Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 567 reviews
5 stars
431
4 stars
78
3 stars
23
2 stars
11
1 stars
24
Sort by: 
1-20 of 543 reviews
1-20 of 543 reviews
FABULOUS/SLAYED
8/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tried other flat irons that were expensive and still wasn't satisfied,but when I tried this one I fell in love it was inexpensive which makes it a plus.I have thick curly/frizzy hair that is hard to maintain at times,but with this flat iron I am completely satisfied and loving my hair!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (63)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best flat irons ever !!!!
11/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased these flat irons at Walmart not expecting much out of them because of the price , but I was amazed by how straight they got my hair with only one stoke, they even leave a healthy shine to my hair ..... I will be ordering a back up pair while there on sale for $15....my hair is natural and they worked magic .....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEST FLATIRONS FOR THE PRICE
11/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love these flatirons with all my heart. They straighten with ease and they curl amazing. I'm not a professional but I'm pretty good at doing my own hair and I loved these because they made the prettiest curls. Unfortunately mine broke but I am about to re-purchase these. That's how amazing they are. DO NOT LET THE PRICE DISCOURAGE YOU!!!! They are amazing and good quality. Mine broke from my own misuse, it had nothing to do with the flatirons.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (134)No (40)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My first flat iron is the best flat iron!
12/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this straightner my hair is poofy and curly and I always used to have it in a ponytail because everyone made fun of my hair but because of this straightner I can let my hair down and not hear any mean things come out of peoples mouths instead I get compliments :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (107)No (28)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazed
9/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have really difficult to straighten and keep straight curly hair. For the past 6 years, I've been using Chi straighteners thinking that they were the only straighteners that would work for me. When I went off to college, I threw out my trusty old Chi without realizing it in a box full of trash from moving in. After accepting that it was nowhere to be found in my dorm and giving up on having to take 30 minutes every morning to deal with my hair before classes started, I looked online on Walmart's website to try to find the best straightener for cheap since I'm on a college kid budget and I saw the reviews for this straightener and decided to give it a go. I bought it and started to straighten my hair and I was beyond amazed at the quality of this straightener. It works as well-if not better-as my Chi did. I'm still upset that I threw away a hundred dollar straightener, but I'm definitely glad I found this gem. It's a great straightener for its price that can compete with top tier straighteners.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
one of the best!
7/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had a andis hair straightener for years. It took me nearly an hour to do my hair. It is very layered and thick, so it takes while. My old iron didnt even get it that straight or flat. It was always still poofy and static. I bought this iron 2 weeks ago and I am in love with it! It has the digital heat settings and power button. My hair stays straight for 2 days when I needed it to, even through sleep, heat and humidity! My hair ALWAYS poofs in humidity, not now! My stylist told me, because of my thickness I would need a iron of at least 400 degrees. I thought I would have to buy a very expensive iron, over a $100 for the degrees I wanted. It is a great price for the quality! Sure when you first use it, it feels cheap but when you start going over it with your hair; wow! what a difference! Now straightening my hair takes me 25minutes. I only go over each section of hair twice, when before I would go over it numerous times! I am so pleased with this iron and would recommend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (63)No (26)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing Straightener!
7/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So this is like the best flat iron that i have ever used. My mom and I used to share her straightener but I really wanted my own but I didn't want to spend the same amount of money that she did for hers. So I went to Walmart to find a cheap affordable but also good quality straightener. So I saw a few, but then I saw this one. This is really good on any kind of hair. I love everything about it. I love how long it is. And i love how there's a swivel cord that's long. I love the color and i love how you can lock the temperature by holding down the minus sign and i love how you can lock it when you're done with it to store away. I also love how it takes on 30 seconds to heat up. The only thing that I have negative to say about this Remington Straightener is that it take like 20 mins for it to cool off and that's a long time to me. But over all this is a very good straightener and its a pretty color. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a good flat iron.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (90)No (21)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GReat product for price
8/29/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
heats up fast, doesnt pull hair, people said they had issues with pressing the buttons while using the iron but if you just flip it around if that happens it solves that problem.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great flat iron, especially for the price!
8/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been needing a new flat iron (or hair straigtener) for the past 2 years, but I never wanted to dish out about $70+ for a new, amazing one. About a week or 2 ago, I was shopping at Walmart and just decided to take a look and saw that this particular hair straightener was on sale for $14.97 (orig. price $19.97, still NOT bad). Quickly, I took out my cell phone and looked up reviews and saw it always got at least 4.5-5 stars for most of the people who purchased it. So, I bought it. Right when I got home, I started to use it and saw that it heated up in 30 seconds (VERY TRUE) and I even figured out how to curl my hair with it right away. It's such an amazing product and very worth the $15 I spent on it, right now it looks like it's on sale for $16.77 online, which still isn't bad. IF YOU NEED A NEW HAIR STRAIGHTENER + HAIR CURLER, THIS IS IT! BUY IT!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Trust me, you'll love it!!! ;)
4/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love, love, love, this flat iron! I have natural curly, thick, corse hair. I have never worn it straight until recently. I just turned fifty and my precious sister-in-law treated me to a hair salon visit (make-over), for my birthday. The stylist cut my thick shoulder-length hair in a bob & straightened it. Everyone loved it, because they were used to seeing me with curly hair. After that, I decided to purchase my first flat iron so I could continue wearing my new look. I purchased a Revlon flat iron at first & was so disappointed. (Always read the reviews!!). I returned it and decided to try this flat iron. I have only used this two times and can already tell you it is amazing! It is so easy to use and my hair looks & feels like silk!! I purchased my flat iron in the store and it was a few dollars higher than the online price, but, it is sooo worth it! Trust me!! ;)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (49)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
finally found the right straighter
7/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
ok so first of all this product should be $100 for its value. my hair is thick curly poofy and only managable in the water. it usually takes me 4 hours to straighten my hair, this time it only took an hour. simply amazing. a day after my hair is still shiny and not a frizz in sight. i wish i could upload pictures or a video. if you have poofy hair with tight curls this is the answer to your prayers. just add some olive oil (for hair) after your done to give your hair some moisture and added protection against frizz. if you dont buy this for $16 you are insane and missing out on beautiful hair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (223)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
friends love it
9/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recommended this to my friends and they bought this! They bought other expensive irons and none of them worked like this one. 3 friends now bought it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My hair has never looked better!
8/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have bought $20 hair straighteners before and was disappointed. I have been using a $40 one for a few years and it worked "ok" but my friends who had more expensive ones always had smooth straight hair. I have blonde fine straight hair but even when using my previous straightener I was never fully satisfied with the outcome of my hair. After looking at the reviews for this one I decided to give it a try and since the price was so low I figured that it wouldn't hurt my wallet too much. I am so happy with this straightener my hair has NEVER looked this good. There is NO reason anyone should pay alot of money for a good straightener anymore!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
straight and steady!
3/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After my super expensive flat iron ceramic plate had fallen out, i decided a twenty dollar straightner would do just as well. As i was so happy i was right! This straightner heats up in less than a minute, and although the plates may seem small, they can get any hair job done. Personally i have thick curly hair, but if this straightner can flatten out my kinks, im positive this product can make your hair beatuiful too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (485)No (27)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than Salon quality
3/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I worked in a salon for over 7 years doing hair. I have owned every brand of flat irons that are supposed to be incomparable to the others. I had 2 Chi irons die within 3 months and I just couldn't see buying another just yet. I bought this one until I was ready for another Chi. I thought I was going to hate it. I love this thing! It's amazing. It actually does reduce the static electricity in my hair and it is the best flat iron I have used to produce curls. They are quick, soft and easy. It doesn't pull my hair either. I now have to buy another one because, sadly, mine died this morning. However, I have used that flat iron every day, some days more than once, and while doing hair at home and it has lasted almost 4 years. I'd say getting 4 years out of a $20 flat iron is a better deal than 7 months from a $200 one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Flat irons
10/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love it love it love it. Best flat irons ever, hands down.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Biggest bang for the buck
11/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I just bought my second Remington flat iron. The plates on the first had begun to wear the coating off the edges after 18 months of daily use, and it was taking longer to heat up. But all in all, I have been so pleased with both. The new one hits 410 degrees in less than 30 seconds. When I got my first iron, I wondered how I ever lived without one. For the price, it is an excellent value. There are other irons far more expensive, but I doubt they do any better of a job. I have thick, wavy hair that is usually smooth, but live in a humid climate in the summer which wreaks havoc on hair. So this iron gets a lot of use in the summer especially. I have never had any fried hair or complaints that I felt it caused any damage. But I always use a heat protecting serum. Why spend a fortune on a flat iron when you can get the same bang for fewer bucks?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Five stars
10/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Heats up quickly and straightens perfectly, I've really curly hair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not bad for the money
8/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The reviews I read on this made it sound like it was the greatest thing so for the money, I thought I'd try it. It's not bad. You have to make sure it's on the hottest setting if you want it to work as best as possible. Even then, I find I have to go over the hair several times to get it straight and my hair is pretty fine. I am probably going to keep it b/c I don't want to deal with returning it, finding something else, etc. I like it but wish it was a bit hotter. It's also narrower than I'm used to.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Remington S5500
8/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Such a great straightener, for the money! We were looking to buy a steam straightener, but found this one while looking and thought, for the money, we would try it. Its much cheaper than the other ones. My daughter has really long thick hair and this does the job! I would recommend this to anyone. Great value for a great price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640655, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-