Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 52 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Fun Fun!
3/5/2011

Customer review by Avolon

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by Avolon
by Avolon

Seeing the commercials on tv my 3 year old really loved the game before we even got it...he would watch the commercial and copy the kids as they lay on the ground teaching their kitty tricks... So, when we finally got the game for our family and found out how fun it was I was pleasantly surprised because I don't trust commercials very much... My 3 year old asks to play it nearly every day and the kitty's are so very cute that he just laughs and reacts to the game almost like the animals were real...its so fun to watch as well... So fun in fact I made my own game and have played it several times...my kids and I can even take turns doing the challenges and mini games without switching profiles... There are no confusing controls that you need to use so that younger kids can actually play the game too...My 3 year old feels so empowered because he has a game that he is good at and keeps him actively moving so he does not get bored... We love this game!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Avolon
ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
kinectimals!
8/28/2010

Customer review by snoodlemonster

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by snoodlemonster
by snoodlemonster

Got to play the demo, this is a great game for kids, and there were a lot more animals than I thought!! You should definitely give it a try if you have kids. Supposedly there will be online content which will help me justify the price. (Games are spendy!!!) I'm sure I will probably end up playing these with the kids just like we did with our wii. Cant wait!

Was this review helpful? (62) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snoodlemonster
walmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
cute game
12/25/2010

Customer review by Lionheart9851

4.0 stars 12/25/2010 by Lionheart9851
by Lionheart9851

We got this for our 3yr old boy. He has not been able to figure out how to work the kinect yet :( However my wife can play this for hours and he loves to watch her play.. very easy to do and very helpful little friend on screen to walk you thru it. and you get to make friends with new Kittens along the way...

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lionheart9851
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Kinectimals
1/1/2011

Customer review by Intrapax

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by Intrapax
by Intrapax

Your kids will love it (from ages 4 to 15 as well as your adult kids like me!). Really showcases the capabilities of the Kinnect. Some of the games get a bit repetitive for the older players, but my 4 & 8 yr olds look for opportunities to play.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Intrapax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Your kids will love this!
1/14/2011

Customer review by Shopper0x00983B7C

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by Shopper0x00983B7C
by Shopper0x00983B7C

This is an excellent interactive game for young kids. It was fantastic positive reinforcement for getting chores done (i.e. clean your room and you get 30 min. of Kinectimals). Actually, we could probably have gotten them to do the dishes, laundry, and clean the whole house for as much as they love the game.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper0x00983B7C
Medford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/26/2011

Customer review by Evan99

4.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Evan99
by Evan99

My kids, ages 7 and 4 love this game. The graphics are awesome. I love that it gets them off the couch. Some of the gestures aren't as precise as I would like, but overall a great game, especially for younger gamers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Evan99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Simply for kids
4/3/2011

Customer review by USExpatriot

4.0 stars 4/3/2011 by USExpatriot
by USExpatriot

I bought this product for my daughter, and she really enjoys it. This is obviously directed toward children, as I found things to be very simplistic and repetitive. Probably for those in the 7 - 12 age group.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USExpatriot
Queensland, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lions, Leopards and Cheetahs, Oh My!
1/7/2011

Customer review by Swbuda

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by Swbuda
by Swbuda

For the younger set. My GrandDaughters, LOVE the interaction with these critters.. Your children can play and pet AND bathe them without the fear of getting bitten. Cute, cute, cute!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swbuda
Temple, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A must for animal-loving kids
4/1/2011

Customer review by ShopperinMichigan222

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by ShopperinMichigan222
by ShopperinMichigan222

My daughter loves this game, and I love it for helping her stay physically active!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperinMichigan222
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It doesn't get any better than this.
1/11/2011

Customer review by Batmaniivi

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by Batmaniivi
by Batmaniivi

This game is amazing. My 6 year old boy is teaching me how to play this game. If your child wants a pet, THIS IS THE ONE !!!! Never have to take it for a walk, no accidents on your carpet either ! Very entertaining game. Child also gets a work out and learns co-ordination by throwing, tossing, running, and many more exercises by teaching/training the virtual pet. Graphics are awesome. Can't wait to see if they come out with another version.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Batmaniivi
Eastern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for Kids - not toddlers
5/20/2011

Customer review by Dhwanit

4.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Dhwanit
by Dhwanit

I bought this for my daughter - a toddler. She likes it but prefer Adventure sports :-) Nice graphics, good story. What she didn't liked is the story narration duration. Its too lengthy in the beginning. It would be better with short n sweet background tales.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dhwanit
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for kids
12/29/2010

Customer review by BamaBill

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by BamaBill
by BamaBill

My son loes the game, he has playued it alot since I got it for him for christmas, I thought he might be too old(12) to enjoy it, but he really likes it, thanks!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BamaBill
orlando fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/9/2011

Customer review by christi914

4.0 stars 1/9/2011 by christi914
by christi914

The is definitely cute...although its a little confusing on what the objective of the game is..its still entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christi914
akron,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Lots of fun
1/15/2011

Customer review by SunNSand

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by SunNSand
by SunNSand

Got this for a 5-year old granddaughter--she loves it, had no problem understanding and playing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunNSand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/7/2011

Customer review by Kitmar

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by Kitmar
by Kitmar

My son loves this game. Lots of animals to choose from

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kitmar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Kinectimals
2/6/2011

Customer review by MommyOf2Munchkins

4.0 stars 2/6/2011 by MommyOf2Munchkins
by MommyOf2Munchkins

I bought this game for my nephews. They LOVE it!! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyOf2Munchkins
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/28/2011

Customer review by jibaker

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by jibaker
by jibaker

It's really fun for kids. The animals are adorable!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jibaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
easy fun
2/5/2011

Customer review by HaloReach

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by HaloReach
by HaloReach

Fun game, especially for kids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HaloReach
Big Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
KINECTIMALS
12/18/2010

Customer review by JUDYAL50

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by JUDYAL50
by JUDYAL50

GREAT GIFT, IT IS A LITTLE YOUNG FOR THE 14 YEAR OLD THAT I BOUGHT IT FOR BUT THE LITTLE ONES LOVED IT.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JUDYAL50
HILLIARD,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Entertaining for the little ones
12/30/2010

Customer review by SterlingSilver75

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by SterlingSilver75
by SterlingSilver75

After reading reviews of Kinect games, this was one of the few that looked decent. It is well designed and entertaining for the kids. I think the controls are a bit too complex for little kids (I have a 4yr old, 7 yr old, and 9 yr old). All enjoyed it but I had to step in from time to time to help, so it isn't much of a babysitter. I am sure with time they will get it down. Older kids would get bored very quickly with this game. The graphics are good and there is actually more to do with it than I expected from the other reviews. It seems that kids could really spend hours before they explore everything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SterlingSilver75
Idaho Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews