Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

5 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

5 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

20%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-5 of 5 total reviews
20%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

750 watt? Where is all that power???
10/13/2010

Customer review by MIblendershopper

3.0 stars 10/13/2010 by MIblendershopper
by MIblendershopper

I used to use the Oster beehive retro type blender w/ its one switch (on/off pulse) which was amazing at all tasks and 10yrs later the motor is awesome. It acutally still works great, but i keep having to buy new blender blades and i broke the glass jar, and now and I thought i would look for a bigger and more powerful blender. So after reading the box of the BHG blender, I thought this blender would outperform my old one right? Well, i make a lot of smoothies using frozen fruits and ice, it has to be powerful. And this one had 750watt motor!! I also liked how it looks and the buttons are all real nice but unnecessary. So I was really surprised how disappointed I was with its performance. So much so that i brought it back. There were a couple things that i disliked. 1. It did NOT blend frozen things well at ALL! I use frozen bananas and strawberries...i even cut the bananas into pieces and it seemed to struggle working them down and took a really long time, and they kept getting caught in the blades and not moving. 2. It also left large marble size ice chunks when i used ice in the drinks. So the ICE CRUSHING that it claims on the box is a BIG joke! I tried some ice by itself and it chopped the ice up. But in the smoothie, the cubes kept getting shot around the jar and never chopped up. 3. It had a really strange smell coming from the blender while it was working, like the motor was working super hard and smelled really weird. I was worried that the motor would die early. So all that 750watt power wasn't really all it was cracked up to be. So even though my little Oster Beehive blender had only an on/off switch and no fancy buttons, it kicks THIS blenders butt! Back to getting an Oster for sure.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Home - 11/9/2010

We are sorry that our blender did not perform according to your expectations. We have tested the BH&G blender with multiple recipes and the results were very satisfactory with a broad range of ingredients. During our testing we have found that adding a little liquid (i.e. orange juice) makes smoothies more enjoyable and easier to blend.

MIblendershopper
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worst purchase
11/2/2010

Customer review by harleysmom115

1.0 stars 11/2/2010 by harleysmom115
by harleysmom115

I had high expectation for this with the large motor but I was very dissappointed. I tried to blend softened ice cream with berries and the blades wouldn't move. I wouldn't have even attempted to crush ice. I am taking it back immediately.My cheap blender lasted 10 years and did the job too bad they don't make those anymore.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Home - 11/9/2010

We are sorry that our blender did not perform according to your expectations. We have tested the BH&G blender with multiple recipes and the results were very satisfactory with a broad range of ingredients. During our testing we have found that adding a little liquid (i.e. orange juice) makes smoothies more enjoyable and easier to blend.

harleysmom115
Ocala, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Better Homes and Gardens Blender, Silver
12/26/2010

Customer review by mom09kids

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by mom09kids
by mom09kids

I just received this for Christmas. I read the 2 reviews on here before using it and was hoping they were wrong. They definitely are! I make smoothies every morning for a family of 9. In the last year I have gone through 2 Wolfgang Puck Smoothie blenders and needed to find a good one, as the WGP was LOUD and pieces kept breaking. I was SO pleased when I threw in my normal smoothie ingredients and turned the blender on, to hear such quiet blending! WOW! I'm used to needing earplugs with my previous blender. This one is incredibly quiet! My next test was to see if it would grind up all of my frozen fruit, including 6 very large strawberries, since the other 2 reviews complained about that. No problem with that either. I always put my liquid ingredients in the bottom and then put my frozen fruit in. It ground them up smooth and mixed it in with everything else. No chunks or bits whatsoever. I am LOVING this blender!! It has 700W of power, my old one was 975W and the only difference I see is MUCH less noise and this one actually works! YAY!! Great blender!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom09kids
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What are you paying for?
1/31/2011

Customer review by theJman123

1.0 stars 1/31/2011 by theJman123
by theJman123

This blender didn't work for me or my brother who got the same one and had the same problem! When I opened it, it looked fine but when I turned it on it smelled awful and the blades didn't turn. It was a gift so I had to tell the person who bought it that it was broken and ask for a receipt so I could exchange it (embarassing!). Save yourself the headache, do not buy this!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theJman123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
2/17/2011

Customer review by milldogg86

2.0 stars 2/17/2011 by milldogg86
by milldogg86

I knew I needed a blender and I happened to notice this one in the cleance section. I saw the Better Homes & Gardens brand so I figured it would tough enough. I really wish I would have looked the reviews up before purchasing because I threw the box and the reciept away. The first thing I tried to make in it was hummus and it wouldnt even blend the beans! I thought maybe the machine was better for more liquid based things so yesterday I tried to make a smoothie and just like the previous reviewer there were larger than marble sized chunks of ice and frozen fruit. I even added extra juice thinking it would help but it didnt :/ I really thought this blender was going to be great but I am extremely disappointed :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milldogg86
Blairsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate