Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 51 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Comfy & Light weight
5/4/2011

Customer review by tsg1

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by tsg1
by tsg1

This chemise is very comfortable and light weight. It is also very functional for breastfeeding.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsg1
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Comfortable and Convenient
5/29/2011

Customer review by lailap

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by lailap
by lailap

This nightgown fits well, and the fabric is so soft and comfortable. I can't get over the value of this item. I have another maternity gown from a different website that was 4 times as expensive but is not as comfortable as this one. The fabric that hangs between the "V" moves to the side easily, allowing for very convenient nighttime nursing. This gown is an incredible value.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lailap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!!
4/14/2011

Customer review by popenka

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by popenka
by popenka

I love this chemise!!! It is super soft, comfortable and cute! It fits nicely, I usually wear small, sometimes medium and ordered small and it's perfect! A little loose, not too snug but not big. I'm due in a few weeks and plan to wear it around the house, it's going to be perfect for the summer and nursing. Although you could get away with wearing it out as a casual dress it is a pajama so keep that in mind! I love the price too! Can't beat it, I got it in black too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
popenka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
COMFORTABLE
3/29/2011

Customer review by DMLTSIN

4.0 stars 3/29/2011 by DMLTSIN
by DMLTSIN

MATERIAL IS COMFORTABLE, BUT IT RUNS BIG.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMLTSIN
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great nursing gown!
3/16/2012

Customer review by Ididalittleshopping

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Ididalittleshopping
by Ididalittleshopping

I purchased the black chemise and have been very pleased. It has been washed several times already and has washed very well. Super happy with my purchase, I wish I had purchased this sooner!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ididalittleshopping
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for around the house
3/21/2012

Customer review by newmommy1015

4.0 stars 3/21/2012 by newmommy1015
by newmommy1015

The material is thin and when I tried it on I was wearing a white bra and you could see the bra though it (I bought it in black). I plan on just wearing this around the house so it doesn't bother me, it's just a nightgown ladies! I think the thin material is great anyway see as I live in FL and it is already hot! I am currently 32wks pregnant now and plan on wearing it now and after the baby gets here. I did buy a size smaller and I am glad I did, I normally would have ordered a large but because of the other reviews of how this item runs big I ordered a medium.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newmommy1015
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Runs huge
2/2/2011

Customer review by singer7472

3.0 stars 2/2/2011 by singer7472
by singer7472

The sizing of this maternity chemise runs large. The fabric is very thin and nonsubstantial. I expected all of this for what I paid -- I just wanted a "throwaway" nursing gown to use in the hospital right after birth, and this will be fine for that purpose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
singer7472
WNY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Odd fit and a little frumpy
6/20/2012

Customer review by ashtonsmom

3.0 stars 6/20/2012 by ashtonsmom
by ashtonsmom

This item is okay. I love this set in the pajamas, I am tempted to return it and get another set in pj form but I havent went into labor yet, I plan on taking this to the hospital, so a gown is needed and the pjs cost more. I bought this in black size XL, it is a bit short and I am worried as my belly grows it will become too short. I am tall though 5'10 and normally wear a size 16/18/20 (XL/1x) top. Also it is thin, but I didn't notice it being see through. It has a panel in the front for nursing which is great and works well my breast 40 C fits perfect in the little pocket for nursing I've found some too be too snug, so it will be comfotable while nursing. The bad thing about the panel is, where it ends it bunches and feels odd, and the bunching shows on the outside of the dress bc the gown is so clingy, it isn't very flattering on me. The pjs like these are VERY flattering and comfortable. I think I may purchase a differnt gown to wear to the hospital due to the unflattering fit but for the price and easy well fitting nursing pockets I may keep it for home. If I do take this to the hospital I will hide it with the matching robe I purchased seperately and the robe adds a few inches of length and will make it looks a bit nicer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashtonsmom
lakeland, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Chemise = Pajamas
2/12/2011

Customer review by TOMnALI

4.0 stars 2/12/2011 by TOMnALI
by TOMnALI

As is noted in the other reviews, this chemise is indeed pretty thin and large... but that's because it is actually a maternity pajama dress/chemise. So, it totally makes sense that it's loose and light, and it will be great for the summer. It DOES work as a dress though, and I am planning on taking advantage of that! =) It's very pretty. It wasn't as big on me as others wrote that it was. I typically wear a lg. or xl. and so I ordered a small. It fits nicely but because the fabric is thin and clingy (esp. around the back), I think I may be more comfortable in a medium. I let you all know how that goes!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TOMnALI
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great For Nursing - Great Price!
7/23/2011

Customer review by justpostmyreview

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by justpostmyreview
by justpostmyreview

I wish I had found this nightgown before going to the hospital. The price is great (half of what you find at department stores) and is equal in quality. It has a good, true to size fit and generous length, but it is not so long that it is bulky when sleeping. The double panel in front makes nursing at night super easy, and the feel of the material is soft and comfy. The seams smooth and soft too. I had the unfortunate exerperience of having pregnancy rash, which continued to cause agitation for five or six weeks post partem as well. The material in this nightgown was perfect. It didn't cause any additional irritation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justpostmyreview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Chemise!
8/12/2011

Customer review by BlondieC

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by BlondieC
by BlondieC

The fabric is very soft and nicer than I imagined. This definitely runs big. Not pregnant, I wear a size M or L. Pregnant I wear either a L or XL so I opted for the XL just in case. I could have ordered this in medium and would have been okay but it still fits enough that I can wear it, it's just a bit longer than I wanted which is no big deal. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase and plan to order more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlondieC
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Buy!!!
4/16/2012

Customer review by Expecting2012

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Expecting2012
by Expecting2012

I love this gown. It is so comfortable and has easy access for breastfeeding. I got in black and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Expecting2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great nightgown
3/29/2012

Customer review by rivamb

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by rivamb
by rivamb

This is very thin and comfortable and is long enough for me (I am 5'7). I normally wear a Large, but I got a Medium and it fit perfect. Definitely order one size down. I am 7 months pregnant and it works well and looks like it will work well for nursing. I bought this in capri blue also and I love it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rivamb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/26/2011

Customer review by groovychick6523

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by groovychick6523
by groovychick6523

very soft and comfortable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
groovychick6523
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this nightie!
7/26/2011

Customer review by aahmesnefertari

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by aahmesnefertari
by aahmesnefertari

I am 38 weeks pregnant, and I love this nightgown. It is very comfortable and feminine. It seems to hang kind of funny on me, but it's hardly noticeable, and the black one fits great, so it might just be an irregularity in the one. I haven't used it to nurse yet, but I can't wait to!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aahmesnefertari
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Why pay more?
1/14/2012

Customer review by BargainLovnMom

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by BargainLovnMom
by BargainLovnMom

My first kid it was first class all the way. Two ruined $100 nursing nightgowns later, I realized what a waste of money it was for top shelf nursing items. You live and learn. 2nd kid, it was motherhoodmaternity and the fabric was scratchy and they shrunk. Gah. This gown feels like the expensive material of the much higher priced brands, is black so it won't show stains (and if you have had babies you KNOW what stains I'm talking about) and is modest so that the Girls don't fall through the folds or you feel the need for a robe over it for modesty's sake. Way to go, Walmart. Fantastic deal and I ordered two more after washing and wearing the first and realizing how great it was. Don't waste your hard earned money for an inflated name brand---this fits and looks the same!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainLovnMom
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeded expectation!
2/2/2012

Customer review by SouthernMamaSarah

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by SouthernMamaSarah
by SouthernMamaSarah

I decided to purchase this after reading several good reviews and have to agree, this is the most comfortable nursing gown I own. I ordered an XL as I was around a size 18 pre pregnancy and it fits well, not too tight, not too loose. I'm wearing it comfortably at 9 months pregnant and look forward to having it once my little one gets here. If you're considering buying it, do it! You won't be disappointed. I will be ordering at least one or two more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernMamaSarah
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/4/2011

Customer review by toolg1

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by toolg1
by toolg1

This is a VERY comfortable nightgown, but runs really big. I ordered a medium and am 8 months pregnant and is still big. I plan on ordering one in small soon. I really like it even though it is big, vey soft and stretchy! I would recommend to all my pregnant/nursing friends, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toolg1
Fort Drum, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/22/2011

Customer review by Lou2011

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Lou2011
by Lou2011

Love it. Nice lightweight material and great for nursing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lou2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!
8/2/2011

Customer review by Bdom

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Bdom
by Bdom

It is a wonderful item. Extremely comfortable, perfect for breastfeeding without having to lift a shirt off, extremely soft and you can't beat the price!! A very wise purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bdom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews