Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 453 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

453 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

453 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
351
4 stars
58
3 stars
16
2 stars
9
1 stars
19
1-20 of 429 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 429 total reviews
1-20 of 429 reviews
straight and steady!
3/8/2011

Customer review by BeautyQueen23

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by BeautyQueen23
by BeautyQueen23

After my super expensive flat iron ceramic plate had fallen out, i decided a twenty dollar straightner would do just as well. As i was so happy i was right! This straightner heats up in less than a minute, and although the plates may seem small, they can get any hair job done. Personally i have thick curly hair, but if this straightner can flatten out my kinks, im positive this product can make your hair beatuiful too.

Was this review helpful? (404) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeautyQueen23
east hartford, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
finally found the right straighter
7/10/2011

Customer review by awesomeness123

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by awesomeness123
by awesomeness123

ok so first of all this product should be $100 for its value. my hair is thick curly poofy and only managable in the water. it usually takes me 4 hours to straighten my hair, this time it only took an hour. simply amazing. a day after my hair is still shiny and not a frizz in sight. i wish i could upload pictures or a video. if you have poofy hair with tight curls this is the answer to your prayers. just add some olive oil (for hair) after your done to give your hair some moisture and added protection against frizz. if you dont buy this for $16 you are insane and missing out on beautiful hair.

Was this review helpful? (172) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awesomeness123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Bang for your Buck!
2/25/2011

Customer review by Stormee73

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Stormee73
by Stormee73

Needed a dual voltage hair straightener for my trip to Ireland. Been using now for a couple weeks. Works better than those expensive ones. Heats quickly!!! Works great! Im glad I purchased! Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (180) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stormee73
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Straightener is AMAZING!!
5/9/2011

Customer review by vavagrl

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by vavagrl
by vavagrl

I got this straightener Saturday and tested it out and it works amazingly. Usually my hair is a giant poof after i wash it but this straightener definitely fixes that problem. Its a great flat iron for such a low price. I've definitely recommended this flat iron to everyone that i've seen lol

Was this review helpful? (134) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vavagrl
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for "ethnic hair"
2/12/2012

Customer review by briaaa

4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by briaaa
by briaaa

I was hesitant on getting this because I have tried several straightners from stores that were under $30 that barely did the job. This one gets hot and straightens the hair well. I am nigerian and have very thick "black" hair. This removes all the kinks and naps in my hair. I love it. I would recommend it to anyone including my white friends.

Was this review helpful? (53) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
briaaa
Philadelphia,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Straightener!
7/19/2011

Customer review by TinkerGirl23

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by TinkerGirl23
by TinkerGirl23

So this is like the best flat iron that i have ever used. My mom and I used to share her straightener but I really wanted my own but I didn't want to spend the same amount of money that she did for hers. So I went to Walmart to find a cheap affordable but also good quality straightener. So I saw a few, but then I saw this one. This is really good on any kind of hair. I love everything about it. I love how long it is. And i love how there's a swivel cord that's long. I love the color and i love how you can lock the temperature by holding down the minus sign and i love how you can lock it when you're done with it to store away. I also love how it takes on 30 seconds to heat up. The only thing that I have negative to say about this Remington Straightener is that it take like 20 mins for it to cool off and that's a long time to me. But over all this is a very good straightener and its a pretty color. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a good flat iron.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TinkerGirl23
Pocomoke City, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST FLATIRONS FOR THE PRICE
11/29/2013

Customer review by TrueInnocence

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by TrueInnocence
by TrueInnocence

I love these flatirons with all my heart. They straighten with ease and they curl amazing. I'm not a professional but I'm pretty good at doing my own hair and I loved these because they made the prettiest curls. Unfortunately mine broke but I am about to re-purchase these. That's how amazing they are. DO NOT LET THE PRICE DISCOURAGE YOU!!!! They are amazing and good quality. Mine broke from my own misuse, it had nothing to do with the flatirons.

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrueInnocence
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My first flat iron is the best flat iron!
12/27/2012

Customer review by LenAaY

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by LenAaY
by LenAaY

I love this straightner my hair is poofy and curly and I always used to have it in a ponytail because everyone made fun of my hair but because of this straightner I can let my hair down and not hear any mean things come out of peoples mouths instead I get compliments :)

Was this review helpful? (45) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LenAaY
Baltimore,Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My hair has never looked better!
8/22/2011

Customer review by jklasf

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by jklasf
by jklasf

I have bought $20 hair straighteners before and was disappointed. I have been using a $40 one for a few years and it worked "ok" but my friends who had more expensive ones always had smooth straight hair. I have blonde fine straight hair but even when using my previous straightener I was never fully satisfied with the outcome of my hair. After looking at the reviews for this one I decided to give it a try and since the price was so low I figured that it wouldn't hurt my wallet too much. I am so happy with this straightener my hair has NEVER looked this good. There is NO reason anyone should pay alot of money for a good straightener anymore!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jklasf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/3/2012

Customer review by JellaBeanana

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by JellaBeanana
by JellaBeanana

This flat iron is actually really good on my hair, the reviews really didn't help me at first because you know, most inexpensive flat irons don't work on african american hair. i have between a 3b and 4b type hair and it comes out straight with just enough body. the iron is also pretty good at making flips and curls too. hope this helps

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JellaBeanana
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Buy
6/26/2011

Customer review by bahlynduh

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by bahlynduh
by bahlynduh

I had recently owned the Remington Wet2Straight for about 4-5 years, And it Finally broke. So I was in desperate need for a new flat iron. I had planned on purchasing another Wet2Straight But I seen this one instead. So I figured I'd give it a shot. I automatically fell in love with it. It use to take me about 30 minutes to do my hair. Now it takes me about 10. Don't let the little plates fool you. It gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bahlynduh
Lima,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great flat iron, especially for the price!
8/9/2011

Customer review by cathrinemae

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by cathrinemae
by cathrinemae

I've been needing a new flat iron (or hair straigtener) for the past 2 years, but I never wanted to dish out about $70+ for a new, amazing one. About a week or 2 ago, I was shopping at Walmart and just decided to take a look and saw that this particular hair straightener was on sale for $14.97 (orig. price $19.97, still NOT bad). Quickly, I took out my cell phone and looked up reviews and saw it always got at least 4.5-5 stars for most of the people who purchased it. So, I bought it. Right when I got home, I started to use it and saw that it heated up in 30 seconds (VERY TRUE) and I even figured out how to curl my hair with it right away. It's such an amazing product and very worth the $15 I spent on it, right now it looks like it's on sale for $16.77 online, which still isn't bad. IF YOU NEED A NEW HAIR STRAIGHTENER + HAIR CURLER, THIS IS IT! BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cathrinemae
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!
11/2/2011

Customer review by alihugrl

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by alihugrl
by alihugrl

This product was absolutely mind blowing! I DON'T REGRET IT & NEVER WILL! I bought this to go away to college with because I couldn't take my other Remington iron with me since I shared it with my mom so I decided to buy my own. I decided to get this product because I know how fabulous Remington irons are. (As I mentioned earlier I already had a Remington iron before so I knew I was getting my money's worth.) Actually for the performance level of Remington irons the fact that they are usually under $20 is amazing within itself. I LOVE IT!!! This iron is actually the newer version of the one I already had. This one has a digital temperature setting which is absolutely perfect. It comes with a guide to tell you which temperature is best based on your hair texture - I use 350 degrees (normal) and when I tell you it works well that's an understatement! It works way beyond my expectations each and every time! It heats up extremely quickly! 30secs max and I mean max! You can lock and unlock the iron if you want & the swivel cord is convenient. The cool part is how it tells you that's its done heating up. No I lied the way it straightens your hair is amazing. I usually bump my hair because I hate completely straightening it & it can curl beautifully. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS IRON! I lent it to both of my friends - one has fine textured hair and the other course & their hair came out as beautiful as mine. The best iron I've ever had which says alot because the other Remington iron I had was also remarkable so the fact they improved on it was surprising. I didn't know it could get any better!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alihugrl
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
2/12/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered on Wednesday got it on Friday, so super fast shipping. I ordered 2-3 day shipping, and after the handling day it was only one day. I have really frizzy curly hair, and it took less then an hour(when slightly damp) to straighten it. I usually end up in the bathroom for an hour and a half with other products. The color is nice, and the lock feature is great and easy to use. It is an inexpensive copy of the chi brand. It is worth it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Value
3/6/2011

Customer review by cooper3

4.0 stars 3/6/2011 by cooper3
by cooper3

I really like the temperature settings - I can get by with the lowest temp and still get away with one to two passes and my hair is straight. Great bargain for the price!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooper3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't expect magic
7/19/2011

Customer review by novice419

2.0 stars 7/19/2011 by novice419
by novice419

So, I got a wild hair and decided to try a different flat iron to see if I could find a good quality one much cheaper than the CHI I had already invested in. I settled on this because of the mostly positive reviews, the ability to reach temps over 400 degrees (I think the CHI only goes to 370, and the temp cannot be adjusted), the digital readout and the swivel cord. The product was delivered to my door two weeks ago on Friday July 1st. For a point of reference, I have thick, coarse, relaxed African hair. Pros 1) It heats up fast. It took about a minute to heat up to 390 degrees, which was the highest temperature at which I felt comfy flat-ironing my hair. The digital display blinked while heating and stopped when it reached the desired heat, so I could be sure I was at the temp I wanted to flat iron my hair at. 2) The wide blades made the entire flat-ironing process much faster. It normally takes about 45 minutes to an hour to get my hair flat-ironed (I have hair to my shoulder blades but there's a lot of it, and I'm not very fast), but I was able to flat iron wider sections at a time and therefore finish faster (in about a half hour). Cons 1) I don't know if the specific product I received was defective, but the blades were rougher than I expected. Because of that the friction was quite high as I could hear my hair sliding through the blades during the process. I didn't particularly care for the feeling. 2) Other than getting my hair straight, it didn't do anything for the texture of my hair or the shine. At the time I thought it may have been the products I used to wash and condition my hair, because I had bought a whole bunch of new ones to try. So this past weekend I used my usual shampoo and deep conditioned as usual. To truly test the iron, I sectioned my hair into two parts and used this flat iron on the back section, and my CHI on the front section. While I was able to finish the back much faster because of the longer blades, the back section felt distinctly rougher to the touch than the front section, which felt much smoother and a lot more silky. And the shine was more obvious in the front section too. Conclusion I'm not an expert but from my experience, I would say the ceramic coating on the blades of this iron isn't thick enough to produce any noticeable benefits to your hair, aside from straightening it. My hair did not feel softer or smoother or more silky after using this, compared to the CHI. It will do a good job of straightening your hair, but don't expect more than that.

Was this review helpful? (59) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
novice419
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Trust me, you'll love it!!! ;)
4/9/2014

Customer review by Girl4crimsontide

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Girl4crimsontide
by Girl4crimsontide

I love, love, love, this flat iron! I have natural curly, thick, corse hair. I have never worn it straight until recently. I just turned fifty and my precious sister-in-law treated me to a hair salon visit (make-over), for my birthday. The stylist cut my thick shoulder-length hair in a bob & straightened it. Everyone loved it, because they were used to seeing me with curly hair. After that, I decided to purchase my first flat iron so I could continue wearing my new look. I purchased a Revlon flat iron at first & was so disappointed. (Always read the reviews!!). I returned it and decided to try this flat iron. I have only used this two times and can already tell you it is amazing! It is so easy to use and my hair looks & feels like silk!! I purchased my flat iron in the store and it was a few dollars higher than the online price, but, it is sooo worth it! Trust me!! ;)

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Girl4crimsontide
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/23/2011

Customer review by meli123

4.0 stars 1/23/2011 by meli123
by meli123

its a pretty good straighter for it to be drugstore the rounded plates are great for curling temperature setting are good it has a swiffel cord and its long very decent

Was this review helpful? (38) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meli123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Great Flat Iron!
9/28/2013

Customer review by MGlazie

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by MGlazie
by MGlazie

I have used the professional grade CHI for the past few years. It stopped working and I needed a new flat iron. After reading the reviews I was encouraged about the product, plus the price is ridiculously inexpensive for what you get. The flat iron works as well as/if not better than the CHI. My hair is thick, frizzy and wavy and this flat iron made it silky, smooth and straight with one pass. The plates are not as smooth as the CHI but I find it hasn't damaged my hair yet. This is a great buy and with the two year warranty how can it get better?

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MGlazie
Draper, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING.
7/4/2011

Customer review by Ashbru3

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Ashbru3
by Ashbru3

I have extremely thick and curly hair. I have used so many straighteners at so many different prices, and I can honestly say that this is the best straightener I have used. It heats up very quickly and it makes my hair VERY straight. This is perfect for any hair type! PLEASE USE A HEAT PROTECTOR!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashbru3
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 429 total reviews
1-20 of 429 reviews