Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 197 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

197 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

197 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
148
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 stars
12
1-20 of 191 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews
Who knew?
10/17/2013

Customer review by ariesrae

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by ariesrae
by ariesrae

Life before Tassimo was, well, not exactly tasteless, but -- well -- blah. There were choices. Usually. The $-bazillion cup that made me late for work. The stove-top espresso pot that regularly required 30 minutes of cleaning (pot and stove-top) upon return from work. The way-pricy turns-itself-on pot that made inconsistent coffee despite exact measurements of water and coffee. That same pot that didn't know the difference between Thursday and Sunday and thus made some really really strong coffee on Sunday -- and even turned itself on when you were on vacation and forgot to unplug it... Now it is as if I have my very own barristo -- who knows enough not to attempt to bring coffee into the bedroom (except maybe Sunday...) and reads my coffee-loving mind before I even reach the kitchen -- all my faves at my fingertips, the day's selection ready at the same time as my toast -- is it too much to ask?? Not anymore! If it were legal, I might be tempted to marry my Tassimo....

ariesrae
DC suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Beautiful in White - my second T20
10/5/2013

Customer review by SCDTX

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by SCDTX
by SCDTX

After more than 3.5 years of heavy use my black T20 stopped heating so I went looking for a replacement. I decided on another T20 but this time in white - it is just beautiful and significantly more quiet than my old one. Other than that the operation is the same and it turns out the same fantastic coffee, coffee drinks, tea and tea drinks as my old faithful one. The major factors in my sticking with the T20 instead of trading up was not price but the small low size of this machine and the top filling water reservoir that can be filled in place. It is set up right by my sink and countertop water filter I literally just flip up the lid on the water tank and swivel the filter spout over the opening and turn on the water to fill it up with fresh water everyday. I saved the insert, cup holder and service disk from my old one and it looks great with the black insert as well and it is nice to have a service disk to leave out to do a quick rinse after the milk based drinks or between brewing coffee and tea. I could not be more pleased (and I am really picky.)

SCDTX
Austin, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Value!
3/24/2011

Customer review by Luv2brew

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by Luv2brew
by Luv2brew

It is amazing what this little machine can do! Also, its durability is remarkable. I use it at least 4 times a day... at least! I didn't want some big machine sitting on my counter, and I actually like to store it away when I'm not using it. Its small size makes this possible. The only downside to the smaller size is that if I use the Tassimo hot beverage double layer insulated glasses, there will be splattering because you just don't have the ability to adjust the distance of the cup stand as I would imagine would be possible on a larger unit - but I don't know for sure as I do not have any of the other brewer styles. This is very easy to clean. Also, this one doesn't have the water filter but for me I felt it was one less thing to have to deal with, clean, replace, etc. I always use bottled water anyhow, so I wasn't so concerned about water filtration. To me it was a plus not to have to deal with that.

Luv2brew
Ventura County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Leaks at times -- Great tasting coffee, however
10/15/2013

Customer review by JavaJeff

3.0 stars 10/15/2013 by JavaJeff
by JavaJeff

This was my first Tassimo and really enjoyed the coffee and convenience. The T20 was attractive and brews great coffee, until I branched out and tried the "larger T Disc" brands. What a mess!!! Coffee grounds all over the machine, counter etc. I thought it was just me, but almost every time I used a deep T disc it leaks to some extent. Poor design or compatibility of the T20 with deep T discs. Never had any leaking from the "regular" discs, just the large ones. If not for the great tasting coffee compared to other one cup makers, I would never have bought another Tassimo brewer. My recommendations is get a higher priced and better quality one, like the T55. We have that one at our other home and it never has had a problem. Maybe there is just something wrong with my particular T20 unit, but I would not buy another T20. Great coffee and selection available. Perfect every time with regular sized T discs.

JavaJeff
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
I love my T20
1/7/2012

Customer review by bitsiepo

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by bitsiepo
by bitsiepo

I love this coffee maker. Like many, I debated between the K and the T. The only advantage the K has over the T is there are more choices; however, the coffee I have had from the K is bland and watery and reminds me of the coffee I made at work, yuk. I read all of the reviews and finally decided on the Tassmo. The first time I used it and drank a cup of coffee from my new brewer, I knew I had made the right choice. The K's coffee pales in comparison to the T's. I just wish the coffee industry would get behind the Tassimo and realize what a wonderful technology the bar code reader is. I am very disappointed in Starbucks. They went for quality instead of quantity. Little did they know that their Tassimo coffee would be selling for hundreds of dollars on E-Bay. If you are debating about buying a Tassimo, quit! Get it. You will not regret it. If you own a K, put it on the shelf and get a real coffee maker.

bitsiepo
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Worth the wait!
3/19/2014

Customer review by LynnieT

5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by LynnieT
by LynnieT

I have had or used every major brand of single serve coffeemaker around - you know the names. For some reason I had never owned a Tassimo. Now I know what I was missing! Instead of having coffee I was constantly trying to "doctor up" since the actual coffee tasted burned, every time I make a cup I drink every drop. And with one brand, in order to fill my travel mug I had to brew 2 pods to get a full serving. Not with Tassimo; making a larger serving does not create a watery drink. It's true - Tassimo has it all. There may not be the selection of mediocre beverages that the 'other' brand has; the difference is that each and every one with Tassimo tastes great. Not just good, great! The ability to make drinks that I used to have to buy in coffee shops or restaurants at home is priceless. I give this my highest review - if you love coffee, you'll love Tassimo :-)

LynnieT
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy To Use, But lacking!
2/11/2012

Customer review by CJAverage

2.0 stars 2/11/2012 by CJAverage
by CJAverage

Got this machine for Christmas in 2010. Couldn't wait to use it. Easiest machine ever to operate, and fast. Who wouldn't like a fresh cup of coffee in the morning without all the prep and mess? First month I used it, it was awesome. Coffee tasted great! Loved it! After about two months use however, the coffee started tasting horrible to the point of being not paletable. Tasted bad, and too much of a plastic residual after taste. Tried a new batch of T discs, same result. Tried the orange pekoe tea, same thing. Tried the hot chocolate.... what? Yeeeeech! I gave it the proper recommended cleaning and even filtered the water first. No good. My thoughts? I think any part(s) in contact with the water should be stainless steel and not plastic. The plastic destroyed the flavor. I'd pay $50 more for this unit again if the water delivery and spout were stainless instead of plastic. Oh well, I should have learned from other coffee makers I had in the past that were plastic. Always tasted horrible. This unit sits on my counter now, and I haven't used it in almost a year. Nice try though. The search for the perfect cup of coffee continues!

CJAverage
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
LOVE MY BREWER!
7/6/2012

Customer review by B2Lynn

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by B2Lynn
by B2Lynn

I'm not going to lie, I was skeptical when I first ordered my Tassimo, because I read some negative reviews on the brewer and the T-Discs. However, I chose it over the Keurig because of it's variety in types of drinks it can make. I am VERY pleased to say that I LOVE LOVE LOVE my brewer. It's easy to use, super quick, so far I have had no complaints about any of the beverages and I've tried quite a few of them now (mostly the more mild to medium roasts). After I using my T20 for about a month, I stayed with my cousin who has a Keurig, and I was so incredibly glad I made this choice. The T20 is just so much easier to use, quicker, and much more quiet (which is important at 5am). The only thing that I do wish is that they would make some soy substitutes for the lattes and cappuccinos, just because most of my friends are lactose intolerant.

B2Lynn
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product everything it says it is and more !!
1/31/2012

Customer review by Roger54

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Roger54
by Roger54

I purchased my Tassimo in November and have tried practically all the types of drinks.I give it 10/10.Its very fast,and works terrific.You always get a great cup of coffee or other product everytime.There is no guessing,it does all the work for you.When you consider that on average it costs 5 dollars for a cappucino in any coffee shop,you can make your own at home for 1/4 the price.I recommend it to all my friends.I live alone and have several other coffee makers,but its so much work for just one cup,with Tassimo you prepare one cup of fresh product each time,and its so easy to clean,just takes a few secs.I would suggest this machine to anyone looking for an excellent machine with little maintenance involved and great tasting product each and every time.Way to go TASSIMO!

Roger54
Montreal CANADA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
1/19/2012

Customer review by Coffeequeen

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by Coffeequeen
by Coffeequeen

I've have the old machine for over 4 years and the newer one for 2 years. I love them both. I use the plastic cleaning tab to get hot water for teas or anything that requires hot water. Love the versatility of products from Latte to Cappuccino, Americano, ( see, I use the tab for hot water with expresso) teas, cocoa, decaf, regular light and dark brews. it is so wonderful at a party or with friends that I can offer so many options to everyone! Quick and easy. Children love to push the button. Simple to clean and maintain. I don't use the filter as I only use filtered water for the machine. Hasn't broken yet! Best investment I ever made in my kitchen. I keep the second one upstairs so I don't have to go downstairs to make coffee.

Coffeequeen
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Smart machine
10/15/2013

Customer review by Missmary

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by Missmary
by Missmary

We have owned several Tassimo machines over the years as with heavy use, they do wear out. We enjoy the coffee variety and ease of use. The temperature of the brews is perfectly hot. However, having said all that, we just retired our latest Tassimo as a family budget cut. The coffee pods are more and more difficult to find and the prices have skyrocketed. The auto delivery option isn't always reliable. So we went back to a much more affordable option, an automatic coffee brewer with thermal carafe. The coffee costs us about a tenth of the Tassimo pods. Tassimo coffee is still better, hotter, and easier and we miss it. Yes, it still costs less than the local coffee shop. But the dollar speaks loudly. Sad face :(!

Missmary
Palm Springs, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works Great for Flavorful Beverages
10/15/2013

Customer review by esaud1

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by esaud1
by esaud1

This is my 2nd Tassimo machine. The first one was a Braun which finally quit working. This Bosch machine is easy to use. It properly brews Tea Coffee and Hot Chocolate as well as cold beverages brewing over ice. One lesson I learned is to always take the water tank out when filling with water. If filling by just lifting the lid and pouring water in while still attached to the machine, it will leak badly and then there is a mess to clean up. The machine tells you when it needs to be descaled. It does not require filtered water. It is designed to help prevent exploding Discs from causing problems. I would recommend this machine for anyone who wants a quick beverage that tastes great and uses liquid creamer.

esaud1
Lake Bluff, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The Best Single Cup Machine I've Ever Owned
2/21/2013

Customer review by ffisher1

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by ffisher1
by ffisher1

I am a single person who lives alone....since I don't need a 12 cup coffee maker, I've been attracted to the single cup coffee format. My first purchase of a single cup coffee maker (I refuse to name names# was a complete disaster...it made poor quality coffee, the coffee cartridges were not available anywhere except at the manufacturer, plus they were horribly expensive to purchase. After that, I decided to wait for awhile for better technology to come along. A couple of years ago, after I felt the tech had significantly improved, I looked at single cup coffee machines again, and decided on the Tassimo T-20 model....it made great coffee, the T-Disks could be purchased locally, and were reasonably priced, which I felt would more than make up for the higher cost of the brewer itself. I have owned this model for two plus years now, and it's hands down the best coffee machine I've ever purchased. The coffees even better than 2 years ago #which wasn't all that bad even when Starbucks left the format#, coffees are still reasonably priced and locally available at more places than ever. I even developed a taste for lattes and cappuccinos...oh those are so good #real milk makes the difference)! This machine can do everything, do it better, and save you money over the long haul.....what is not to like about it?

ffisher1
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love Love it
10/15/2013

Customer review by Adie7

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by Adie7
by Adie7

Since recently purchasing the Tassimo T20 machine, I've become obsessed with trying more and more tdiscs. I really don't need any more appliances for my small kitchen, and had never wanted to buy a coffeemaker in particular. However, after realizing the old one cup paper filter-in-plastic-holder was not very functional, decided to buy the Tassimo. I have tasted coffee from other single cup brewers, but the Tassimo taste is definitely superior. As well, it heats up and dispenses instantly. One negative is that some of the varieties (such as Gevalia house blend) are not strong enough for my taste, but this is mitigated by the ability to stop the brew process.

Adie7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Brewer!
8/30/2011

Customer review by KNB13

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by KNB13
by KNB13

When I decided to purchase a pod brewer I compared all of the major contenders. The best part about the Bosch/Tassimo is that you can have anything from espresso to coffee to cappuccinos and lattes - it does it all! You literally push one button and the perfect drink is brewed very quickly. Sometimes I wish the water tank was larger but really, it's the perfect brewer. Inexpensive, easy to use, delicious coffee - it's the obvious choice! Great variety of drinks too! I also sometimes wish more t-discs were sold in stores but ordering online is simple and there is usually some kind of discount available. Can't say enough good things about my brewer!

KNB13
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Better than Keurig
10/16/2013

Customer review by Coffeelover38

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Coffeelover38
by Coffeelover38

I own a Tassimo and Keurig machine. Tassimo makes a supreme cup of coffee flavor better than Keurig, because of the Intellibrew technology. It is at a perfect temperature and pure coffee flavor, since the Tassimo machines have a self cleaning disc. So, you get a fresh taste every time! Also, Tassimo has cappuccinos, latte etc. with real milk creamer, not powdered milk like Keurig. The only advantage Keurig has is more favors because of the popularity. Hopefully you are like me and do not choose something just because of the popularity. The taste and quality is what makes the best cup of coffee and is most important. Tassimo is the best!

Coffeelover38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I think the T20 is awesome
8/18/2011

Customer review by auntles

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by auntles
by auntles

After lots of consideration and calculations, I decided to go with the Tassimo T20. The price of the T-discs is what sold me in the end. They're almost half the price of the other brand and in the long run will save lots of $$. Keeping in mind that personal preferences regarding the overall taste of coffee is purely subjective and based solely on an individuals taste perception - I like the taste. The ease of preparation using the machine and discs is phenomenal. My favorite part. No mess. No stress. Though I wish there were more retail outlets selling a larger selection of disks - purchasing them online is fast and simple.

auntles
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Oh Tassimo! How I've missed you!
4/2/2014

Customer review by deva110913

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by deva110913
by deva110913

I received this Tassimo for my birthday on Saturday and I am in love! I owned one in 2007 and I'd forgotten how wonderful this machine is. Since Saturday, I've made tea and hot chocolate and cappuccino and coffee and pumpkin lattes! It is so easy to use, it's fast and the drinks all taste really good. It holds quite a bit of water so you don't have to keep filling up. It is a very well made machine. I am very impressed with it! I've been able to get up in the mornings, throw a disk in, push a button and in less than a minute have delicious coffee! I will never be without a Tassimo in my home again!

deva110913
Corona Del Mar, Newport Beach, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So easy and quick to use
5/22/2011

Customer review by SAHerron5

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by SAHerron5
by SAHerron5

We bought this brewer for ourselves for Christmas because we were spending way too much at a local coffee shop. We absolutely love the coffee and the savings! We have tried different combinations to mimic the specialty drinks we used to buy at the coffee shop. It's great to have this at home. Every morning I get up and make us a cup of coffee to enjoy together before we start our day. I make my husband's coffee by dripping carmel on the sides of the cup. I add one Latte milk, one carmel espresso and two regular espressos. I top it with RediWhip and a drizzle of carmel syrup. Yum!

SAHerron5
Sanford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Absolutely In Love with my TASSIMO T20!
12/12/2012

Customer review by DamiPR

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by DamiPR
by DamiPR

In my house I am the only one who actually drinks coffee, so I was looking for a single brewing machine that required minimum maintenance and not much of equipment expense like filters and such. I actually stumble upon this product by accident, but what a happy accident it turned out to be! It's great so easy to use, versatile you can fit any cup size and the best part is that you can have a variety of drinks Starbucks style in the comfort of your own home. Who doesn't love that! I would definitely recommend this product to my friends and family and anyone who will listen.

DamiPR
Jefferson, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews