Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 547 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

547 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

547 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
420
4 stars
74
3 stars
23
2 stars
9
1 stars
21
1-20 of 523 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 523 total reviews
1-20 of 523 reviews
Hair saver :3
1/28/2012

Customer review by Kagey

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by Kagey
by Kagey

My mom had bought me the Adventure print standard ceramic straightener (http://www.remingtonproducts.com/womens/HairCare/FlatIrons/Adventure-1-Ceramic-Flat-Iron.aspx) for Christmas, since I had been borrowing my sisters a lot. Well, it certainly looked cheap, and unfortunately it was one product that lived up to it's looks. It pulled my hair and seemed to scrape instead of glide through it at times, while leaving the ends feeling fried. My hair would also start waving out again by the end of the day. SO I went out and bought this flat iron today after searching and finding many good reviews on it. It's awesome so far! Super fast heat up time means I no longer get to put on my makeup while I wait to straighten my hair. It also straightened all my hair in just minutes, with little to no need to go over it a second time around. I love this product and I can't believe I didn't consider it before. It also left my hair soft and silky, unlike the other animal printed Remington, which is a major plus because I'm always playing with my hair and so is my boyfriend. Bottom line: Great straightener at an amazing price. Sleek style will have all your friends thinking you paid much more for it!

Kagey
Lakeland, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great affordable straightener
7/20/2011

Customer review by Aelysia

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by Aelysia
by Aelysia

I've never owned a hair straightener before because I naturally have stick straight hair. But just a few months ago I was taught how to do curls / wave hair styles with a flat iron! And that's what made me look into buying an affordable yet very good quality flat iron. I've read so many great reviews about this flat iron, it was a no brainer to try it out for myself. It definitely lives up to the hype it gets. It straightens hair nicely, but can also make really amazing curls. The heat goes up to 410 degrees, but I really don't like heat in my hair so I keep it at the lowest setting of 310 all the time and it still does an amazing job. It glides through your hair pretty smoothly. It's an amazing straightener, and unbelievably affordable; worth every penny I paid for!

Aelysia
Jersey City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great straightening in a flash!
12/26/2011

Customer review by Chimera322

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Chimera322
by Chimera322

My boyfriend bought this flat iron for me for Christmas. It is leagues better than my previous one, which was a bulky, wide Revlon model. My old iron was difficult to handle due to its size and often snagged and pulled at my hair. This iron is so easy to use--it heats up quickly, glides through hair smoothly without snagging, and straightens hair instantly. I used to have to go over the same area several times to get it the way I wanted, but with this iron just a couple of swipes does the trick. I like the digital temperature display and the locking mechanism. I don't think I could ask for much more in a flat iron. I can see myself doing my hair a lot more often now that I have this. Boyfriend got some gold stars for this purchase!

Chimera322
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best flat iron I have ever had
5/12/2016

Customer review by kwid2007

4.0 stars 5/12/2016 by kwid2007
by kwid2007

I have bought many different flat irons over the years and I can truly say that this one is the best! My hair is wavy/curly and most of the time I have to go over it 2 or 3 times with a flat iron to get it straight but with this iron i only have to go over it once. Thats even on the lowest setting. It heats up fairly quickly and it easy to use. Love it!!

kwid2007
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product
11/25/2011

Customer review by CHIchick

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by CHIchick
by CHIchick

Okay so I bought this one to replace my CHI flat iron that I lost after three years of amazing service. Being a new mom I simply could not afford to spend 100+ dollars on another flat iron. Panicking I searched the internet for information on a comparable item. This definately fit the bill. I have only used it once, but it was enough to make me giggle with delight. Had I known there was a product out there for 1/5 what I paid for the CHI I never would have bought it! This product is stylish, heats up super fast and makes my hair (wavy and thick) a cinch to straighten! Couldnt be happier and I will definately be recommending this product!

CHIchick
Starke, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Straightening perfection
9/29/2015

Customer review by thauver

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by thauver
by thauver

I have had this straightener for almost 3 years and I love it! It works just as great as when I first got it! It straightens my hair in just one run thru my hair. My hair is wavy and I have used other straighteners that just couldn't get my hair as straight as I wanted it but his one does! I love how my hair looks and how fast I can straighten my hair. It leaves my hair smooth and silky with limited flyaways! This is by far the best straightener I have used! I sometimes have used it to straighten but twist it at the end of my hair to give it a little curl if I am in the mood!

thauver
Elmira, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
IN LOVE
8/25/2012

Customer review by Samantha23

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Samantha23
by Samantha23

At first I was a bit hesitant to try this straightner cause the smell was just brutal while straightening my hair, but as I continued I LOVED the overall outlook of my hair, gorgeous. Quick & easy just like that. It stayed frizz free the entire day and when I came back home I was even able to curl it with this flat iron & head out for the night with flawless hair! I GREATLY RECOMMEND this product! Amazing! So so happy :) Super fast shipping too! **TIP: Wash, then blowdry your hair while combing it out, use heat protectant serum and straighten! You'll get a flawless finish! && lastly, AWESOME prices for AWESOME quality.

Samantha23
New York City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
2/21/2013

Customer review by Gracelin207

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Gracelin207
by Gracelin207

This product was amazing. I had only ever had hand-me-down straighteners from my sister so when I bought my own I was worried about how it would work. But this one is great! I've had it for 2 years and am just now getting a new one. My favorite thing is how well it curls. It's also great for thick hair because the high heat can get all of it :) I don't have to restraighten half way through the day. I like that I can just wake up, turn it on and within a few seconds I'm ready to quickly whip it through my hair and its fine! Love this product.

Gracelin207
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great straightener.
8/3/2014

Customer review by vkumar27

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by vkumar27
by vkumar27

I bought this straightener about three years ago, and it's still going strong. It heats up quickly (and gets pretty hot too!) and works well at reducing frizz. My hair is pretty curly and it used to take me an hour or so to straighten it; now it takes about 30 minutes. The only thing about this straightener that I don't love is how tightly you have to hold it to ensure that your hair gets straightened; my hands get tired quickly when using it. Overall, it is an AMAZING straightener and well worth the price.

vkumar27
Kent, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
lasts a year
6/27/2013

Customer review by CurlyTop

1.0 stars 6/27/2013 by CurlyTop
by CurlyTop

This inexpensive straightener worked fine for a year. At first it wouldn't shut off without pulling the plug. Yesterday it completely stopped working. Although it's still under warranty, and I was told I could send it back, the time it would take for shipping both ways would have me in a rather unruly mess and sending priority is expensive. I decided that I may as well just buy a new one. It may be worth it to invest in one that will last. I guess you get what you pay for.

CurlyTop
Would recommend to a friend? No
fantastic flat iron
9/20/2011

Customer review by SandyJo

5.0 stars 9/20/2011 by SandyJo
by SandyJo

Bought this flat iron a couple of weeks ago and I love it. I have extremely thick hair and it took no time at all to straighten my wavy hair. And even with all the humidity that we have, my hair remained smooth all day without have to use any other product. I actually went and bought one for my sister who has thick, extremely curly hair hoping that it would work on her hair because nothing ever has and it stayed straight and smooth for 2 days. I highly recomend this.

SandyJo
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
WORKS GREAT!!
9/22/2012

Customer review by CUTIEPIE1215

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by CUTIEPIE1215
by CUTIEPIE1215

MY MOM BOUGHT ME THIS ABOUT A WEEK AGO AND I LOVE IT!! I HAD A CHI BEFORE THIS ONE AND THEY WORK THE SAME. THE ONE THING I LOVE ABOUT THIS FLAT IRON, IS THAT I CAN PICK MY OWN HEAT SETTING. BECAUSE I HAVE THICK HAIR AND THE HEAT IS AMAZING!! THE ONE DISAGVANTAGE IS THE OUT SIDE GETS VERY HOT. OTHER THAN THAT I LOVE THIS PRODUT. IT ALSO HAS A 60 MIN SHUTOFF SETTING, I LOVE IT BECAUSE I ALWAYS FORGET THAT ITS ON.. I HOPE THIS HELPS YOU GIRLS.

CUTIEPIE1215
Canton, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great features!!
12/31/2014

Customer review by hurryback79

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by hurryback79
by hurryback79

I have had this flat iron for 4 yrs now and I love it!! No complaints, Works great EVERY time! easy to use, fast heat up. Love the fact that it has the swivel cord to keep the cord from getting messy and tangled! My favorite feature on the Remington flat iron's is the LOCK!!! Makes it really easy to store, and to travel with! I recommend them to anyone I know that is looking for a new flat iron at a great price!!

hurryback79
Denton, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
If you need a flat iron...
4/13/2011

Customer review by Zombiemoocow

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by Zombiemoocow
by Zombiemoocow

and you don't want to spend a lot of money, this is the one to buy. The design is easy to use especially for awkwardly left-handed people like myself. The digital display of the temperature makes sure the you don't burn your hair to a crisp. The ceramic plates allow for a smooth glide down the hair and my hair always turns out exactly how I want it to without feeling like I stuck my head in the oven. BUY THIS!!!

Zombiemoocow
Smithsburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
1/30/2013

Customer review by Mgracia

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Mgracia
by Mgracia

I have had 3 of these. My first one, I took to Europe and with a plug converter, worked great and I didn't look awful in pictures. My mom borrowed it and I never got it back. So I got a second one, which I accidentally left at my sister's house...and again, never got back. This works better than my t-3 (well, my t-3 is old, but still) and it's dual voltage, so you can travel abroad and look good in pictures.

Mgracia
Raleigh, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Flat Iron
4/23/2011

Customer review by Tracy99

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by Tracy99
by Tracy99

Love this iron. It heats up fast. The digital display lets you know exactly what the temperature is. The auto shut off is great in case you forget to shut it off. I especailly like the long plates. It goes thru my hair so smoothly, My hair doesn't get caught on the edges. It's anti static, so no more fly aways. A great iron for the price.

Tracy99
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best for price
3/6/2014

Customer review by MrsAndersohn

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by MrsAndersohn
by MrsAndersohn

I used to own a CHI but it stoped working after 6 months. This Remington flat iron works just as well and I can choose a lower temperature if I want to. I'm pretty happy with it. My hair is straight-ish with lots of frizz and this gets the job done. My mother in law purchased this flat iron for her curly hair as well after using mine.

MrsAndersohn
Kingwood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
No blue light ...
1/19/2015

Customer review by marihanita

4.0 stars 1/19/2015 by marihanita
by marihanita

Just got mine 4 days ago and works fine. The only thing is that I looked at videos and pictures and I saw a blue light when you turn it on. When I turn on mine, there is no blue light and I dont know if that is normal. It works just fine, but I dont know if its just mine or they dont come with the blue light anymore.

marihanita
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
amazing
8/1/2011

Customer review by kelly

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by kelly
by kelly

Ive had Chi's that havent worked for me .. they are so fragile and brake so easily ..also the Chi doesnt have heat settings.. this flat iron is super durable and it leaves my big, frizzy, realy wavy hair smooth nd straight all day even in humid weather nd it doesnt pull nd snagg on my hair.. I love the color plus the price is great

kelly
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
its great
2/9/2013

Customer review by lorraine1994

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by lorraine1994
by lorraine1994

it gets hot; really hot within seconds and i love the light the blue light....... its gives it sexy curls and it stays curly for 2-3 days tops... you can do lose or tight curls........ it keeps it straight... and it easy to use and it is not heavy like normal flatirons. i love it and i would be a Remington customer for life...

lorraine1994
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 523 total reviews
1-20 of 523 reviews