Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

113 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

113 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 107 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
In Love With This Straightener!
9/25/2014

Customer review by 1hnm22

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by 1hnm22
by 1hnm22

I bought this on accident and it was the BEST "accident" I could have! I love this straightener! I have extremely thick, course, wavy frizzy hair and my hair is so smooth and straight from using this! It does get hot, even on the lowest setting, but it is exactly what my hair NEEDS to straighten correctly. I have NEVER been able to get my hair "Fresh from the salon, straight!" until I bought this straightener! I am going to buy a 2nd one soon, so I have it for a back up, just in case. I have been raving about this straightener on Facebook for days and have been recommending to people like crazy! I wish I had thought to get a picture of my hair before using it both times, but it is really embarrassing how big my hair is, so I will show you what this straightener has done for my hair! I swear this is the BEST $20 I have ever spent in my life. (It is $20 in the store!) I never thought I could get my hair this straight at home! I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1hnm22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE, LOVE
8/22/2016

Customer review by VALTHEGREAT

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by VALTHEGREAT
by VALTHEGREAT

This is the best flat iron, makes my hair super straight and for the money it's an amazing buy !!!!!!!!!!!!!! It heats up to 410 which is plenty hot !!!!!!!!!!!! I am very happy with this flat iron !!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VALTHEGREAT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
8/11/2016

Customer review by Jane55555

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Jane55555
by Jane55555

I bought this flat iron after being recommended by a friend who has the same one. And I love it! I have very long, thick, wavy hair and this flat iron straightens my hair pin straight. My hair doesn't get caught in the plates like my previous flat irons, my hair just glides through smoothly without my hair being pulled.

Jane55555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing and Affordable
7/16/2013

Customer review by phunkyvida

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by phunkyvida
by phunkyvida

I have been using this flat iron since November 2012. I have to say, I am very pleased with the results. I have thick unruly hair, it is more wavy than curly and it gets very frizzy even on low humidity days. It is also pretty long hitting just at my lower back. That being said, I straightened it around 8 in the morning and went out for the entire day for a 4th of July party/parade. After the whole day of sweating and wind blowing in my face, my hair was still straight! Usually after an hour of commuting my hair goes back to its wavy-self and poofs up like a frizzball. How amazing is that? It also heats up very quickly and my hair does not get caught in the hinge unlike my old straightener. It takes me a shorter amount of time to straighten and I only have to run it through my hair once. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase. I think the price is pretty great too!

Was this review helpful? (59) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phunkyvida
Boynton FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best straightener ever!
5/22/2011

Customer review by IKWARS

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by IKWARS
by IKWARS

I have used many different straighteners over the years, and I have to say this is best one I have ever bought. The heat up time is amazing and the digital setting is great. I have long thick hair, it used to take me 45 mins to get my hair the way I wanted it. Thanks to this product my hair is done the way I want it in less than 20. I recommend this product to anyone looking for an amazing product!

Was this review helpful? (141) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IKWARS
South Beloit, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Straight!
5/25/2016

Customer review by Tigger62

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Tigger62
by Tigger62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use - don't get burned like I did with my old flat iron.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tigger62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than expected
11/19/2013

Customer review by Mom2153

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Mom2153
by Mom2153
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter was excited to receive this flat iron. She says it is easy to use and more than she expected in a hair accessory. It was well worth it to see her enjoy her new hair styling tool. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2153
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!!
11/11/2013

Customer review by Aminch1989

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Aminch1989
by Aminch1989

I ended up buying this straightener as a temporary fix because my expensive one broke....but it's going to become a permanent fix because this thing works better than any other straightener I have owned. Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (49) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aminch1989
Park Hills, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/20/2011

Customer review by jshizz

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by jshizz
by jshizz

I L O V E this straightener, I will never again buy a conair. The only thing I didnt like the first few uses was the smell, but that quickly went away. Buy it, you wont regret it :)

Was this review helpful? (90) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jshizz
Arlington,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this
7/27/2016

Customer review by Mildred

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Mildred
by Mildred
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my 2nd Remington loved my first one that lasted for 5 years and this one is actually more better I am impressed..

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mildred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Straightner ever
1/6/2016

Customer review by missamberj

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by missamberj
by missamberj

I highly recommend this to anyone with thick, curly hair! It works wonders. It made my hair very soft and light feeling. I haven't washed my hair in 2 days because it still looks fresh and clean! LOVE this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missamberj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW! Amazingly better than my CHI
2/8/2012

Customer review by criscphtrx

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by criscphtrx
by criscphtrx

Immediately after washing and drying my hair, I straightened it with this flat iron and it stayed completely straight and frizz free for 2 days! I have thick, frizzy hair. It's a nightmare! This flat iron took all the work out of straightening my hair. I no longer have to spend over an hour fixing my hair to walk outside and it frizz out again. This flat iron was bought to replace my broke CHI. I paid over $140 for my CHI and it was a huge let down. I have finally found MY flat iron for my hair after 33 years of searching!

Was this review helpful? (72) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
criscphtrx
Harlan, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
i don't like this straightener
12/7/2015

Customer review by hinderliter

3.0 stars 12/7/2015 by hinderliter
by hinderliter

I have used this straightener for about two weeks and do not like it. When i pull the straightener through a small section of hair it pulls my hair as if my hair is sticking to it. I certainly know how to use a straightener, but this one I do not like. Not to mention, after only having it two weeks, the digital numbers showing the heat setting are already not working. My daughter and I both have extremely thick hair so it does take us a while, but with this straightener it does seem to take a bit longer and leaves more flyaways. I would imagine if you have thin hair, this straightener would work fine, but not for us.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hinderliter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Quality for a small price
6/22/2016

Customer review by Jana87

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Jana87
by Jana87

I have the older version, and have had it for going on 4 maybe 5 years, It stil works like it's brand new, and has worked better then any high end brand I have previously used. Bought it for my sister as a gift since she loved it. We have thick, long, beautiful hair and this straightens it quickly and well, without killing frying our hair. I am about to make a third purchase for my other sister. I also use this almost daily, so I can't believe how long it has lasted.

Jana87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
4/6/2012

Customer review by BriBrooklyn

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by BriBrooklyn
by BriBrooklyn

I've had several flat irons throughout the years, and spent so much money on irons that didn't work as great as this Remington one I recently purchased. It heats up QUICK! And straightens my hair 1, 2, 3. I never have to go over my piece of hair more than twice compared to other irons where I was going over the same piece until my hands got tired. I HIGHLY recommend this product. It's worth your money, the price is great, the quality is great.

Was this review helpful? (34) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BriBrooklyn
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
two words: FLOATING PLATES
4/4/2012

Customer review by NoFussLady

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by NoFussLady
by NoFussLady

I have been stuck using 1 in straigteners for too long. Thank you for making one that will except my thick long hair and take the time out of straightening. I've used many Remington straighteners as well as expensive $100+ ones and this one wins. Better then the scratchy ceramic one my stylist uses. you need to apply the right pressure to the plates to be able to utilize the benefits but it's worth not having to do one inch strips of hair at a time. Remington...market the heck out of this thing it's amazing!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoFussLady
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome flat iron for an affordable price!!!
2/16/2014

Customer review by cecee4

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by cecee4
by cecee4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had this for about 2 weeks now and it is the best! For a flat iron that cost under $30 I wasn't expecting much but this really exceeded my expectations. It works better than my old expensive flat iron! Get it! you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cecee4
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am so pleased with this flat Iron.
3/10/2015

Customer review by Notforlargewomen

5.0 stars 3/10/2015 by Notforlargewomen
by Notforlargewomen

I love the iron because it gets hot in 30 seconds and after you use it, it stays hot. I don't have to wait for it to get hot. I only use my iron twice a week that is awesome for a person with curly hair. I have had compliments on my hair and how shinny it looks. I paid $24. 00 for this iron and it was worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Notforlargewomen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dissapointing
11/22/2015

Customer review by Lexi

2.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Lexi
by Lexi

In the past 6 months I went through 2 of these. I loved the way that they styled my hair and how easy it was to use. It heated up quick and the digital aspect of the flat iron was to my liking. My problem was that they both stopped working unexpectedly. when my first one died I figured that it was just a faulty straightener so I purchased another one. This one died with in two months for no reason. I take very good care of my styling products and knew that it couldn't be because of my maintence. Fed up with blowing my money, I settled for a different straightener that I have no fallen in love with.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lexi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pulls hair.
6/28/2016

Customer review by DootyMcScooty

2.0 stars 6/28/2016 by DootyMcScooty
by DootyMcScooty

Straightens my hair pretty well, but because of the two small grooves at the bottom sides of the plates, my hair gets caught and I can't gently/carefully pull it back out. Stupid thing's ripped out my hair one too many times because of it. :/

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DootyMcScooty
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews