Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 498 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

498 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

498 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
389
4 stars
64
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 stars
19
1-20 of 474 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 474 total reviews
1-20 of 474 reviews
BEST FLATIRONS FOR THE PRICE
11/29/2013

Customer review by TrueInnocence

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by TrueInnocence
by TrueInnocence

I love these flatirons with all my heart. They straighten with ease and they curl amazing. I'm not a professional but I'm pretty good at doing my own hair and I loved these because they made the prettiest curls. Unfortunately mine broke but I am about to re-purchase these. That's how amazing they are. DO NOT LET THE PRICE DISCOURAGE YOU!!!! They are amazing and good quality. Mine broke from my own misuse, it had nothing to do with the flatirons.

Was this review helpful? (71) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrueInnocence
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My first flat iron is the best flat iron!
12/27/2012

Customer review by LenAaY

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by LenAaY
by LenAaY

I love this straightner my hair is poofy and curly and I always used to have it in a ponytail because everyone made fun of my hair but because of this straightner I can let my hair down and not hear any mean things come out of peoples mouths instead I get compliments :)

Was this review helpful? (67) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LenAaY
Baltimore,Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than Salon quality
3/9/2016

Customer review by RoyalPaine

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by RoyalPaine
by RoyalPaine

I worked in a salon for over 7 years doing hair. I have owned every brand of flat irons that are supposed to be incomparable to the others. I had 2 Chi irons die within 3 months and I just couldn't see buying another just yet. I bought this one until I was ready for another Chi. I thought I was going to hate it. I love this thing! It's amazing. It actually does reduce the static electricity in my hair and it is the best flat iron I have used to produce curls. They are quick, soft and easy. It doesn't pull my hair either. I now have to buy another one because, sadly, mine died this morning. However, I have used that flat iron every day, some days more than once, and while doing hair at home and it has lasted almost 4 years. I'd say getting 4 years out of a $20 flat iron is a better deal than 7 months from a $200 one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoyalPaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazed
9/27/2014

Customer review by Plantsarefriends

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by Plantsarefriends
by Plantsarefriends

I have really difficult to straighten and keep straight curly hair. For the past 6 years, I've been using Chi straighteners thinking that they were the only straighteners that would work for me. When I went off to college, I threw out my trusty old Chi without realizing it in a box full of trash from moving in. After accepting that it was nowhere to be found in my dorm and giving up on having to take 30 minutes every morning to deal with my hair before classes started, I looked online on Walmart's website to try to find the best straightener for cheap since I'm on a college kid budget and I saw the reviews for this straightener and decided to give it a go. I bought it and started to straighten my hair and I was beyond amazed at the quality of this straightener. It works as well-if not better-as my Chi did. I'm still upset that I threw away a hundred dollar straightener, but I'm definitely glad I found this gem. It's a great straightener for its price that can compete with top tier straighteners.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Plantsarefriends
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing Straightener!
7/19/2011

Customer review by TinkerGirl23

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by TinkerGirl23
by TinkerGirl23

So this is like the best flat iron that i have ever used. My mom and I used to share her straightener but I really wanted my own but I didn't want to spend the same amount of money that she did for hers. So I went to Walmart to find a cheap affordable but also good quality straightener. So I saw a few, but then I saw this one. This is really good on any kind of hair. I love everything about it. I love how long it is. And i love how there's a swivel cord that's long. I love the color and i love how you can lock the temperature by holding down the minus sign and i love how you can lock it when you're done with it to store away. I also love how it takes on 30 seconds to heat up. The only thing that I have negative to say about this Remington Straightener is that it take like 20 mins for it to cool off and that's a long time to me. But over all this is a very good straightener and its a pretty color. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a good flat iron.

Was this review helpful? (61) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TinkerGirl23
Pocomoke City, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
one of the best!
7/12/2012

Customer review by wildflowerrr

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by wildflowerrr
by wildflowerrr

I had a andis hair straightener for years. It took me nearly an hour to do my hair. It is very layered and thick, so it takes while. My old iron didnt even get it that straight or flat. It was always still poofy and static. I bought this iron 2 weeks ago and I am in love with it! It has the digital heat settings and power button. My hair stays straight for 2 days when I needed it to, even through sleep, heat and humidity! My hair ALWAYS poofs in humidity, not now! My stylist told me, because of my thickness I would need a iron of at least 400 degrees. I thought I would have to buy a very expensive iron, over a $100 for the degrees I wanted. It is a great price for the quality! Sure when you first use it, it feels cheap but when you start going over it with your hair; wow! what a difference! Now straightening my hair takes me 25minutes. I only go over each section of hair twice, when before I would go over it numerous times! I am so pleased with this iron and would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (23) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildflowerrr
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Curl or straighten
3/16/2016

Customer review by Mehpa

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Mehpa
by Mehpa

I'm so glad I decided to try this flat iron for the first time years ago. I haven't used any other hair iron since---this one does it all. I have thick, wavy/course hair that does what it wants, including stubborn little curls around my face. The first, older version of this iron was a bit tricky because the plates were shorter and my hair would snag on the edge of it. Also, I kept accidentally hitting the buttons, because they were located where your hand goes. This one has the buttons correctly placed out of the way, and the plates are real ceramic (not ceramic coated) and are longer, so I'm hoping it will be even better than the first. It's exactly the right diameter, and gives you precise control--loose waves, smaller curls, straight and sleek...whatever you want. Plus for less than $20 and a 2 year warranty, it's a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mehpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Trust me, you'll love it!!! ;)
4/9/2014

Customer review by Girl4crimsontide

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Girl4crimsontide
by Girl4crimsontide

I love, love, love, this flat iron! I have natural curly, thick, corse hair. I have never worn it straight until recently. I just turned fifty and my precious sister-in-law treated me to a hair salon visit (make-over), for my birthday. The stylist cut my thick shoulder-length hair in a bob & straightened it. Everyone loved it, because they were used to seeing me with curly hair. After that, I decided to purchase my first flat iron so I could continue wearing my new look. I purchased a Revlon flat iron at first & was so disappointed. (Always read the reviews!!). I returned it and decided to try this flat iron. I have only used this two times and can already tell you it is amazing! It is so easy to use and my hair looks & feels like silk!! I purchased my flat iron in the store and it was a few dollars higher than the online price, but, it is sooo worth it! Trust me!! ;)

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Girl4crimsontide
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great flat iron, especially for the price!
8/9/2011

Customer review by cathrinemae

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by cathrinemae
by cathrinemae

I've been needing a new flat iron (or hair straigtener) for the past 2 years, but I never wanted to dish out about $70+ for a new, amazing one. About a week or 2 ago, I was shopping at Walmart and just decided to take a look and saw that this particular hair straightener was on sale for $14.97 (orig. price $19.97, still NOT bad). Quickly, I took out my cell phone and looked up reviews and saw it always got at least 4.5-5 stars for most of the people who purchased it. So, I bought it. Right when I got home, I started to use it and saw that it heated up in 30 seconds (VERY TRUE) and I even figured out how to curl my hair with it right away. It's such an amazing product and very worth the $15 I spent on it, right now it looks like it's on sale for $16.77 online, which still isn't bad. IF YOU NEED A NEW HAIR STRAIGHTENER + HAIR CURLER, THIS IS IT! BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cathrinemae
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Execellent product . It performs like a pro.
4/25/2016

Customer review by Tvhappy

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Tvhappy
by Tvhappy

This iron is amazing. It was a gifth for my wife. I must say that i was going to buy her the (ghd) brand flat iron because she had borrowed it from a friend for a whole month. She was in love with it. So i told her i will buy it for you since you need it and is a good product although it COST $130. The same week she was told about this Remington flat iron and how good it is. I told her not to change her mind on the (ghd) but this person told her us it and do everything you just did with the ghd iron and compair it if you dont like no problem. Wow she was amaze of how good it perform and in less time. But i was happier i saved $110. Its been 2 months and she saids is how anazed she is . She cant believe it only cost $20 plus $2 for 2 years of protection plan. She has not compliant at all. It looks nice and its got more ironing surface . Her hair is medium curly and thick and she looks pretty with straight hair. So very happy with it, now lets wait what happens in the next 6 months to a year and if this keeps performing the same way in her hair this is hands down an owesome product. By the way it just recently trow away 3 other faulty flat irons she had. So sum it up it is cheap in price and it looks nice as well it works like a pro. Cant go wrong. The ghd iron is not bad it only cost $130 for their popular model. But it the remington fails with in a year we might consider it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tvhappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this hair iron
3/28/2016

Customer review by Deebonics

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Deebonics
by Deebonics
Walmart associate

OK so I am mixed with black and Puerto Rican so I have hair that can give me a hard time. I grew up using titanium irons because I was told they were better as far as heat. True that they get hotter and faster but it was also damaging my hair because if daily use. Also my hair would not stay straight for days on end when I used the titanium iron and parts of my hair would burn my fingers. So I decided to try ceramic this time and I thought because this was cheaper it would sick but it is awesome. My hair stays straighter longer and it doesn't burn it. These are also better for daily use of ironing hair than titanium. This was only one of the things I changed about taking care of my hair but it is much healthier. May not be for everybody but I don't mind passing it through my hair more than once to get it nice and straight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deebonics
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
finally found the right straighter
7/10/2011

Customer review by awesomeness123

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by awesomeness123
by awesomeness123

ok so first of all this product should be $100 for its value. my hair is thick curly poofy and only managable in the water. it usually takes me 4 hours to straighten my hair, this time it only took an hour. simply amazing. a day after my hair is still shiny and not a frizz in sight. i wish i could upload pictures or a video. if you have poofy hair with tight curls this is the answer to your prayers. just add some olive oil (for hair) after your done to give your hair some moisture and added protection against frizz. if you dont buy this for $16 you are insane and missing out on beautiful hair.

Was this review helpful? (208) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awesomeness123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful product - great purchase
2/23/2016

Customer review by Flatiron

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Flatiron
by Flatiron

My expectations were met. Great product

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flatiron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
5/2/2016

Customer review by youknows

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by youknows
by youknows

I will always purchase this product being it has kept my natural hair straight for now 2 weeks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
youknows
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My hair has never looked better!
8/22/2011

Customer review by jklasf

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by jklasf
by jklasf

I have bought $20 hair straighteners before and was disappointed. I have been using a $40 one for a few years and it worked "ok" but my friends who had more expensive ones always had smooth straight hair. I have blonde fine straight hair but even when using my previous straightener I was never fully satisfied with the outcome of my hair. After looking at the reviews for this one I decided to give it a try and since the price was so low I figured that it wouldn't hurt my wallet too much. I am so happy with this straightener my hair has NEVER looked this good. There is NO reason anyone should pay alot of money for a good straightener anymore!

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jklasf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
straight and steady!
3/8/2011

Customer review by BeautyQueen23

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by BeautyQueen23
by BeautyQueen23

After my super expensive flat iron ceramic plate had fallen out, i decided a twenty dollar straightner would do just as well. As i was so happy i was right! This straightner heats up in less than a minute, and although the plates may seem small, they can get any hair job done. Personally i have thick curly hair, but if this straightner can flatten out my kinks, im positive this product can make your hair beatuiful too.

Was this review helpful? (461) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeautyQueen23
east hartford, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this flat iron
5/1/2016

Customer review by Erika

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Erika
by Erika

Works great. Makes my hair super soft, shiny, and straight!! Have already recommended to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erika
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
3/2/2016

Customer review by Thickhair

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Thickhair
by Thickhair

Remington products are usually good so expected this one to be and its I have thick hair and it straightened my hair within 1-3 strokes and o had no frizz so I love it

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thickhair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Biggest bang for the buck
11/15/2013

Customer review by gmttampa

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by gmttampa
by gmttampa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just bought my second Remington flat iron. The plates on the first had begun to wear the coating off the edges after 18 months of daily use, and it was taking longer to heat up. But all in all, I have been so pleased with both. The new one hits 410 degrees in less than 30 seconds. When I got my first iron, I wondered how I ever lived without one. For the price, it is an excellent value. There are other irons far more expensive, but I doubt they do any better of a job. I have thick, wavy hair that is usually smooth, but live in a humid climate in the summer which wreaks havoc on hair. So this iron gets a lot of use in the summer especially. I have never had any fried hair or complaints that I felt it caused any damage. But I always use a heat protecting serum. Why spend a fortune on a flat iron when you can get the same bang for fewer bucks?

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmttampa
Tampa, Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it needs.
3/6/2016

Customer review by TABIA

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by TABIA
by TABIA

Firstly, I was skeptical because I paid just a little over 15 for this in store, but i just wanted something to take to my boyfriend's house so i didn't have to keep leaving mine there on accident, well, for about 17 dollars, you can't even complain. It straightens my hair and keeps it straight. Way better than my 21 dollars conair straightener that I had for a while. Remmington is the best by far in the more affordable hair styling products. It's all I buy now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TABIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 474 total reviews
1-20 of 474 reviews