Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 321 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

321 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

321 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
229
4 stars
73
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 318 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 318 total reviews
1-20 of 318 reviews
Best cat litter I tried
9/12/2012

Customer review by spookywooky

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by spookywooky
by spookywooky

Low dust, almost no odor, clumps great. Well low dust is compare to other Fresh Step - it is generally very, very dusty. I use only Fresh Step after trying all brands and it is best Fresh Step litter, better than MultiCat or Carbon. Found it recently on Walmart website, unfortunately it is not sold in stores in my area. It is more expensive and I wish it came in large package like other Fresh Step varieties but it is worth it. Once I use up all other litter I will be switching to this one. My cats seem to like it best, out of 3 litter boxes one which is filled with Naturals always has more waste in it. Have to be careful when scooping though, if corner of a litter scoop hits a clump it breaks into smaller pieces. Overall excellent product, combined with Litter Locker II it makes clean up easy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spookywooky
Miami Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Sticky Mess
1/8/2012

Customer review by Lucie47

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Lucie47
by Lucie47

Great new litter! I purchased a box of this litter last month and was delighted to find it clumped tightly, reduced odors, and didn't stick to the bottom or sides of the litter box. It didn't leave a gooey mess on the scooper, either. I looked high and low for another box and couldn't find it in any stores. Finally, I went to the Clorox Connects site, where someone had given a link to purchase this litter at WalMart's online site. I ordered five boxes, got an amazing price, and didn't have to pay shipping charges. I'm very happy with this litter, and so are my four cats.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucie47
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great litter
1/20/2013

Customer review by brooklynbridgenites

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by brooklynbridgenites
by brooklynbridgenites
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

less dust and tracking just dont understand why you dont carry it in the stores???

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brooklynbridgenites
queensbury
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/19/2013

Customer review by Weigel21

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Weigel21
by Weigel21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best cat litter I have ever found. This litter is more like sand and My cat will not use other litter now. This litter makes single clumps that come out without breaking, there is very little tracking from the box, and there is no usual litter box odor. The lack of odor is the biggest plus for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weigel21
Hays, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needs this litter to be easier to get.
11/3/2013

Customer review by mattifcam

4.0 stars 11/3/2013 by mattifcam
by mattifcam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only like using this litter, but for the last 3 months can not find it in any stores . I have been using it for about 3 years or longer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mattifcam
Pueblo West Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greatest Thing Since Litter
12/18/2011

Customer review by MamaMew

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by MamaMew
by MamaMew

I've been using Fresh Step clumping litter for years, but I've always had a hard time cleaning the box(es). I was adding a competitor's natural brand to the Fresh Step to stop the stickiness caused by regular Fresh Step, but the new Fresh Step Nautral Scoopable Litter keeps the clumps at the top of the box, keeps them tight, and lets kitty caregivers get the box clean without having to wipe down the scooper or the sides of the box. They finally have a clumping litter that clumps hard and doesn't form a big sticky ball that's stuck to the bottom and/or sides of the litter pan! Fresh Step Natural Scoopable Litter is everything I've been hoping for in a litter: It clumps tight, eliminates odors, my cats like it, and it doesn't drive me nuts trying to clean the box. I'm not only recommending it to my friends but to my vet, who's been searching for a litter with these properties. Job well done, Clorox! Thank you.

MamaMew
Albion, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Cat Litter on the Market
9/18/2013

Customer review by Susan and Bibi

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by Susan and Bibi
by Susan and Bibi

I have tried every cat litter looking for odor control, low tracking, and no perfumes (I am allergic) and this litter is the best. There is no perfume in it at all and it controls the cat odors beautifully. It has MUCH less dust output than the other scoop litters I had used in the past too, it's practically dust free. It's better for my cat too, she doesn't have to breathe in all that dust when she goes into her hooded litter box and flicks around her litter. I was worried she could get lung damage from that. I would always notice a fine film of dust over my furniture that smelled like the scoopable cat litter I was using at that moment. But with this type of litter I barely see much dust at all. I just wish more stores carried it. I guess more people just have to try it and be convinced how great it is. Keep making this litter Fresh Step, it's a winner!! :)

Susan and Bibi
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Cat litter Ever!
7/29/2013

Customer review by Dancingwater

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Dancingwater
by Dancingwater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used Fresh Step for years. I use the unscented but it still bothered me that I could smell the litter on the cats. When the Natural came out I was thrilled. I tried it and haven't turned back. I can't find it in the stores for some reason so because I like the litter so much I order it online and have it shipped site to store. I hope it's put back in the stores soon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dancingwater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/21/2011

Customer review by ggar

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by ggar
by ggar

works excellent at removing odor quickly

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ggar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fresh Step Naturals is a win!!
9/4/2014

Customer review by RC510

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by RC510
by RC510

I am very sensitive to certain smells and all of the Fresh step litters seem to have very distinctive/strong perfume scents. These scents often give me a headache and make me nauseous. Fresh Step naturals has considerably less dust and no scent yet the litter box remains fresh with very little odor if any at all. This litter also has considerably less dust, is very easy to scoop, and my cats love it. With other litters I can smell the scent throughout and on my cats too and it makes me feel like I am cuddling a litter box and not my cat. My only issue with this litter is its only carried in select stores and is out of stock online, what gives?? I even called Fresh Step to complain because I hate there other litters. I had little luck and they rep I spoke to seemed unconcerned about the low stock of their product in stores and online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RC510
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CH Kitty (Brain Damage)
12/23/2010

Customer review by KBMcF

4.0 stars 12/23/2010 by KBMcF
by KBMcF

I use this for my 8 year old cat that has CH (cerebullar hypoplasia) brain damage caused by a virus right before she was born. She has a severe balance problem and tends to fall in her litter box. If she accidently swallows or breaths in some litter I know it is natural and not harming her. 'Lotus Blossom' was my first bottle fed kitten for the local APL. She was 10 days old and her brother didn't survive. The virus that caused her disabilities probably killed her mother. She was considered unadoptable because of her multiple health issues, so I kept her. I have since fostered over 475 other kittens, cats, dogs and puppies. Around 85% of these were orphan kittens and at least 90% of these were bottle fed. I use the Fresh Step Clay Litter for them because like all babies everything goes in their mouths.

KBMcF
Ravenna, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Has the same odor protection as the non-natural one
7/20/2013

Customer review by Amanda and Nikolai

4.0 stars 7/20/2013 by Amanda and Nikolai
by Amanda and Nikolai

I had been using Fresh Step consistently for the past 10 years, in the past year I noticed the multiple cat, carbon, etc. started becoming dustier and dustier, even to the point where I would smell the fragrance on my sheets, in the air, etc. I keep a very clean home and my cat is litter box trained, I never once had a problem with the odor control. Fresh step is superior in that aspect. I switched to various brands and was willing to deal with the dust because I missed that level of odor control. I bought a box of this because it was cheaper than the Fresh Step multiple cat carbon litter, and I'm VERY IMPRESSED! The dust is a lot less than the other line of Fresh Step, and the odor control is equal. I don't know if it's 'natural' or not but it's like having the old school Fresh Step back!

Amanda and Nikolai
Arlington Heights, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
kitty's carpet tinkling cured!
1/4/2012

Customer review by Linny

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Linny
by Linny

WE are a household of 3 cats and 4 litter boxes.Soon after adopting kitty (from shelter),oldest cat decided to body slam him into the litter box, mid-tinkle. They call this "litter box trauma". I tried all suggestions from the 'experts',but kitty decided it was safer to void on my Persian rug in center of lving room. I put down dog wee- wee pads,(which he used) IN THE MIDDLE OF THE LIVING ROOM- didn't do much for the decor, but saved alot on rug shampoo and smelled less. NO JOKE- I bought covered boxes-tried every type of litter....until I brought home your Natural. I don't know why, but kitty uses the box ONLY WITH YOUR NATURAL LITTER. .I wish it were available to me before I paid to that cat behavioralist,who took my money and disappeared. Again,thanks-

Linny
Glen Cove, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As good as the Fresh Step clumping
7/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have 3 cats ranging in age from 4-11 years. I've always used fresh step non-scented clumping. The only complaint I would have is that it was super super dusty! This last year I tried to switch to other 'natural' litters and got paws down all 3 cats. One even stopped using the litter box in retaliation, switched back immediately. The last 3 times I've bought the natural fresh step and am quite pleased. There doesn't seem to be as much dust and I can't tell a difference in clumping and that cats do not mind it. It has the same consistency as the regular fresh step which was the issue w/other brands I've tried. My cats like to dig in fresh step. And the price is reasonable in comparison to other brands. I will be sticking w/this product indefinitely.

An anonymous customer
Marshfield, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Litter EVER
1/24/2014

Customer review by Cartland

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Cartland
by Cartland
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This litter has a little sent but, I love the fact my cat doesn't smell like 'fresh' litter smell at all. And Yes, it does work well. I don't smell anything after she uses.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cartland
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First litter I tried was a winner!
2/21/2011

Customer review by Trixxie

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Trixxie
by Trixxie

When I got my first indoor kitty after only having outdoor cats in the past, I wanted a litter that would not stink like kitty litter usually did when I visited my friends' houses and would not make a lot of dust when cleaning. I picked Fresh Step's Natural litter because it seemed to be the best choice and was pleasantly surprised! I had trouble finding it at a major superstore when I ran out (I first bought it a grocery store) so I used another brand and was not happy. I went back to Fresh Step's natural litter and have never changed since. I love how it masks the odor. Now I can find it at both the grocery store and the superstore and the price is pleasantly similar at both stores. I especially like the Paw Points.

Trixxie
Saint Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Litter Ever
12/19/2011

Customer review by dollybear

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by dollybear
by dollybear

I saw the Natural Litter at WalMart and decided to give it a try, I have only been using the clumping litter for just over a year. My cat had to go through a thyroid treatment and I had to use the clumping litter when he came home and decided to switch since he did not mind the change. I have tried and like the multi cat scented and the unsented litter but the natural litter has a lot less dust and clumps just like the others. I never knew how much easier my life would be using clumping litter, my cat did not mind the switch and had no problem using this litter. There is also less of a tracking litter everywhere mess to clean up.

dollybear
Springfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
3/11/2013

Customer review by Marrie and Gigi

1.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Marrie and Gigi
by Marrie and Gigi

I have 4 cats so odor control and tracking are real concerns for our home. I really like the fact that this litter is green, light weight and easy to work with. The tracking of this litter is not acceptable! This littler sticks to every part of my cats and fly's everywhere! It sticks to carpets that are not anywhere near the litter box. It sticks to our cat and human feet. It gets into the air and the air ducts and is everywhere in the house even in the air we are breathing. I am very disappointed with the tracking of this product. I love the light weight product however I will not purchase again due to the tracking issue.

Marrie and Gigi
Would recommend to a friend? No
'Natural' may not be the best fit
10/16/2013

Customer review by alison and Mr Peach

4.0 stars 10/16/2013 by alison and Mr Peach
by alison and Mr Peach

I liked this litter-I wasn't crazy about it. I know 'natural is better,but I don't want an odorless litter. I love the scented ones and that's what I'm going to buy. I have too many cats and they are 'active' contributors to the litter. And some I don't know how they get so 'fragrant',since they eat the same food? Plus side to the litter: I got it cheap, so i'm not as disappointed. It clumped well and did 'mask' odors-minimally' There may have been a little less dust. One thing I will say-I hate the new way to open the boxes. I wasn't crazy for the 'spout',but I was BETTER than this. Change Back-Please

alison and Mr Peach
iowa park, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product, makes my cat and me happy!
8/2/2013

Customer review by larry and Bootsie

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by larry and Bootsie
by larry and Bootsie

I love getting this product for my cat. Only downside is limited availability in the Chicago area. It's low on dust and pretty odorless. This is a big plus for my wife and I (both have allergies). It's low on tracking. My cat manages to kick some out, but it's not as bad as other products. Clumping is pretty good. It does work on odor, when my cat does bury it. Sometimes she goes and leaves. I follow up and either clean it out or shift some litter over it. I wanted something natural for my cat and this product certainly delivers. Will continue to buy again and again. I highly recommend this product.

larry and Bootsie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 318 total reviews
1-20 of 318 reviews