Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for the price...
10/17/2010

Customer review by irelandwolf

4.0 stars 10/17/2010 by irelandwolf
by irelandwolf

I bought this camera last year for deer season,and I'm using it this season. I'm pleased with its operation,it takes really good photos,pretty detailed if subject is not moving,if deer are moving you can still see fairly well the details. only real downside to this camera is the lag time of the shutter speed,and in real cold weather it doesn't really want to work,but you should have your scouting done by that time anyway I give it a 5 on value what you get for your money,and I give a 3 on expectations,because of lag time from activation to the flash,for an overall rating of 4. Like I said I'm very pleased with this camera and I would recommend it for the price. Here are a couple of photos taken this week to show the quality.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irelandwolf
West (by God) Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
11/29/2010

Customer review by LABackwoodsman

3.0 stars 11/29/2010 by LABackwoodsman
by LABackwoodsman

I'm on my third one, the company keeps replacing them. The last S2 did have an external battery port but you can't replace the button batteries like I could on my first one, its internal. The first one ate bats in 3 days, the next two would only take pics for about 36 hrs and quit. The last one did the same thing and then it just quit altogether after a month. Getting ready to call them again. When they work they take great pics day or night.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LABackwoodsman
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good price
12/4/2010

Customer review by jeepman45

3.0 stars 12/4/2010 by jeepman45
by jeepman45

Camera works great, just uses up the batteries to qiuck. Get about 1.5 nights worth of flash. Had 29 pics in 3 days and 27 were no flash. Buddy of mine has same problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeepman45
East End,Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Digital Game Camera
11/22/2010

Customer review by CDeer

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by CDeer
by CDeer

I find these camera to work well in all situtations. I am puzzled as to why it shuts itself off at times, mostly at night. I place it in areas that I know the deer and pigs are moving and it still shuts itself off at times. It is well worth the prize.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDeer
Kerrville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price
9/17/2011

Customer review by Sam4X4

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by Sam4X4
by Sam4X4

I love this camera. Get good day and night pictures. Battery can last up to a month with taking several pictures. I just checked it yesterday and I had 170 pictures in 2 days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sam4X4
Avoca, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Good Price
10/29/2010

Customer review by babytoy

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by babytoy
by babytoy

This is a great camera i use it for my out buildings to catch a theath that has been breaking in and taking my equptment . Works great .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babytoy
Bland , Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap but Effective
11/22/2010

Customer review by AnimalControlakaHunter

4.0 stars 11/22/2010 by AnimalControlakaHunter
by AnimalControlakaHunter

Pros: Decent Pics; Okay battery life (depends on time interval); Easy to operate, Accepts SD card Cons: Slow trigger speed; Occasional button sticks, No way to lock to tree. Camera will no operate with anything larger than 2GB SD card (Highly recommend SD card). Internal memory holds about 20 pics. I use homemade box to secure to tree. Rechargeable batteries may be better/cheaper.(haven't tried) I was able to buy 3 cameras for price could have spent on 1 that takes higher resolution pics and has more options. How ever 3 cameras cover more area than 1 even if it does take better pics.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnimalControlakaHunter
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Good for the money
11/8/2010

Customer review by OhioTester

3.0 stars 11/8/2010 by OhioTester
by OhioTester

Camera takes OK quality pictures. Pretty hard on batteries, I got about 5 days and 200+ pictures on one set of batteries. Make sure you use a newer SD card as I had trouble when I used an older one. ( Half pictures )

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhioTester
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
You get what you pay for.
9/6/2011

Customer review by muleskinner1

2.0 stars 9/6/2011 by muleskinner1
by muleskinner1

I bought 2 of these over a year ago. They worked fine the first deer season but when I was getting them ready for this deer season, on both of the cameras, the plastic part that holds the batteries in place broke. What a disappointment!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muleskinner1
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/28/2010

Customer review by MCFlorida

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by MCFlorida
by MCFlorida

The digital camera w/flash works great, for the price. Good price and camera. It is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCFlorida
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/10/2011

Customer review by StuartR123

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by StuartR123
by StuartR123

Was exactly what I expected and takes great pictures. I would recommend getting a large card for it so that you can leave it for days at a time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StuartR123
The Lone Star State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/11/2011

Customer review by Armstrong2010

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by Armstrong2010
by Armstrong2010

Product works pretty good for me. We leave it out for a week at a time with the battery pack and it has yet to die. The photos look great and are always clear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Armstrong2010
Milford, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome game cam for the buck!
10/21/2010

Customer review by Benjamass

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by Benjamass
by Benjamass

I bought this game cam to use out @ my aunt & uncles place. No deer yet, but the camera is SPECTACULAR!!!! I give this camera an A++++ Highly recommend it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Benjamass
Sullivan, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great cam for the money
3/10/2011

Customer review by huntingmadness

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by huntingmadness
by huntingmadness

everything works great about this cam.takes good clear shots day or night.easy set up and programing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huntingmadness
maynardville,tenn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/24/2011

Customer review by kiskelsid

4.0 stars 6/24/2011 by kiskelsid
by kiskelsid

Purchased 2 of these cam's both work great , Take's good pictures ,Good quality . The only downside is the 30 second delay to take the photo Otherwise pretty good bargain

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiskelsid
merrillville in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not for night
12/9/2010

Customer review by joevous

2.0 stars 12/9/2010 by joevous
by joevous

I bought 2 and and a friend bought 2 for hunting lease this year. OUT OF THE 4 ONLY 1 FASHES AT NIGHT we've triede everything to fix problem, evan contact camra maker with no luck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joevous
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day