Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 92 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
adequate window unit
8/17/2011

Customer review by osteon

4.0 stars 8/17/2011 by osteon
by osteon

This was the largest window unit I could find that still runs on 110v. It is very heavy, but I could still install it without help. The directions for installation of the cabinet were clear and all the parts to do it were present. The unit is reasonably quiet though when it is very humid, one can hear drops of water hitting the cabinet inside. It has been running all afternoon and night for about 2 weeks and appears to be functioning well.

Was this review helpful? (75) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
osteon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fridgidaire 15100 BTU
4/28/2011

Customer review by mustangsam

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by mustangsam
by mustangsam

I bought this unit from Walmart.com. Overall it seems to be a good value for the money. I was very suprised at how quiet the operation is from outside compared to the 12,000 BTU unit I replaced it with. I put this unit upstairs to help supplement my HVAC. I run it about 70 degrees and set my HVAC at about 76 and on a 90 degree day my HVAC works about half as hard as it use to at the same outside temperature. The features are easy to operate and understand. Installation requires removing the unit from the cabinet, installing the cabinet in the window (to have access for fasteners on sliders), then reinstalling the unit back into the sheetmetal cabinet. I found the instructions for installation a little hard to understand. It took me about 3 hours to install and works great. I would probably recommend it to a friend although I have only had it for about a month so far.

Was this review helpful? (102) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mustangsam
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/12/2011

Customer review by nam67

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by nam67
by nam67

very happy with this ac,pleased with how fast it cools my downstairs (1000)sq.feet. also how quiet it is best part the shipping fee 97 cents how can you beat that

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nam67
Billerica,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/16/2011

Customer review by lonewolf123456789

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by lonewolf123456789
by lonewolf123456789

We bought the 15,000 BTU Air Conditioner and have been very pleased. Our central air went out and we have to use window air until we can afford it fix it. It cools two rooms nicely and cooled the rooms down very quickly.

Was this review helpful? (43) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lonewolf123456789
Council Bluffs, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!
6/18/2012

Customer review by Celticpride1216

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Celticpride1216
by Celticpride1216

I live on the top floor of my building, and it gets hot up here. This unit has kept my 3 bedroom apartment cool and comfy and so far not too bad on my electric bill. I would recommend this unit to my mother its that good.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Celticpride1216
Chgo. Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/25/2012

Customer review by JonMS

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by JonMS
by JonMS

I had a 10,000 btu that was just not cutting this horrible 100 degree heat, so I had to look for an affordable fix. I was either going to buy 2-3 more 10,000 btu a/c's or try 1 larger unit. I am so glad I went with this unit! I live in 1000 sq.ft. trailer with this unit in a central window, and the entire trailer stays 20 degree below the 100 degree+ temp. outside. The end rooms are not as cold as the center, but I am much more comfortable with this unit than the lower btu unit I had before. I recommend this unit, and I believe it to be well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JonMS
Bedford, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT product
6/30/2011

Customer review by Gretta94

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by Gretta94
by Gretta94

The unit was easy to install. Works great and is very quiet. It cools the area very quickly. I would highly recommend the unit to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gretta94
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MEETS EXPECTATIONS
8/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

THIS IS A EXCELLENT A/C I HAVE 2 OF THEM./LO COST ON ELECTRIC BILL

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
ARANSAS PASS TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Air
5/13/2011

Customer review by canshopnonstop

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by canshopnonstop
by canshopnonstop

if you take your time and read the directions the set-up time and instalation time is minamal. Great machine, good cold air, easy to set desired temp. remote works grate also

Was this review helpful? (24) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canshopnonstop
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great room air conditioner
10/2/2011

Customer review by shabbycasa

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by shabbycasa
by shabbycasa

Purchased this as a supplement to our central air (Texas heat has been a killer). It works perfectly...is not noisy...gets three large rooms nice and cool and has given our AC a break! Very happy with purchase - can highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shabbycasa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Air Conditioner
9/5/2012

Customer review by chilbor

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by chilbor
by chilbor

I have a large room with a valted ceiling 23ft.X20ft. with southern exsposure that gets lots of sun on two sides of the room. We are having 90* to 100* days for several months I needed the largest AC window unit I could find that runs on 120V. This Friidaire 15,100-BTU was the largest I could find and it works great. I can set the timer to come on three to four hours before I get home and the room is very cool when I get home. Unit runs fairly quit and works great to cool the room down as cool as you want it or can stand it. I would highly recommend this unit to someone who is looking for a large window AC that still runs on a normal wall outlet. Denver CO.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chilbor
Denver CO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Needed this sooooo bad!!
7/18/2012

Customer review by SLDBK

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by SLDBK
by SLDBK

We needed a new window unit and I did some searching all over, online and in stores. This was the biggest we could find that did not require a special plug (I'm not calling an electrician for a window unit). We could have got one for a little cheaper at Sam's Club, but they didn't have any available. I love this size, it cools our up stairs wonderfully (about 1,000 sq ft) I just didn't like having to spend that much but, you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLDBK
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product
5/29/2012

Customer review by 6feetofgoodness

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by 6feetofgoodness
by 6feetofgoodness

I've had this unit for approx. 2 months and it exceeds my expectations. It keeps 3 big rooms steady at 71. Thank you Walmart and Frigidaire. Gary

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
6feetofgoodness
Marshfield, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
9/11/2012

Customer review by ilsgvm12

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by ilsgvm12
by ilsgvm12

This seems to be a good air conditioner. It cools our 900 square foot main floor and does a good job. It can keep it at 70 or 71 in 90 + weather. We have been running nonstop for weeks and no issues whatsoever. Very hard to put together. At least for us. We did finally do it, my hu

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilsgvm12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent air conditioner for small home
9/2/2012

Customer review by mistyflow

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by mistyflow
by mistyflow

Bought this air conditioner for our 1300 sq. ft. home. Wanted one that plugged into a regular outlet instead of running new wiring. This worked excellent on 100 degree days. Had to wear a blanket it was so cold. Closed off unused rooms but probably wouldn't have to. Was completely happy. Buy this one, you won't be disappointed. And it was delivered right to my door for .99 cents.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mistyflow
Hustisford, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/2/2011

Customer review by rg78501

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by rg78501
by rg78501

So far it has been what I expected, but I have had it only for 1 month. Time will tell. I am pleased that it is a little quieter than my previous LG.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rg78501
McAllen, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Runs well, arrived the next day!
4/13/2012

Customer review by bpg1234

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by bpg1234
by bpg1234

Runs well, is compact enough to fit a smaller window, arrived one full day after I ordered it. I'm very pleased. The unit is even lighter than the one it replaces with the same BTU's.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bpg1234
Michigan City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Requires a little labor, but well worth the effort
7/20/2012

Customer review by Amoriah1

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Amoriah1
by Amoriah1

Took some time to get her installed, but that is where the savings are hidden. The instructions were clear and well presented. Slid her in, plugged her up and switched her on ... wah la, she went right to work and hasn't taken a break since. Her task is to cool a 720 sq/ft space which has high ceilings and some open-topped walls with doors for room partitions. Even with the doors closed, she manages to keep the entire space acceptably cool (74 degrees) while God's Heat Angel rages outside with 100+ temps. I set her in the "cool" mode, set the temp to 74 and let her rip. The compressor will kick in and out as she goes about her work and the fan never stops, but she is always relatively quiet and after about 2 minutes in the room, I do not hear her anyway (kinda like with the wife :o)). In fact, my dog snores louder than her fan and is much more distracting. Don't know about longevity yet, but I opted for the 3 year extended warranty for a mere pitance and feel quite secure in knowing Walmart stands behind their products and their warranties! She works great for me. Whether she will work equally well for you is a chicken with a different cluck, but if ya raise her up right, treat her with respect and consideration and throw in an encouraging word every now and then, I am sure you will get a similar result from her as I.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amoriah1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/31/2012

Customer review by PopcornLadyWA

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by PopcornLadyWA
by PopcornLadyWA

Had to replace our old 15000 BTU air conditioner and we finally found this one online. It is a 110 volt which we wanted and it fit in the existing hole we had from the prior a/c unit, with minor adjustments. We have it permanently installed through the wall. This model is much quieter than our 2003 model and has 3 separate levels of air speed. Cools our family room/dining room very fast which is approximately 25' x 30'.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PopcornLadyWA
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/28/2012

Customer review by SmileyDebbie

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by SmileyDebbie
by SmileyDebbie

I actually had to order this air conditioner twice. The first one arrived with a huge crack down the right side ( the box showed no damage). So I re-ordered it on a Thursday night and by Monday early afternoon it arrived. It was a little more complicted to install than I thought it would be but eventually got it done. This air conditioner is very heavy and I would not reccommmend installing it without first buying an air conditioner bracket to support it. I bought mine at a local hardware store for $50. The product description states that everything you need is included in the installing kit. It should include this bracket but it does not. Runs fairly quiet and does an excellent job of cooling the entire house down. Our home is 1100 sq ft and this unit states it will cool a 900 sq ft room. Definelty would reccommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmileyDebbie
Pulaski, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews