Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 17 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-15 of 15 reviews
1-15 of 15 reviews
Not for ceramic cooktops
3/6/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The pan looks great and appears great until heated up. Once it is heated to cooking temp, the bottom becomes unstable for a ceramic cooktop. If you have an electric coil or gas cooktop this might work fairly well. If you have a smooth cooktop, the pan will rock and slide around as the bottom is not thick enough to prevent it from changing shape when heated up. The non-stick properties are excellent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Fryer
12/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Attractive, so easy to handle, excellent value, heats fast and holds the heat making it a perfect fryer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The depth of this jumbo cooker is great for stir fry, sauces etc.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome
2/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The jumbo cooker is fantastic. It works great when cooking a meal in a pot and holds a lot. I love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great nonstick but handles loosen
1/15/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I actually really liked this pan. Worked wonderfully, but over time, the handles became loose. After a year or two of frequent (almost every day) use, the nonstick showed signs of wear and the loose handles that constantly needed tightening encouraged me to get a replacement. So I bought another of the exact same pan. Same issue with the handles. So I contacted T-fal and shipped the first pan back to them (warranty, but I had to pay for shipping). I recently received a replacement pan, and in only a few days, the handles are becoming loose. :( Not sure why others aren't having the same issue because we don't do anything out of the ordinary. Perhaps that is all I should expect from a $25 pan. My next 5-quart pan with lid will not be a T-fal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Warped from first use
12/25/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We don't use high heat. We usually test. Product before purchase. We bought in store it had a cardboard wrapper. It won't sit flat on any glass top stove. It won't cook evenly. The handles are nice but that's about all I can say.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good but wobbly handles
1/9/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had my set for almost a year now and still like it, just not as much when I first got it. The materials are all sturdy and withstands heat and constant uses pretty well, however, the handles on all of the pans needs constant readjusting as the screws comes loose. The handles have never completely come off because we try to tighten it at the first sign of it being loose, but it is a constant headache especially when you are trying to prepare a meal. I like that the pot lids has vents and the pots themselves has built in spouts that helps when pouring soups and sauces.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great!
4/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This pan is a great addition to the T-fal Thermo-Spot set that I already have. Wonderfully comfortable handle and a whole lot larger than I exected it to be. All in all an overall great deal for a very good quality pan
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice size pan!
2/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Plenty of room for frying chicken for the family dinner! And easy clean up too! I would recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
4/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is huge!! I got this as a free item but I would have paid full price for it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It works perfectly on my ceramic cooktop
7/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read reviews on here stating that this cookware was not suitable for ceramic cooktops. I don't agree. That is what I have, and it is behaving exceptionally. I followed instructions before I began cooking with them and cleaned and seasoned the pans, and have had no problems with them. It states to NEVER use above medium heat on your stove, or you WILL warp and damage the pan. On medium heat they cook well and boil water quickly. I am very satisfied and intend to buy more pieces to complete my set. Great price for the set as well!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT!!!
2/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Fantastic. I have been through many pans and I have to say that I love this. I bought this whole set and they are wonderful. Nothing ever sticks the size is perfect, no over spills. Extremely happy with this purchase!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Huge but that's what makes it great
11/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a perfect pan. My only complaint would be the added handle is very large making it difficult to store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best pan you can buy
2/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought a smaller t-fal a few years ago, i use it every day and it is still nonstick and so easy to clean.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good cook pan new couple
10/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
everyone should have one cooks food great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641747, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-