Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
INCREDIBLE!!!!
9/27/2010

Customer review by VHunter07

5.0 stars by VHunter07

Karate Kid is by FAR the absolute BEST movie of the year! From start to finish this filmed was PACKED with an amazing story, awesome acting and some of the most gripping acting I've seen in years. Jaden Smith steps up to the plate and literally kicks his way to stardom in this role. And there are really no words to properly describe Jackie Chans' performance. Intense and completely mesmerizing just skims the surface. I was impressed to say in the least, and I say this having seen this movie at the theatre a total of NINE times. Sets, cinematography, score, its ALL there. Completely incredible. EVERYONE SHOULD SEE IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VHunter07
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The new Karate Kid is a great movie!!!
3/1/2011

Customer review by 57carcrazy

5.0 stars by 57carcrazy

This movie is a very inspirational movie for people all ages. It teaches us patience and perserverance. My grandkids watch it so often even the 3yr. old can quote lines from the movie. Great buy for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
57carcrazy
Norfolk, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Fun Movie To Watch!
1/6/2011

Customer review by WingedDream

4.0 stars by WingedDream

I've always admired Jackie Chan's martial arts skill and it was great seeing him in this movie!!! He played a more serious, sad role this time and he did a terrific job. Jaden is going to be going places!!! He was a great little actor with a lot of talent. I don't recall what the original Karate Kid was like, since I was too young when I saw it, but I think this movie was well for the modern age of today and is enjoyable for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WingedDream
Derry, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
10/19/2010

Customer review by Zelda12

5.0 stars by Zelda12

Love this movie! Saw it three times at the movies and had to buy it! Karate Kid, Jaden Smith-Excellent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Zelda12
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I loved it !
12/8/2010

Customer review by Natalie21

5.0 stars by Natalie21

I don't care about this movie being a remake, it was great. I recommend everyone see this. Jaden did a great job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Natalie21
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Karate kid
10/9/2010

Customer review by sickthing

5.0 stars by sickthing

Great movie, better than the original.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sickthing
Anna, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Movie
1/3/2011

Customer review by bke33

5.0 stars by bke33

This movie is an awesome family movie. I havent seen a good family movie like this in awhile , My kids just love Jackie Chan it is a shame he doesnt do more family movies.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bke33
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT MOVIE AND GOOD ACTORS
5/31/2011

Customer review by HEATWAVE13

5.0 stars by HEATWAVE13

THIS IS A GREAT FAMILY MOVIE,THERES GOOD ACTING INVOLVED HERE,AND THIS YOUNG JADEN SMITH IS A GOOD LITTLE ACTOR,OF COURSE HIS FRIEND AND TRAINER WAS GREAT,THIS MOVIE CREATES ALL KINDS OF FEELINGS AND REACTIONS,IT GETS YOU ALL INVOLVED,I SAW THE ORIGINAL MOVIE,AND NOT ONCE DID I COMPARE THE TWO,BECAUSE IT WAS NOT MADE FOR THAT PURPOSE,SAME STORY LINE BUT THE ACTORS MADE IT THEIR OWN,AND THIS LITTLE BOY WAS FANTASTIC,ALL THE KIDS WERE GOOD,AND FOCUSED,JADEN HAS PROVEN TO BE A GOOD ACTOR FOR HIS AGE,NOBODY CAN TAKE THAT CREDIT AWAY FROM HIM,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HEATWAVE13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Movie
1/7/2011

Customer review by MovieNanna

5.0 stars by MovieNanna

Great movie all around: acting, directing, scenes, editing, and content. A must-see.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MovieNanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Entertaining
10/23/2010

Customer review by utopiarespect

5.0 stars by utopiarespect

Nothing like the original Karate Kid, but very inventive and joyable to watch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
utopiarespect
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Movie
10/22/2010

Customer review by proudscorpion

5.0 stars by proudscorpion

I purchased this dvd for my daughter for christmas. She and I both enjoyed this movie back during the spring and I think that it is a great family movie. Definitley different from the last Karate Kid movie back in the 80's still I give this movie 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
proudscorpion
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Karate Kid
10/23/2010

Customer review by LynnPHN

5.0 stars by LynnPHN

Excellent movie. All ages.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LynnPHN
Fresno, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great movie
10/30/2010

Customer review by Locarlo

5.0 stars by Locarlo

Excellent movie, Picture quality was perfect, and Walmart's quick delivery service is impeccable as usual.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Locarlo
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My grandson loved it!
2/8/2011

Customer review by NanaJim2011

5.0 stars by NanaJim2011

Karate Kid is a movie that not only my grandson enjoyed, but I did as well. A good family movie, with lots of excitement and several themes that kids can relate to. Especially in these days of bullying. My grandson has watched it every night for a week!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NanaJim2011
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Karate Kid
12/14/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This is a fantastic movie. I was impress with Jaden Smith; great actor. Jackie Chung did an amazing job also. I usually do not like sequels, but this movie did not disappoint me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Groton,Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A Deal for a Steal!!
2/11/2011

Customer review by TastefullyTrendy

5.0 stars by TastefullyTrendy

I saw this movie a few months back and my son and I loved it. I was glad to see it on Walmart.com for such a cheap price. I Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TastefullyTrendy
Palmyra,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lovin' this movie!
5/4/2012

Customer review by Assinnines

5.0 stars by Assinnines

This is a fantastic movie for the whole family! My grandkids and I have watched this movie itleast 6 times in the past year! We had seen it on HBO and watched every time we seen it there. So, I bought it for them! The actors are great and this movie keeps you interested and glued to the set! We love "Jaden Smith" and our boy "Justin Bieber" singing at the end! It's just a great movie all around!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Assinnines
Theodore, AL
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
great movie
1/20/2011

Customer review by chimpmunk

4.0 stars by chimpmunk

I really enjoyed this movie. Will and Jada's son is a great actor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chimpmunk
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
very good
10/29/2010

Customer review by msgeri

4.0 stars by msgeri

This was an excellent movie. I will recommend it to my friends who have not seen it yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
msgeri
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good movie
12/14/2010

Customer review by chelleboo

4.0 stars by chelleboo

I wasn't sure I would like this movie due to the fact that I am a HUGE fan of the original. It gave the old movie an update without changing the real story and moral which is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chelleboo
Cordova,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
1-20 of 27 total reviews