Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 375 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

375 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

375 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
197
4 stars
94
3 stars
34
2 stars
20
1 stars
30
1-20 of 341 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 341 total reviews
1-20 of 341 reviews
GREAT FOR THE NOVICE
1/9/2011

Customer review by IamThankful

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by IamThankful
by IamThankful

I BOUGHT THIS CAMERA FOR MY WIFE, I THINK I USE IT MORE THAN SHE DOES WORKS BETTER THAN I EXPECTED THE LARGE VIEW SCREEN IS GREAT THE PICS ARE SUPERB WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IamThankful
S.L., MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BEST EVER
2/14/2011

Customer review by Shayaunna

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Shayaunna
by Shayaunna

It exceeded all expectations, and takes fool proof photos! I would recommend this camera for anyone, and am considering buying to for several gifts! Everyone that has used it loves it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shayaunna
Jackson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kodak C195 is super
1/10/2011

Customer review by kiltedscotbear

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by kiltedscotbear
by kiltedscotbear

I love this camera so much that I purchased 15 additional units for my digital photography high school class and plan to purchase 30 more when I have funding available. The 14mp camera, and zoom lens are awesome. The LCD display is large and super clear. The camera has many different menu settings to allow one to use the camera in a most efficient way for quality photos. No complaints what-so-ever. All of my students that have used these new point and shoot cameras are wowed by the quality of the photographs; and, they are use to Nikon D60 and Nikon D3000 DSLR cameras. As a digital photography teacher and user I find this camera to be an incredible purchase. The only downside is needing to use AA batteries instead of a "rechargeable camera battery." I am purchasing AA rechargeable batteries but it would still be better to have a dedicated camera battery that would hold a charge longer.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kiltedscotbear
Murrieta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not "Easy"
1/23/2011

Customer review by Frustrated9999

1.0 stars 1/23/2011 by Frustrated9999
by Frustrated9999

Camera came loaded with outdated software. I suspect this is why photos would not download to my pc. I use dial up (I Know, I Know...) so I could not download the latest sofware from the Kodak website. I finally received a CD of the latest software in the mail and this appeared to solve the issue as one of the photos stored in the camera downloaded. However... when I attempted to take another photo to ensure all was working the camera would not take more photos! Not sure if the battery died or what but by then I was pretty frustrated. I just returned it to the store. Camera does not come with a great deal of written instruction so you have to search the website which I found difficult. Also, the on/off button was difficult to use and the only way you could tell if the camera was on was if the telescoping lens moved or not. All in all I think the word "Easy" does not apply to this camera!. It's a shame because it appears to have all the desired bells and whistles at a good price.

Frustrated9999
Would recommend to a friend? No
This camera
10/31/2010

Customer review by dasani4life

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by dasani4life
by dasani4life
Walmart associate

This camera works well and makes great pictures. I would recommend it to anyone. Its not a dissapointment.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dasani4life
dalton, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
BEST CAMERA EVER
12/2/2010

Customer review by MelF

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by MelF
by MelF

I am getting into photography as a hobby and am taking pictures of events and such in my spare time. I hope to get a portfolio together and possibly even make a little extra money doing it in the near future. I purchased this camera through Fingerhut. I was asked to take pictures of all the people I work with for a year end report. Our company owns an older Kodak easy share, which is also a wonderful camera. But my C195 takes better pictures than any camera our company owns. This camera takes AWESOME pictures! Best camera I have ever owned. It's easy to use and the 3" screen is great. I take ALOT of pictures on a daily basis and this camera is the best. I am very particular about my camera and it's ease of use and quality of pictures. I will be taking pictures at my cousins wedding in June 2011. I feel confident my Kodak C195 won't let me down. I have since purchased a tripod for my camera to get the best pictures I can in any situation. I would recommend this camera to anyone! From beginners to experienced.

MelF
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW!!!
12/25/2010

Customer review by ShoppingAngel3

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by ShoppingAngel3
by ShoppingAngel3

This wonderful camera definitely went above my expectations. The silver color is so sleek and chic and I believe it's better than the blue, red, or purple colors. The pictures show every little detail on a person or object. I love how easy it was to get around on this camera, because I first I got to admit, I was confused. Soon after, I realized how easy and carelessly I could tag people, delete pictures, and share. I recommend this camera to everyone! Come on! Look at that price! Hope I've helped you make your decision. :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingAngel3
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/18/2011

Customer review by bsberg

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by bsberg
by bsberg

I am extremely happy with this camera. It was a great value for the quality.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bsberg
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great purchase so far.
6/6/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/6/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this camera for my 9 year old nephew, he loves taking pictures and videos and is very happy on how this camera has performed, the only down part is the low volume on videos. He's only had the camera for 3 weeks now and it has performed wonderfully, very nice resolution, durable, big screen, very intuitive controls and buttons. The batteries that came with the camera lasted several days, even when my nephew had the camera on almost the entire day. The only reason I'm not giving it a 5 it's because when shooting videos even though the images are great, the sound it's pretty low, when watching the videos on the camera you have to turn the volume really high and set the camera really close to be able to listen. Other than that it is a great camera for the price, I'm already thinking on purchasing another one in purple for my mom, since it's so easy to use she'll love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Camera For The Price
12/7/2010

Customer review by RetiredUSN

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by RetiredUSN
by RetiredUSN

Kodak has a real winner with this one. Far superior to the FujiFilm competitor I returned, this camera can actually perform low light focusing that works! A great stocking stuffer!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetiredUSN
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Camera
4/5/2011

Customer review by anais43

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by anais43
by anais43

My old camera had died and I wanted a new digital camera, I had looked at the Kodak East Share before, so while shopping for other things one night, I decided now was the time to buy one. It takes great pictures..the color is clear, I like the zoom in and out feature and the way it centers on a face. You can share it with different websites and you have the ability to add email addresses as well. As I write this I am still trying to figure out all the different settings. The one thing that bugged me was that in order to upload your pictures to a computer is that you need the Easy Share Button and that doesn't come about until after you get a Kodak CD which does not come with the camera. The directions that come with the camera are not very detailed, I had to email Kodak in order to get instructions on how to upload. I still have problems as my computer sometimes recognizes the camera and sometimes does not. I quess it is just new kinks that I will figure out the longer I own the camera. All in all I would recommend this camera as a first step in a long line of cameras.

anais43
St. Petersburg FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
The C195 Kodak Digital Camera
1/15/2011

Customer review by cherrystarburst

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by cherrystarburst
by cherrystarburst

The c195 is a excellent camera.I just got it about a month ago and when i took some pictures, i was amazed.I was happy i got it and i love using it.To share all you have to do is press the share button and share it then get the usb cord and connect to the computer. Then it does it for you,all you have to have is a Kodak Gallery Account and it will share,i took some pictures today and all of them looked great. The buttons are a little bit little but i can still use it,i would recommend this camera to anyone. Plus when you take videos you can share it too.I dont know what are the other people are trying to do with this camera saying that its bad but luck comes to you when u b usin it right.look t the picture i took!you can pick a flash and it can do that,or it can be clear,I just got it so i dont know how to use the other detaiils in the camera but you can talk to somebody you need help right here

cherrystarburst
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Camera Worth Five Times
10/24/2010

Customer review by Chiradeep

5.0 stars 10/24/2010 by Chiradeep
by Chiradeep

After checking and comparing cameras of Kodak, Canon, Nikon, Fuzi, Sony – I decided to purchase Kodak c195 model. Now it’s features are stunning on paper and with a very much affordable price. After purchasing I have used it rigorously in different condition and with different camera settings. To tell you the truth , all the pictures are quite stunning in it’s smart capture mode. Except maybe in very low light situation. Here it sometimes fails to identify the perfect ISO settings and the pictures will be darker than you intended to capture. This can be overcome by using manual ISO settings. With manual ISO settings of 400 , the pictures in low light will be perfect without any noise. The software of the camera and usability is perfect. The direct function buttons are well positioned. The 3 inch screen is awesome in representing the images. Certainly a camera to go for. Perfect for beginners to intermediate level users without few knowledge of photography. There is no other camera in this price range that can compete with it. Go for it. It certainly has a Five Star Rating.

Chiradeep
Kolkata
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Not sure yet...
2/4/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 2/4/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Although the photos I took with my new camera looked great when I previewed them in the camera, I will never know what they'd look like when printed. When trying to upload my photos to my computer (which I've done successfully many times with my previous cameras), I kept getting a message saying the camera was not connected. I checked both ends of the cord and they were securely in place. While trying all the options on the camera to see if there was something that would help with the upload, I inadvertently deleted my photos. I was heartbroken because so many of them were of my father and our family in his nursing home and then of him and the family and friends while we provided home hospice. These were priceless to our family and I'm sick over it. I will try to see if it's possible they are still on the card and just can't be viewed in the camera, but I doubt it. So, when using this camera, be careful when you upload your photos. I'm not sure if it's something I did or something about the camera, so that's why I said I'd recommend to a friend, but I would give them a warning!

An anonymous customer
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
an excellent product, affordable
3/1/2014

Customer review by luv2shop39

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by luv2shop39
by luv2shop39
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a 12mp before for about 2yrs. It fell and the battery compartment broke. I love this camera so much it took me a while to replace it . I use to tape down the cover to keep the battery in place.got this one the 14mp even better....it's easy to use, it takes excellent pictures, and it's affordable. This camera rocks

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv2shop39
Queens,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my Kodak C195
1/6/2011

Customer review by BigMike

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by BigMike
by BigMike

For a point and shoot digital camera the C195 packs about every feature a person could want. It has a lot of bang for the buck. I love the easy share button feature which makes it so simple to email your photos to friends and family. The "Smart Capture" mode makes picture taking so simple I think that given the chance, a 2 year old could take perfect pictures. The on-camera menu and help features are great in situations when you forget how to use some of the many features. It saves time in that I'm able to print photos direct from the camera to my Kodak "All-in-One" printer. There is very little touch up work required because the camera software does it for you. I've read other peoples complaints about battery life, and I agree that standard alkaline batteries are short lived in any digital camera. To those people I say try the lithium ion batteries, they last a long time, and by all means read the extended user guide found on the Kodak website. I downloaded and printed a copy, and it comes in handy when you are first beginning to use your C195. I've not found anything that's not so great about this camera.

BigMike
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Share button useless
7/31/2011

Customer review by Jellybean

1.0 stars 7/31/2011 by Jellybean
by Jellybean

Camera's on phones shot better than this. I couldn't change the shutter speed, the batteries that came with the camera didn't last a week. The share button was useless. This button worked once. I set my computer setting so the application would automatically load when connected, but this did not always happen. It only happened once. I bought the camera because of the share button, thinking it had a magic GPS and/or Bluetooth, like Kindles or GPS units in cars, so it would just load wirelessly, but there are wires involved. After all of this, I just found it easier to go on Facebook then pick and chose which pictures I wanted to up load from my computer. This is what I use to do any way. I returned the camera and am putting some extra money in to have a camera with at least a better shuttle speed. I give up trying to find a bluetooth and/or wireless camera.

Jellybean
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Camera was defective upon receipt
2/23/2011

Customer review by Glinda59

1.0 stars 2/23/2011 by Glinda59
by Glinda59

When we opened our camera we tried to put in the SD card and all we got was a message saying that we had to format the card. We did that and it looked like it worked but then the same message came right back. We tried the SD card in other cameras and it was fine. I ended up contacting online support and after a few things we tried the tech decided that the camera had a bad card reader. I had purchased this camera as a birthday gift for someone so there was no time to get the camera repaired. Fortunately we were able to exchange the camera at our local Walmart. We did end up paying about $10.00 more because online we had purchased the camera and SD card as a package deal so purchasing them separately in the store resulted in more money.We had to also opt for another color as they did not have the original color in the store. Luckily I was able to get the camera in time for the birthday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glinda59
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Incredible Camera!
7/8/2011

Customer review by Petlover23

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by Petlover23
by Petlover23

I love this camera! It takes clear, vibrantly colored photographs with a lot of detail. Is not very sensitive to operater's movements. Easy to use with labeled buttons instead of a dial with meaningless symbols. Uses disposable AA batteries, so you don't have to wait for it to charge. Comes in many colors such as red, blue, and black. Bright flash that doesn't take time to load. There are many auto options, as well. Zoom works very well and makes images appear a lot closer or farther away than they are. There is a dial instead of a button for the zoom feature, so you can adjust the zoom however you want. Takes good videos without a time limit. Works well. Pictures download quickly onto the computer or hardrive. The size is perfect. The camera is medium-sized, so there is something to hold but it is not clunky or huge. The camera is very light as well. The only thing I would change about the camera is how long the image is viewed after taking a picture. It shows you your picture for about 30 seconds after you take it. if you want to take one picture immediately after another, it doesn't work very well. One example is fireworks.

Petlover23
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
DateStampMisslead
3/4/2011

Customer review by Trebor1

2.0 stars 3/4/2011 by Trebor1
by Trebor1

I am a long time Kodak camera user. I was amazed to find the current crop of Kodak Digital Camera advertising and online manual don't bother to list Date Stamp as available. After purchasing one model and finding it did not list Date Stamp as available,I emailed Kodak.com resulting in info that most models do have Date Stamp), and received an email listing a procedure to do so that requires edit each individual picture to add a date stamp to the photos. This is a cumbersome process especially if you have a series of pictures you need or want date stamped for your records or photo history.downloading to your computer or sharing it. My old Kodak digital(2003 model) permitted selecting time stamp which did auto. to all photos taken unless the option was unselected. I wouldn't again buy a camera requiring this effort to date stamp my photos.

Trebor1
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 341 total reviews
1-20 of 341 reviews