Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 80 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Best straightener ever!
5/22/2011

Customer review by IKWARS

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by IKWARS
by IKWARS

I have used many different straighteners over the years, and I have to say this is best one I have ever bought. The heat up time is amazing and the digital setting is great. I have long thick hair, it used to take me 45 mins to get my hair the way I wanted it. Thanks to this product my hair is done the way I want it in less than 20. I recommend this product to anyone looking for an amazing product!

Was this review helpful? (92) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IKWARS
South Beloit, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/20/2011

Customer review by jshizz

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by jshizz
by jshizz

I L O V E this straightener, I will never again buy a conair. The only thing I didnt like the first few uses was the smell, but that quickly went away. Buy it, you wont regret it :)

Was this review helpful? (59) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jshizz
Arlington,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!!
11/11/2013

Customer review by Aminch1989

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Aminch1989
by Aminch1989

I ended up buying this straightener as a temporary fix because my expensive one broke....but it's going to become a permanent fix because this thing works better than any other straightener I have owned. Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aminch1989
Park Hills, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW! Amazingly better than my CHI
2/8/2012

Customer review by criscphtrx

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by criscphtrx
by criscphtrx

Immediately after washing and drying my hair, I straightened it with this flat iron and it stayed completely straight and frizz free for 2 days! I have thick, frizzy hair. It's a nightmare! This flat iron took all the work out of straightening my hair. I no longer have to spend over an hour fixing my hair to walk outside and it frizz out again. This flat iron was bought to replace my broke CHI. I paid over $140 for my CHI and it was a huge let down. I have finally found MY flat iron for my hair after 33 years of searching!

Was this review helpful? (50) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
criscphtrx
Harlan, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing and Affordable
7/16/2013

Customer review by phunkyvida

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by phunkyvida
by phunkyvida

I have been using this flat iron since November 2012. I have to say, I am very pleased with the results. I have thick unruly hair, it is more wavy than curly and it gets very frizzy even on low humidity days. It is also pretty long hitting just at my lower back. That being said, I straightened it around 8 in the morning and went out for the entire day for a 4th of July party/parade. After the whole day of sweating and wind blowing in my face, my hair was still straight! Usually after an hour of commuting my hair goes back to its wavy-self and poofs up like a frizzball. How amazing is that? It also heats up very quickly and my hair does not get caught in the hinge unlike my old straightener. It takes me a shorter amount of time to straighten and I only have to run it through my hair once. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase. I think the price is pretty great too!

Was this review helpful? (39) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phunkyvida
Boynton FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/6/2012

Customer review by BriBrooklyn

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by BriBrooklyn
by BriBrooklyn

I've had several flat irons throughout the years, and spent so much money on irons that didn't work as great as this Remington one I recently purchased. It heats up QUICK! And straightens my hair 1, 2, 3. I never have to go over my piece of hair more than twice compared to other irons where I was going over the same piece until my hands got tired. I HIGHLY recommend this product. It's worth your money, the price is great, the quality is great.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BriBrooklyn
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome flat iron for an affordable price!!!
2/16/2014

Customer review by cecee4

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by cecee4
by cecee4

I have had this for about 2 weeks now and it is the best! For a flat iron that cost under $30 I wasn't expecting much but this really exceeded my expectations. It works better than my old expensive flat iron! Get it! you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cecee4
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazeballs!
3/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This flat iron is AH-MA-ZING. I went through chemotherapy and my hair has been growing back with "chemo curls." To just say it's curly is an understatement; it is CURLY. I got this flat iron today for a birthday gift and I am shocked. My hair is super straight now and it took so little effort I can't believe it. I used to use a flat iron with metal plates and it would never get all the curl out but this thing does. I feel normal again. Buy this. You will love it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
In Love With This Straightener!
9/25/2014

Customer review by 1hnm22

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by 1hnm22
by 1hnm22

I bought this on accident and it was the BEST "accident" I could have! I love this straightener! I have extremely thick, course, wavy frizzy hair and my hair is so smooth and straight from using this! It does get hot, even on the lowest setting, but it is exactly what my hair NEEDS to straighten correctly. I have NEVER been able to get my hair "Fresh from the salon, straight!" until I bought this straightener! I am going to buy a 2nd one soon, so I have it for a back up, just in case. I have been raving about this straightener on Facebook for days and have been recommending to people like crazy! I wish I had thought to get a picture of my hair before using it both times, but it is really embarrassing how big my hair is, so I will show you what this straightener has done for my hair! I swear this is the BEST $20 I have ever spent in my life. (It is $20 in the store!) I never thought I could get my hair this straight at home! I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1hnm22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
two words: FLOATING PLATES
4/4/2012

Customer review by NoFussLady

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by NoFussLady
by NoFussLady

I have been stuck using 1 in straigteners for too long. Thank you for making one that will except my thick long hair and take the time out of straightening. I've used many Remington straighteners as well as expensive $100+ ones and this one wins. Better then the scratchy ceramic one my stylist uses. you need to apply the right pressure to the plates to be able to utilize the benefits but it's worth not having to do one inch strips of hair at a time. Remington...market the heck out of this thing it's amazing!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoFussLady
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
More than expected
11/19/2013

Customer review by Mom2153

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Mom2153
by Mom2153

My daughter was excited to receive this flat iron. She says it is easy to use and more than she expected in a hair accessory. It was well worth it to see her enjoy her new hair styling tool. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2153
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great straightner!
8/13/2012

Customer review by CookieJarMom

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by CookieJarMom
by CookieJarMom

Love, love, love this straightener! Works better than most other brands. I like it so much that I am buying one for my daughter. Heats up fast, and straightens hair with one stroke.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CookieJarMom
Holland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome for price!!!!
1/24/2014

Customer review by ShopsAlot26

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by ShopsAlot26
by ShopsAlot26

This straightener cut my time by 45 min and it works better than my $125.00 one!! Absolutely recommend this to anyone and I have really thick hair... So you know it's a good one :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopsAlot26
Fresno, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this straightener!!
1/22/2013

Customer review by Angelgurl1085

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Angelgurl1085
by Angelgurl1085

Great price! It gets super hot super quick! I have medium length wavy hair and normally it takes me 15-20 min to straighten my hair which is not too long but with this straightener I can get it done in 5 minutes! It smelled a lil funky the first few times I turned it on from the ceramic but the smell is quickly fading! Definitely would recommend this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelgurl1085
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You Get What You Pay For
5/5/2012

Customer review by dentalgirl08

3.0 stars 5/5/2012 by dentalgirl08
by dentalgirl08

I like the looks of the straightner. It's light weight. You can tell it's nothing fancy, but that's okay. It does what Remington claims it doesn't do. It creates static. I've never had that happen before. It also pulls my hair so I have to be careful to straighten a small amount of hair at a time and can't do a run-through at the end. It does heat up very fast and is a great size.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dentalgirl08
love it
8/6/2014

Customer review by negraa

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by negraa
by negraa

love the way I could do my hair and comes out nice

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
negraa
bronx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am so pleased with this flat Iron.
3/10/2015

Customer review by Notforlargewomen

5.0 stars 3/10/2015 by Notforlargewomen
by Notforlargewomen

I love the iron because it gets hot in 30 seconds and after you use it, it stays hot. I don't have to wait for it to get hot. I only use my iron twice a week that is awesome for a person with curly hair. I have had compliments on my hair and how shinny it looks. I paid $24. 00 for this iron and it was worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Notforlargewomen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best flat iron
1/28/2014

Customer review by Sonshine2119

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Sonshine2119
by Sonshine2119

Best flat iron I've found-I have hard to straighten thick curly hair and this worked effortlessly!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sonshine2119
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
amazing
11/13/2013

Customer review by pinay345

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by pinay345
by pinay345

Its just as described. It heats up quickly and my hair gets straighten in 5-10mins.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinay345
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
smooth and good quality
12/6/2013

Customer review by Fashion1Costumer

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Fashion1Costumer
by Fashion1Costumer

I got this flat iron yesterday and tried it, it is really really good and the hair becomes so smooth, it heats up fast and you can finish your hair in a short amount of time LOVE IT! I just have two notices the first: it is not a dual voltage as it says in the item description and second: I find it a bit hard to make curls with it but maybe it's just me , I think I just need some practice :) It's a great deal to buy such a good flat iron in this cheap price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fashion1Costumer
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews