Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 554 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

554 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

554 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
422
4 stars
76
3 stars
23
2 stars
10
1 stars
23
1-20 of 530 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 530 total reviews
1-20 of 530 reviews
Best flat irons ever !!!!
11/22/2016

Customer review by pam1229

5.0 stars 11/22/2016 by pam1229
by pam1229

Purchased these flat irons at Walmart not expecting much out of them because of the price , but I was amazed by how straight they got my hair with only one stoke, they even leave a healthy shine to my hair ..... I will be ordering a back up pair while there on sale for $15....my hair is natural and they worked magic .....

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pam1229
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FABULOUS/SLAYED
8/4/2016

Customer review by Tmichelle777

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Tmichelle777
by Tmichelle777

I have tried other flat irons that were expensive and still wasn't satisfied,but when I tried this one I fell in love it was inexpensive which makes it a plus.I have thick curly/frizzy hair that is hard to maintain at times,but with this flat iron I am completely satisfied and loving my hair!!

Was this review helpful? (46) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tmichelle777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My first flat iron is the best flat iron!
12/27/2012

Customer review by LenAaY

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by LenAaY
by LenAaY

I love this straightner my hair is poofy and curly and I always used to have it in a ponytail because everyone made fun of my hair but because of this straightner I can let my hair down and not hear any mean things come out of peoples mouths instead I get compliments :)

Was this review helpful? (93) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LenAaY
Baltimore,Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
BEST FLATIRONS FOR THE PRICE
11/29/2013

Customer review by TrueInnocence

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by TrueInnocence
by TrueInnocence

I love these flatirons with all my heart. They straighten with ease and they curl amazing. I'm not a professional but I'm pretty good at doing my own hair and I loved these because they made the prettiest curls. Unfortunately mine broke but I am about to re-purchase these. That's how amazing they are. DO NOT LET THE PRICE DISCOURAGE YOU!!!! They are amazing and good quality. Mine broke from my own misuse, it had nothing to do with the flatirons.

Was this review helpful? (117) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrueInnocence
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Amazed
9/27/2014

Customer review by Plantsarefriends

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by Plantsarefriends
by Plantsarefriends

I have really difficult to straighten and keep straight curly hair. For the past 6 years, I've been using Chi straighteners thinking that they were the only straighteners that would work for me. When I went off to college, I threw out my trusty old Chi without realizing it in a box full of trash from moving in. After accepting that it was nowhere to be found in my dorm and giving up on having to take 30 minutes every morning to deal with my hair before classes started, I looked online on Walmart's website to try to find the best straightener for cheap since I'm on a college kid budget and I saw the reviews for this straightener and decided to give it a go. I bought it and started to straighten my hair and I was beyond amazed at the quality of this straightener. It works as well-if not better-as my Chi did. I'm still upset that I threw away a hundred dollar straightener, but I'm definitely glad I found this gem. It's a great straightener for its price that can compete with top tier straighteners.

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Plantsarefriends
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Amazing Straightener!
7/19/2011

Customer review by TinkerGirl23

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by TinkerGirl23
by TinkerGirl23

So this is like the best flat iron that i have ever used. My mom and I used to share her straightener but I really wanted my own but I didn't want to spend the same amount of money that she did for hers. So I went to Walmart to find a cheap affordable but also good quality straightener. So I saw a few, but then I saw this one. This is really good on any kind of hair. I love everything about it. I love how long it is. And i love how there's a swivel cord that's long. I love the color and i love how you can lock the temperature by holding down the minus sign and i love how you can lock it when you're done with it to store away. I also love how it takes on 30 seconds to heat up. The only thing that I have negative to say about this Remington Straightener is that it take like 20 mins for it to cool off and that's a long time to me. But over all this is a very good straightener and its a pretty color. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a good flat iron.

Was this review helpful? (83) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TinkerGirl23
Pocomoke City, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
one of the best!
7/12/2012

Customer review by wildflowerrr

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by wildflowerrr
by wildflowerrr

I had a andis hair straightener for years. It took me nearly an hour to do my hair. It is very layered and thick, so it takes while. My old iron didnt even get it that straight or flat. It was always still poofy and static. I bought this iron 2 weeks ago and I am in love with it! It has the digital heat settings and power button. My hair stays straight for 2 days when I needed it to, even through sleep, heat and humidity! My hair ALWAYS poofs in humidity, not now! My stylist told me, because of my thickness I would need a iron of at least 400 degrees. I thought I would have to buy a very expensive iron, over a $100 for the degrees I wanted. It is a great price for the quality! Sure when you first use it, it feels cheap but when you start going over it with your hair; wow! what a difference! Now straightening my hair takes me 25minutes. I only go over each section of hair twice, when before I would go over it numerous times! I am so pleased with this iron and would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (51) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildflowerrr
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Great flat iron, especially for the price!
8/9/2011

Customer review by cathrinemae

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by cathrinemae
by cathrinemae

I've been needing a new flat iron (or hair straigtener) for the past 2 years, but I never wanted to dish out about $70+ for a new, amazing one. About a week or 2 ago, I was shopping at Walmart and just decided to take a look and saw that this particular hair straightener was on sale for $14.97 (orig. price $19.97, still NOT bad). Quickly, I took out my cell phone and looked up reviews and saw it always got at least 4.5-5 stars for most of the people who purchased it. So, I bought it. Right when I got home, I started to use it and saw that it heated up in 30 seconds (VERY TRUE) and I even figured out how to curl my hair with it right away. It's such an amazing product and very worth the $15 I spent on it, right now it looks like it's on sale for $16.77 online, which still isn't bad. IF YOU NEED A NEW HAIR STRAIGHTENER + HAIR CURLER, THIS IS IT! BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cathrinemae
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Trust me, you'll love it!!! ;)
4/9/2014

Customer review by Girl4crimsontide

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Girl4crimsontide
by Girl4crimsontide

I love, love, love, this flat iron! I have natural curly, thick, corse hair. I have never worn it straight until recently. I just turned fifty and my precious sister-in-law treated me to a hair salon visit (make-over), for my birthday. The stylist cut my thick shoulder-length hair in a bob & straightened it. Everyone loved it, because they were used to seeing me with curly hair. After that, I decided to purchase my first flat iron so I could continue wearing my new look. I purchased a Revlon flat iron at first & was so disappointed. (Always read the reviews!!). I returned it and decided to try this flat iron. I have only used this two times and can already tell you it is amazing! It is so easy to use and my hair looks & feels like silk!! I purchased my flat iron in the store and it was a few dollars higher than the online price, but, it is sooo worth it! Trust me!! ;)

Was this review helpful? (43) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Girl4crimsontide
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
finally found the right straighter
7/10/2011

Customer review by awesomeness123

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by awesomeness123
by awesomeness123

ok so first of all this product should be $100 for its value. my hair is thick curly poofy and only managable in the water. it usually takes me 4 hours to straighten my hair, this time it only took an hour. simply amazing. a day after my hair is still shiny and not a frizz in sight. i wish i could upload pictures or a video. if you have poofy hair with tight curls this is the answer to your prayers. just add some olive oil (for hair) after your done to give your hair some moisture and added protection against frizz. if you dont buy this for $16 you are insane and missing out on beautiful hair.

Was this review helpful? (215) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awesomeness123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Better than Salon quality
3/9/2016

Customer review by RoyalPaine

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by RoyalPaine
by RoyalPaine

I worked in a salon for over 7 years doing hair. I have owned every brand of flat irons that are supposed to be incomparable to the others. I had 2 Chi irons die within 3 months and I just couldn't see buying another just yet. I bought this one until I was ready for another Chi. I thought I was going to hate it. I love this thing! It's amazing. It actually does reduce the static electricity in my hair and it is the best flat iron I have used to produce curls. They are quick, soft and easy. It doesn't pull my hair either. I now have to buy another one because, sadly, mine died this morning. However, I have used that flat iron every day, some days more than once, and while doing hair at home and it has lasted almost 4 years. I'd say getting 4 years out of a $20 flat iron is a better deal than 7 months from a $200 one.

Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoyalPaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love
5/19/2017

Customer review by kakp

4.0 stars 5/19/2017 by kakp
by kakp

I like it! The only part I don't is where the buttons and screen are located. I push on them often while doing my hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kakp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
straight and steady!
3/8/2011

Customer review by BeautyQueen23

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by BeautyQueen23
by BeautyQueen23

After my super expensive flat iron ceramic plate had fallen out, i decided a twenty dollar straightner would do just as well. As i was so happy i was right! This straightner heats up in less than a minute, and although the plates may seem small, they can get any hair job done. Personally i have thick curly hair, but if this straightner can flatten out my kinks, im positive this product can make your hair beatuiful too.

Was this review helpful? (471) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeautyQueen23
east hartford, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
My hair has never looked better!
8/22/2011

Customer review by jklasf

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by jklasf
by jklasf

I have bought $20 hair straighteners before and was disappointed. I have been using a $40 one for a few years and it worked "ok" but my friends who had more expensive ones always had smooth straight hair. I have blonde fine straight hair but even when using my previous straightener I was never fully satisfied with the outcome of my hair. After looking at the reviews for this one I decided to give it a try and since the price was so low I figured that it wouldn't hurt my wallet too much. I am so happy with this straightener my hair has NEVER looked this good. There is NO reason anyone should pay alot of money for a good straightener anymore!

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jklasf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Great but hot
5/7/2014

Customer review by Donnieskin

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Donnieskin
by Donnieskin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a wonderful value straightener. I purchased this for my daughter as a starter flat iron. It has almost everything you want in a great straightener except the popular or expensive name brand. It doesn't catch or pull on the hair, it has a swivel cord, & floating plates. The temperature can get up to 410° but you can control it for a lower temperature. It is ideal for a young girl when you are not ready to pay a lot of money. She's been using it for a while and I have not seen any damage to her hair. I've used it a few times on my own hair and think it is comparable to a Chi I've used before. My biggest complaint is that the sides of the iron get really hot. Otherwise it is a wonderful flat iron that does the job.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donnieskin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Biggest bang for the buck
11/15/2013

Customer review by gmttampa

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by gmttampa
by gmttampa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just bought my second Remington flat iron. The plates on the first had begun to wear the coating off the edges after 18 months of daily use, and it was taking longer to heat up. But all in all, I have been so pleased with both. The new one hits 410 degrees in less than 30 seconds. When I got my first iron, I wondered how I ever lived without one. For the price, it is an excellent value. There are other irons far more expensive, but I doubt they do any better of a job. I have thick, wavy hair that is usually smooth, but live in a humid climate in the summer which wreaks havoc on hair. So this iron gets a lot of use in the summer especially. I have never had any fried hair or complaints that I felt it caused any damage. But I always use a heat protecting serum. Why spend a fortune on a flat iron when you can get the same bang for fewer bucks?

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmttampa
Tampa, Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Straightener is AMAZING!!
5/9/2011

Customer review by vavagrl

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by vavagrl
by vavagrl

I got this straightener Saturday and tested it out and it works amazingly. Usually my hair is a giant poof after i wash it but this straightener definitely fixes that problem. Its a great flat iron for such a low price. I've definitely recommended this flat iron to everyone that i've seen lol

Was this review helpful? (145) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vavagrl
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Great Bang for your Buck!
2/25/2011

Customer review by Stormee73

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Stormee73
by Stormee73

Needed a dual voltage hair straightener for my trip to Ireland. Been using now for a couple weeks. Works better than those expensive ones. Heats quickly!!! Works great! Im glad I purchased! Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (196) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stormee73
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Had mixed feelings...then...yes!
3/16/2017

Customer review by alanam86

5.0 stars 3/16/2017 by alanam86
by alanam86

I cannot speak to the longevity of this item, but for the cost, I think 3-5 years will be acceptable. The first time I used this, my hair did the opposite of what is promised---I looked like I had been electrocuted! My hair became very staticky as I was using the straightener. However, after a few minutes, my hair calmed down and was so straight, soft, and shiny! The best thing about this straightener, besides the price: the speed. I have yet to find a straightener than I can use to finish in such a short amount of time. Super pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alanam86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/3/2012

Customer review by JellaBeanana

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by JellaBeanana
by JellaBeanana

This flat iron is actually really good on my hair, the reviews really didn't help me at first because you know, most inexpensive flat irons don't work on african american hair. i have between a 3b and 4b type hair and it comes out straight with just enough body. the iron is also pretty good at making flips and curls too. hope this helps

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JellaBeanana
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
1-20 of 530 total reviews
1-20 of 530 reviews