Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 2045 reviews
5 stars
1083
4 stars
560
3 stars
136
2 stars
67
1 stars
199
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1958 reviews
1-20 of 1958 reviews
Missing/Damaged parts. Decent treadmill
1/19/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
For one the shipping of my treadmill was horrible. The box came all ripped up right through the middle and one of the screws was through the box and broken instead of securely screwed into the bottom of the machine. The belt has a permanent indentation i guess from the parts that were on top of it or something I'm not sure. Then after putting it together i notice it didn't come with the bracket and thing to put on the rails to fold up the treadmill when not in use. I have yet to contact Weslo about that yet but I'm sure it wont be fun. Overall the treadmill seems decent. This is my first one. Putting the treadmill together isn't that hard if you have help. The only hard part is putting the bottom part on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (196)No (73)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
8/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I can't walk on the road or a trail, because I have spinal stenosis, so I have no balance. But I can hold on, on this and walk, it's wonderful. It has helped me get my blood sugar down. I started out slow for just 3 minutes a day. Now I'm walking 1.3 (speed) and for 10 minutes at a time, some times 2-3 times a day. I think it's a great product for the price. I have just recomended it to all my Atkins buds on facebook. Love you all!! Hope this helps!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (489)No (152)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Came with the belt frayed and rubbing plastic
1/25/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I open the box, start to put it together and notice that where the belt goes into the front of the treadmill underneath that you see where the belt has cut a groove into the plastic. The belt is frayed from where it was cutting the plastic cover. I put up a couple of pics and please keep in mind I have done nothing but un box it, I never turned it on or even put it together.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (190)No (70)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Waslo treadmill new model
7/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
After reading some of the reviews i was skeptical at first. But then i remembered that many years ago i purchased the same brand and i used it almost everyday for 10 years. NO KIDDING! Till it broke. Towards the end my knees got affected and would hurt a lot. Stopped exercising. Gained weight so after 2 years i decided to purchase this one. Love it!!!! My knees don't hurt. Must be all renewed model. I use it from 4 to 5 days a week. I would recommend it to every one. Also after reading the reviews of how the boxes were all broken and how some parts weren't working due to purchasing and have it delivered straight home, well i ordered online & picked up at my nearest walmart. I thought this way since the delivery trucks have to bring several to the store they'll place it and carry it better than if you are just having one delivered home along with other merchandises and your merchandise is probably thrown in a corner and get all banged up. Well my thinking payed up. It came complete and has been working perfect and the box is good as new.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (532)No (98)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice size, sturdy treadmill, right price!
2/10/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
If you are looking for a slightly upscale but basic, well made, easy to use treadmill, this is it. Plus the price is right. I owned a larger treadmill and pricier ($695.00) for many years and it was fried by a lightening strike on our house (unfortunately we didn't have it on a surge protector). This treadmill is not as wide but otherwise does everything my larger and more expensive one did. It fits perfectly along with our other workout equipment. It did take my husband and I to move the box into the house. However, although the instructions say 2 people should put this treadmill together, I did it by myself with patience (I am a 68 year old woman). Just took me a couple of hours once I had everything out of the box and inventoried all the parts. I was even able to tighten all the bolts without a problem and I have arthritis. It would be faster with 2 people but I didn't have any issues. I have used the treadmill now for a month and like that it is quieter than my other treadmill. I can hear my TV at a normal volume while walking/exercising. I only walk or fast walk so I cannot say how well this treadmill will hold up for someone who runs. But if you want a nice size, functional, well made of sturdy quality material treadmill for a good price I can really recommend this one. BTW don't forget to put it on a surge protector, as I have done with mine, the instructions will remind you more than once, if you forget!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (117)No (27)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product Excellent Price
1/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this treadmill because my gym membership is getting ready to expire school is starting back and I work full time. I needed something that was small cheap and could meet my fitness needs. I can walk jog and run on this machine. It shows calories burned distance, time and speed goes up to 10 in speed and has 3 different weight loss programs and 3 intensity programs if you are looking for a change. I put it together myself it was fairly easy the only thing I had trouble putting on was the latch. FOr right now I dont need it because I run on this treadmill every night. It is also longer than what I thought it would be which is a good thing. I love this treadmill. Online it says 287 but in the store it was 257 with tax I paid 280 cheaper than the original price online. Excellent buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (430)No (129)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wesley treadmill
12/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This my second Weslo Cadence treadmill. I had one just a little smaller that lasted for years. This one fits in a small area. Not loud and clunky. I love the dashboard and it even has room for my iPad. I haven't tried all the features yet, but right now I'm loving it. It fits quite nicely on the side of my bed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (144)No (32)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome treadmill! Great price!
3/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This treadmill does the trick. It's just what I was looking for without paying $1000 like we did years ago. This Weslo treadmill isn't bulky or too big. It took my husband about 15 minutes to assemble. Not noisy at all. We're very pleased. I've used it every night for 30 minutes & I'm very happy with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great so far
2/19/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've only had it a few weeks, yet it does what I need so far. A little noisy, but what treadmill isn't. I put it together by myself.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OMG, This treadmill is super amazing!!!
1/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this treadmill it's so beautiful and everything I ever wanted. I went and bought my treadmill today at walmart and I am so very happy with my purchase. This is my second weslo treadmill, I decided to stick to what I knew best and what has helped me to accomplish many of my personal goals. I want to let you guys know that walmart has an assembly team who put my treadmill together in less then two hours and the service is free!!!. If you are hesitant to get this super amaze treadmill....don't be, you'll completely love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (222)No (57)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent!
11/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 1000 contributer
I have only used this for a week, but so far this is a great product. Easy set up, easy to use. I am 230lbs and have had NO problems with its sturdyness. Will update in a few months.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (597)No (138)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice product for the price
3/21/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The product arrived good and on scheduled time. It was easy to fix, you need an extra hand for a couple times (indicated clearly in the manual). Runs smoothly with low noise. We haven't used the ifit feature yet. Walmart provides 3 year product care warranty for less than $30, which is very attractive price for the product. Level the treadmill with floor while fixing the base frame (the manual doesn't clearly state this), otherwise the bolts will not align with the frame. See picture attached.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (21)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No problems yet
11/19/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Owned the product for only a month and so far there's no problem. It was easy to assemble. It's a little heavy though so I would suggest having another person help out to avoid any injury. But aside from that, everything is working perfectly.I read a review saying that it's kinda hard to read the numbers on the screen, try removing this very thin layer of plastic and see if that helps. It looks like it protects the buttons and the screen but I removed it anyway and the screen is so much clearer now and I'm having no problems at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (166)No (50)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very small
4/7/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm the type a person that like to run more that walk in the treadmill and this one is not good for running if you loose concentration you will fall for sure very easy, is really small, I'm not a big guy and my feet barley fit in it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Treadmill
1/24/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Despite the fact that it was tough for me too put it together seeing as though I have never really put together anything with tools, I love it. It's really nice and sturdy. My only complaint would be that I haven't figured out why the heart rate monitor doesnt work. Folds up nice & easy to moverify around
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Weslo Cadence G 5.9i Folding Treadmill
12/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Super Nice Treadmill for the Price. Easy to put together (15-20 mins) I would recommend this treadmill to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (87)No (33)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can go wrong with
3/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had this for the past two months and the results is amazing. The key benefit is how it has helped my digestion issues. It has improvedSo far, I have not had any issue The running area is small.But for the price,it doesn't bother me. If your budget and space is tight,I will recommend this for you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent!!
12/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just set it up - took probably around an hour or less. Looks great and works great in the first walk/run. Great price at walmart!! And delivery was well on time n in perfect condition.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (25)
Report
Was this review helpful?
product came with broken foot rest
6/8/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Product came with broken foot rest on right, all the screw holders were broken off. I communicated with Weslo Customer Service via email several times. They were very unknowledgable about what my complaints was. I finally sent a picture of the problem and then never heard back from them at all. I would never purchase this brand again! attached is the photo I sent to Weslo
Was this review helpful?
Yes (117)No (37)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great inexpensive treadmill
1/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was concerned this would be a cheap piece of junk.But,it's far from it!Looking at Sears and elsewhere,I could not find a inexpensive machine so I checked walmart online.For $287.00 plus 2yr ext protection,tax and shipping,is a GREAT deal.I use almost everyday and it works fantastic!I just do not know why anyone would pay all that extra $=750.+ for one when this is all you need.It's really good and has all the bells and whistles!BUY IT!You will like it! So simple to lift/fold the track and roll it out of the way!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (68)No (23)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641771, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-