Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1568 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1568 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1568 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
820
4 stars
433
3 stars
103
2 stars
49
1 stars
163
1-20 of 1484 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1484 total reviews
1-20 of 1484 reviews
Missing/Damaged parts. Decent treadmill
1/19/2014

Customer review by Addicted2Clearance

3.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Addicted2Clearance
by Addicted2Clearance
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For one the shipping of my treadmill was horrible. The box came all ripped up right through the middle and one of the screws was through the box and broken instead of securely screwed into the bottom of the machine. The belt has a permanent indentation i guess from the parts that were on top of it or something I'm not sure. Then after putting it together i notice it didn't come with the bracket and thing to put on the rails to fold up the treadmill when not in use. I have yet to contact Weslo about that yet but I'm sure it wont be fun. Overall the treadmill seems decent. This is my first one. Putting the treadmill together isn't that hard if you have help. The only hard part is putting the bottom part on.

Was this review helpful? (112) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Addicted2Clearance
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
8/15/2011

Customer review by joan136

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by joan136
by joan136

I can't walk on the road or a trail, because I have spinal stenosis, so I have no balance. But I can hold on, on this and walk, it's wonderful. It has helped me get my blood sugar down. I started out slow for just 3 minutes a day. Now I'm walking 1.3 (speed) and for 10 minutes at a time, some times 2-3 times a day. I think it's a great product for the price. I have just recomended it to all my Atkins buds on facebook. Love you all!! Hope this helps!!!

Was this review helpful? (334) (122)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joan136
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Came with the belt frayed and rubbing plastic
1/25/2012

Customer review by junkshop

1.0 stars 1/25/2012 by junkshop
by junkshop

I open the box, start to put it together and notice that where the belt goes into the front of the treadmill underneath that you see where the belt has cut a groove into the plastic. The belt is frayed from where it was cutting the plastic cover. I put up a couple of pics and please keep in mind I have done nothing but un box it, I never turned it on or even put it together.

Was this review helpful? (111) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
junkshop
oxnard, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Product Excellent Price
1/14/2011

Customer review by AB4B

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by AB4B
by AB4B

I bought this treadmill because my gym membership is getting ready to expire school is starting back and I work full time. I needed something that was small cheap and could meet my fitness needs. I can walk jog and run on this machine. It shows calories burned distance, time and speed goes up to 10 in speed and has 3 different weight loss programs and 3 intensity programs if you are looking for a change. I put it together myself it was fairly easy the only thing I had trouble putting on was the latch. FOr right now I dont need it because I run on this treadmill every night. It is also longer than what I thought it would be which is a good thing. I love this treadmill. Online it says 287 but in the store it was 257 with tax I paid 280 cheaper than the original price online. Excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (348) (115)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AB4B
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OMG, This treadmill is super amazing!!!
1/1/2013

Customer review by Beautifullove01

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Beautifullove01
by Beautifullove01

I love this treadmill it's so beautiful and everything I ever wanted. I went and bought my treadmill today at walmart and I am so very happy with my purchase. This is my second weslo treadmill, I decided to stick to what I knew best and what has helped me to accomplish many of my personal goals. I want to let you guys know that walmart has an assembly team who put my treadmill together in less then two hours and the service is free!!!. If you are hesitant to get this super amaze treadmill....don't be, you'll completely love it.

Was this review helpful? (153) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beautifullove01
Northwest Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
11/16/2013

Customer review by Foxyv069

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Foxyv069
by Foxyv069
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I have only used this for a week, but so far this is a great product. Easy set up, easy to use. I am 230lbs and have had NO problems with its sturdyness. Will update in a few months.

Was this review helpful? (489) (113)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foxyv069
bradenton, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
No problems yet
11/19/2010

Customer review by sigurdshale

4.0 stars 11/19/2010 by sigurdshale
by sigurdshale

Owned the product for only a month and so far there's no problem. It was easy to assemble. It's a little heavy though so I would suggest having another person help out to avoid any injury. But aside from that, everything is working perfectly.I read a review saying that it's kinda hard to read the numbers on the screen, try removing this very thin layer of plastic and see if that helps. It looks like it protects the buttons and the screen but I removed it anyway and the screen is so much clearer now and I'm having no problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (135) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sigurdshale
lv,nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great inexpensive treadmill
1/23/2012

Customer review by TimW49

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by TimW49
by TimW49

I was concerned this would be a cheap piece of junk.But,it's far from it!Looking at Sears and elsewhere,I could not find a inexpensive machine so I checked walmart online.For $287.00 plus 2yr ext protection,tax and shipping,is a GREAT deal.I use almost everyday and it works fantastic!I just do not know why anyone would pay all that extra $=750.+ for one when this is all you need.It's really good and has all the bells and whistles!BUY IT!You will like it! So simple to lift/fold the track and roll it out of the way!

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TimW49
Terryville,Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
product came with broken foot rest
6/8/2011

Customer review by cas2008

1.0 stars 6/8/2011 by cas2008
by cas2008

Product came with broken foot rest on right, all the screw holders were broken off. I communicated with Weslo Customer Service via email several times. They were very unknowledgable about what my complaints was. I finally sent a picture of the problem and then never heard back from them at all. I would never purchase this brand again! attached is the photo I sent to Weslo

Was this review helpful? (83) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cas2008
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good treadmill!
2/11/2014

Customer review by abarnets

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by abarnets
by abarnets
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am training for a marathon and need something that will hold up to a hard run every other day and so far it is holding up nicely! Very quiet and durable. Stores very easily.

Was this review helpful? (173) (55)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abarnets
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Treadmill
6/24/2014

Customer review by PQDB

1.0 stars 6/24/2014 by PQDB
by PQDB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I ordered on line I new that there was some assembly required but the base did not fit and I had to order another base. I received the new base for the treadmill and again it did not match up to the holes of the treadmill. Very frustrating. I didn't figure on having to take apart the treadmill and reassemble it for it to work. I gave up and will return it to Walmart. Very frustrating. I usually don't have a problem with assembly but this was more than I bargained for. Hope you have better luck than I did.

Was this review helpful? (36) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PQDB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
8/12/2014

Customer review by frankie123hk

4.0 stars 8/12/2014 by frankie123hk
by frankie123hk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Like the look and have been using it twice a day. So far it works perfect.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frankie123hk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for Beginner!!
1/3/2013

Customer review by dc805

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by dc805
by dc805

I purchased this machine yesterday after reading many reviews. I wanted something inexpensive since I haven't worked out in a while..I figured this would be good enough to get me going. I plan on working my way to running a few miles but doubt I'll ever be a marathon runner and need anything more than this! Purchase: My husband and I were able to drag this upstairs in our home. We're both fairly small and it's pretty heavy so you probably need 2 people- unless your extremely strong! Some reviews say it will fit in a standard trunk, but I didn't see it fitting in my large Camry, so we needed a truck. Assembly: I was a little worried about parts not being in the box as some reviews have said. The first thing I looked for was that they were all there before I went through the trouble of putting it together. Luckily, they were all there! The hardware was in a separate package and labeled with the dimensions of each screw, name of each hex wrench, and even what step of the instructions it was associated with! It took my husband and I about 40 minutes to put together. I think it could be done by one person if you had to. I was really just reading the instructions to him, but helped on maybe 2 parts (hold one piece while he screwed something in). Quality: I believe this is worth the price. Some reviews said it's wobbly or shakes. I walked/jogged on it this morning and it doesn't move! I'm pretty sure it's because my husband tightened the screws VERY well. If you're having this problem, trying tightening everything. The base is pretty narrow, but not an issue. You're walking/running in a straight line so I don't see a need for anything wider. It's also not TOO long. I'm 5'4" and my husband is 5'10", so it's perfect for us. If you're tall with long legs, it may be too small of a base for you to stretch out, but I'm not sure! Because the base is fairly small, if you're running it can be fairly loud on impact. When my husband was jogging, I could see the board bouncing down on each step and making a "thud" noise. This shouldn't matter unless you're trying to be quiet for others in the home. We tested the noise level with the gym door closed, him in our bedroom with that door closed and he said he could barely hear it. We will probably be able to hear stomping when one is running upstairs and we're downstairs. Features: It does keep track of calories, distance, and time elapse. It also has a spot to put your thumb and it shows heart rate. I did that twice and the first time it said 124 which I thought was accurate. The second was 51 which I don't think was accurate, but that doesn't surprise me! The distance calculator is shown in numbers, but it also shows a little track. I'm not fond of the track because it shows 1/4 miles. So it will circle around 4 times in 1 mile. Basically if you look down at it, you don't know where you are in your mile unless you look at the distance in numbers. Again, this is not a big deal. I'm just glad it tells you how far you've gone! The picture of a mile shouldn't matter. Calories counted seemed accurate and of course the time elapse was. Overall: I think it's great for a beginner and at the price that it is. I was definitely doing cardio as if it was any other treadmill. It could be considered small and loud on impact, but if you put it in a secluded part of the house or if you're alone it won't bother anyone. Folds up well and doesn't take up a lot of space! I would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (162) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dc805
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
treadmill
6/11/2014

Customer review by 3ella

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by 3ella
by 3ella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I receive my treadmill on 6/6/14, I love that it was on sale couldn't find it no where else for that price. That only little problem I had was when putting it together some of the holes where the screws go in wasn't big enough for the screws so it took longer to put together. I needed a treadmill for my weight lost journey and with the price it was I was able to buy it. WALMART ROCKS!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3ella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
weslo treadmill
11/6/2010

Customer review by cherry4969

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by cherry4969
by cherry4969

very ighly peformance it goes very fast. i have enjoyed it eve sine i brought.

Was this review helpful? (13) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherry4969
fot myer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great Treadmill for the money
8/11/2016

Customer review by Bernie

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Bernie
by Bernie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This treadmill is working well for me. I'm almost 80 years old. The cardiologist has said he wants me to walk a mile every day. With summer heat indexes running 105 and 106 there's no way I'm going to do my walking outside. Alas, the perfect answer is this treadmill. It has 10 speeds anywhere from a slow walk to a fast run. I am up to speed number 3 so far which is a fairly fast walk. I am starting out with a 10 minute walk. This treadmill will allow you to time your walk and it gives you a measurement of the distance traveled. There are also 6 pre-set programs that you can select by merely pushing a button to achieve weight loss in different degrees. All in all I think it's the best treadmill for the money I've seen anywhere. The only possible negative I've found is that the display could use a built in light as it's a little dim unless you have sufficient overhead external illumination.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bernie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad Purchase and Poor Weslo Customer Service
5/15/2014

Customer review by fullerton2014

1.0 stars 5/15/2014 by fullerton2014
by fullerton2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received my Treadmill and when tried to assemble it, one of the 4 screws was not going in straight. I called the company and they said they will send me a new part and for the inconvenience they will also assemble the treadmill for me. after countless missed calls and a timeframe of 24-48 hours, me and the technician connected and i took 1/2 a day off from work to meet him. He comes installs the defective part and does not assemble the rest of the treadmill. when i asked him why, he said its not on the work order. I called the company and asked them about it and they said they will review it and get back to me. No one called me back like they promised. I called again and i asked to speak to a supervisor, i got no where. the supervisor said they will call me back and 2 weeks and i still don't have a phone call. I asked them if their calls are monitored to listen to the original call and the promise they made me over the phone. No call back. This is poor customer service. Poor treadmill. not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fullerton2014
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Motorized Treadmill with Pulse NIGHTMARE.
8/3/2016

Customer review by dorsel

1.0 stars 8/3/2016 by dorsel
by dorsel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered the Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Motorized Treadmill with Pulse on July 19, 2016 on-line. It was scheduled to arrive by FedEx on Monday, 7/25/2016 . It arrived on Tuesday, 7/26/2016. Once it was assembled, the walking belt would not move because the drive motor was reportedly damaged in shipment. I called Customer Service on Tuesday 7/26/16 and reported the problem. I was told that they would ship the part needed but it would take 3-5 business days to reach me. They stated that when it arrived, I should contact a repair technician to install it. I received the part on Tuesday, 8/2/2016. I called the technician on Tuesday and was told that the earliest date that he could repair it would be Saturday 8/6/16. Today is Wednesday, 8/3/2016 and I have not been able to use the treadmill at all. Would I recommend this product to anyone? NO. The product and service is terrible.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dorsel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality of life
1/7/2011

Customer review by JDeep

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by JDeep
by JDeep

I ran three marathons in the last 35 years and heavily trained in New York city health clubs. Tread mills were a part of the preparation for the 26.3 miles. The Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill is just as good as the heavy equipment in New York. But at a fraction of the cost. The Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill is just right for incline running (there are two inclines to chose from). The most important feature for me is the quality of speeds offered. Ten speeds to chose from and large readout indicators of time, speed indicator, distance, and calorie burn. All easy to see. Especially when I have a few miles behind me and I need a clear display to gauge my running strategy. I also like the blood pressure/heart beat indicator. I just touch the red heart shaped light and there's an very legible readout. Too simple. My wife also enjoys her brisk walk every morning, noon or night. As well as my two sisters. The quality of product, cost, and super ease of delivery has me looking at Walmart for my next big purchase.

Was this review helpful? (117) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDeep
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Completely Unsatisfied.
7/20/2012

Customer review by mayralexandra123

1.0 stars 7/20/2012 by mayralexandra123
by mayralexandra123

We purchased this treadmill on July 1, 2012. It was easy to assemble; it took about an hour for two of us to do it. When it came time for the treadmill band to start moving when we had already connected and all that-it was NOT moving. I called Weslo customer service, and it was hard to get a hold of them since they also did not work on weekends. So I called again and after waiting about 40 minutes, they finally answered. I told them that this treadmill's belt/band was not moving, the customer service rep. then advised me to open the motor cover and move some wires, that sometimes this happens. So I did this, and we still had this problem. I had to call them again until they told me that they were going to order a part, I think it was the contractor, and that as soon as we get this part, for me to call their technician to come to our house and fix it. Until now, I have not used this treadmill and we ended up completely unsatisfied. Repairment still pending as of now..

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mayralexandra123
Silver Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 1484 total reviews
1-20 of 1484 reviews