Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 36 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Energy Boost
4/22/2016

Customer review by FoxiBlu

3.0 stars 4/22/2016 by FoxiBlu
by FoxiBlu

I did notice an energy boost with these vitamins.....the problem for me is the pills are simply to large. The size of the pills make them dufficult to swallow...they are loaded with many necessary nutrients.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FoxiBlu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
4/9/2016

Customer review by trey

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by trey
by trey

My doctor recommended these for me three months ago and they have changed my life! I feel energized after I take them and I have the energy to workout daily. No side effect and I take them daily.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Liked the idea, but it's not for me
4/22/2016

Customer review by Jenny

3.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Jenny
by Jenny

I really liked the idea of the fruit and veggie powders being in this - even if it didn't really add much benefit, being what sounds like a tiny amount and in what sounds like an ineffective form, it differentiates this product from any old multivitamin. I wanted to like this product. But, I've begun to realize that instead of having any extra energy, I've been quite tired and irritable all the time for weeks. The mood changes are actually making it difficult for me to go to and do my job, and I've been taking caffeine pills or drinking coffee just so I don't feel tired all the time despite getting plenty of sleep. The only thing I've changed is switching to this multivitamin instead of the equate brand women's stuff. Of course, it's hard to know for sure that this product caused all that. Unfortunately, I think it tastes pretty terrible, too. Multivitamins never seem to taste pleasant (at least the tablets), having a cardboard-like taste, but this one adds a gross oily taste on top of that. I kinda gag every time I have to take this stuff - it's a pretty nasty flavor combination. So, even if I switch multivitamins again and it turns out this wasn't causing my issues, I don't think I'll buy Alive again simply because of the taste.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good pills
3/5/2016

Customer review by BiBi

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by BiBi
by BiBi

I'm really satisfy with this product I don't feel as hungry as before while taking it, it really gives me energy

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BiBi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Alive Vitamin for Women
5/18/2016

Customer review by capri

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by capri
by capri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have checked out many different types of vitamins for women & these seem to be the best out there - they have basically everything in them(do yourself a favor & compare-you will agree) they are also pretty affordable! Stay Healthy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
capri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best multivitamin for women
2/13/2016

Customer review by Islandsmooches

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Islandsmooches
by Islandsmooches

My doc recommended this to me over a year ago and I've been taking faithfully ever since. Has the right dosage for my needs

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Islandsmooches
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A+++++++ A must try!!!
4/26/2011

Customer review by ladybug671

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by ladybug671
by ladybug671

I have to agree with all of the other reviews...I have always taken One-A-Day Energy and then tried Alive for Women and love it!!!!!!! It is true that it provides energy and all the vitamins and minerals that you need, not to mention the extra FRUITS and VEGGIES too!!! I definitely feel a difference when I take this...no stomach upset or indigestion. It gives me energy, but not so much that I can't sleep at night. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (137) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladybug671
Glen Burnie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
5/9/2016

Customer review by Jojo

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Jojo
by Jojo

So far so good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jojo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Satisfied!
2/14/2014

Customer review by momstudentveteran

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by momstudentveteran
by momstudentveteran
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always been leery on buying any type of supplements from Walmart because I didn't think that they would be able to have the same effect as the ones you buy at your health store. These multivitamins give me lots of energy! I have been very sluggish sense the birth of my second child almost 8 months ago and these are really getting me back to the energy levels I used to have. I can keep up with my kids without feeling tired, I can get cleaning done around the house, and still have energy to work on my school stuff at night. My husband has even noticed a difference! These are great and are worth the try!

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momstudentveteran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Alive for Women
2/12/2011

Customer review by Kb1lady

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by Kb1lady
by Kb1lady

This is the best vitamin I have found, it gives you energy through the whole day. The price is fair , it doesnt upset your stomach as most multi vitamins I have tried. I will not use anything else. Highly recommend you try it!!

Was this review helpful? (167) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kb1lady
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Try it; you'll like it!
2/24/2011

Customer review by LoveRedinMichigan

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by LoveRedinMichigan
by LoveRedinMichigan

I agree with the other reviewers: this is a terrific product. I've never taken a vitamin which has given me so much energy and so quickly. The only thing I would recommend is, if you have a problem with the effects of iron (constipation), get the version without iron. I am usually very sensitive to vitamins. Many will upset my stomach or cause me not to be able to sleep. I have no such effects from this one. And, even though it gives you lots of energy, there is no caffeine in it. Plus, you only have to take one a day. Try it; you'll like it!

Was this review helpful? (123) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveRedinMichigan
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny
2/13/2012

Customer review by AMP2008

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by AMP2008
by AMP2008

I happen to come across this product by chance and so glad I did. After taking these vitamins I have noticed, including everyone around me, that my hair has grown longer and looks healthier. I have much more energy and feel great. I highly recommend Alive you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (75) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMP2008
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Multi for once a day!
9/12/2012

Customer review by HealthWarrior

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by HealthWarrior
by HealthWarrior

Even though the pill seems huge, I was able to swallow it without any discomfort. It also did not make me feel like gagging and nauseated like other vitamins I had taken. I used to take the equate brand multi and always felt nauseated after taking it, due to smell and iron. I noticed a change immediately after taking my first Nature's Way. I feel different in a good way; light, energetic, satisfied, alert. So far my cravings are gone which is great too!

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HealthWarrior
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT STUFF !
1/13/2012

Customer review by Grannyof8

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by Grannyof8
by Grannyof8

Just bought these after reading all the reviews.I do notice that I feel a little better.I will continue to buy them,as I am not a really big vegetable eater,so this great for me.

Was this review helpful? (52) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grannyof8
Pensacola,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/10/2013

Customer review by k6n22o88

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by k6n22o88
by k6n22o88

Unlike other Muliti vitamins I have taken in the past, this one doesnt upset my stomach or give me nausea, even if I take it without food. The pills are kind of huge, so I end up breaking them in half before taking them. I wouldn't say I "instantly" get an energy boost, but after taking them for about a week I was more alert and awake by the time I would get to work and I had lasting energy throughout the day... usually I would be ready to take a nap by the time I get home but now that isn't the case. I also noticed that I dont wake up as groggy in the morning as well.

Was this review helpful? (41) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
k6n22o88
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/21/2012

Customer review by Southpawdiva

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Southpawdiva
by Southpawdiva
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these vitamins! I was skepitcal at first but I feel like I have more energy and that my body is reacting more consistently after having taken these vitamins over the last two weeks. I will continue to use these!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Southpawdiva
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to digest
11/4/2013

Customer review by romieosoul

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by romieosoul
by romieosoul
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These Alive Multivitamins have replaced all the other pills I was taking for iron, potassium, calcium, Vitamin D, B12, and other pills the doctor says that I must take in order to get my daily vitamins. It is so nice to just take one tablet and know that all my vitamin needs are taken care of. I love this product. Please continue to make them for us. Thank you so much! I seem to sleep better too. Not much energy yet because I just started taking them. Will let you know when that happens.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
romieosoul
Milwaukee,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product and good price :)
12/3/2015

Customer review by bhfcraftmaster08

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by bhfcraftmaster08
by bhfcraftmaster08

A great well rounded multivitamin with whole foods and key supplements. Our whole household, over 50 and under takes Alive and I would recommend it. It has formulas for women, women 50+, men, and men 50+. Also in gummies for those that can't tolerate big pills. A keeper! :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bhfcraftmaster08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best vitamin EVER!
7/25/2015

Customer review by Glenda

5.0 stars 7/25/2015 by Glenda
by Glenda

Ive tried so many vitamins & rely had no success. I tried these vitamins bcas of the low price & not having much money to spend. I cudnt be more happy with the results. Not only did it help with my energy level but it also made my hair & nails grow like crazy! My nails have never been long! I love these vitamins!

Was this review helpful? (26) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glenda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional vitamins!
1/8/2012

Customer review by active1

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by active1
by active1

There are very few vitamins that I can take, but these do the job. They don't make me feel sick and they sem to keep my energy level up.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
active1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews