Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 321 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

321 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

321 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
229
4 stars
73
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 318 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 318 total reviews
1-20 of 318 reviews
No Sticky Mess
1/8/2012

Customer review by Lucie47

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Lucie47
by Lucie47

Great new litter! I purchased a box of this litter last month and was delighted to find it clumped tightly, reduced odors, and didn't stick to the bottom or sides of the litter box. It didn't leave a gooey mess on the scooper, either. I looked high and low for another box and couldn't find it in any stores. Finally, I went to the Clorox Connects site, where someone had given a link to purchase this litter at WalMart's online site. I ordered five boxes, got an amazing price, and didn't have to pay shipping charges. I'm very happy with this litter, and so are my four cats.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucie47
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best cat litter I tried
9/12/2012

Customer review by spookywooky

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by spookywooky
by spookywooky

Low dust, almost no odor, clumps great. Well low dust is compare to other Fresh Step - it is generally very, very dusty. I use only Fresh Step after trying all brands and it is best Fresh Step litter, better than MultiCat or Carbon. Found it recently on Walmart website, unfortunately it is not sold in stores in my area. It is more expensive and I wish it came in large package like other Fresh Step varieties but it is worth it. Once I use up all other litter I will be switching to this one. My cats seem to like it best, out of 3 litter boxes one which is filled with Naturals always has more waste in it. Have to be careful when scooping though, if corner of a litter scoop hits a clump it breaks into smaller pieces. Overall excellent product, combined with Litter Locker II it makes clean up easy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spookywooky
Miami Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great litter
1/20/2013

Customer review by brooklynbridgenites

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by brooklynbridgenites
by brooklynbridgenites

less dust and tracking just dont understand why you dont carry it in the stores???

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brooklynbridgenites
queensbury
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/19/2013

Customer review by Weigel21

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Weigel21
by Weigel21

This is the best cat litter I have ever found. This litter is more like sand and My cat will not use other litter now. This litter makes single clumps that come out without breaking, there is very little tracking from the box, and there is no usual litter box odor. The lack of odor is the biggest plus for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weigel21
Hays, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needs this litter to be easier to get.
11/3/2013

Customer review by mattifcam

4.0 stars 11/3/2013 by mattifcam
by mattifcam

I only like using this litter, but for the last 3 months can not find it in any stores . I have been using it for about 3 years or longer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mattifcam
Pueblo West Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Cat litter Ever!
7/29/2013

Customer review by Dancingwater

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Dancingwater
by Dancingwater

I have used Fresh Step for years. I use the unscented but it still bothered me that I could smell the litter on the cats. When the Natural came out I was thrilled. I tried it and haven't turned back. I can't find it in the stores for some reason so because I like the litter so much I order it online and have it shipped site to store. I hope it's put back in the stores soon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dancingwater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/21/2011

Customer review by ggar

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by ggar
by ggar

works excellent at removing odor quickly

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ggar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Litter EVER
1/24/2014

Customer review by Cartland

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Cartland
by Cartland

This litter has a little sent but, I love the fact my cat doesn't smell like 'fresh' litter smell at all. And Yes, it does work well. I don't smell anything after she uses.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cartland
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/1/2013

Customer review by Ty9203

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by Ty9203
by Ty9203

THIS IS GREAT LITTER, THE BEST THING IS NO. FRAGRANCE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ty9203
MECHANICSVILLE, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is great product
6/9/2013

Customer review by jlh999

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by jlh999
by jlh999

The product itself is great. It is far less dusty than traditional cat litter. Not much fragrance to bother my cats. It works very well. My only problem is that it is so hard to find. My local walmart store used to carry it, but they no longer do. Now I have to order it online and then go pick it up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlh999
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Less Tracking, Better Clumping, Less Odor
6/29/2013

Customer review by MamawJean

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by MamawJean
by MamawJean

I've tried all kinds of kitty litter and this one is the best for my cat (and me). It seems to track less, clump better and has less odor than other brands. Walmart used to have it in store, but no one carries it anymore, so it has to be ordered. Thank goodness for free site to store shipping; however, they put the box of litter in a huge box with no packing materials, so it slid from side to side in the box all the way. The box of litter had split open in a spot and leaked into the outer box, but I took it anyway. The product is great; Walmart just needs to find a better way to ship it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamawJean
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works
5/30/2012

Customer review by LittleLambWorkingMom

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by LittleLambWorkingMom
by LittleLambWorkingMom

I like Fresh Step because it works well, clumps good, takes the smell away. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleLambWorkingMom
Lansdale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Only kind I buy
5/31/2012

Customer review by vjrcb

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by vjrcb
by vjrcb

This is the best litter and I use it for my cats. It covers the cat smell the best of any I have tried.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vjrcb
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
12/11/2011

Customer review by snowangel2155

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by snowangel2155
by snowangel2155

THIS WAS THE BEST DEAL I'VE GOTTON ON LINE AND I PLAN ON BUYING MORE THIS WAY!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowangel2155
MINNESOTA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Easy on my cats skin
7/1/2013

Customer review by Birds2

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Birds2
by Birds2

I have tried other brands of litter even other Fresh Step litter.Fresh Step Natural seems to be the BEST for my cat. Seems my cat has sensitive skin using the other kind of litter irritated her skin. Now using this brand of NATURAL Fresh Step all is fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Birds2
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fresh Step Naturals is a win!!
9/4/2014

Customer review by RC510

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by RC510
by RC510

I am very sensitive to certain smells and all of the Fresh step litters seem to have very distinctive/strong perfume scents. These scents often give me a headache and make me nauseous. Fresh Step naturals has considerably less dust and no scent yet the litter box remains fresh with very little odor if any at all. This litter also has considerably less dust, is very easy to scoop, and my cats love it. With other litters I can smell the scent throughout and on my cats too and it makes me feel like I am cuddling a litter box and not my cat. My only issue with this litter is its only carried in select stores and is out of stock online, what gives?? I even called Fresh Step to complain because I hate there other litters. I had little luck and they rep I spoke to seemed unconcerned about the low stock of their product in stores and online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RC510
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, great shipping!
6/19/2012

Customer review by windyemerald

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by windyemerald
by windyemerald

I have loved this product for over a year, and it is hard to find many places. Really love how low in dust it is...the best we have ever used. The shipping is easy, and delivery was a breeze. The boxes were intact and the product was perfect. I have ordered from other places, yet the boxes were never packaged well so they banged around in transit and holes were made in the boxes, causing the litter to go everywhere. Walmart packages these perfectly, and I will be back over and over again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
windyemerald
small town america
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fresh Step Naturals w/FREE Shipping
5/6/2012

Customer review by DesertJasmine

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by DesertJasmine
by DesertJasmine

I prefer Fresh Step Naturals cat litter. It doesn't have a strong perfume smell and it clumps well. When I shop at Walmart (and I live over 70 miles from the nearest store) there usually isn't any Fresh Step Naturals on the shelf. I decided to check availability online and was pleased when I found out it was available and I could have it shipped to my home for FREE. Saves me from loading & unloading - from shelf to cart to register, back to cart to vehicle & finally to the house. What's not to like??? I plan on making ALL my future purchases of Fresh Step Naturals online. :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesertJasmine
Hawthorne, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Best Cat Litter I've used.
8/1/2012

Customer review by WorkerMomBee

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by WorkerMomBee
by WorkerMomBee

Keeps odors down, scoops easily, and doesn't track everywhere like Sweatscoops.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkerMomBee
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Litter and nice clumping
12/22/2010

Customer review by 2precious

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by 2precious
by 2precious

My Cats like this litter and keeps the smell down.

2precious
White Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 318 total reviews
1-20 of 318 reviews