Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 197 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

197 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

197 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
148
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 stars
12
1-20 of 191 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews
Tassimo T20
11/16/2010

Customer review by WeLoveToDrinkCoffee

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by WeLoveToDrinkCoffee
by WeLoveToDrinkCoffee

This is a fantastic coffee maker. Beverages: I am amazed by the quality of the coffee and the other milk beverages (cappuccino, latte, hot chocolate). Coffee house quality to be enjoyed at home. Brewer: Extremly fast and quite. Easy to clean/maintain. Space saving. Extremly easy to use (as well for the children) - press the buttom and done. By far the best brewer I had - and I went through all of them... Senseo, Keurig, etc... Our family enjos the Tassimo every single day

Was this review helpful? (117) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeLoveToDrinkCoffee
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE MY TASSIMO!!!!
11/22/2010

Customer review by BlueEyes530

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by BlueEyes530
by BlueEyes530

I received a Tassimo a year ago as a gift. It's the best! It makes a delicious cup of whatever you are making (coffee, tea, hot chocolate). My favorite is the cappuccino and latte. Tastes exactly like what I was served at a cafe in Paris. So much better than the Keurig my sister owns. It far exceeds my expectations on quality ... of taste, durability, and how easy it is to use. Shopping now to buy several for family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueEyes530
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
12/18/2010

Customer review by SouthernFlyGirl

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by SouthernFlyGirl
by SouthernFlyGirl

I put half and half in my coffee, so this was a no brainer! Some friends of mine have the Keurig machine, but they offer no lattes or capps and that's all I actually wanted! This product is pure heaven and offers a wide variety of regular coffees as well as hot chocolate and macchiatos! ENJOY!!

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernFlyGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Be spoiled with a Tassimo!
11/26/2010

Customer review by missmary1609

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by missmary1609
by missmary1609

We have had a Tassimo in our home for 5 years starting when Braun made them. The Braun wore out! Of course, we do use it for about 8 cups per day! The Bosch machines are much improved over the Braun. I am particular about my coffee and I drink it black, no sugar. The Tassimo makes perfect coffee, cup after cup. I drink the Maxwell House, house blend, and it is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missmary1609
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it!
12/8/2010

Customer review by Whatver12345

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by Whatver12345
by Whatver12345

I love everything about the machine...the way it looks, the sounds of steam at the end of the cappucino cycle, the smells of the espresso roast as it drips...everything. If I had to find a con, I guess I would say that I wish the cappucino was a tad hotter, but when I preheat my cup before brewing, it works fine. Have I mentioned that I love it! Wish the t-discs were in stock for online shopping.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whatver12345
Spring Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
11/29/2010

Customer review by asiek

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by asiek
by asiek

Makes the best coffee in the world!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asiek
Harriman, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
12/7/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After researching the one cup disk makers, I found most of the world uses Tassimo and decided to give it a "shot". I love it! You can have espresso drinks, tea, coffee, and hot chocolate all with the change of a disk. We use the Keurig in our office at work. It is suited just fine for a work environment but at home I need something better and I have it in my Tassimo!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Most versatile and advanced system available.
6/27/2011

Customer review by wardmcse

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by wardmcse
by wardmcse

I own the Bosch T20, Keurig B70 and Nespresso Essenza. I purchased the T20 to take to the office. Ended up taking the Keurig into the office! The T20 makes espresso, coffee, Latte, and Cappuccino. The other brewers only make coffee or espresso. They do not make cappuccino or latte. The coffee, T discs, are less limited than what you can find for the Keurig system BUT you will find a great coffee and really enjoy the system. The Tassimo has more advanced features than the competitors. For instance, the Tassimo reads the bar code on the T disc an automatically adjusts the brew size and temperature for the disc inserted. If you insert an espresso disc it brews a few ounces. Insert a Morning Blend (Large) it automatically brews a 16 ounce coffee. A Columbian coffee brews 9 oz. When you brew a cappuccino or latte first insert the espresso disc. Then the milk/foam disc. The system automatically makes the foam the correct size and temperature. And yes they are as good as a coffee shop at a fraction of the cost. I also find that the T disc can be purchased consistently for about 57c each. I have a hard time purchasing k cups at that price point. More likely to find k cups in 65c to 70c range. To sum it up there is less coffee available in T disc but you will find more T discs you like and use that k cup or nespresso.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wardmcse
Boyerrtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product!!!
1/1/2011

Customer review by BOSCHROCKS

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by BOSCHROCKS
by BOSCHROCKS

I have spent a ton of money on Latte's at local coffee shops, I was interested in the Keurig when it first came out, but the BOSCH Tassimo has the varieties of coffee, hot chocolates, latte's, tea's...you name it, you can find it for the BOSCH. Definitly glad I did not buy the Keurig! The BOSCH is a GREAT purchase...you will NOT be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BOSCHROCKS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really up in the air at this point
1/22/2011

Customer review by Karnage

3.0 stars 1/22/2011 by Karnage
by Karnage

We needed a new coffee pot and I have been hearing all of the talk about the Keurig machines. I decided to go with the Bosch Tassimo for two reasons..1. I use Bosch power tools at work and they usually are pretty innovative and 2. Gotta have Starbucks! The first problem I ran into is finding Starbucks is pretty hard in my area. I had to drive 20 minutes and to 3 different stores to find it. It seemed during my quest Keurig pods are easier to find. Grocery stores had nothing for the Tassimo. I ended up finding them at Target and Bed Bath and Beyond. That's when I realized how expensive this whole thing could be. The coffee can get expensive and doesn't go very far. Especially if you go with Starbucks. The Starbucks ended up being to strong for my wife and I am having a heck of a time taming it down for her following the directions. I like my coffee strong so it's good for me. For her we have to go with Maxwell House so this solves that problem, not to mention it is cheaper and you can at least get this at Walmart. I do not feel this is quicker because it takes time to make a cup and I usually like 2 in the morning and so does the wife. So be prepared to mow the little t disks down. Tried making more than one cup with one disc but that does not work. The perk to it all this is you can throw a disc in as long as you have water in the reservoir and have coffee anytime with little work and waste. The coffee maker is a hundred bucks and by the time it was all said and done I have about 200.00 wrapped up into the thing a week into it. Keep in mind all the trouble I had finding the coffee so when I did I hoarded it up with the fear I would never find it again! But with all of this negative stuff I am throwing out there the little guy is growing on me. It seems pretty well made and once I get this thing down it may just work. The maxwell House is probably the way to go because it is a lot better in this machine than your typical home brew. Just be ready to go through the t discs. You better have a good job and plenty on hand, Ha!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karnage
Peoria,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Workhorse in the Kitchen
12/20/2010

Customer review by globalguy

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by globalguy
by globalguy

The Tassimo T20 single serve coffee machine is an outstanding value (under $100) and works as advertised. I previously had the higher end model and this new lower priced version produces as well and just lacks a couple of the extras (in tank water filter) that it's big brother has. Unfortunately Walmart does not stock the coffee refills (T-disks) on it's grocery shelf's.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
globalguy
Weeki Wachee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tassimo
4/17/2011

Customer review by LuvMyCowboys

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by LuvMyCowboys
by LuvMyCowboys

Love it!!!!!! My hubby got this for me for my birthday. It's awesome! Great selections of coffees too. I read where someone said it leaks water......only if you fill it above the "max fill" line. Never had that problem except for when I first used it & overfilled the tank. Highly reccommend!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvMyCowboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this coffee machine
2/10/2011

Customer review by atxshopper1

4.0 stars 2/10/2011 by atxshopper1
by atxshopper1

I shopped around alot for this product. I found the best price here on Walmart.com. I also chose the Tassimo over the Keurig because it makes froth drinks such as Cappuccino and crema etc etc ... The ONLY thing I dont like about it, is how the "pods" to make the coffee are not recyclable. I really do enjoy my cup of Cappuccino for $1.23 but it does bother me having the throw away all those pods. Thats why I give it a 4, if they were to make the pods more environmentally friendly then I would give it a 5, Otherwise, I do love it alot!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atxshopper1
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bitter tasting
7/27/2011

Customer review by raenadog

2.0 stars 7/27/2011 by raenadog
by raenadog

I am going to go against most of the postings and say I did not like the taste of the beverages from the Tassimo. They were bitter and the portions were very small. I returned it and bought the other well known brand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raenadog
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best User Friendly Espresso/Coffee Machine
6/6/2011

Customer review by Sherarn

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Sherarn
by Sherarn

The bar code method brews the perfect cup of espresso, cappuccino and cup of coffee every time! Too strong for your liking, the machine allows for you to add your own hot water. Makes a beautiful layer drink so I recommend using clear coffee mugs. My husband brews an espresso for his regular cup of coffee. Liked it so much I bought one for my daughter for her birthday!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sherarn
North Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm in Coffee Heaven!
2/21/2011

Customer review by anniemat

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by anniemat
by anniemat

I am so pleased with this product. It's fast, efficient and the choices of beverages are very impressive. I had originally planned on buying a Keurig, but then I saw that this machine also makes cappuccino and latte, so I was sold! I have not been disappointed. I can customize my drinks and I'm saving a fortune by not having to go to the coffee shops anymore. Plus, my kids can make a quick cup of hot tea or cocoa whenever they want, without any fuss. I'm seriously in coffee heaven.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anniemat
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/9/2011

Customer review by MEDTED

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by MEDTED
by MEDTED

Love the Tassimo T20 Single Serve Beverage System by Bosch!!! Was purchased for work - we all agree this makes a better cup of coffee than our traditional coffee makers at home. Looking to get one for home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MEDTED
Western New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm Lovin' It!
3/21/2011

Customer review by Love2ShopOnlineinAlabama

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by Love2ShopOnlineinAlabama
by Love2ShopOnlineinAlabama

It fits well with my decor ... not too big, not to small. I love the expediency in which it prepares a perfect beverage every time. I love the wide variety of t-discs I have to choose from and was thrilled to receive two free once I registered my product online. I'm 110% pleased with the product and I HIGHLY recommend it to others. The only things that could make it better is if they included a mug/cup w/the beverage system and make the cup stand a little bit more durable. Overall I have NO complaints and have already convinced two of my friends to purchase the system. They have and they love, love, love it too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love2ShopOnlineinAlabama
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BOSCH EXPRESSO MACHINE
5/15/2011

Customer review by MISTYLING

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by MISTYLING
by MISTYLING

Very good product. Easy to use. Love that machine would recommend, for someone else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MISTYLING
GAITHERSBURG MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great coffee maker for the value
12/20/2010

Customer review by ARamblingRose

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by ARamblingRose
by ARamblingRose

LOVE this coffee maker. Hot, fast and good tasting. Albeit we are disappointed it does not preform like the commercial, no smily face, no arms, no legs and does not talk. All of THAT would be freakin awesome!!!! With that said, it's still an awesome machine. True coffee lovers will appreciate it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARamblingRose
Milford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews