Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 25 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Alive for Women
2/12/2011

Customer review by Kb1lady

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by Kb1lady
by Kb1lady

This is the best vitamin I have found, it gives you energy through the whole day. The price is fair , it doesnt upset your stomach as most multi vitamins I have tried. I will not use anything else. Highly recommend you try it!!

Was this review helpful? (115) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kb1lady
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A+++++++ A must try!!!
4/26/2011

Customer review by ladybug671

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by ladybug671
by ladybug671

I have to agree with all of the other reviews...I have always taken One-A-Day Energy and then tried Alive for Women and love it!!!!!!! It is true that it provides energy and all the vitamins and minerals that you need, not to mention the extra FRUITS and VEGGIES too!!! I definitely feel a difference when I take this...no stomach upset or indigestion. It gives me energy, but not so much that I can't sleep at night. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (83) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladybug671
Glen Burnie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Try it; you'll like it!
2/24/2011

Customer review by LoveRedinMichigan

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by LoveRedinMichigan
by LoveRedinMichigan

I agree with the other reviewers: this is a terrific product. I've never taken a vitamin which has given me so much energy and so quickly. The only thing I would recommend is, if you have a problem with the effects of iron (constipation), get the version without iron. I am usually very sensitive to vitamins. Many will upset my stomach or cause me not to be able to sleep. I have no such effects from this one. And, even though it gives you lots of energy, there is no caffeine in it. Plus, you only have to take one a day. Try it; you'll like it!

Was this review helpful? (77) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveRedinMichigan
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny
2/13/2012

Customer review by AMP2008

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by AMP2008
by AMP2008

I happen to come across this product by chance and so glad I did. After taking these vitamins I have noticed, including everyone around me, that my hair has grown longer and looks healthier. I have much more energy and feel great. I highly recommend Alive you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMP2008
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT STUFF !
1/13/2012

Customer review by Grannyof8

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by Grannyof8
by Grannyof8

Just bought these after reading all the reviews.I do notice that I feel a little better.I will continue to buy them,as I am not a really big vegetable eater,so this great for me.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grannyof8
Pensacola,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Luv it!
1/4/2012

Customer review by Millspaugh5

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Millspaugh5
by Millspaugh5

Alive gives me ENERGY! My Doctor and Blood spec. gave me thumbs up! It is a little big but no bigger then other vit. out there! For the price you can not beat it! I rec. it to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Millspaugh5
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional vitamins!
1/8/2012

Customer review by active1

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by active1
by active1

There are very few vitamins that I can take, but these do the job. They don't make me feel sick and they sem to keep my energy level up.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
active1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/10/2013

Customer review by k6n22o88

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by k6n22o88
by k6n22o88

Unlike other Muliti vitamins I have taken in the past, this one doesnt upset my stomach or give me nausea, even if I take it without food. The pills are kind of huge, so I end up breaking them in half before taking them. I wouldn't say I "instantly" get an energy boost, but after taking them for about a week I was more alert and awake by the time I would get to work and I had lasting energy throughout the day... usually I would be ready to take a nap by the time I get home but now that isn't the case. I also noticed that I dont wake up as groggy in the morning as well.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k6n22o88
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beware; this multivitamin contains a stimulant!
12/29/2011

Customer review by retrogirl77

2.0 stars 12/29/2011 by retrogirl77
by retrogirl77

The acai berry extract contains theobomine, a stimulant chemically related to caffeine. I only took five of these pills. I couldn't stand the resulting jitters. I'm assuming the acai berry extract was the culprit, although I've also read that resveratrol has caused similar effects. If you have any sensitivity to caffeine, you may want to be aware of this before trying this multivitamin. Fortunately I've found a very good multivitamin in Nature Made Multi for Her that gives me energy without the jitters.

Was this review helpful? (24) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retrogirl77
Commerce, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Multi for once a day!
9/12/2012

Customer review by HealthWarrior

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by HealthWarrior
by HealthWarrior

Even though the pill seems huge, I was able to swallow it without any discomfort. It also did not make me feel like gagging and nauseated like other vitamins I had taken. I used to take the equate brand multi and always felt nauseated after taking it, due to smell and iron. I noticed a change immediately after taking my first Nature's Way. I feel different in a good way; light, energetic, satisfied, alert. So far my cravings are gone which is great too!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HealthWarrior
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
3/7/2013

Customer review by Sakura626

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Sakura626
by Sakura626

This vitamins are awesome, I walk in my treadmill , and this vitamins give me lots of energy, after drinking them I can do all my house shore.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sakura626
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/13/2013

Customer review by mztee228

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by mztee228
by mztee228

Alive is very GOOD...I have energy all day long when I take it in the morning's before I go to work...I have no trouble in going to sleep at night at all. Some health pro's use this also...

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mztee228
Oxford, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Alive Vitamins ~ Great product ~ Great Value!
4/27/2013

Customer review by MomofOdie

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by MomofOdie
by MomofOdie

I've been taking Alive vitamins for 5 months. Wow! I've really noticed a difference for the better. I have a lot more energy. I like the fact these vitamins have fruits and vegetables in them as well. All in all if you are looking for a good multi-vitamin this is it. I would definitely recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomofOdie
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/21/2012

Customer review by Southpawdiva

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Southpawdiva
by Southpawdiva

I love these vitamins! I was skepitcal at first but I feel like I have more energy and that my body is reacting more consistently after having taken these vitamins over the last two weeks. I will continue to use these!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Southpawdiva
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my gf loves these
3/21/2013

Customer review by JimmyG88

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by JimmyG88
by JimmyG88

my gf has been taking these for about 2 weeks now and she feel alot better. more energy during the day. she just feel over all better after taking these vitamines.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimmyG88
home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love having the extra fruit & veg. included.
6/20/2013

Customer review by julienewmom

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by julienewmom
by julienewmom

I have been buying these for a while now for myself and also started buying the childrens version as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julienewmom
md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good % of Vit.'s
1/12/2012

Customer review by SlbJws

4.0 stars 1/12/2012 by SlbJws
by SlbJws

Would of gave it all 5 starts but its a huge "horse" pill besides that cant complain

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlbJws
Stc,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Satisfied!
2/14/2014

Customer review by momstudentveteran

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by momstudentveteran
by momstudentveteran

I have always been leery on buying any type of supplements from Walmart because I didn't think that they would be able to have the same effect as the ones you buy at your health store. These multivitamins give me lots of energy! I have been very sluggish sense the birth of my second child almost 8 months ago and these are really getting me back to the energy levels I used to have. I can keep up with my kids without feeling tired, I can get cleaning done around the house, and still have energy to work on my school stuff at night. My husband has even noticed a difference! These are great and are worth the try!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momstudentveteran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to digest
11/4/2013

Customer review by romieosoul

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by romieosoul
by romieosoul

These Alive Multivitamins have replaced all the other pills I was taking for iron, potassium, calcium, Vitamin D, B12, and other pills the doctor says that I must take in order to get my daily vitamins. It is so nice to just take one tablet and know that all my vitamin needs are taken care of. I love this product. Please continue to make them for us. Thank you so much! I seem to sleep better too. Not much energy yet because I just started taking them. Will let you know when that happens.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
romieosoul
Milwaukee,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best vitamin EVER!
7/25/2015

Customer review by Glenda

5.0 stars 7/25/2015 by Glenda
by Glenda

Ive tried so many vitamins & rely had no success. I tried these vitamins bcas of the low price & not having much money to spend. I cudnt be more happy with the results. Not only did it help with my energy level but it also made my hair & nails grow like crazy! My nails have never been long! I love these vitamins!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glenda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews