Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

An excellent 3D viewing experience.
12/24/2010

Customer review by mjbxx

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by mjbxx
by mjbxx

Polar Express in the 3D format shines on the big screen. It is like having IMAX 3D quality viewing in the comfort of your living room. Be sure that you have a 3D display, 3D Blu-ray player, 3D shutter glasses and a high speed HDMI 1.4 cable and watch the screen come to life three dimensionally. I really hope this 3D format takes hold so more titles can become available.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjbxx
Roanoke Rapids, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome 3D experience!!!
1/9/2011

Customer review by alohasd

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by alohasd
by alohasd

This is the very FIRST 3D movie purchased since getting our new TV in August. Since 3D movies are very scarce, I decided to order this one for Christmas since the only 3D movie choices seem to be for children or Horror films. Honestly, my expectations weren't too high since it was a cartoon, but I really wanted to finally use the 3D feature of our TV. Initially the 3D effects weren't that exciting to me...but my husband seemed delighted...so I decided that having to wear the 3D glasses with my bifocals might be the problem. So I started fidgeting around with the 3D glasses and discovered that wearing them UPSIDE DOWN gave me the same AWESOME 3D effect that my husband was experiencing!!! I WAS THRILLED and thoroughly enjoyed the rest of the movie. CAN'T WAIT TO WATCH IT AGAIN:)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alohasd
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Even better in 3D!
12/25/2010

Customer review by Chadgadget

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by Chadgadget
by Chadgadget

This is a good movie to begin with but 3D makes it even more fun. It also has the movie in 2D. There are lots of extras included on this disc as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chadgadget
Van Wert, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1/5/2012

Customer review by nyrangerslmb

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by nyrangerslmb
by nyrangerslmb

AWESOME!!! If you have 3D don't pass this one up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nyrangerslmb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Is not blu-ray compatible
12/24/2010

Customer review by myreview987

1.0 stars 12/24/2010 by myreview987
by myreview987

The product description for this DVD said that it is for a 3D player AND regular blu-ray player. However, it will NOT play in a regular blu-ray player. You must have the 3D player. Quite disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myreview987
Eureka, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great 3D movie
11/30/2013

Customer review by abaldude

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by abaldude
by abaldude

I saw the 2D version at the theatre and enjoyed it so when the 3D version was released I wanted to pick it up. It was so much better in 3D. The snow and the dynamic scenes, especially going down the tracks are incredible!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abaldude
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They finally got it right!
8/25/2012

Customer review by Skoogman

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Skoogman
by Skoogman

This is my third version or edition of this video. The first was blu ray and the second was their first attempt at 3D electing to use the more simple red/blue glasses that don't require special AV equipment. This is a great movie, not only at Christmas, no child can stay away from it. So it was such a disappointment when I got the first 3D version, it look awful, everything has a blue or red color to it. In contrast, this NEW 3D version is one of the best 3D rendering I have ever seen. Though not made for 3D initially, the floating gold ticket, the snow flakes, all jump out into your room to give extra excitement to the watching experience. If you have kids, have a 3D set up at home, then it is a no brainer to buy this disk for your 3D home collection. Your kids will watch it weekly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skoogman
Pacific
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1/2/2012

Customer review by bencutloose

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by bencutloose
by bencutloose

Awesome 3D home viewing experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bencutloose
Wake Forest, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Could have been a better 3D experience.
1/20/2012

Customer review by michelleplus3men

3.0 stars 1/20/2012 by michelleplus3men
by michelleplus3men

This is a good family movie. I was disappointed with the 3D aspect of it. I expected things to come to life on the screen and out of the screen but that didn't happen. The only cool effect I noticed in the movie was the scene on the railway tracks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michelleplus3men
Niagara Falls, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year