Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

68 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

68 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 stars
12
1-20 of 59 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Save your money and buy a better unit!
5/6/2012

Customer review by TheGrindre

1.0 stars 5/6/2012 by TheGrindre
by TheGrindre

This baby gets hot! All sides will burn your hands. The door is spring loaded and will flip closed while you're adding or removing items, to burn you. It is a pretty small oven so don't expect to make a full meal in it. Thermostat is off badly and not very accurate. It's very hard to control the oven temperature. Once you add your food, the temp will drop drastically and take forever to climb back up again to bake properly, throwing you baking time off. The Bake Option is useless! It will send the temperature up to 450 with no control over the temp. Very few things can be baked at 450 max. It has two slim heating elements. One across the bottom and the one across top will brown and burn your food with a streak across the center of it. I believe the lack of insulation anywhere on this model is the main cause of very very poor baking abilities. It's a complete waste of money and I do not recommend it to anyone. Rick

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheGrindre
Central Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Glad I ignored the negative reviews!
12/20/2011

Customer review by ssecretgirl

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by ssecretgirl
by ssecretgirl

I REALLY like this toaster oven. I used to have a cheap tiny little one and this one is WAY better. We are vegetarian and we cook alot of veggie burgers. Our old one could only fit 2 at a time, this one does 5 comfortably. The temp. control does work (unlike the other reviews that say it doesnt) and you can see the heating elements go from glowing bright less and less bright as the temp. knob is turned down. As far as items burning, I have not had any problems. I guess if people are impatient and walk away and dont watch it when toasting bread then it may be a problem. Im really glad I got this and did not take the bad reviews seriously. I did give it 4 stars for features because the knobs are a little tough to turn backwards (like to turn it off when its done but the timer still has time left). The price is nice and low so it definately makes up for it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssecretgirl
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for the price
8/30/2011

Customer review by SGreer

3.0 stars 8/30/2011 by SGreer
by SGreer

There are a couple of things I don't like: the door closes if you don't have it open all the way; since you can't put the tray in the middle, toast gets too done on one side. A couple of things I do like: pegs in the back prevent it from being pushed against the wall; heats quickly; nice size; good price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SGreer
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great, Small, Quick!
4/29/2013

Customer review by Noinipo

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Noinipo
by Noinipo

Picked this up for my apartment in college since it was only a couple bucks more than a regular toaster. I use it to heat up english muffins, tortillas, and pop tarts (I'm so sophisticated...) It works fantastically for the price and I can't wait to make experiment and toast sandwiches and toast cookies. Pros: Size is great for my small apartment with limited counter space. Heats up quickly. Trays are easy to clean. Cons: Sides do get hot, keep away from easily melted products. Does require some monitoring to prevent burning. Overall: Great, small, affordable product, perfect for any college student or someone living on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noinipo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A greater toaster oven!
4/10/2011

Customer review by bagchip

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by bagchip
by bagchip

Excellent for the price. I had a similar one for six years! It just died!

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bagchip
Webster, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
no frills just adequate
1/15/2011

Customer review by Elph

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by Elph
by Elph

a simple toaster oven (rack can be adjusted up and down) that gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (68) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elph
Vacaville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very disappointed
12/31/2010

Customer review by kcgal555

2.0 stars 12/31/2010 by kcgal555
by kcgal555

Our family received this oven as an Xmas gift. We have since tried toasting bread and heating up food. Evenly toasted bread impossible and knobs needlessly difficult to set. Had to take toast out early no matter how dial was set. What ever happened to a simple lever to make toast? Heating up food on tray was also a disappointment. Heating elements are placed so that food is heated unevenly. Save your money and get something better!

Was this review helpful? (31) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcgal555
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap but not great
3/4/2012

Customer review by svanmail

3.0 stars 3/4/2012 by svanmail
by svanmail

This oven does most of the cooking the way you want it to. But when I had to bake anything, it almost always got burnt. This oven does not support temperature settings for baking. It always stays at 400-425 degrees. Most of the baking that I need to do is at 350 degrees. So, if you want to cook well, go for a better model that lets you select temperature, mode and time separately. However, this is probably the cheapest toaster oven in the market. So, if price is more important than cooked product, this is a good option.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
svanmail
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good product for the price
11/22/2013

Customer review by LadyG8r924

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by LadyG8r924
by LadyG8r924
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One thing I wish this toaster oven had is a handle on the cooking tray. The way it is now, you have to reach inside the oven to get the edge of the pan and pull it out--I've done it with my oven mitt on and my thumb still got a bit toasty. The oven is a great one for the price. It would be better, though, if it had more than one bulb on top and one on bottom. The way it is now, by the time the edges of the toast are brown, the middle is nearly burned, right where the one overhead bulb is. But it's still a great product that I use all the time and wouldn't hesitate to recommend. As for durability, can't say yet; haven't had it that long.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyG8r924
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RIVAL 4-SLICE TOASTER OVEN
9/10/2011

Customer review by JAY37

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by JAY37
by JAY37
Top 1000 contributor

I BOUGHT THIS AS A GIFT FOR MY NEPHEW. HE JUST RAVED ABOUT IT. HE'S BEEN USING IT ON A DAILY BASIS EVER SINCE . IT MATCHES HIS KITCHEN PEFECTLY. WANT TO THANK WALMART FOR THE GREAT PRICE AND QUALITY. BEST PART I DIDN'T HAVE TO LEAVE MY HOUSE,IT WAS SHIPPED RIGHT TO HIS DOOR!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAY37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Good product for the price.
2/21/2014

Customer review by ToasterUser

4.0 stars 2/21/2014 by ToasterUser
by ToasterUser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The over is powerful and heats leftovers rapidly. Easy to clean. The only problem I have is the knobs are somewhat hard to turn. A little larger knobs would be a good improvement. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToasterUser
Concord, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little toaster oven for the price.
11/14/2013

Customer review by ChrisOH

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by ChrisOH
by ChrisOH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have no complaints about this item at this time. It works well, bakes, toasts, and broils. Perfect for one or two people.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrisOH
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not functional
12/22/2010

Customer review by DealsByGMD

1.0 stars 12/22/2010 by DealsByGMD
by DealsByGMD

Purchased based on simplicity of use. If you use the toaster part of it choose something else. The knobs are not easy to turn if your hands are wet and you will never get you bread toasted the same. No matter if you put it on "lite" you will have to remove your toast before the timer goes off. If you want to use the "oven" part of it you have to turn the "toast" button and then the other button to "stay on". Better to use one that keeps the settings the same all the time.

Was this review helpful? (31) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DealsByGMD
Bath, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/1/2011

Customer review by dougdrum

4.0 stars 8/1/2011 by dougdrum
by dougdrum

excellent value and functionality/would be a better product if top was insulated to stop high heat transfer

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dougdrum
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works Great!
2/11/2014

Customer review by joesbutterfly

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by joesbutterfly
by joesbutterfly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only good things to say about the Rival 4-slice Toaster oven. It makes great toast!! The over feature works great too. Good fast heat, my only wish would be easier crumb clean up. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joesbutterfly
Coral Springs , FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
3/13/2012

Customer review by vickisecret11

4.0 stars 3/13/2012 by vickisecret11
by vickisecret11

Its great in some ways but it will burn toast quick. Its hard to explain but the heat mostly goes to the center, so you have to make sure to watch the toast.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vickisecret11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
works just fine
11/21/2013

Customer review by jeepchc

4.0 stars 11/21/2013 by jeepchc
by jeepchc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a toaster for toast, mainly use for chicken nuggets for kids or warming pizza

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeepchc
central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Toaster oven for a cheap price!
10/26/2013

Customer review by PrincessHummingbird

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by PrincessHummingbird
by PrincessHummingbird

I purchased this Toaster Oven in a Walmart in South Carolina. Just recently, I moved to Washington state and had to pack it up. It held up through the move, except the fact that I lost the rack to it. I don't think any website sells a replacement rack. It has done it's job as it is supposed to. It toasts bread, heats up small frozen pizzas, etc. The dials are easy to turn, the settings are easy to learn, I didn't even need to read the instruction manual to understand this model. I've always been happy with Rival products (as most of the small appliances in my house are Rival products). I love this small toaster oven and would definitely recommend it to my friends!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessHummingbird
Bremerton, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Toaster Oven for single person
8/12/2013

Customer review by Spabb

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Spabb
by Spabb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This oven is fine for the casual cook. It is not big at all. It takes up very little space. Basic white is easy on the eyes too. It is not meant for a Thanksgiving feast or cooking for a family. Just small portions for the lazy cook like myself and occasional snacks. It is meant to be small and basic. The Rival store brand is inexpensive and just as good as the big name brands. I recommend this product for very small portions. One or maybe two people. I especially like the low cost. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spabb
Mount Dora, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can bake a small chicken!
7/20/2012

Customer review by xhuchen

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by xhuchen
by xhuchen

Great smaller unit. Broils, bakes or does both at the same time. Will hold a small oval Pyrex baking dish. You can roast a small chicken if you remove all globs of fat, the tail and wing tips, and cut out the back bone. Just line the included broil pan with foil, spritz it w/oil, season the bird how you like & bake a couple of hours. AND you can keep other foods warm on the top of it while waiting for what's inside. I use it most every day for English muffins. Gets 'm nice & toasty. This unit, an electric griddle, and a little microwave...perfect bachelorette kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xhuchen
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews