Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 132 reviews
5 stars
93
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 126 reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews
In Love With This Straightener!
9/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this on accident and it was the BEST "accident" I could have! I love this straightener! I have extremely thick, course, wavy frizzy hair and my hair is so smooth and straight from using this! It does get hot, even on the lowest setting, but it is exactly what my hair NEEDS to straighten correctly. I have NEVER been able to get my hair "Fresh from the salon, straight!" until I bought this straightener! I am going to buy a 2nd one soon, so I have it for a back up, just in case. I have been raving about this straightener on Facebook for days and have been recommending to people like crazy! I wish I had thought to get a picture of my hair before using it both times, but it is really embarrassing how big my hair is, so I will show you what this straightener has done for my hair! I swear this is the BEST $20 I have ever spent in my life. (It is $20 in the store!) I never thought I could get my hair this straight at home! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3 Friends have already bought
9/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I swear this is the best and for a great price! I've had the same straigenter for 3 years and I love it! My friends asked me about the product and I told them Walmart and they were so in shock I wasn't using a really pricey tool.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing and Affordable
7/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this flat iron since November 2012. I have to say, I am very pleased with the results. I have thick unruly hair, it is more wavy than curly and it gets very frizzy even on low humidity days. It is also pretty long hitting just at my lower back. That being said, I straightened it around 8 in the morning and went out for the entire day for a 4th of July party/parade. After the whole day of sweating and wind blowing in my face, my hair was still straight! Usually after an hour of commuting my hair goes back to its wavy-self and poofs up like a frizzball. How amazing is that? It also heats up very quickly and my hair does not get caught in the hinge unlike my old straightener. It takes me a shorter amount of time to straighten and I only have to run it through my hair once. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase. I think the price is pretty great too!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (65)No (30)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best straightener ever!
5/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used many different straighteners over the years, and I have to say this is best one I have ever bought. The heat up time is amazing and the digital setting is great. I have long thick hair, it used to take me 45 mins to get my hair the way I wanted it. Thanks to this product my hair is done the way I want it in less than 20. I recommend this product to anyone looking for an amazing product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (150)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing!!
11/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ended up buying this straightener as a temporary fix because my expensive one broke....but it's going to become a permanent fix because this thing works better than any other straightener I have owned. Highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I L O V E this straightener, I will never again buy a conair. The only thing I didnt like the first few uses was the smell, but that quickly went away. Buy it, you wont regret it :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (92)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Straightener
8/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is one of the best straighteners that I own. It makes my hair striaght nicely and quickly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Straightner ever
1/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I highly recommend this to anyone with thick, curly hair! It works wonders. It made my hair very soft and light feeling. I haven't washed my hair in 2 days because it still looks fresh and clean! LOVE this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WOW! Amazingly better than my CHI
2/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Immediately after washing and drying my hair, I straightened it with this flat iron and it stayed completely straight and frizz free for 2 days! I have thick, frizzy hair. It's a nightmare! This flat iron took all the work out of straightening my hair. I no longer have to spend over an hour fixing my hair to walk outside and it frizz out again. This flat iron was bought to replace my broke CHI. I paid over $140 for my CHI and it was a huge let down. I have finally found MY flat iron for my hair after 33 years of searching!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (78)No (25)
Report
Was this review helpful?
two words: FLOATING PLATES
4/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been stuck using 1 in straigteners for too long. Thank you for making one that will except my thick long hair and take the time out of straightening. I've used many Remington straighteners as well as expensive $100+ ones and this one wins. Better then the scratchy ceramic one my stylist uses. you need to apply the right pressure to the plates to be able to utilize the benefits but it's worth not having to do one inch strips of hair at a time. Remington...market the heck out of this thing it's amazing!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great straightner!
8/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love, love, love this straightener! Works better than most other brands. I like it so much that I am buying one for my daughter. Heats up fast, and straightens hair with one stroke.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE, LOVE
8/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best flat iron, makes my hair super straight and for the money it's an amazing buy !!!!!!!!!!!!!! It heats up to 410 which is plenty hot !!!!!!!!!!!! I am very happy with this flat iron !!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best flat iron ever!!!
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
One pass through your hair and tadddda straight, silky and shine! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
More than expected
11/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My daughter was excited to receive this flat iron. She says it is easy to use and more than she expected in a hair accessory. It was well worth it to see her enjoy her new hair styling tool. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had several flat irons throughout the years, and spent so much money on irons that didn't work as great as this Remington one I recently purchased. It heats up QUICK! And straightens my hair 1, 2, 3. I never have to go over my piece of hair more than twice compared to other irons where I was going over the same piece until my hands got tired. I HIGHLY recommend this product. It's worth your money, the price is great, the quality is great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome flat iron for an affordable price!!!
2/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have had this for about 2 weeks now and it is the best! For a flat iron that cost under $30 I wasn't expecting much but this really exceeded my expectations. It works better than my old expensive flat iron! Get it! you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Straight!
5/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to use - don't get burned like I did with my old flat iron.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Life Saver !
6/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
OMG ! I love love love it ! I'm a natural with 4b/4c hair, and when i tell u it straightened my hair ! Perm straight ! no frizz, silly smooth...wrapped my hair and woke up to no puffy ends...it's everything it says it is and some ! Definitely buy ! You won't regret it. I was even thanking about buying another one to have on standby for years later when my first one gives out ! I love it that much !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good....but died:(
4/15/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Right as I got home from buying this I used it right away and it was one of the besttt straighteners I have ever got, it did have an annoying smell the first 1 or 2 times I used it. Then about 5 days latter I went to turn it on after I puged it in, and it just would not turn on, at all. Then I went in to a diffrent room because maybe it was just that outlet, but after I plugged it in I pushed on, and no lights or anything turned on and it would not heat up. I was realllyyy mad wen that happen because before that it was the best strightner ever and heated up quickly. But I also think this was maybe just my straightener, because the other reviews say it's great, so I think I'm going to buy another one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dissapointing
11/22/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
In the past 6 months I went through 2 of these. I loved the way that they styled my hair and how easy it was to use. It heated up quick and the digital aspect of the flat iron was to my liking. My problem was that they both stopped working unexpectedly. when my first one died I figured that it was just a faulty straightener so I purchased another one. This one died with in two months for no reason. I take very good care of my styling products and knew that it couldn't be because of my maintence. Fed up with blowing my money, I settled for a different straightener that I have no fallen in love with.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641768, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-