Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not for ceramic cooktops
3/6/2012

Customer review by Shappy

2.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Shappy
by Shappy

The pan looks great and appears great until heated up. Once it is heated to cooking temp, the bottom becomes unstable for a ceramic cooktop. If you have an electric coil or gas cooktop this might work fairly well. If you have a smooth cooktop, the pan will rock and slide around as the bottom is not thick enough to prevent it from changing shape when heated up. The non-stick properties are excellent.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shappy
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Fryer
12/22/2011

Customer review by WindyCliffGal

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by WindyCliffGal
by WindyCliffGal

Attractive, so easy to handle, excellent value, heats fast and holds the heat making it a perfect fryer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WindyCliffGal
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/4/2012

Customer review by ficture

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by ficture
by ficture

The depth of this jumbo cooker is great for stir fry, sauces etc.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ficture
Awesome
2/13/2012

Customer review by EMSforlife

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by EMSforlife
by EMSforlife

The jumbo cooker is fantastic. It works great when cooking a meal in a pot and holds a lot. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EMSforlife
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Warped from first use
12/25/2012

Customer review by mipaul2004

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by mipaul2004
by mipaul2004

We don't use high heat. We usually test. Product before purchase. We bought in store it had a cardboard wrapper. It won't sit flat on any glass top stove. It won't cook evenly. The handles are nice but that's about all I can say.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mipaul2004
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great nonstick but handles loosen
1/15/2013

Customer review by DaffodilMom

1.0 stars 1/15/2013 by DaffodilMom
by DaffodilMom

I actually really liked this pan. Worked wonderfully, but over time, the handles became loose. After a year or two of frequent (almost every day) use, the nonstick showed signs of wear and the loose handles that constantly needed tightening encouraged me to get a replacement. So I bought another of the exact same pan. Same issue with the handles. So I contacted T-fal and shipped the first pan back to them (warranty, but I had to pay for shipping). I recently received a replacement pan, and in only a few days, the handles are becoming loose. :( Not sure why others aren't having the same issue because we don't do anything out of the ordinary. Perhaps that is all I should expect from a $25 pan. My next 5-quart pan with lid will not be a T-fal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaffodilMom
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Love it
4/24/2012

Customer review by Amber0613

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Amber0613
by Amber0613

It is huge!! I got this as a free item but I would have paid full price for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amber0613
Shepherdsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice size pan!
2/27/2012

Customer review by bdxq

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by bdxq
by bdxq

Plenty of room for frying chicken for the family dinner! And easy clean up too! I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bdxq
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great!
4/14/2012

Customer review by McKinnis

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by McKinnis
by McKinnis

This pan is a great addition to the T-fal Thermo-Spot set that I already have. Wonderfully comfortable handle and a whole lot larger than I exected it to be. All in all an overall great deal for a very good quality pan

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McKinnis
Pasco, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good but wobbly handles
1/9/2014

Customer review by SjCk

3.0 stars 1/9/2014 by SjCk
by SjCk

I have had my set for almost a year now and still like it, just not as much when I first got it. The materials are all sturdy and withstands heat and constant uses pretty well, however, the handles on all of the pans needs constant readjusting as the screws comes loose. The handles have never completely come off because we try to tighten it at the first sign of it being loose, but it is a constant headache especially when you are trying to prepare a meal. I like that the pot lids has vents and the pots themselves has built in spouts that helps when pouring soups and sauces.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SjCk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works perfectly on my ceramic cooktop
7/21/2012

Customer review by 4myroom

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by 4myroom
by 4myroom

I read reviews on here stating that this cookware was not suitable for ceramic cooktops. I don't agree. That is what I have, and it is behaving exceptionally. I followed instructions before I began cooking with them and cleaned and seasoned the pans, and have had no problems with them. It states to NEVER use above medium heat on your stove, or you WILL warp and damage the pan. On medium heat they cook well and boil water quickly. I am very satisfied and intend to buy more pieces to complete my set. Great price for the set as well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4myroom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!!!
2/27/2013

Customer review by KaTiEaNn123456789

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by KaTiEaNn123456789
by KaTiEaNn123456789

Fantastic. I have been through many pans and I have to say that I love this. I bought this whole set and they are wonderful. Nothing ever sticks the size is perfect, no over spills. Extremely happy with this purchase!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaTiEaNn123456789
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Huge but that's what makes it great
11/9/2012

Customer review by Golf4Fun2

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Golf4Fun2
by Golf4Fun2

This is a perfect pan. My only complaint would be the added handle is very large making it difficult to store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Golf4Fun2
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good cook pan new couple
10/26/2013

Customer review by rainbow63

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by rainbow63
by rainbow63

everyone should have one cooks food great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rainbow63
Quitman, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best pan you can buy
2/4/2014

Customer review by alleycruzr13

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by alleycruzr13
by alleycruzr13

I bought a smaller t-fal a few years ago, i use it every day and it is still nonstick and so easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alleycruzr13
new mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.