Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

170 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

170 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
33
3 stars
18
2 stars
6
1 stars
12
1-20 of 106 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
Not what I expected
7/28/2011

Customer review by peaarrow

3.0 stars 7/28/2011 by peaarrow
by peaarrow

When I order this tissue I thought I was ordering the tissue the that came in the blue pack. The problem I have with the purple pack is itdoesn't last very long.

Was this review helpful? (40) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peaarrow
East Point, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smaller
10/12/2011

Customer review by babydoll6942

3.0 stars 10/12/2011 by babydoll6942
by babydoll6942

I only gave this item 3 stars only because the product is not your average size tissue that you would get in a 12 pack of this same brand, they are much smaller and do tend to go faster than the average size roll. Over all though the tissue still does the job it suppose to do : )

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babydoll6942
Mt. Royal, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the only kind we will buy
10/13/2011

Customer review by winterwind

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by winterwind
by winterwind

scott extra soft is great + with free ship to home ideal!! does not stop up plumbing does not leave lots of fuzz + dust all over everything lasts a long time and is soft

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
winterwind
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Scott Extra soft Bath Tissue Double Roll
10/26/2011

Customer review by JazzySongs

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by JazzySongs
by JazzySongs

I am a practical shopper and for the money in this hard economy with a family this Scott Extra Soft Bath Tissue Double Roll, 24 pk is the best buy.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JazzySongs
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Not, "state park toilet paper."
9/19/2011

Customer review by JillioK

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by JillioK
by JillioK

My husband always harassed me for buying the standard (thin) Scott toilet paper, but I was always fine with it. We live in San Francisco and our pipes are old, so I want to ensure we don't have pluming problems. Also, I think the big, fluffy stuff is a waste and my Scott 1000 always lasted for months. So I compromised and went with the Scott Extra Soft which my hubby likes much better. Great TP.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JillioK
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
6/25/2012

Customer review by birdhouselady

2.0 stars 6/25/2012 by birdhouselady
by birdhouselady

I like the original better, this type has much less on the roll

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
birdhouselady
Saint Johnsville NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/24/2012

Customer review by karen66

1.0 stars 4/24/2012 by karen66
by karen66

I alway use Scott 1000 - I thought I would try this - it goes very quickly - We used one a roll a day

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karen66
Minneapolis, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good one.
6/11/2012

Customer review by MsWood26

4.0 stars 6/11/2012 by MsWood26
by MsWood26

I always use Scott in my life but for some reason the extra soft one runs out very quick. But it is a good bath tissue.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsWood26
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This TP is okay
9/30/2011

Customer review by doubledj03

3.0 stars 9/30/2011 by doubledj03
by doubledj03

I purchased this tp after it was recommended on a blog I was reading as a great deal. It IS a great price for tp but isn't as soft as the Kirkland tp we were using. It is also strangely shorter than regular tp rolls, maybe that's how they can sell it for such a great price? I wouldn't say I hate it but I don't love it either. I think in the future I would rather purchase something just a tad softer on sale instead.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doubledj03
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not as Good As the regular Scotts Toilet Paper
4/27/2012

Customer review by onabreak

2.0 stars 4/27/2012 by onabreak
by onabreak

I dont like this as well as the regular Scott toilet tissue. It does not last nearly as long. That is why I buy Scotts in the first place. So i have to give this a big thumbs down. Was very dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onabreak
Clackamas, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Should have listened to mom...
8/3/2012

Customer review by Mimilyn

1.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Mimilyn
by Mimilyn

My mother tried to tell me Scott toilet paper (especially this one - which is what I bought) does not compare to others; she said my dad refuses to use it because his fingers break through. As gross as it is to talk about this, it is TRUE. This stuff is terrible and I will never buy it again. Compare another brand (even an off-brand) and you will see this tissue is inferior. I bought it because it was on special at Walmart and looked like a deal - NOT A DEAL AT ALL!!!! I should have listened to my mother!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimilyn
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/1/2011

Customer review by cozyscloset

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by cozyscloset
by cozyscloset

i would purchase this product again!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cozyscloset
cleveland ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
8/6/2011

Customer review by dgarr

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by dgarr
by dgarr

Great Product, value, and delivery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dgarr
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Value/Quality
8/10/2011

Customer review by ash1982

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by ash1982
by ash1982

I only buy Scott Extra Soft. The rolls last way longer than the cheaper stuff. Also it is sturdy but still soft. It holds together better so you don't have to use as much. Also, the price on this at walmart.com is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ash1982
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Wonderful toilet paper! your backside will love it
5/27/2012

Customer review by AG87

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by AG87
by AG87

Absolutely great!... does a wonderful job for nose blowings, all the way to.... you know.... other stuff that you might need it for!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AG87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gets the job done :)
9/17/2012

Customer review by MommaSu

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by MommaSu
by MommaSu

Great value and great product. The fact that I can get it shipped to my house is a HUGE bonus!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaSu
Forrest City, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
2/29/2012

Customer review by Shops2Drop

4.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Shops2Drop
by Shops2Drop

No matter what other paper arrives on the market or who else puts a new one out, this will always be my favorite. It works. It works the way I expect it to; it works the way my family likes it to; it works the way it always has. It works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shops2Drop
Johnston, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/26/2012

Customer review by jjaybe65

4.0 stars 4/26/2012 by jjaybe65
by jjaybe65

great vale for the quantity!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjaybe65
bangor mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buy on a regular basis
10/13/2012

Customer review by TParkman

4.0 stars 10/13/2012 by TParkman
by TParkman

I am a single woman and I buy this product on a regular basis. They are quilted, absorbent a good value and the larger size pack keeps me from running out until my next full shopping day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TParkman
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Scott Extra Soft TP
1/23/2013

Customer review by Ginchy

4.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Ginchy
by Ginchy

A great value indeed but keep in mind this is ONE-PLY tissue so you will probably need to use more than you would using 2-PLY tissue. The package states "Extra Soft" but there is no real difference when compared to the original Scott toilet paper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ginchy
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews