Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

87 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

87 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 stars
20
1-20 of 78 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Five Star Printer
1/14/2011

Customer review by redchili

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by redchili
by redchili

Received printer on 12/23/10. Installed directly to my computer. I've used the double side printing feature with no problems. Printed one 4"x6" color photo from computer. Scanned an old 1954 8"x10" photo onto computer desktop with no problems. The scanned photo looks better than the original as there is an enhancement feature in the software. Have printed a large document (12-15 pages) with no paper jams. My lengthy copying experience using various copiers in the business world leads me to use quality paper to preclude paper jams. Was able to change Fax ring to one ring. This made the fax sound go away while having a phone conversation. Only complaint.....doesn't scan or copy legal documents. If Kodak decides to make one like this model that scans and copies legal documents, I will buy it. In my opinion, the ink jet cartidges cost for this Kodak is comparable to an equivalent laser printer with no color. This machine has exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (67) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redchili
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Kodak ESP9250
10/17/2010

Customer review by CDMinSC

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by CDMinSC
by CDMinSC

What a special printer this is! I have used HP for a decade and only now realize I could have saved so much money on ink! But even better - I had no idea the prints could be so great as well! I use the fax, copy, scan and PRINT options daily! It all works flawlessly and exceptionally easy as well! I can't speak highly enough about this printer from WalMart! THANKS!

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDMinSC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good Product
11/10/2010

Customer review by Turbocharger

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by Turbocharger
by Turbocharger

I had no problem with the installation, it went very smooth. I had to go online and contact on-line help center for setting up a distinctive ring with the fax mode, as it wasn't in the manual. It turned out to be in the menu screen, but nothing in the manual that came with the printer to tell you that.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Turbocharger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding
1/21/2011

Customer review by wolfman130

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by wolfman130
by wolfman130

I am very satisfied with my Kodak printer. It is about time the consumer is considered and not the vendors. I love the fact that all the Kodak printers use the same ink cartridge and are reasonable in cost.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolfman130
Bend, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A misrepresented printer
11/14/2010

Customer review by idontlikeit

1.0 stars 11/14/2010 by idontlikeit
by idontlikeit

I am very disappointed in the printer. First and foremost it is advertised as doublesided printer, not told was that you have to purchase another pirnter head. Second, the fax software doesn't include faxing directly from your computer. I have purchased much less costly all in one printers before and all of them had that function. Third the unit only costs $ 179.00 at Best Buy, that was my mistake for not paying attention, though.

Was this review helpful? (23) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
idontlikeit
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/9/2011

Customer review by barnqueen

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by barnqueen
by barnqueen

The printer was shipped in a timely manner and was everything I wanted. I especially loved the demo that illustrated the setup and Kodak customer service was great when I did have a question. Would recommend this product without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barnqueen
Lake City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent Printer
1/11/2011

Customer review by DrJG

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by DrJG
by DrJG

Have had the printer for a few weeks, and it is an excellent all-in-one printer. No problems setting up the printer, wireless connection, and software. I don't expect to use it much for scanning, since I have a good scanner, but the fax option and photo printing are top notch. Low cost ink is a plus. I have no reservations recommending this printer. If I find any problems in the future, I will update the review.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrJG
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best 4in1
10/12/2011

Customer review by bunnyluv143

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by bunnyluv143
by bunnyluv143

This is a excellent office tool. Scanned and printed excellent pix. Use it daily for fax, printing, copying and scanning. It's by far the easiest to use. Instruction simple. For the price I recommend it to everyone. Love this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunnyluv143
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kodak ESP 9250 Wireless
11/22/2010

Customer review by Doubledoff

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by Doubledoff
by Doubledoff

Works Great right out of the box.. Easy setup and install Prints Great color prints quickly.. This Printer replaces a Broken HP OfficeJet 6300 all-in-one printer. Very Happy Kodak ESP 9250 All-in-One Printer user..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doubledoff
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
1/1/2011

Customer review by TrailsNorth

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by TrailsNorth
by TrailsNorth

Havent used it alot yet but so far I love it, prints pics as if you have had them professionally done. Great value and great detail and clarity.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrailsNorth
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great printer
2/24/2011

Customer review by texasray72

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by texasray72
by texasray72

We purchased this printer for its wireless print capabilities. We have 6 people in our home 5 of wich are on computers and we are all able to print from this machine wirelessly from our laptops. I like the kodak printers. It is a good quality printer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texasray72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Printer!
1/13/2011

Customer review by BabyBlueOnesISme

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by BabyBlueOnesISme
by BabyBlueOnesISme

This printer does it all; and very well!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyBlueOnesISme
Doylestown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
kodak printer
1/3/2011

Customer review by wildernesswackywoman

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by wildernesswackywoman
by wildernesswackywoman

I am quite pleased with the overall features and functions of my new printer-exceeds my expectations with it's performance.........will assist in my creative endeavors with so much welcomed ease!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildernesswackywoman
colorado springs,colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its ok just loud
1/23/2011

Customer review by motherinschool

4.0 stars 1/23/2011 by motherinschool
by motherinschool

Its a really good product so far its just very loud when it gets going, not sure how good it is on ink yet because we haven't run out yet, the pictures come out pretty good if they were taken with a good camera, doesn't come with very much instructions on how things really work just how to put it all together but we figured it out, were still learning how to use all the features so from what we have seen its a good investment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motherinschool
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DISAPPOINTED
11/11/2010

Customer review by EAGLEFLIES

3.0 stars 11/11/2010 by EAGLEFLIES
by EAGLEFLIES

Bought this to use in my business - love the features but have had a lot of paper jam issues - both in receiving and sending - frustrating

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EAGLEFLIES
Findlay, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Needs better explanations in guides.
10/1/2011

Customer review by Trouble57

3.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Trouble57
by Trouble57

This is a great printer for it's value,but wireless printing from an iPad needs better documentation in the guide books provided. Quality of printed pages and photos are great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trouble57
St Pete FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/18/2011

Customer review by sethandlogansmom

2.0 stars 6/18/2011 by sethandlogansmom
by sethandlogansmom

I have had this printer for a while, the photo printing quality is good, not great as I would expect from kodak. Yes, the ink for this printer is very affordable, but I find that I go thru ink very quickly. I print a lot of pictures. I had a Brother printer before this, I wish it still worked. I had much better print quality and I didn't buy ink as often. I don't normally write reviews, but since I am on here ordering ink again I thought I would share my opinion. I just changed the cartrides a month ago, and maybe printed 50 pictures.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sethandlogansmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not sure????
3/22/2011

Customer review by Jennatha

3.0 stars 3/22/2011 by Jennatha
by Jennatha

Seems to be s good product except that u can not get the wifi to work for the life of me!!!! Keeps saying unable to connect and I've never had this problem any other time..... Prints photos well from my I phone if I have the e cabel hooked up but still won't work from my laptop? Uf anyone can help me I would appreciate it ....

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jennatha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/11/2012

Customer review by SantaClause5710

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by SantaClause5710
by SantaClause5710

The printer worke great right out of the box had a little trouble setting up the wireless but the printer works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SantaClause5710
Jamestown CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's new
3/26/2011

Customer review by flyinghighinthesky

4.0 stars 3/26/2011 by flyinghighinthesky
by flyinghighinthesky

I just got my printer and I haven't used it long, but so far I like it alot. And if it saves me on ink like it says it will then I will proberly love it. I know the ink for it in the stores are a whole lot cheaper then the other printers I had.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyinghighinthesky
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews