2 minutes. Was impressed with the performance, but very disappointed it stopped working.

Mel19
Seattle, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Loved it at first... lasted 1 month.
10/11/2011

Customer review by emayy

3.0 stars 10/11/2011 by emayy
by emayy

I bought this product a month ago and loved it so much I recommended it to all of my friends. It worked wonders on my thick, unruly hair. Unfortunately, this only lasted one month. After one month, it already won't heat up to it's highest heat setting. Instead, it shuts itself off. It's supposed to heat up to 450 degrees, but mine can only manage up to 380 without turning off. I can't straighten my hair without having to turn it back on every other minute... Really adds to the time it takes to get ready. I'm very disappointed that after being so pleased initially, I would not recommend this product to anyone.

emayy
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
You don't need a tool that costs WAY more!
5/2/2011

Customer review by WinAZ

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by WinAZ
by WinAZ

I have had a very expensive straightener for the last 2 years. I have hated it ever since I got it. It took forever to heat up. It said it was at 430 degrees, but I can see that is not the case. This straightener takes less than a minute to heat up and is way hotter than my other one, even though I only set it to 360 degrees. The only difference in quality that I noticed was that this appliance's cord isn't as nice as the expensive straightener. But it definitely isn't worth the extra cost and sacrifice in time to get the more expensive brand.

WinAZ
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
excellent product!
3/26/2011

Customer review by Sherley

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Sherley
by Sherley

I would have never thought that i could do this on my own but i had to try it. I researched various products and with all the features i decided that the remington product was the best choice. So i ordered it and had it sent to the Dominican Republic and I really cant believe it!! Just with a little effort I got my hair to look GREAT! Thank you very much REMINGTON for your great effort to make a professional product for easy use at home I will recomend it to everyone that I know. Besides they all love the way my hair looks!! <thanks Again!!

Sherley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My favorite straightener of all time!!!
6/30/2011

Customer review by calikiki26

4.0 stars 6/30/2011 by calikiki26
by calikiki26

I have very long, thick, fine, blonde hair with loose curls, so I needed a big straightener. It heats up so fast, and I love the temp. lock on it. One feature I loved when I bought it was the closing lock that would keep it closed while storing, but unfortunately that mechanism just broke. It doesn't affect the function at all, but I was bummed since it's less than a year old. That's the only reason I gave it 4 stars. Also, it really does leave your hair super shiny! I would buy this straightener over and over again.

calikiki26
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Returns
7/9/2013

Customer review by tiffany

4.0 stars 7/9/2013 by tiffany
by tiffany

I have had this idem for many years, but not the same one. I have returned it because if half of it or all of it no longer heating up, I have bought another as well, in total I have probably gone threw 6 of them in 5 years. I am currently waiting on a replacement to come, while I have another that I bought while waiting during the third return half working. Not durable but great when working. Might I add that I only unplug it and never move it from one spot. Either I have bad luck or.... perhaps you will find out.

tiffany
Would recommend to a friend? No
great value item
5/13/2015

Customer review by styleaddict

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by styleaddict
by styleaddict

I had this flat iron for about three years, and while it still works excellently, I opted to buy another that is narrower. This straightener works great on my course curly hair to make it silky straight and very shiny. The only cons to this product are the placement of the buttons. Several times I've accidentally turned it off while using it because your hand rests in the same spot the power and temp buttons are located. Otherwise, great product.

styleaddict
College Station, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best flat iron that I own.
5/1/2011

Customer review by basketballgleek

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by basketballgleek
by basketballgleek

I have very thick hair and when I straighten my hair in the morning, I am in a rush, so I got the pearl ceramic 2 inch wide straightener. I can easily straighten a lot of my hair quikly because of it's thickness. I only get extremly straight hair when I do it for atleast 45 minutes. The major reason for that is because I have stubburn wavy hair. So if you are always in a rush when caring for your hair, then this is the flat iron for you!

basketballgleek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great straightener, but needs a comb attachment!
3/17/2011

Customer review by cherip

4.0 stars 3/17/2011 by cherip
by cherip

I hope the people from Remington read these reviews, because I really want them to make a comb attachment for this straightener. I just bought this straightener and I think it is great, but it would be alot easier to use if it had a comb attachment that came with it. Even if they made one now, I would purchase this as an extra accessory. I also ave the matching hair dryer and I love it!

cherip
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Remington ceramic 2" wide straightener
4/7/2014

Customer review by Happy52

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by Happy52
by Happy52

My hairs are thick and curly I used this product to straight my hair it did pretty good job and also I can curl my hair with this too this product saved a lot of time for me I can style my hair anyway I want my friends at work like the way my hair look I told them about this product some of them went to buy it and she like it tooI am very happy with this product thanks

Happy52
O'Fallon, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Straightener!
6/3/2014

Customer review by Brooke934

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by Brooke934
by Brooke934

I LOVED this straightener. It heated up fast and was very convenient to use. It lasted daily use for 2 years and it didn't cause a ton of damage. Mine unfortunately stopped working (wouldn't heat up) and none of the stores in my area sell it :( I did, however, purchase another Remington flat iron because they're by far my favorite; I even prefer them over my Chi.

Brooke934
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Gender:Female
Did not meet my expectations
10/3/2012

Customer review by Sonny67

1.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Sonny67
by Sonny67

I just purchased this product and I'm sad to say it did not meet my expectations..I had previously bought another flat iron from Remington which I love, it's a bit old and decided to get another one but it was discontinued and I went for the studio 2" ceramic wide straightener. Sad to say my old Remington flat iron works much better than this new one. SD

Sonny67
Boston, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Excellent Performance!
9/4/2011

Customer review by Jenn78

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Jenn78
by Jenn78

Bought this straightener for my girls. Very impressed with the results! What used to take my daughter 45 minutes to do because of her wavy,frizzy hair now takes 5 minutes. Both girls have lots of thick hair so this 2 inch ceramic make it super easy. And to top it off, it stays shiny and straight all day long! Great Job Remington for a product well made.

Jenn78
York, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AMAZING!!!
12/31/2012

Customer review by MaddieOmlet

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by MaddieOmlet
by MaddieOmlet

My mom had gotten this flat iron last year (2011) for Christmas and it's still going strong! I have your typical super curly and tangled red hair and this is the only flat iron that I've tried that will straighten my hair and keep it strait for up to 4 days as long as I don't get it wet. It is amazing and I highly recommend it!

MaddieOmlet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AMAZING! (:
11/19/2012

Customer review by Squirrel

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Squirrel
by Squirrel

I've had this straightener for a few months now and it's absolutely amazing! My friends are always telling me how much they love my hair when it's straight! Not to mention it stay straight all day which is something my hair didn't do with my last straightener. I also love how fast it heats up and the swivel cord! :D

Squirrel
Morrison, MO 65061, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Beyond WONDERFUL
5/17/2013

Customer review by LDQ42

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by LDQ42
by LDQ42

Any Remington "Pink" product is worth the value and preformance of the name that stand behind it. This si the only product that will allow me to successfully straighten my hair without it looking like a "Brillo Pad"! It leaves my very thick hair straight, soft, shiny, and extremely managable. I highly recommend it!

LDQ42
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this straightener
9/14/2013

Customer review by KarleeQ

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by KarleeQ
by KarleeQ

I had the same straightener for 5 years just the earlier model, I was heartbroken when my died and I tried a few other brands and just hated them (John Frieda). This is the best straightener it's wide heat fast and evenly and when taken care of last a long time. I will never buy another brand!

KarleeQ
Fenton, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews