Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 55 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
T-fal is still one of the best
1/13/2011

Customer review by couponuser

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by couponuser
by couponuser

I received this set for Christmas and I love it. It looks good, is easy to clean, and cooks well. I owned a T-fal set years ago and always wanted another set. I highly recommend this set. The Thermo-Spot is so helpful to know when the pan is hot enough to sear or fry.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
couponuser
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best pans EVER!
4/1/2011

Customer review by captianmorgansgirl

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by captianmorgansgirl
by captianmorgansgirl

Now I had a Tfal an set before, lasted me 5 years and I treated them unkindly. I used metal on them and scrubbed and put them in the dishwasher alot. It took 5 years for them to start giving out on me. Now I bought this set and I am treating it right. Hand washing and seasoning and not overheating. I wonder if I will ever need another pan set again.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
captianmorgansgirl
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great set
5/2/2011

Customer review by nucguy

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by nucguy
by nucguy

I have used this cookware set several times now and it really is great. Cleans with just a wipe of a sponge. I did go by what I had read from other reviews, meaning to be sure and season your set before you use them. It tells you how to do that with directions. The lids are excellent too. There is a steams hole in the glass lids and they also have built in drain holes in the sides of the lid. Works great. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nucguy
Hannibal, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Deal for a first set
6/7/2011

Customer review by Aidenamun

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Aidenamun
by Aidenamun

Cooks incredibly well, has the hot spot so you know when its hot and ready to sear, cleans well, has built in strainers in the sauce pans. Could not get any more out of it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aidenamun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/25/2011

Customer review by ChickenFeeder

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by ChickenFeeder
by ChickenFeeder

The temperature spot in the cookware works great to let you know when the pan is ready to cook. We have used this cookware for all types of cooking. It's Great!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChickenFeeder
Panama City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gift
5/21/2011

Customer review by ladyjazz

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by ladyjazz
by ladyjazz

My purchase was for a niece in Hawaii. I wanted to get them a new set and upon arrival they were thrilled with. So far they seem to really love how easy to clean up it is. No Complaints!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyjazz
CAROL STREAM, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
5/4/2011

Customer review by espstonedog

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by espstonedog
by espstonedog

Very reasonably priced .Arrived perfect condition...Used several times already with great results ...great item]]]]]]]

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
espstonedog
Northeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pots and pans warp Easily. Coating Peeling off.
1/11/2012

Customer review by Umdaman99

3.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Umdaman99
by Umdaman99

I'm not satisfied with this set. I previously had a T-Fal set which I replaced with these becuase my other ones the none-stick was wearing out. I liked these because you don't have to use only wooden or plastic utensils. Problems I have seen is I have 3 pots that have warped. MFG says they could have warped from going from hot to cold quickly. I can't say my wife has done that or not. But none of my previous pots from T-Fal which I have had for 7 years, have ever warped. A warped pot might not be a big deal on a gas stove, But I have a glass top electric stove. So you want your pots and pans to be completely flat on the surface to properly heat the pans. The coating is now peeling off on my small pan . So I have to throw that one out. I noticed these pots and pans were much much lighter then my previous set. I'm guessing this is why they warp so easily. I guess since your only paying $69, don't expect them to be the ultimate. I will never buy this cheap set again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Umdaman99
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/1/2011

Customer review by Roodi

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Roodi
by Roodi

I love it !! I'm a student and it meets my needs

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roodi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Price Difference
4/5/2011

Customer review by katie401

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by katie401
by katie401

Although I love the product, I did see it in store for less than I paid through the site to store feature.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katie401
Wash DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
t-fal
5/2/2011

Customer review by ffemtken

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by ffemtken
by ffemtken

great item.. love the pour through lids

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ffemtken
bellaire,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10" griddle warped on 1st use
6/21/2012

Customer review by Nights

3.0 stars 6/21/2012 by Nights
by Nights

The butter wasn't even melted before the 10" griddle warped out of shape. One of the corners came up and its no longer flat- on the very first use. I finished cooking the meal in the 2 saucepans and skillet, but now I'm returning the set since they cannot replace the griddle. Maybe this is just a freak happening, but I had really liked this set and now I have no confidence in the pieces. Cleanup was easy, appearance is sharp. Largest lit fits the pot but not the skillet...

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nights
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Wish I would have purchased earlier!!
12/22/2011

Customer review by Kachito

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Kachito
by Kachito

I love my new set of cookware, really wish I had not waited so long to replace my extremely old cookware. This set is great, I love it!! I use it everyday and the non-stick coating is exceptional! Nothing sticks to this cookware and they are so easy to clean. Love the features of the lids, they double as strainers, so you don't have to use a separate strainer, which provides quicker clean-up! Simply drain pasta, etc. straight from the pots. I did the recommended seasoning and am hand washing this set to ensure durability throughout the years to come. The only con I have to report is I wish the lids to the pots would also fit the pans but I love this set so much, that doesn't really bother me. You won't regret this purchase, for this price, you definitely get your money's worth!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kachito
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/10/2012

Customer review by angiepangie38

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by angiepangie38
by angiepangie38

These were pictured as more of a royal blue but when I received them they were more of a navy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angiepangie38
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent set at affordable price
10/19/2012

Customer review by WrestlingWife06

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by WrestlingWife06
by WrestlingWife06

I was in desperate need of new non-stick cookware, and I selected this T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-stick set based on price, included pieces, and reviews. Some other affordable options included utensils or other pieces that I was not in need of. However, I was so happy to find a cookware set that included a griddle and a roasting pan, both of which I had been wanting. I also like that with the two smaller pots, I can drain liquid directly from the pot using the holes in the sides of the lids instead of pouring the contents into a colander. However, the large stockpot lid does NOT have holes in the lid, which was a minor disappointment. I don't pay much attention to the thermo-spot, but it's a nice addition. I followed the directions from the manual (and other reviews) and took the time to "season" the cookware before using in hopes that this would make them last longer. Time will tell! I recommend this set and I am so glad that it came with a griddle and roasting pan.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WrestlingWife06
Central IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for the price
1/11/2012

Customer review by katydil

4.0 stars 1/11/2012 by katydil
by katydil

I'm really happy with this set, it seems to be working out great. I only wish it came with a 3 or 4qt all purpose cooking pan with a lid rather than the 2 fry pans. I won't have much use for the tiny fry pan but overall it is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katydil
ODonnell, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Beginner Set
11/17/2012

Customer review by guyn916

3.0 stars 11/17/2012 by guyn916
by guyn916

I bought this set last year to replace an old set of mixed matched pots/pans. I use them almost daily, love the fact the pots and the lids have a drain feature. I do however wish the large skillet had a lid. I have not had any big issues except for the screws in the handles kept loosening up, but with a little thread lock, it took care of the problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guyn916
Orangevale. Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
T=Fal Pots & Pans
4/30/2011

Customer review by Joni08

4.0 stars 4/30/2011 by Joni08
by Joni08

I bought this set for my son, he really liked the color and style. he says he really likes them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joni08
Swansboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/18/2012

Customer review by Muhsanah

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by Muhsanah
by Muhsanah

A friend recommended these years ago and this year I could afford to buy them. I absolutely love them! Cooking in them is awesome and cleanup is quick, they clean up so nice. If you can afford them get 'em, they're worth it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muhsanah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice cookware
6/29/2012

Customer review by Gabb0

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Gabb0
by Gabb0

I'll be surprised if it holds up as well as my old T-Fal set (which was made in France, btw) but it's good cookware with very useful features. The glass lids and pour spouts on the pots are both nice improvements.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gabb0
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews