Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
53
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
T-fal is still one of the best
1/13/2011

Customer review by couponuser

5.0 stars by couponuser

I received this set for Christmas and I love it. It looks good, is easy to clean, and cooks well. I owned a T-fal set years ago and always wanted another set. I highly recommend this set. The Thermo-Spot is so helpful to know when the pan is hot enough to sear or fry.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
couponuser
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best pans EVER!
4/1/2011

Customer review by captianmorgansgirl

5.0 stars by captianmorgansgirl

Now I had a Tfal an set before, lasted me 5 years and I treated them unkindly. I used metal on them and scrubbed and put them in the dishwasher alot. It took 5 years for them to start giving out on me. Now I bought this set and I am treating it right. Hand washing and seasoning and not overheating. I wonder if I will ever need another pan set again.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
captianmorgansgirl
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great set
5/2/2011

Customer review by nucguy

5.0 stars by nucguy

I have used this cookware set several times now and it really is great. Cleans with just a wipe of a sponge. I did go by what I had read from other reviews, meaning to be sure and season your set before you use them. It tells you how to do that with directions. The lids are excellent too. There is a steams hole in the glass lids and they also have built in drain holes in the sides of the lid. Works great. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nucguy
Hannibal, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Deal for a first set
6/7/2011

Customer review by Aidenamun

5.0 stars by Aidenamun

Cooks incredibly well, has the hot spot so you know when its hot and ready to sear, cleans well, has built in strainers in the sauce pans. Could not get any more out of it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Aidenamun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
5/4/2011

Customer review by espstonedog

5.0 stars by espstonedog

Very reasonably priced .Arrived perfect condition...Used several times already with great results ...great item]]]]]]]

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
espstonedog
Northeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gift
5/21/2011

Customer review by ladyjazz

5.0 stars by ladyjazz

My purchase was for a niece in Hawaii. I wanted to get them a new set and upon arrival they were thrilled with. So far they seem to really love how easy to clean up it is. No Complaints!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ladyjazz
CAROL STREAM, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/25/2011

Customer review by ChickenFeeder

5.0 stars by ChickenFeeder

The temperature spot in the cookware works great to let you know when the pan is ready to cook. We have used this cookware for all types of cooking. It's Great!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChickenFeeder
Panama City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pots and pans warp Easily. Coating Peeling off.
1/11/2012

Customer review by Umdaman99

3.0 stars by Umdaman99

I'm not satisfied with this set. I previously had a T-Fal set which I replaced with these becuase my other ones the none-stick was wearing out. I liked these because you don't have to use only wooden or plastic utensils. Problems I have seen is I have 3 pots that have warped. MFG says they could have warped from going from hot to cold quickly. I can't say my wife has done that or not. But none of my previous pots from T-Fal which I have had for 7 years, have ever warped. A warped pot might not be a big deal on a gas stove, But I have a glass top electric stove. So you want your pots and pans to be completely flat on the surface to properly heat the pans. The coating is now peeling off on my small pan . So I have to throw that one out. I noticed these pots and pans were much much lighter then my previous set. I'm guessing this is why they warp so easily. I guess since your only paying $69, don't expect them to be the ultimate. I will never buy this cheap set again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Umdaman99
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/1/2011

Customer review by Roodi

5.0 stars by Roodi

I love it !! I'm a student and it meets my needs

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Roodi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Price Difference
4/5/2011

Customer review by katie401

5.0 stars by katie401

Although I love the product, I did see it in store for less than I paid through the site to store feature.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
katie401
Wash DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
t-fal
5/2/2011

Customer review by ffemtken

5.0 stars by ffemtken

great item.. love the pour through lids

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ffemtken
bellaire,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10" griddle warped on 1st use
6/21/2012

Customer review by Nights

3.0 stars by Nights

The butter wasn't even melted before the 10" griddle warped out of shape. One of the corners came up and its no longer flat- on the very first use. I finished cooking the meal in the 2 saucepans and skillet, but now I'm returning the set since they cannot replace the griddle. Maybe this is just a freak happening, but I had really liked this set and now I have no confidence in the pieces. Cleanup was easy, appearance is sharp. Largest lit fits the pot but not the skillet...

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nights
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Wish I would have purchased earlier!!
12/22/2011

Customer review by Kachito

5.0 stars by Kachito

I love my new set of cookware, really wish I had not waited so long to replace my extremely old cookware. This set is great, I love it!! I use it everyday and the non-stick coating is exceptional! Nothing sticks to this cookware and they are so easy to clean. Love the features of the lids, they double as strainers, so you don't have to use a separate strainer, which provides quicker clean-up! Simply drain pasta, etc. straight from the pots. I did the recommended seasoning and am hand washing this set to ensure durability throughout the years to come. The only con I have to report is I wish the lids to the pots would also fit the pans but I love this set so much, that doesn't really bother me. You won't regret this purchase, for this price, you definitely get your money's worth!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kachito
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/10/2012

Customer review by angiepangie38

5.0 stars by angiepangie38

These were pictured as more of a royal blue but when I received them they were more of a navy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
angiepangie38
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent set at affordable price
10/19/2012

Customer review by WrestlingWife06

5.0 stars by WrestlingWife06

I was in desperate need of new non-stick cookware, and I selected this T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-stick set based on price, included pieces, and reviews. Some other affordable options included utensils or other pieces that I was not in need of. However, I was so happy to find a cookware set that included a griddle and a roasting pan, both of which I had been wanting. I also like that with the two smaller pots, I can drain liquid directly from the pot using the holes in the sides of the lids instead of pouring the contents into a colander. However, the large stockpot lid does NOT have holes in the lid, which was a minor disappointment. I don't pay much attention to the thermo-spot, but it's a nice addition. I followed the directions from the manual (and other reviews) and took the time to "season" the cookware before using in hopes that this would make them last longer. Time will tell! I recommend this set and I am so glad that it came with a griddle and roasting pan.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WrestlingWife06
Central IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for the price
1/11/2012

Customer review by katydil

4.0 stars by katydil

I'm really happy with this set, it seems to be working out great. I only wish it came with a 3 or 4qt all purpose cooking pan with a lid rather than the 2 fry pans. I won't have much use for the tiny fry pan but overall it is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
katydil
ODonnell, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Beginner Set
11/17/2012

Customer review by guyn916

3.0 stars by guyn916

I bought this set last year to replace an old set of mixed matched pots/pans. I use them almost daily, love the fact the pots and the lids have a drain feature. I do however wish the large skillet had a lid. I have not had any big issues except for the screws in the handles kept loosening up, but with a little thread lock, it took care of the problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
guyn916
Orangevale. Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
T=Fal Pots & Pans
4/30/2011

Customer review by Joni08

4.0 stars by Joni08

I bought this set for my son, he really liked the color and style. he says he really likes them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Joni08
Swansboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my T_Fal
1/25/2012

Customer review by Sassygal74

5.0 stars by Sassygal74

Talk about non stick!! I love the set. I purchased the 5 quart separately and loved it so much I bought a set. The best set of non stick cookware that was not too expensive compared to other brands and work better!! The red sensor lets you know when the pot/skillet is ready and everything cooks SO EVENLY!! All at the same time, not like other pans where one side is hotter than the other. TFAL is the BEST!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sassygal74
Columbus, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GIVE THESE A TRY
1/8/2012

Customer review by bella524

5.0 stars by bella524

I SO recommend these, I have never had a nonstick pan cook scrambled eggs so perfect without anything !!! best performance without spending a LOT of MONEY ... I am SO IMPRESSED have not had them long enough to say about durability but as far as doing what that say ITS TRUE .. WELL WORTH THE MONEY . I HAVE RESEARCHED ALL BRANDS AND TYPES. FOR A SMALL FAMILY STARTING OUT OR EVEN WITH TEENAGERS THIS IS A EXCELLENT PRODUCT .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bella524
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 55 total reviews