Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 37 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
game camera/moultrie
11/30/2010

Customer review by bigtime649

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by bigtime649
by bigtime649

this camera when u dowload the update and install it takes very good pics day or nite.had a stealth cam sent it back was apiece of junk.this camera for me is equal to the 3 t0 400 dollar cameras TO 687 PICS IN 14 DAYS HAD 85% BATTERY LIFE LEFT. BIGTIME

Was this review helpful? (62) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigtime649
south eastern nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great camera !!!!!
11/2/2010

Customer review by txrider

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by txrider
by txrider

This moultrie camera takes great pictures....I have several cameras out in my ranch and they are working great.....also the life on the batteries is very good....excellent product......

Was this review helpful? (85) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txrider
Laredo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Camera Value
4/1/2011

Customer review by lasttimeforme

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by lasttimeforme
by lasttimeforme

This is the third Moultrie Game Spy Cam that we have bought and my husband loves them. He has purchased one for his brother and his son-in-law. The Wal-Mart price is the best he has found. Walmart.com is a great way to buy.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lasttimeforme
Moneta, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Bad
1/5/2011

Customer review by UsInHurricane

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by UsInHurricane
by UsInHurricane

Well made, easy to understand, takes fantastic, clear pictures both day and night.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UsInHurricane
Hurricane, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this camera
12/5/2010

Customer review by wxspotter

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by wxspotter
by wxspotter

Love my Moultrie camera. Just don't turn it on until it is set up and strapped down. I got three great pictures of my shirt, two of my thumb, and two nice ones of my yard from something setting it off which I think was my movement on the side. So, it works great with great quality pictures.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wxspotter
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love this trail camera
12/12/2010

Customer review by Luke1396

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by Luke1396
by Luke1396

I bought this product and had it in the woods the day it arrived. It takes good pictures and is easy to set up if you read the book the first time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luke1396
South, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ok camera for the money
1/31/2011

Customer review by dono123

3.0 stars 1/31/2011 by dono123
by dono123

this camera takes quality photos day and night. i have it set up over a feeder and get hundreds of pics a night. batteries last about 2 wks but its working nearly all night from constant activity.    the negatives are:  its triggering range is poor, maybe 12 to 15 feet tops and then it starts missing movement. this could be a problem when trying to watch normal deer movements. next, you have to turn the camera off and then back on to view the number of photos taken. my other moultrie displays this number all day and has a much furthur triggering distance but you get what you pay for in this instance. overall it works well but it depends how you'll be using it. also trigger speed is not bad, very few empty photos but some blurry.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dono123
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad night pics
7/2/2011

Customer review by db5822

3.0 stars 7/2/2011 by db5822
by db5822

I have had a lot of IR game cameras with fewer megapixels, but this one takes especially grainy night pics. Megapixels, evidently have very little to do with the picture quality. The battery life is good, day pics are good, but the night pics are bad. I am going to keep it, but you might look at another brand in the same price range. I will include a pic that is one of the more clear night pics. I didn't save the bad ones.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
db5822
Smackover, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
In the box!
11/29/2010

Customer review by yourhuntingpalal

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by yourhuntingpalal
by yourhuntingpalal

Great pictures day or night! great deal better than G mountain , Ca----, sportm-- gui-e, Ba-- Pr- Sh-p.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yourhuntingpalal
Carriere Ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
7/14/2011

Customer review by tiredat53

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by tiredat53
by tiredat53

This was what I had been looking for to observe wildlife. I was glad I could order it get it as quickly as I did.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiredat53
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great starter camera
9/22/2011

Customer review by V2be

5.0 stars 9/22/2011 by V2be
by V2be

Picked this model over the rest after reading the reviews. Great camera for the money. Does exactly what it is described to do. Got perfectly acceptable game pictures the first time I set it out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
V2be
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great camera
8/8/2011

Customer review by russ401

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by russ401
by russ401

Easy set-up and operation. Good quality pictures.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
russ401
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty decent camera
6/26/2011

Customer review by Boo7864

4.0 stars 6/26/2011 by Boo7864
by Boo7864

So far, the photos we've gotten are pretty decent. The daylight photos are clear but so far, only photos are waving grass and leaves. I really have not been able to see speed of the photography for deer walking through the area yet. the night photos are a little blurred but we can tell what animal is being photographed. We have it mounted near a tank so the animals are more stationary at that time, mostly raccoons. we are using duracells to power it and the battery life has been very good. I think it's been out for at least 4 weeks and still @ 98%. If I had to criticize 2s thing it would be that you can't tell if any photos have been taken until you take the card out and put it in our camera. It would be nice if it can indicate that the camera has been triggered. Also, you know generally what area is being photographed but since there's no viewfinder, you have to guess if you're in the right area that you want monitored. The strap doesn't hold that well so we had to take some extra twine with us to secure it to the trees. But, overall, it's seems to be a good camera for the price and I would go with the same model if I were to buy another.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boo7864
Katy, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Food Plot Camera
9/29/2011

Customer review by CSMMike

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by CSMMike
by CSMMike

I have gotten some good pictures from 2 of these cameras. I don't like the delay time from the moment the animal enters the trigger area to when the camera shutter functions. The shortest delay time is 15 seconds, causing me to get good pictures of my food plot after the deer has walked past the camera. If the deer stays in front of the camera for 16 seconds, I get a good picture. I don't like the color choice Moultrie used on the plastic case either. The camera does not blend in with surroundings at all. This camera actually stands out in a natuaral envioronment making it an easy find for a thief. The pictures used in the advertisement for this camera lead you to believe the colors used on the case are a lot darker that they really are. I bought mine from the website and should have inspected the camera in store before the purchase. Battery life is very good and the pictures I have got are good. Images are clear and sharp out to 100 plus yards from the camera. I have got good clear 50 feet pictures and have had other deer well past the 50 foot trigger range. I would recommend this camera to friends, but I would make the limitations known to them based on my use of the camera. I hope all of my club members a honest. I will paint these after the warantee expires. Me and my TIG welder will be in the lock box bussiness soon. Then color won't matter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CSMMike
Grovetown, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ok Camera
9/30/2011

Customer review by madfireball72

3.0 stars 9/30/2011 by madfireball72
by madfireball72

I did not keep it for long. I found a much better camera on walmart.com for the same price. It does not take very good night pics. They are blurred. Trigger speed is slow. I can walk into its trigger area and be at the end of it by time it takes a pic. It does take real good day pics and is easy to use. The other cam I found had many more features, 6 MP, remote control operation, and was the same price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madfireball72
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Not that good
9/29/2011

Customer review by beretta96

2.0 stars 9/29/2011 by beretta96
by beretta96

I purchased this camera and went out to the woods only to put batteries in it and find out that it doesnt work. i have a moultrie d50 which is fine but i wanted an ir cam. for the price what u get is good if it works not very happy with purchase returned it for my money back will buy a diff one

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beretta96
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great game camera.
8/23/2011

Customer review by profisha

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by profisha
by profisha

I have had my camera out for 3 months now. Still on the original set of batteries. It takes great pictures. I had to decrease the time in between pictures when I originally had it set for 15 seconds. But found that I would get the front of a deer then the butt. so Set at 5 seconds apart. I get great footage. Its the best camera I found for the money at the time! I have had two of my friends buy this also. I have yet to have it out in bad weather, and on windy days it will take over 400 pics in a day because the movement from grasses will trigger the camera! Makes going through pics a little boring at times.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
profisha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't like very much
9/6/2011

Customer review by TNWLreviewer

3.0 stars 9/6/2011 by TNWLreviewer
by TNWLreviewer

The reason I bought this camera was due to the reviews most reviews seemed to be good. This camera does take good pictures. However, the time delay makes it so something has to stand in front of the camera for 15 seconds or longer. If you are on a trail where something is just walking through odds are you will not get the picture of it or you will get just part of it. Also I don't think the range of motion is very good it doesn't seem to pick up as far as they say it will. I would not get this camera if what you are taking a picture of something that doesn't stand within 20 feet of the camera for over 15 seconds. Fifteen seconds is a long time when something is walking at a normal pace. So far this camera is about useless for me. Will more than likely be taking it back if the second test of this camera is the same as the first. I will be looking for something which has a shorter delay.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNWLreviewer
Would recommend to a friend? No
pics ok but motion terrible
11/26/2011

Customer review by rustyj

1.0 stars 11/26/2011 by rustyj
by rustyj

I have had other cameras and this one is about the worst when it comes to trigger time and motion detection..... My other camera was getting several pics a week but this one only got 3 in a month(knowing i was seeing several tracks but no pics)....The few pics it took are ok. A little fuzzy at night compared to other cameras... Since the testing month, i have gone back to a known good camera, and I am getting pics again....If they ever get the Trigger time and motion problem corrected, It can be a good camera ...But until then, it is a very useless object on the shelf and not in the woods... To me, the only real good thing about camera, is that it is easy to set up compared to others....

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rustyj
Crystal Springs, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great deer cam
10/24/2011

Customer review by kallmond

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by kallmond
by kallmond

I bought this for my husband for Christmas last year and he loves it. It takes great photos during the day and at night, at dusk the quality is not very good, but I don't think thats a reflection of the cam. The videos are great too! He's recommended this to several of his friends and they've all been happy with the product too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kallmond
sd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews