Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

113 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

113 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 110 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Awesome
4/8/2011

Customer review by unity3

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by unity3
by unity3

I used to have an older version of this straightener, but i decided to try a new brand out, and i really could not stand it, took forever to heat up etc. But this straightener is new and improved! I LOVE IT, it heats up so quickly like 15 seconds. Remington best brand and very trust worthy. If your looking to buy an excellent straightener at a cheap price, you should buy this one!!

Was this review helpful? (80) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unity3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW!
5/20/2011

Customer review by ForeverHis

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by ForeverHis
by ForeverHis

This is awesome. I have very thick, naturally curly hair and this works amazingly. I currently own an In-Styler and an Ion ceramic flat iron, neither of those can make my hair look like the Remington does. Not only that, but it's less than half the price of the In-Styler. The In-Styler is also very noisy when you use it. I will totally buy another one of these in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? (69) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForeverHis
Deptford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great straightner for THICK HAIR!
7/25/2011

Customer review by bublegumgrl

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by bublegumgrl
by bublegumgrl

I have VERY thick hair/frizzy hair which I can never seem to control unless I use a lot of gel. A friend told me about this straightner. So I went ahead and bought it. IT WORKS GREAT! My hair was completely straight and VERY smooth after using this product, and I didn't even have to use any gel or frizz control cream! :) Great for teenagers! I would highly recommend this! I use it EVERYDAY!

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bublegumgrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
A Great Product
1/10/2011

Customer review by RedSoxFan02

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by RedSoxFan02
by RedSoxFan02

My teenage daughter uses this straightener almost every morning and is very happy with it. It is easy to use and works very well.

Was this review helpful? (42) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedSoxFan02
Sackets Harbor, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
3/17/2011

Customer review by Nicapooh

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by Nicapooh
by Nicapooh

I have been using Remington hair products for two years now.And has been very satisfied with the results i have ended up with.i really love this flat iron it is wonderful for any type of hair and very affordable.i recommend it too any one that want high value for a low price.

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicapooh
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
AMAZING!!!
9/7/2011

Customer review by honeyluvsgeo

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by honeyluvsgeo
by honeyluvsgeo

I have thick, curly hair and this wonderful item was able to leave my hair smooth, straight, and silky. Most straighteners dry out your hair or cause breakage, but this one doesn't. I love the look and the simplicity of its design. 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honeyluvsgeo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great!
8/20/2012

Customer review by LCondor

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by LCondor
by LCondor

I bought this after using my friend's older model Remington T-Studio straightener and I loved it. This one seemed comparable to hers but newer so I bought it. I had a neon blue Bed Head straightener that heated to 400 degrees and I would have to constantly go over and over the same strand of hair to get it to straighten. On top of that, an hour later, the style wouldn't hold. This one goes up to 450 but I use it on 420 or 440 and it works like a charm! I have fine hair but a thick head of hair so there's a lot to straighten. My hair is mostly naturally straight but it flips all different directions at the ends (annoying). This straightener tames it and keeps it looking like I just fixed it all day long. I love the swivel cord. Sometimes my fingers hit the buttons when I'm using it but it beeps so you know if you hit a button and I just change it back and keep going. Some people might find this irritating but it doesn't bother me and it only happens once in a while. Plus, it's pretty! :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCondor
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/25/2011

Customer review by redrose0074

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by redrose0074
by redrose0074

This straightner is exactly what I was looking for! It heats up superfast, and glides thru my hair with ease. The auto-shutoff was a dealbreaker for me.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redrose0074
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
High Quaility Product
9/19/2012

Customer review by innocentladie

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by innocentladie
by innocentladie

I have very coarse, wavy/curly, thick, long hair. Other irons never got hot enough to do the job. I have used this iron for two years and I love it. It gets hot enough that it cuts my straightening time in half from 45 minutes to about 25 minutes. The one I have now hit the floor (HARD) and broke. Totally my fault! I am buying this exact same one because I love it so much!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
innocentladie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Remington's Are The BEST !
7/28/2011

Customer review by Skyla12

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by Skyla12
by Skyla12

Remington Hair Straightener's Are The Best Hair Straightener's You Can Buy I Have One That's About 3 Years Old And It's A 1'' , First Straightener I Ever Bought And Never Bought A Different One That's How Good Remington's Are, Usually You Have To Go Through A Couple To Find The Perfect Brand And When i Decided To Buy A New One I Knew I Wouldn't Buy No Other Straightener Other Than A Remington.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skyla12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Professional Straightener
10/23/2011

Customer review by dalycityclown

3.0 stars 10/23/2011 by dalycityclown
by dalycityclown

I was really excited when i saw this product. I was using the Remington Wet 2 Straight iron, and I loved it, but I've had it for a while, so I figured it was time for a new one. So I saw this one, and although all the features seem great, I think the ceramic plates glide through my thin hair too easily. I think I prefer the metal plates better. I like that I can turn the tempurature up higher then 400 degrees. I also like that it has a swivel cord. It does an ok job of straightening my hair, but still not as good as the metal plates do.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dalycityclown
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/30/2012

Customer review by laina16

1.0 stars 7/30/2012 by laina16
by laina16

this product was awesome for about two months and then everything went bad! It started to shut on off and then finally it just would not turn on anymore! I was reading around and a lot of these flat irons do this! My warning is that if you buy this product make sure to keep your reciept!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laina16
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
In love with this straightner <3
3/8/2012

Customer review by BunchyLoveBear

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by BunchyLoveBear
by BunchyLoveBear

A+ that's what I give this straightener . for the last few years I have been using a curl master straighter. I loved my straightener but it broke. =( I came across this Remington straightener and I liked the reviews and the features. I figured for the price why not replace my broken straightener with this one. Holy cow!!! I can't believe how quick it heats up and how smooth the plates are, when I'm running them across my hair. I have very thick and naturally curly hair and this bad boy made them so shinny and soft. My hair were also a little damp from the shower still and it wasn't a problem for this straightener.I also noticed that my hair used to fall out a lot when I used my old straightener, and this time with the this straightener, I had 2 or 3 pieces fall out. I am so happy with this purchase. I used to hate styling my hair but now its more like fun. Just one swipe through my hair and its like the frizz never happened.lol

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BunchyLoveBear
Four Oaks.NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Thick Hair
7/10/2012

Customer review by Hairdisater

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Hairdisater
by Hairdisater

I have very think hair and could never find a straightener that worked good enough. I decided to try this one and turned it on to 420 degrees. It was very fast heat up and the digital reading is nice. It glides across my hair and makes it very straight and shiny. Plus it only took me like 5 minutes to do it. Love it! Buy this and you will not regret it! But if you have thin hair it may slide too much on your hair and won't get close enough. I would recommend this for thick hair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hairdisater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Love, love, LOVE this hair straightener!
10/9/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I will be honest, I was a bit skeptical about this hair straightener. My old straightener was the best, but finally died on me and I thought I wouldn't be able to find another one like it. Before I bought this straightener, I had bought two before it (at a different store) and returned them because they just didn't straighten properly. So, finally, I came across this straightener and I was hesitant to use it because I thought I was going to be let down once again. Once I tried it, I could not believe how well it works! It doesn't snag my hair, it glides through my hair so nice, it doesn't burn my hand (and that's using it at 400) and it doesn't burn my hair! And what I love about it is that it's digital also! You have to try this product! It won't let you down!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
6/17/2014

Customer review by GirlTexas

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by GirlTexas
by GirlTexas

I love this flat iron. All I need is one pass, and my hair is perfectly straight. I have course curly hair, and this iron has no trouble straightening. Love it, love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GirlTexas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Flat Iron for all hair types.
2/26/2013

Customer review by Kenzer007

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Kenzer007
by Kenzer007

My friend has this flat iron so I decided to buy it and it works amazing! I have natural thick, curly hair and in about 10 minutes every time I get perfect smooth hair that doesn't have static or looks oily. Everybody should have this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kenzer007
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Has a four yr warranty!!!
4/27/2013

Customer review by Happymum29

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by Happymum29
by Happymum29

This by far is the best straightener I have ever owned! It heats up fast straightens the thickest hair super fast. I absolutely love it! Sadly after 1.5 years it died today. However it comes with a 4yr warranty from the manufacturer! Lucky for me I have the receipt so it will be shipped back and ill be getting a new one soon. Things break so im not going to leave a nasty review especially when the manufacturer will replace it a 4 year review on this type of item is unheard of!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happymum29
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great flat iron!
8/12/2013

Customer review by PammieD

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by PammieD
by PammieD

This flat iron works great. The heating element goes to 450 so this chore of flattening just glides through your hair. One stroke and you're on your way!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PammieD
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best one I've used so far!
10/31/2011

Customer review by DallasGal555

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by DallasGal555
by DallasGal555

I have been using straightners for 5 years and this one beats all 4 I've used so far! The first one was conair untraslim 1.75"(still works btw).....tugged & pulled my hair... I didnt know any better so I thought thats normal! 2nd one was from boots... I had to buy it when I was travelling in UK. It actually worked better than the conair and the best part is I realized tugging and pulling is NOT normal. So after I came back to states I decided to invest in a high end straightner. Bought a metropolis for $75...but hated it. Finally 3 months ago I decided to give this one a try on a whim. Love!! I have medium thick wavy hair and it takes me 15 min to do my hair now. I use the lowest heat setting.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DallasGal555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews