Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 197 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

197 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

197 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
148
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 stars
12
1-20 of 191 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews
Tassimo
4/17/2011

Customer review by LuvMyCowboys

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by LuvMyCowboys
by LuvMyCowboys

Love it!!!!!! My hubby got this for me for my birthday. It's awesome! Great selections of coffees too. I read where someone said it leaks water......only if you fill it above the "max fill" line. Never had that problem except for when I first used it & overfilled the tank. Highly reccommend!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvMyCowboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little Machine!
12/27/2010

Customer review by PrincessPattyHootyMaTooty

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by PrincessPattyHootyMaTooty
by PrincessPattyHootyMaTooty

I am very pleased with my Tassimo. It produces lovely coffee drinks in less than 3 minutes. I love it! I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessPattyHootyMaTooty
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tassimo T20
11/16/2010

Customer review by WeLoveToDrinkCoffee

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by WeLoveToDrinkCoffee
by WeLoveToDrinkCoffee

This is a fantastic coffee maker. Beverages: I am amazed by the quality of the coffee and the other milk beverages (cappuccino, latte, hot chocolate). Coffee house quality to be enjoyed at home. Brewer: Extremly fast and quite. Easy to clean/maintain. Space saving. Extremly easy to use (as well for the children) - press the buttom and done. By far the best brewer I had - and I went through all of them... Senseo, Keurig, etc... Our family enjos the Tassimo every single day

Was this review helpful? (117) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WeLoveToDrinkCoffee
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Who knew?
10/17/2013

Customer review by ariesrae

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by ariesrae
by ariesrae

Life before Tassimo was, well, not exactly tasteless, but -- well -- blah. There were choices. Usually. The $-bazillion cup that made me late for work. The stove-top espresso pot that regularly required 30 minutes of cleaning (pot and stove-top) upon return from work. The way-pricy turns-itself-on pot that made inconsistent coffee despite exact measurements of water and coffee. That same pot that didn't know the difference between Thursday and Sunday and thus made some really really strong coffee on Sunday -- and even turned itself on when you were on vacation and forgot to unplug it... Now it is as if I have my very own barristo -- who knows enough not to attempt to bring coffee into the bedroom (except maybe Sunday...) and reads my coffee-loving mind before I even reach the kitchen -- all my faves at my fingertips, the day's selection ready at the same time as my toast -- is it too much to ask?? Not anymore! If it were legal, I might be tempted to marry my Tassimo....

ariesrae
DC suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I LOVE MY TASSIMO!!!!
11/22/2010

Customer review by BlueEyes530

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by BlueEyes530
by BlueEyes530

I received a Tassimo a year ago as a gift. It's the best! It makes a delicious cup of whatever you are making (coffee, tea, hot chocolate). My favorite is the cappuccino and latte. Tastes exactly like what I was served at a cafe in Paris. So much better than the Keurig my sister owns. It far exceeds my expectations on quality ... of taste, durability, and how easy it is to use. Shopping now to buy several for family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueEyes530
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
12/18/2010

Customer review by SouthernFlyGirl

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by SouthernFlyGirl
by SouthernFlyGirl

I put half and half in my coffee, so this was a no brainer! Some friends of mine have the Keurig machine, but they offer no lattes or capps and that's all I actually wanted! This product is pure heaven and offers a wide variety of regular coffees as well as hot chocolate and macchiatos! ENJOY!!

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthernFlyGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Be spoiled with a Tassimo!
11/26/2010

Customer review by missmary1609

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by missmary1609
by missmary1609

We have had a Tassimo in our home for 5 years starting when Braun made them. The Braun wore out! Of course, we do use it for about 8 cups per day! The Bosch machines are much improved over the Braun. I am particular about my coffee and I drink it black, no sugar. The Tassimo makes perfect coffee, cup after cup. I drink the Maxwell House, house blend, and it is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missmary1609
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Most versatile and advanced system available.
6/27/2011

Customer review by wardmcse

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by wardmcse
by wardmcse

I own the Bosch T20, Keurig B70 and Nespresso Essenza. I purchased the T20 to take to the office. Ended up taking the Keurig into the office! The T20 makes espresso, coffee, Latte, and Cappuccino. The other brewers only make coffee or espresso. They do not make cappuccino or latte. The coffee, T discs, are less limited than what you can find for the Keurig system BUT you will find a great coffee and really enjoy the system. The Tassimo has more advanced features than the competitors. For instance, the Tassimo reads the bar code on the T disc an automatically adjusts the brew size and temperature for the disc inserted. If you insert an espresso disc it brews a few ounces. Insert a Morning Blend (Large) it automatically brews a 16 ounce coffee. A Columbian coffee brews 9 oz. When you brew a cappuccino or latte first insert the espresso disc. Then the milk/foam disc. The system automatically makes the foam the correct size and temperature. And yes they are as good as a coffee shop at a fraction of the cost. I also find that the T disc can be purchased consistently for about 57c each. I have a hard time purchasing k cups at that price point. More likely to find k cups in 65c to 70c range. To sum it up there is less coffee available in T disc but you will find more T discs you like and use that k cup or nespresso.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wardmcse
Boyerrtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Wonderful Product!
1/18/2011

Customer review by bannerblue

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by bannerblue
by bannerblue

I received this product for Christmas, and have loved it ever since! The product is very simple to operate and the customer service for the product is wonderful. The TDisks taste great, and are not as expensive as other products that I have seen. This product is small, compact, and sleek - it fits on my small counters with no troubles. One of my favorite features is that this machine makes everything I want - teas, coffees, lattes, cappuchinos, espressos, iced coffees, hot chocolates, etc.; there is nothing this machine does not have the capability of making. I actually had to return the original machine I received and replaced it with a new one. The water container was faulty. With the new machine, though, I have not had any problems. I just think the original was a bad apple in the bunch. I am so glad I replaced it with the exact same machine, though, because I love it! If you're in the market for a personal coffee maker, I'd highly recommend this model!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bannerblue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT!
12/7/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After researching the one cup disk makers, I found most of the world uses Tassimo and decided to give it a "shot". I love it! You can have espresso drinks, tea, coffee, and hot chocolate all with the change of a disk. We use the Keurig in our office at work. It is suited just fine for a work environment but at home I need something better and I have it in my Tassimo!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it!
12/8/2010

Customer review by Whatver12345

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by Whatver12345
by Whatver12345

I love everything about the machine...the way it looks, the sounds of steam at the end of the cappucino cycle, the smells of the espresso roast as it drips...everything. If I had to find a con, I guess I would say that I wish the cappucino was a tad hotter, but when I preheat my cup before brewing, it works fine. Have I mentioned that I love it! Wish the t-discs were in stock for online shopping.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whatver12345
Spring Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful in White - my second T20
10/5/2013

Customer review by SCDTX

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by SCDTX
by SCDTX

After more than 3.5 years of heavy use my black T20 stopped heating so I went looking for a replacement. I decided on another T20 but this time in white - it is just beautiful and significantly more quiet than my old one. Other than that the operation is the same and it turns out the same fantastic coffee, coffee drinks, tea and tea drinks as my old faithful one. The major factors in my sticking with the T20 instead of trading up was not price but the small low size of this machine and the top filling water reservoir that can be filled in place. It is set up right by my sink and countertop water filter I literally just flip up the lid on the water tank and swivel the filter spout over the opening and turn on the water to fill it up with fresh water everyday. I saved the insert, cup holder and service disk from my old one and it looks great with the black insert as well and it is nice to have a service disk to leave out to do a quick rinse after the milk based drinks or between brewing coffee and tea. I could not be more pleased (and I am really picky.)

SCDTX
Austin, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Value!
3/24/2011

Customer review by Luv2brew

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by Luv2brew
by Luv2brew

It is amazing what this little machine can do! Also, its durability is remarkable. I use it at least 4 times a day... at least! I didn't want some big machine sitting on my counter, and I actually like to store it away when I'm not using it. Its small size makes this possible. The only downside to the smaller size is that if I use the Tassimo hot beverage double layer insulated glasses, there will be splattering because you just don't have the ability to adjust the distance of the cup stand as I would imagine would be possible on a larger unit - but I don't know for sure as I do not have any of the other brewer styles. This is very easy to clean. Also, this one doesn't have the water filter but for me I felt it was one less thing to have to deal with, clean, replace, etc. I always use bottled water anyhow, so I wasn't so concerned about water filtration. To me it was a plus not to have to deal with that.

Luv2brew
Ventura County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Leaks at times -- Great tasting coffee, however
10/15/2013

Customer review by JavaJeff

3.0 stars 10/15/2013 by JavaJeff
by JavaJeff

This was my first Tassimo and really enjoyed the coffee and convenience. The T20 was attractive and brews great coffee, until I branched out and tried the "larger T Disc" brands. What a mess!!! Coffee grounds all over the machine, counter etc. I thought it was just me, but almost every time I used a deep T disc it leaks to some extent. Poor design or compatibility of the T20 with deep T discs. Never had any leaking from the "regular" discs, just the large ones. If not for the great tasting coffee compared to other one cup makers, I would never have bought another Tassimo brewer. My recommendations is get a higher priced and better quality one, like the T55. We have that one at our other home and it never has had a problem. Maybe there is just something wrong with my particular T20 unit, but I would not buy another T20. Great coffee and selection available. Perfect every time with regular sized T discs.

JavaJeff
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
I love my T20
1/7/2012

Customer review by bitsiepo

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by bitsiepo
by bitsiepo

I love this coffee maker. Like many, I debated between the K and the T. The only advantage the K has over the T is there are more choices; however, the coffee I have had from the K is bland and watery and reminds me of the coffee I made at work, yuk. I read all of the reviews and finally decided on the Tassmo. The first time I used it and drank a cup of coffee from my new brewer, I knew I had made the right choice. The K's coffee pales in comparison to the T's. I just wish the coffee industry would get behind the Tassimo and realize what a wonderful technology the bar code reader is. I am very disappointed in Starbucks. They went for quality instead of quantity. Little did they know that their Tassimo coffee would be selling for hundreds of dollars on E-Bay. If you are debating about buying a Tassimo, quit! Get it. You will not regret it. If you own a K, put it on the shelf and get a real coffee maker.

bitsiepo
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great
11/29/2010

Customer review by asiek

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by asiek
by asiek

Makes the best coffee in the world!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asiek
Harriman, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!!!
1/1/2011

Customer review by BOSCHROCKS

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by BOSCHROCKS
by BOSCHROCKS

I have spent a ton of money on Latte's at local coffee shops, I was interested in the Keurig when it first came out, but the BOSCH Tassimo has the varieties of coffee, hot chocolates, latte's, tea's...you name it, you can find it for the BOSCH. Definitly glad I did not buy the Keurig! The BOSCH is a GREAT purchase...you will NOT be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BOSCHROCKS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this coffee machine
2/10/2011

Customer review by atxshopper1

4.0 stars 2/10/2011 by atxshopper1
by atxshopper1

I shopped around alot for this product. I found the best price here on Walmart.com. I also chose the Tassimo over the Keurig because it makes froth drinks such as Cappuccino and crema etc etc ... The ONLY thing I dont like about it, is how the "pods" to make the coffee are not recyclable. I really do enjoy my cup of Cappuccino for $1.23 but it does bother me having the throw away all those pods. Thats why I give it a 4, if they were to make the pods more environmentally friendly then I would give it a 5, Otherwise, I do love it alot!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atxshopper1
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Workhorse in the Kitchen
12/20/2010

Customer review by globalguy

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by globalguy
by globalguy

The Tassimo T20 single serve coffee machine is an outstanding value (under $100) and works as advertised. I previously had the higher end model and this new lower priced version produces as well and just lacks a couple of the extras (in tank water filter) that it's big brother has. Unfortunately Walmart does not stock the coffee refills (T-disks) on it's grocery shelf's.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
globalguy
Weeki Wachee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the wait!
3/19/2014

Customer review by LynnieT

5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by LynnieT
by LynnieT

I have had or used every major brand of single serve coffeemaker around - you know the names. For some reason I had never owned a Tassimo. Now I know what I was missing! Instead of having coffee I was constantly trying to "doctor up" since the actual coffee tasted burned, every time I make a cup I drink every drop. And with one brand, in order to fill my travel mug I had to brew 2 pods to get a full serving. Not with Tassimo; making a larger serving does not create a watery drink. It's true - Tassimo has it all. There may not be the selection of mediocre beverages that the 'other' brand has; the difference is that each and every one with Tassimo tastes great. Not just good, great! The ability to make drinks that I used to have to buy in coffee shops or restaurants at home is priceless. I give this my highest review - if you love coffee, you'll love Tassimo :-)

LynnieT
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews