Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 375 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

375 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

375 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
197
4 stars
94
3 stars
34
2 stars
20
1 stars
30
1-20 of 341 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 341 total reviews
1-20 of 341 reviews
This camera
10/31/2010

Customer review by dasani4life

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by dasani4life
by dasani4life

This camera works well and makes great pictures. I would recommend it to anyone. Its not a dissapointment.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dasani4life
dalton, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Kodak C195 is super
1/10/2011

Customer review by kiltedscotbear

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by kiltedscotbear
by kiltedscotbear

I love this camera so much that I purchased 15 additional units for my digital photography high school class and plan to purchase 30 more when I have funding available. The 14mp camera, and zoom lens are awesome. The LCD display is large and super clear. The camera has many different menu settings to allow one to use the camera in a most efficient way for quality photos. No complaints what-so-ever. All of my students that have used these new point and shoot cameras are wowed by the quality of the photographs; and, they are use to Nikon D60 and Nikon D3000 DSLR cameras. As a digital photography teacher and user I find this camera to be an incredible purchase. The only downside is needing to use AA batteries instead of a "rechargeable camera battery." I am purchasing AA rechargeable batteries but it would still be better to have a dedicated camera battery that would hold a charge longer.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiltedscotbear
Murrieta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Camera For The Price
12/7/2010

Customer review by RetiredUSN

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by RetiredUSN
by RetiredUSN

Kodak has a real winner with this one. Far superior to the FujiFilm competitor I returned, this camera can actually perform low light focusing that works! A great stocking stuffer!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredUSN
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
WOW!!!
12/25/2010

Customer review by ShoppingAngel3

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by ShoppingAngel3
by ShoppingAngel3

This wonderful camera definitely went above my expectations. The silver color is so sleek and chic and I believe it's better than the blue, red, or purple colors. The pictures show every little detail on a person or object. I love how easy it was to get around on this camera, because I first I got to admit, I was confused. Soon after, I realized how easy and carelessly I could tag people, delete pictures, and share. I recommend this camera to everyone! Come on! Look at that price! Hope I've helped you make your decision. :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingAngel3
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/18/2011

Customer review by bsberg

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by bsberg
by bsberg

I am extremely happy with this camera. It was a great value for the quality.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bsberg
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GREAT FOR THE NOVICE
1/9/2011

Customer review by IamThankful

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by IamThankful
by IamThankful

I BOUGHT THIS CAMERA FOR MY WIFE, I THINK I USE IT MORE THAN SHE DOES WORKS BETTER THAN I EXPECTED THE LARGE VIEW SCREEN IS GREAT THE PICS ARE SUPERB WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IamThankful
S.L., MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
an excellent product, affordable
3/1/2014

Customer review by luv2shop39

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by luv2shop39
by luv2shop39

I had a 12mp before for about 2yrs. It fell and the battery compartment broke. I love this camera so much it took me a while to replace it . I use to tape down the cover to keep the battery in place.got this one the 14mp even better....it's easy to use, it takes excellent pictures, and it's affordable. This camera rocks

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2shop39
Queens,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST EVER
2/14/2011

Customer review by Shayaunna

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Shayaunna
by Shayaunna

It exceeded all expectations, and takes fool proof photos! I would recommend this camera for anyone, and am considering buying to for several gifts! Everyone that has used it loves it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shayaunna
Jackson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice digital camera
12/26/2010

Customer review by momtojandj212414

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by momtojandj212414
by momtojandj212414

I bought this Kodak Easy Share digital camera for my daughter for Christmas and she loves it! It has 14 mp and 5x optical zoom so she can use it for her photo class at school. I paid a great price for it, too! I would definately recommend this camera!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtojandj212414
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/6/2011

Customer review by surleyb

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by surleyb
by surleyb

we have had previous Kodak cameras and like them. This however, tasks very good sharp photos. Has several nice features such as the panorama. However I would like to have a hard copy instruction book instead off internet download.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
surleyb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase so far.
6/6/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/6/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this camera for my 9 year old nephew, he loves taking pictures and videos and is very happy on how this camera has performed, the only down part is the low volume on videos. He's only had the camera for 3 weeks now and it has performed wonderfully, very nice resolution, durable, big screen, very intuitive controls and buttons. The batteries that came with the camera lasted several days, even when my nephew had the camera on almost the entire day. The only reason I'm not giving it a 5 it's because when shooting videos even though the images are great, the sound it's pretty low, when watching the videos on the camera you have to turn the volume really high and set the camera really close to be able to listen. Other than that it is a great camera for the price, I'm already thinking on purchasing another one in purple for my mom, since it's so easy to use she'll love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
poorly construted
1/7/2011

Customer review by Unwillingparticipant

2.0 stars 1/7/2011 by Unwillingparticipant
by Unwillingparticipant

We took all of 7 pictures with our new camera. It took great pictures. Then it slipped from our hands, we caught it and it jammed the lens so that it will no longer retract.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unwillingparticipant
Avon, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great
3/3/2011

Customer review by love810

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by love810
by love810

Great camera only thing I dont like is I thought you could upload pictures directly to facebook but you have to attach the camera to a computer with a usb cord first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love810
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Haven't had a chance to use it yet.
3/13/2014

Customer review by BuckaDeedee

3.0 stars 3/13/2014 by BuckaDeedee
by BuckaDeedee

Wish the memory card was in the camera when I bought it, instead of paying separate for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuckaDeedee
Ocala,F;
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Dud!!!
11/24/2010

Customer review by bunnylongleggs

1.0 stars 11/24/2010 by bunnylongleggs
by bunnylongleggs

Recieved this in the mail today and the camera will NOT even turn on...tryed other New batteries but still would not come on. A real dissapointment. Totally enraged!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunnylongleggs
Duluth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/9/2011

Customer review by Msjuicymoma25

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by Msjuicymoma25
by Msjuicymoma25

My daughter love this camera, it's has everything she needs. she tells me everyday that she love her camera. so thank you very much!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Msjuicymoma25
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/10/2011

Customer review by MRSVL

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by MRSVL
by MRSVL

This is a very good camera and takes good pictures. I only wish the date stamp would stay on so that I don't have to put it on each and every picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRSVL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kodak C195 digital camera
1/10/2011

Customer review by harold46234

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by harold46234
by harold46234

I ordered purple but was shipped a silver one. It was a Christmas gift for my wife and I was very disappointed with the change.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harold46234
Indianapolis IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great camera for the price
1/11/2011

Customer review by totlawn1

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by totlawn1
by totlawn1

Takes great pictures and very easy to use. A great value for short money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
totlawn1
Brattleboro VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
a wonderful asset
3/6/2011

Customer review by crazywolf

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by crazywolf
by crazywolf

This camera has so many features. Its easy to operate and takes very clear pictures. You can even reduce red eye, wrinkles, and acne. Also this camera has video function and easy share for the computer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazywolf
Ottumwa, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 341 total reviews
1-20 of 341 reviews