Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 125 reviews
5 stars
89
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 109 reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Cools down fast
7/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this unite on 7/3/14. I have a 900 sqf home and I have to say it cool it down fast.It even turn my other window unite off that stay on all the time. But the only thing I didn't like was taking the unite out of it's shell to install the screws, and remember this unite is heavy and you might want another person helping you. It does come with support brackets for outside.But overall it was worth it.I took a picture inside and one outside to show the bracket on one side.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fridgidaire 15100 BTU
4/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this unit from Walmart.com. Overall it seems to be a good value for the money. I was very suprised at how quiet the operation is from outside compared to the 12,000 BTU unit I replaced it with. I put this unit upstairs to help supplement my HVAC. I run it about 70 degrees and set my HVAC at about 76 and on a 90 degree day my HVAC works about half as hard as it use to at the same outside temperature. The features are easy to operate and understand. Installation requires removing the unit from the cabinet, installing the cabinet in the window (to have access for fasteners on sliders), then reinstalling the unit back into the sheetmetal cabinet. I found the instructions for installation a little hard to understand. It took me about 3 hours to install and works great. I would probably recommend it to a friend although I have only had it for about a month so far.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (112)No (30)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
very happy with this ac,pleased with how fast it cools my downstairs (1000)sq.feet. also how quiet it is best part the shipping fee 97 cents how can you beat that
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
adequate window unit
8/17/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was the largest window unit I could find that still runs on 110v. It is very heavy, but I could still install it without help. The directions for installation of the cabinet were clear and all the parts to do it were present. The unit is reasonably quiet though when it is very humid, one can hear drops of water hitting the cabinet inside. It has been running all afternoon and night for about 2 weeks and appears to be functioning well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (93)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had a 10,000 btu that was just not cutting this horrible 100 degree heat, so I had to look for an affordable fix. I was either going to buy 2-3 more 10,000 btu a/c's or try 1 larger unit. I am so glad I went with this unit! I live in 1000 sq.ft. trailer with this unit in a central window, and the entire trailer stays 20 degree below the 100 degree+ temp. outside. The end rooms are not as cold as the center, but I am much more comfortable with this unit than the lower btu unit I had before. I recommend this unit, and I believe it to be well worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Needed this sooooo bad!!
7/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We needed a new window unit and I did some searching all over, online and in stores. This was the biggest we could find that did not require a special plug (I'm not calling an electrician for a window unit). We could have got one for a little cheaper at Sam's Club, but they didn't have any available. I love this size, it cools our up stairs wonderfully (about 1,000 sq ft) I just didn't like having to spend that much but, you get what you pay for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Air Conditioner
9/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a large room with a valted ceiling 23ft.X20ft. with southern exsposure that gets lots of sun on two sides of the room. We are having 90* to 100* days for several months I needed the largest AC window unit I could find that runs on 120V. This Friidaire 15,100-BTU was the largest I could find and it works great. I can set the timer to come on three to four hours before I get home and the room is very cool when I get home. Unit runs fairly quit and works great to cool the room down as cool as you want it or can stand it. I would highly recommend this unit to someone who is looking for a large window AC that still runs on a normal wall outlet. Denver CO.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I actually had to order this air conditioner twice. The first one arrived with a huge crack down the right side ( the box showed no damage). So I re-ordered it on a Thursday night and by Monday early afternoon it arrived. It was a little more complicted to install than I thought it would be but eventually got it done. This air conditioner is very heavy and I would not reccommmend installing it without first buying an air conditioner bracket to support it. I bought mine at a local hardware store for $50. The product description states that everything you need is included in the installing kit. It should include this bracket but it does not. Runs fairly quiet and does an excellent job of cooling the entire house down. Our home is 1100 sq ft and this unit states it will cool a 900 sq ft room. Definelty would reccommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought the 15,000 BTU Air Conditioner and have been very pleased. Our central air went out and we have to use window air until we can afford it fix it. It cools two rooms nicely and cooled the rooms down very quickly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/31/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Had to replace our old 15000 BTU air conditioner and we finally found this one online. It is a 110 volt which we wanted and it fit in the existing hole we had from the prior a/c unit, with minor adjustments. We have it permanently installed through the wall. This model is much quieter than our 2003 model and has 3 separate levels of air speed. Cools our family room/dining room very fast which is approximately 25' x 30'.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good unit but Be aware of shipping
10/22/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Yes, excellent ac. Easy to install. We upgraded from a 12k BTU to this 15k BTU. But we want everyone to be aware of the condition of the unit when Fed-ex delivered to our home. They dropped it off on our front porch (it really looked like they dropped it). The box was clearly damaged and sure enough after opening the box the unit was dented on back, top and front. So guess we'll live with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good product
5/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had this unit for approx. 2 months and it exceeds my expectations. It keeps 3 big rooms steady at 71. Thank you Walmart and Frigidaire. Gary
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent air conditioner for small home
9/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this air conditioner for our 1300 sq. ft. home. Wanted one that plugged into a regular outlet instead of running new wiring. This worked excellent on 100 degree days. Had to wear a blanket it was so cold. Closed off unused rooms but probably wouldn't have to. Was completely happy. Buy this one, you won't be disappointed. And it was delivered right to my door for .99 cents.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice and Cool
5/30/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this A/C unit for our family room and kitchen area. The Frigidaire cools the two rooms quickly and is fairly quiet given it's large size. We like the economy setting.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great room air conditioner
10/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased this as a supplement to our central air (Texas heat has been a killer). It works perfectly...is not noisy...gets three large rooms nice and cool and has given our AC a break! Very happy with purchase - can highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worked effectively vs portable room a/c
6/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was a replacement for a portable room a/c that I bought from Walmart. I started using this since February 2016 and I have been really happy with this purchase. It effectively managed to cool my top floor apartment. During summer, my apartment really heats up but the a/c is keeping up with the cooling demand I require. To all A/C buyers out there, make sure to purchase an extended warranty! Spend that extra bucks for it because trust me, you won't be sorry!! I went through 2 portable room a/c 's and thanks to the extended warranty, everything was covered!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME!!
6/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I live on the top floor of my building, and it gets hot up here. This unit has kept my 3 bedroom apartment cool and comfy and so far not too bad on my electric bill. I would recommend this unit to my mother its that good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
MEETS EXPECTATIONS
8/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
THIS IS A EXCELLENT A/C I HAVE 2 OF THEM./LO COST ON ELECTRIC BILL
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So far it has been what I expected, but I have had it only for 1 month. Time will tell. I am pleased that it is a little quieter than my previous LG.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT product
6/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The unit was easy to install. Works great and is very quiet. It cools the area very quickly. I would highly recommend the unit to everyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640673, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-