Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
45
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
kinectimals!
8/28/2010

Customer review by snoodlemonster

5.0 stars by snoodlemonster

Got to play the demo, this is a great game for kids, and there were a lot more animals than I thought!! You should definitely give it a try if you have kids. Supposedly there will be online content which will help me justify the price. (Games are spendy!!!) I'm sure I will probably end up playing these with the kids just like we did with our wii. Cant wait!

Was this review helpful? (62) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
snoodlemonster
walmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Kinectimals
1/1/2011

Customer review by Intrapax

5.0 stars by Intrapax

Your kids will love it (from ages 4 to 15 as well as your adult kids like me!). Really showcases the capabilities of the Kinnect. Some of the games get a bit repetitive for the older players, but my 4 & 8 yr olds look for opportunities to play.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Intrapax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Fun Fun!
3/5/2011

Customer review by Avolon

5.0 stars by Avolon

Seeing the commercials on tv my 3 year old really loved the game before we even got it...he would watch the commercial and copy the kids as they lay on the ground teaching their kitty tricks... So, when we finally got the game for our family and found out how fun it was I was pleasantly surprised because I don't trust commercials very much... My 3 year old asks to play it nearly every day and the kitty's are so very cute that he just laughs and reacts to the game almost like the animals were real...its so fun to watch as well... So fun in fact I made my own game and have played it several times...my kids and I can even take turns doing the challenges and mini games without switching profiles... There are no confusing controls that you need to use so that younger kids can actually play the game too...My 3 year old feels so empowered because he has a game that he is good at and keeps him actively moving so he does not get bored... We love this game!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Avolon
ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cute game
12/25/2010

Customer review by Lionheart9851

4.0 stars by Lionheart9851

We got this for our 3yr old boy. He has not been able to figure out how to work the kinect yet :( However my wife can play this for hours and he loves to watch her play.. very easy to do and very helpful little friend on screen to walk you thru it. and you get to make friends with new Kittens along the way...

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lionheart9851
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Your kids will love this!
1/14/2011

Customer review by Shopper0x00983B7C

5.0 stars by Shopper0x00983B7C

This is an excellent interactive game for young kids. It was fantastic positive reinforcement for getting chores done (i.e. clean your room and you get 30 min. of Kinectimals). Actually, we could probably have gotten them to do the dishes, laundry, and clean the whole house for as much as they love the game.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shopper0x00983B7C
Medford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/26/2011

Customer review by Evan99

4.0 stars by Evan99

My kids, ages 7 and 4 love this game. The graphics are awesome. I love that it gets them off the couch. Some of the gestures aren't as precise as I would like, but overall a great game, especially for younger gamers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Evan99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Simply for kids
4/3/2011

Customer review by USExpatriot

4.0 stars by USExpatriot

I bought this product for my daughter, and she really enjoys it. This is obviously directed toward children, as I found things to be very simplistic and repetitive. Probably for those in the 7 - 12 age group.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
USExpatriot
Queensland, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lions, Leopards and Cheetahs, Oh My!
1/7/2011

Customer review by Swbuda

5.0 stars by Swbuda

For the younger set. My GrandDaughters, LOVE the interaction with these critters.. Your children can play and pet AND bathe them without the fear of getting bitten. Cute, cute, cute!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Swbuda
Temple, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A must for animal-loving kids
4/1/2011

Customer review by ShopperinMichigan222

5.0 stars by ShopperinMichigan222

My daughter loves this game, and I love it for helping her stay physically active!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShopperinMichigan222
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for Kids - not toddlers
5/20/2011

Customer review by Dhwanit

4.0 stars by Dhwanit

I bought this for my daughter - a toddler. She likes it but prefer Adventure sports :-) Nice graphics, good story. What she didn't liked is the story narration duration. Its too lengthy in the beginning. It would be better with short n sweet background tales.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dhwanit
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for kids
12/29/2010

Customer review by BamaBill

5.0 stars by BamaBill

My son loes the game, he has playued it alot since I got it for him for christmas, I thought he might be too old(12) to enjoy it, but he really likes it, thanks!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BamaBill
orlando fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/7/2011

Customer review by Kitmar

5.0 stars by Kitmar

My son loves this game. Lots of animals to choose from

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kitmar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It doesn't get any better than this.
1/11/2011

Customer review by Batmaniivi

5.0 stars by Batmaniivi

This game is amazing. My 6 year old boy is teaching me how to play this game. If your child wants a pet, THIS IS THE ONE !!!! Never have to take it for a walk, no accidents on your carpet either ! Very entertaining game. Child also gets a work out and learns co-ordination by throwing, tossing, running, and many more exercises by teaching/training the virtual pet. Graphics are awesome. Can't wait to see if they come out with another version.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Batmaniivi
Eastern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lots of fun
1/15/2011

Customer review by SunNSand

5.0 stars by SunNSand

Got this for a 5-year old granddaughter--she loves it, had no problem understanding and playing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SunNSand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/28/2011

Customer review by jibaker

5.0 stars by jibaker

It's really fun for kids. The animals are adorable!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jibaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
easy fun
2/5/2011

Customer review by HaloReach

5.0 stars by HaloReach

Fun game, especially for kids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HaloReach
Big Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/9/2011

Customer review by christi914

4.0 stars by christi914

The is definitely cute...although its a little confusing on what the objective of the game is..its still entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
christi914
akron,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Kinectimals
2/6/2011

Customer review by MommyOf2Munchkins

4.0 stars by MommyOf2Munchkins

I bought this game for my nephews. They LOVE it!! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommyOf2Munchkins
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
KINECTIMALS
12/18/2010

Customer review by JUDYAL50

5.0 stars by JUDYAL50

GREAT GIFT, IT IS A LITTLE YOUNG FOR THE 14 YEAR OLD THAT I BOUGHT IT FOR BUT THE LITTLE ONES LOVED IT.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JUDYAL50
HILLIARD,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/23/2011

Customer review by momof3kne

3.0 stars by momof3kne

It seems to be a game for much younger kids. My son is 8 and he may have played this game 2 times since Christmas.....Just doesnt seem to interest him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momof3kne
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 52 total reviews