Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

87 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

87 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 stars
20
1-20 of 78 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Kodak ESP 9250 Wireless
11/22/2010

Customer review by Doubledoff

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by Doubledoff
by Doubledoff

Works Great right out of the box.. Easy setup and install Prints Great color prints quickly.. This Printer replaces a Broken HP OfficeJet 6300 all-in-one printer. Very Happy Kodak ESP 9250 All-in-One Printer user..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doubledoff
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Five Star Printer
1/14/2011

Customer review by redchili

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by redchili
by redchili

Received printer on 12/23/10. Installed directly to my computer. I've used the double side printing feature with no problems. Printed one 4"x6" color photo from computer. Scanned an old 1954 8"x10" photo onto computer desktop with no problems. The scanned photo looks better than the original as there is an enhancement feature in the software. Have printed a large document (12-15 pages) with no paper jams. My lengthy copying experience using various copiers in the business world leads me to use quality paper to preclude paper jams. Was able to change Fax ring to one ring. This made the fax sound go away while having a phone conversation. Only complaint.....doesn't scan or copy legal documents. If Kodak decides to make one like this model that scans and copies legal documents, I will buy it. In my opinion, the ink jet cartidges cost for this Kodak is comparable to an equivalent laser printer with no color. This machine has exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (67) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redchili
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Kodak ESP9250
10/17/2010

Customer review by CDMinSC

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by CDMinSC
by CDMinSC

What a special printer this is! I have used HP for a decade and only now realize I could have saved so much money on ink! But even better - I had no idea the prints could be so great as well! I use the fax, copy, scan and PRINT options daily! It all works flawlessly and exceptionally easy as well! I can't speak highly enough about this printer from WalMart! THANKS!

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CDMinSC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good Product
11/10/2010

Customer review by Turbocharger

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by Turbocharger
by Turbocharger

I had no problem with the installation, it went very smooth. I had to go online and contact on-line help center for setting up a distinctive ring with the fax mode, as it wasn't in the manual. It turned out to be in the menu screen, but nothing in the manual that came with the printer to tell you that.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Turbocharger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/9/2011

Customer review by barnqueen

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by barnqueen
by barnqueen

The printer was shipped in a timely manner and was everything I wanted. I especially loved the demo that illustrated the setup and Kodak customer service was great when I did have a question. Would recommend this product without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barnqueen
Lake City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent Printer
1/11/2011

Customer review by DrJG

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by DrJG
by DrJG

Have had the printer for a few weeks, and it is an excellent all-in-one printer. No problems setting up the printer, wireless connection, and software. I don't expect to use it much for scanning, since I have a good scanner, but the fax option and photo printing are top notch. Low cost ink is a plus. I have no reservations recommending this printer. If I find any problems in the future, I will update the review.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrJG
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
JUNK!!!!!
2/16/2012

Customer review by pgt403

1.0 stars 2/16/2012 by pgt403
by pgt403

This is the 4th Kodak printer I have owned in 2 years. They were not all the same printers because when one stops working it has been replaced with Kodak's latest (and better?) model. I bought the 1st printer and the extended warranty. It stopped working (?) and I was given another printer. The 2nd printer stopped working (?); I was given another printer. The 3rd printer stopped working (?); I was given another printer - the one I own currently, ESP 9250. I have replaced the ink cartridges at least 3 times in less than 6 months-it will not recognize the new cartridge. I can't print ANYTHING. I am over Kodak and their printers. I am planning to return this printer and get a new one; A DIFFERENT BRAND! I cannot answer the question "how often do you use this printer?" I need to use it everyday but IT WON'T WORK! I gave this product 1 star because I was not allowed to submit the review until I "rated the product." My actual rating is less than 0 stars.

pgt403
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? No
Outstanding
1/21/2011

Customer review by wolfman130

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by wolfman130
by wolfman130

I am very satisfied with my Kodak printer. It is about time the consumer is considered and not the vendors. I love the fact that all the Kodak printers use the same ink cartridge and are reasonable in cost.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wolfman130
Bend, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best 4in1
10/12/2011

Customer review by bunnyluv143

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by bunnyluv143
by bunnyluv143

This is a excellent office tool. Scanned and printed excellent pix. Use it daily for fax, printing, copying and scanning. It's by far the easiest to use. Instruction simple. For the price I recommend it to everyone. Love this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bunnyluv143
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A misrepresented printer
11/14/2010

Customer review by idontlikeit

1.0 stars 11/14/2010 by idontlikeit
by idontlikeit

I am very disappointed in the printer. First and foremost it is advertised as doublesided printer, not told was that you have to purchase another pirnter head. Second, the fax software doesn't include faxing directly from your computer. I have purchased much less costly all in one printers before and all of them had that function. Third the unit only costs $ 179.00 at Best Buy, that was my mistake for not paying attention, though.

Was this review helpful? (23) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idontlikeit
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointment & Frustration
11/29/2011

Customer review by MrBillHwd

2.0 stars 11/29/2011 by MrBillHwd
by MrBillHwd

I've owned a ton of Kodak products and have been a huge endorser of "all things Kodak". But, I must offer great disappointment & frustration with this product. I purchased it last Christmas eve, and its been a perpetual problem ever since. The print heads have had to be changed on three occasions. The auto feeder and paper jams are an issue. I've had problems printing envelopes (smudging and alignment matters). Kodak generously changed out my printer once, but I can say without exaggeration, I've called tech support at least once a month, almost every month since I've owned it. Thankfully, Kodak tech support has been 1st rate! The agents are technically proficent, patient and courteous. They've been a blessing. My misfortune and problem has been the product...so many issues offset the benefits of low ink costs. I still believe in Kodak, and look forward to their improvements and advances.

MrBillHwd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great printer
2/24/2011

Customer review by texasray72

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by texasray72
by texasray72

We purchased this printer for its wireless print capabilities. We have 6 people in our home 5 of wich are on computers and we are all able to print from this machine wirelessly from our laptops. I like the kodak printers. It is a good quality printer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texasray72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
1/1/2011

Customer review by TrailsNorth

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by TrailsNorth
by TrailsNorth

Havent used it alot yet but so far I love it, prints pics as if you have had them professionally done. Great value and great detail and clarity.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrailsNorth
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what it's hyped up to be
6/20/2011

Customer review by Truelady

1.0 stars 6/20/2011 by Truelady
by Truelady

We sold our other printer(by another company) because we were spending lots of money on ink. Kodak really hyped up the fact that this printer would save you lots on printing in addition to the muliple other capabilites. Well, I am very disappointed that we made this purchase! And, I recommended this printer to 2 of my family members in business! We all thought we were purchasing something better than what we already had. WRONG! The ink runs out entirely too fast (so we're actually not saving on ink by purchasing frequently). The scanner is limited to size. The paper gets jammed quite frequently. The printer is extremely loud when in use. The fax has to be re-adjusted/set on the same setting too frequently. The actual time it takes to print out one sheet is extremely long! Just not happy with this product. Not suitible for office use, not even home office...

Truelady
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Its ok just loud
1/23/2011

Customer review by motherinschool

4.0 stars 1/23/2011 by motherinschool
by motherinschool

Its a really good product so far its just very loud when it gets going, not sure how good it is on ink yet because we haven't run out yet, the pictures come out pretty good if they were taken with a good camera, doesn't come with very much instructions on how things really work just how to put it all together but we figured it out, were still learning how to use all the features so from what we have seen its a good investment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motherinschool
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/18/2011

Customer review by sethandlogansmom

2.0 stars 6/18/2011 by sethandlogansmom
by sethandlogansmom

I have had this printer for a while, the photo printing quality is good, not great as I would expect from kodak. Yes, the ink for this printer is very affordable, but I find that I go thru ink very quickly. I print a lot of pictures. I had a Brother printer before this, I wish it still worked. I had much better print quality and I didn't buy ink as often. I don't normally write reviews, but since I am on here ordering ink again I thought I would share my opinion. I just changed the cartrides a month ago, and maybe printed 50 pictures.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sethandlogansmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for a Basic Multifunction Printer
8/5/2012

Customer review by aahsmiles

4.0 stars 8/5/2012 by aahsmiles
by aahsmiles

I bought this printer to print off things to help educated toddler for flash cards and such. It is quick and reliable. For the basics it is wonderful. If your printing pictures it isn't quality pictures nor when you copy. The coloring isn't identical to a copied picture or picture off the Internet. For example for my builder I wanted to make a copy of a kitchen and my dream house for him and both colors were off and not as vivid as you would like to show a builder the detail you want. But for basic use this printer is exactly what I wanted and needed. I never really intended to use the printer for printing out pictures, as I expected the quality to not be as great as a more expensive printer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aahsmiles
Montgomery, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
kodak printer
1/3/2011

Customer review by wildernesswackywoman

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by wildernesswackywoman
by wildernesswackywoman

I am quite pleased with the overall features and functions of my new printer-exceeds my expectations with it's performance.........will assist in my creative endeavors with so much welcomed ease!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildernesswackywoman
colorado springs,colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Needs better explanations in guides.
10/1/2011

Customer review by Trouble57

3.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Trouble57
by Trouble57

This is a great printer for it's value,but wireless printing from an iPad needs better documentation in the guide books provided. Quality of printed pages and photos are great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trouble57
St Pete FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Printer!
1/13/2011

Customer review by BabyBlueOnesISme

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by BabyBlueOnesISme
by BabyBlueOnesISme

This printer does it all; and very well!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyBlueOnesISme
Doylestown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews