Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 121 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews
Love this product
1/16/2017

Customer review by rharris

5.0 stars 1/16/2017 by rharris
by rharris

I love the shine this product give my hair and body

rharris
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing
8/11/2016

Customer review by Jane55555

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Jane55555
by Jane55555

I bought this flat iron after being recommended by a friend who has the same one. And I love it! I have very long, thick, wavy hair and this flat iron straightens my hair pin straight. My hair doesn't get caught in the plates like my previous flat irons, my hair just glides through smoothly without my hair being pulled.

Jane55555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Quality for a small price
6/22/2016

Customer review by Jana87

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Jana87
by Jana87

I have the older version, and have had it for going on 4 maybe 5 years, It stil works like it's brand new, and has worked better then any high end brand I have previously used. Bought it for my sister as a gift since she loved it. We have thick, long, beautiful hair and this straightens it quickly and well, without killing frying our hair. I am about to make a third purchase for my other sister. I also use this almost daily, so I can't believe how long it has lasted.

Jana87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
remington has had to replace this model two times since june 2015
4/28/2016

Customer review by mistydae

1.0 stars 4/28/2016 by mistydae
by mistydae

I bought this product last june. it stopped turning on after 3 months. so I called and was sent the same product. I must say I am extremely happy with remingtons customer service. however im totally disappointed with this product. a month ago it would only work sometimes. I called and Remington is sending me a different model. hopefully this one will work as expected. I only use my straighteners 6-8 times a month so there is no reason for it not to work after 3 & 6 months. ill comment after I receive the replacement product

mistydae
Lakewood, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
HIGHLY DISAPPIONTED
1/4/2013

Customer review by unsatisfiedgirl

1.0 stars 1/4/2013 by unsatisfiedgirl
by unsatisfiedgirl

I received this item as a gift and took it out of the box and the first very few times i used it work perfect and then the after a week the flat iron would shut itself off after about 3 minutes of being on or after i straightened a few strands of my hair increasing the time it takes me to fully straighten my hair. Even after i change outlets making sure it wasnt the outlets causing the problem the problems with the flat iron still continued. I am VERY disappointed in the quality of the this item and using it only frustrates me.

unsatisfiedgirl
Burke, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great Product
6/3/2015

Customer review by Lilly564

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Lilly564
by Lilly564

I got this straightener for Christmas 4 years ago and I've loved it ever since. Except recently the button to turn it on isn't working, so I've decided to get a new one (same one). Overall it straightens really well and the settings are easy to adjust. I am so glad that they didn't stop selling it because that always seems to be my problem when I like a product.

Lilly564
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1¾" Wide Digital Straightener Blue
4/21/2011

Customer review by Wendy

4.0 stars 4/21/2011 by Wendy
by Wendy

This is a great product! Easy to handle and it really heats right up. The best part is I have natural curly hair, and it is very long usually by the time I get from one side to the other side my arm and wrist is very tired. But this one is great for long term use and it doesn't take as long to do all my hair. So no more achy wrist and arm!!!!! Highly reccommended!!!!!!

Wendy
North Las Vegas Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works better than my previous expensive salon flatiron
4/26/2011

Customer review by SK226

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by SK226
by SK226

My expensive salon flat iron died and so I decided to give this one a try. It works much better than my previous one ever did! Very inexpensive! The only thing is that only one of the plates floats. I don't know if that is how it is suppose to be or not but either way it works great!

SK226
Edmond,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing for Natural Hair!
8/2/2012

Customer review by motsalamode

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by motsalamode
by motsalamode

I have extremely thick naturally curly hair. This glides right through it. I use a heat protectant first, but this thing could work on its own! Love it & better than the CHI irons everyone is raving about. This was cheaper & worked just as well! [Used in many Dominican salons!]

motsalamode
Norfolk, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Flat iron
12/20/2013

Customer review by Carey5

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Carey5
by Carey5

I love this flat iron. Glad that it heats to 410 as my hair is so thick. Just wish I could've found one in 1 1/2" also

Carey5
Woodward ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
In Love With This Straightener!
9/25/2014

Customer review by 1hnm22

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by 1hnm22
by 1hnm22

I bought this on accident and it was the BEST "accident" I could have! I love this straightener! I have extremely thick, course, wavy frizzy hair and my hair is so smooth and straight from using this! It does get hot, even on the lowest setting, but it is exactly what my hair NEEDS to straighten correctly. I have NEVER been able to get my hair "Fresh from the salon, straight!" until I bought this straightener! I am going to buy a 2nd one soon, so I have it for a back up, just in case. I have been raving about this straightener on Facebook for days and have been recommending to people like crazy! I wish I had thought to get a picture of my hair before using it both times, but it is really embarrassing how big my hair is, so I will show you what this straightener has done for my hair! I swear this is the BEST $20 I have ever spent in my life. (It is $20 in the store!) I never thought I could get my hair this straight at home! I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1hnm22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good deal..
1/28/2017

Customer review by maya

4.0 stars 1/28/2017 by maya
by maya
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product really serves well...It is a little bit bulky though but, I did choose it because I have a long thick hair.Just don't exceed your hand from the handle...lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap and cheerful
12/29/2016

Customer review by Ketsuban

5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by Ketsuban
by Ketsuban

I bought these yesterday at Walmart in Avon, OH for just under $20. My hair is getting long and needs tidying up. I have medium thickness of hair. It took me all of 10 minutes to run the iron through and get my hair looking presentable. The plates were large enough that I could do bigger sections at a time than with my old straighteners that were only 1 inch. I'm from the UK and used to own Nicky Clarke straighteners but these ones are a lot better. I hope they last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ketsuban
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product! I'm happy with it.
2/19/2017

Customer review by Julia

5.0 stars 2/19/2017 by Julia
by Julia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This flat iron is awesome and I only paid around $20 bucks for it. The only downside I can see is that the display for the tempature doesn't light up so you can see it better, but I can deal with it. I would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing and Affordable
7/16/2013

Customer review by phunkyvida

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by phunkyvida
by phunkyvida

I have been using this flat iron since November 2012. I have to say, I am very pleased with the results. I have thick unruly hair, it is more wavy than curly and it gets very frizzy even on low humidity days. It is also pretty long hitting just at my lower back. That being said, I straightened it around 8 in the morning and went out for the entire day for a 4th of July party/parade. After the whole day of sweating and wind blowing in my face, my hair was still straight! Usually after an hour of commuting my hair goes back to its wavy-self and poofs up like a frizzball. How amazing is that? It also heats up very quickly and my hair does not get caught in the hinge unlike my old straightener. It takes me a shorter amount of time to straighten and I only have to run it through my hair once. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase. I think the price is pretty great too!

Was this review helpful? (64) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phunkyvida
Boynton FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best straightener ever!
5/22/2011

Customer review by IKWARS

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by IKWARS
by IKWARS

I have used many different straighteners over the years, and I have to say this is best one I have ever bought. The heat up time is amazing and the digital setting is great. I have long thick hair, it used to take me 45 mins to get my hair the way I wanted it. Thanks to this product my hair is done the way I want it in less than 20. I recommend this product to anyone looking for an amazing product!

Was this review helpful? (145) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IKWARS
South Beloit, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE, LOVE
8/22/2016

Customer review by VALTHEGREAT

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by VALTHEGREAT
by VALTHEGREAT

This is the best flat iron, makes my hair super straight and for the money it's an amazing buy !!!!!!!!!!!!!! It heats up to 410 which is plenty hot !!!!!!!!!!!! I am very happy with this flat iron !!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VALTHEGREAT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow
1/31/2017

Customer review by Hbassnard

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by Hbassnard
by Hbassnard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It gets very hot, straightens like an expensive straightener with out the price! It's Amazing & I love it, worth it for only $20 & change!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hbassnard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!!
11/11/2013

Customer review by Aminch1989

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Aminch1989
by Aminch1989

I ended up buying this straightener as a temporary fix because my expensive one broke....but it's going to become a permanent fix because this thing works better than any other straightener I have owned. Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aminch1989
Park Hills, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4 stars.
10/21/2016

Customer review by JoJo

4.0 stars 10/21/2016 by JoJo
by JoJo

I got this straightener a couple of days ago after the one I had for 7 years went out. So far it straightens my hair perfectly leaving it sleek and shiny. It pulled my hair a little at first but I figured it was because of it being brand new that it did that. The second time I used it it did not. I do however have a few things that I do not like about it nothing major but it is just something I would have liked to see on it. One being is that it does not notify you to let you know that it is ready for use and the other one is that there was no light where you can see what the temperature is. Other than that the product is very good and does it's job. :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoJo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews