Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 208 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

208 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

208 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
51
3 stars
12
2 stars
13
1 stars
17
1-20 of 190 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews
not worth the price
6/30/2016

Customer review by runningman11

2.0 stars 6/30/2016 by runningman11
by runningman11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a little flimsy. On top of the quality, the rim broke on the second day of use. The company was great and replaced it, but I don't think the replacement is much better. In my opinion, there is a defect in the manufacturing of the rims.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runningman11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value, perfect for townhome living
3/18/2012

Customer review by HappyNorwalkMom

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by HappyNorwalkMom
by HappyNorwalkMom

So I've spent several weeks trying to find the right portable hoop for my boys, ages 7 and 9. I live in a townhome development with a very short driveway. I stumbled upon the Sklz Pro Mini Hoop System and was very excited...until I read the reviews. I purchased it anyway, skeptical. I knew I would be assembling it on my own so that was a huge factor in my purchasing decision. It took me 3 hours, but let me tell you how worth it has been! My boys LOVE this hoop. It's a larger version of the one they play in their bedrooms with. Dunkin' the ball is all they want to do, so this is absolutely perfect for our living situation. It goes up to 7 feet, is sturdy and well worth the sale price of $97 (down from $127). I am very pleased with this purchase, it has provided hours of fun and exercise and brotherly camaraderie.

Was this review helpful? (203) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyNorwalkMom
Norwalk, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Pool Basketball!
6/18/2013

Customer review by lisashops2

4.0 stars 6/18/2013 by lisashops2
by lisashops2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased two of these for our full court basketball in the pool! We have an L shaped pool. We were looking for a hoop smaller than regulation so we could use our 6 or 7 inch balls. The only kind we saw for the pool in previous years were regular size rims and they were very expensive. When we searched again this year and found they finally made the rim smaller, we were thrilled and bought two. My son had a rim made by sklz for over his bedroom door and it took a lot of abuse and is still in nice shape. So we had no problem ordering these. Walmart sent them quickly and we got a great price on them ($99ea.) My son and I were able to put them together in no time and my husband went over it and tightened everything. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because the last bolt that went in, broke on both systems. Since we did not use one of the poles, we have it shorter, we had an extra bolt to use for each one. I will have to order more in case we ever want it higher. It adjusts easily and the kids are dunking and having a blast. Don't hesitate to buy, it is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (20) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisashops2
NE PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality and Design broken after 2 months.
3/5/2014

Customer review by TaylorFamBam

1.0 stars 3/5/2014 by TaylorFamBam
by TaylorFamBam

We bought this item for my sons for Christmas (they are 8,7,5)(it was on a black Friday special) after only two months the plastic back board is cracking around the rim (where the rim attaches to the backboard) and is only about an inch away from breaking all the way off. This hoop claims that they can dunk with ease, but it is not at all strong enough for that, my kids do not even dunk the ball and yet it is almost broken. Absolutely a piece of junk. It will be complete trash in a matter of weeks if not days. was excited for this hoop because it gave the option of the different heights. Do not waste your money, do your research and go with a different hoop. It is not worth it and now we are out the money and the boys are disappointed that their "santa" present is busted.

Was this review helpful? (12) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TaylorFamBam
NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
3/29/2013

Customer review by justgranddad

3.0 stars 3/29/2013 by justgranddad
by justgranddad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For my granddaughters, ages 7 & 8, this product is sufficient for a 1st BB goal. It is not built for 3-point shots by older kids or adults but for youngsters taking close range shots. The ball that comes with it is at least half the size of a regular BB but we have used both in shooting and it does fine with both. I have not put ANY sand or water in the base but just placed a 50-lb. bag of sand ON the base. This way, I can move it around very easily and I don't feel it poses any danger nor is the stability of the unit compromised. I may fill it later if we decide on a permanent location for it. Someone can walk off with this very easily, though, if the base is not filled! If either of them decide they want to get serious about BB, then we can upgrade later. They have a full-size goal at home so this is just to keep them entertained when they are here on weekends and sometimes after school. I am not real good in assembly of these things but this one wasn't too bad. Just find a place to lay out all the parts and follow directions carefully.

Was this review helpful? (27) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justgranddad
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Swimming pool basketball goal
3/28/2016

Customer review by Sherie

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Sherie
by Sherie

This purchase was made specifically to be a pool basketball goal and has been a fantastic purchase. I research a lot of basketball goal that were advertised as "swimming pool goals." They were all much more expensive and the reviews had me very undecided. Then I stumbled upon this goal. It is very reasonably priced and seemed to be everything we needed. It is the perfect height and the rim it larger than expected. The best feature for me is that is it black and not white! White looks great at first but then rusts so bad (saltwater pool). I hope this lasts longer than my last unit which the rim rusted and left stains on my deck.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice for younger than 12
3/7/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/7/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is nice for my 3 and 7 year old. I would not recommend it for tweens or older. It is very light duty and mini as stated. However, so far has been nice and held up well these last three weeks. Was fairly easy to put together but does have many parts.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for kids
7/10/2016

Customer review by Zabster

4.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Zabster
by Zabster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good versatile hoop for all ages. Easy to assemble and easy to move around in the back yard. One less star because it's not very solid. I am afraid it's gonna break soon. Will update this if so happens.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zabster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got the job done!
7/11/2016

Customer review by RiccosMom

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by RiccosMom
by RiccosMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pretty easy assemble. Purchased for my teen. It's a little on the short side but he made accommodations to give it more height and has been loving it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RiccosMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfied
3/13/2016

Customer review by LA123

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by LA123
by LA123

Perfect for my 8 yr old grandson, and it adjusts so my little grandbabies can play also!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LA123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks nice and the kiddos are happy!
6/30/2016

Customer review by Tlcastl

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Tlcastl
by Tlcastl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love it! It's very well made and looks like it will hold up for years to come. We have it set up on the lowest setting to use for around the pool. It's perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tlcastl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Starter Basketball Set!
4/9/2016

Customer review by SolisClanOf6

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by SolisClanOf6
by SolisClanOf6

Easy to assemble. My 11, 10, 7 and 4 year old can all play. The hoop is standard but the poles are smaller around so it's easy to take apart for the pool or lower for the little ones. Backboard is well made. We put a 50 pound bag of sand, could probably hold about 75 pounds total and it has held up well to the wind out here in AZ so far. Cant wait to use it for the pool in a few weeks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SolisClanOf6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Hoop/ Horrible instructions
8/10/2013

Customer review by JPsmartmom

4.0 stars 8/10/2013 by JPsmartmom
by JPsmartmom

I wanted a hoop that was easily brought in and out of the garage. My HOA will not allow Basketball hoops to remain outside. This is not the size of a professional hoop it is much smaller but did extend to 7 feet and does not look "babyish". The ball it came with is smaller than a standard size ball. When I went to put it together the pre-drilled holes on the base did not line up with the hardware provided.I drilled my own holes in the base. Also the parts were miss labeled as well as the nuts and bolts. I really got a good use out of my socket wrench, the tools provided were not really up to the job. That being said I got it all together in 3 hours. That was why I gave it a 4 star rating. Once I got it all together my 10 and 7 year old had a blast playing with it. So for me it was worth all the time putting it together.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPsmartmom
North Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice!
2/21/2012

Customer review by wittleraccoon

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by wittleraccoon
by wittleraccoon

This hoop can be lowered enough for our young kids to play, yet can be raised high enough to challenge my husband. It's durable and comes with a small basketball for the kids. You may want to purchase a regular sized ball for adult players, but the small one suits my husband and I just fine when we play. It's set up in our screened in patio area, and we can raise, lower and move it wherever we want. It's sturdy, fun, and enjoyed by the whole family!

Was this review helpful? (188) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wittleraccoon
Port St. Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
i like it
6/28/2016

Customer review by Vitalyano

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Vitalyano
by Vitalyano
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good quality , low price, convenient height adjustment, children are happy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vitalyano
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Excellent Design, but complex to assemble
7/20/2012

Customer review by TechnoExpert

4.0 stars 7/20/2012 by TechnoExpert
by TechnoExpert

I found this perfect unit after a very long time, which could allow KG kids to use for 3-4 yrs. I like that it adjustable. POSITIVES: Excellent Design, Good mini tools NEGATIVES: Bad user manual, complex user manual, hard to assemble. I would still recommend as good buy, compared to other youth/kid products

Was this review helpful? (53) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TechnoExpert
Santa Clara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Hoop for Kids
6/11/2015

Customer review by Talkntribe

4.0 stars 6/11/2015 by Talkntribe
by Talkntribe

We purchased this for our kids who are just under the age of 10. Putting together can be a pain because the poles aren't marked and some of the screw can be difficult if you have bigger hands. Other than that. Its a nice sturdy portable. Be advised that the rim itself looks a tad smaller than regulation. It comes with a mini basketball. Although it can use a normal size ball. It will just bounce everywhere. Best to use mini's. We added water to the jug or you can use sand. We found Water holds up just fine. Our kids do not slam on the rim but I have found that over time the rim will have a tilt. You'll have to level it with your hands but no way to fix it. Its not really bad but you will notice its not level by a tad. Assembly took about 25 minutes. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for something for younger kids or a pool. I wouldn't get this for anyone 12 and over who love playing on a real basketball hoop.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Talkntribe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money
7/2/2015

Customer review by ValGalMom

5.0 stars 7/2/2015 by ValGalMom
by ValGalMom

My 9 yr old daughter likes to play basketball, but she just started with an interest. I didn't want to pay out for an expensive basketball system. I thought I would start out cheap and then if she is still interested I could always buy a more professional system. I like this system for really 2 reasons. 1- it was inexpensive, and 2- I can move the system very easily out to the street and back into the garage at night. What I really didn't like about the system was that it took me and my next door neighbors to help me put it together. It wasn't that hard, but you did need more than one person. The hardest part was having enough strength to tighten the bolts. We can have very high winds where we live so I needed to add water and add an additional weight to the system so it will not tip over (sandbag). My daughter played with the system for 2 weeks straight. As of now it is sitting in the garage. All in all it was really worth the money for our family. :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValGalMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect size and easy to move
1/1/2013

Customer review by yingmom

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by yingmom
by yingmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We live in an HOA and well, leaving a basketball goal out full-time is not appropriate for the community. I have a 13 year old son who loves basketball and we have denied him this simple pleasure for the last 4 years. This goal is the perfect size. It has a smaller backboard, but the rim is big enough for a regular sized basketball. It can be adjusted very easily and moved back into our garage by minimizing its height with ease. So far, he loves it, but it will take a couple of hours to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (38) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yingmom
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for small kids....
5/18/2016

Customer review by Alliecat

4.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Alliecat
by Alliecat

Got this for my 13 y/o son. He hasn't played with it much, so I store it in the garage. My 2 y/o nephew loves it! Whenever he comes over, it's easily portable. The middle bar come out for easy adjustment. Takes a little time to assemble, make sure poles are in the right direction. If you have young kids (elementary age) this goal works. If your kids are in Jr. High, you may want to opt for a taller goal, that is safe to dunk with. I would not recommend intense play or dunking, as it may tip. Overall, grade above plastic toddler goal but not intended for competitive play. Also, must use youth size ball, standard adult ball will not fit through net.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alliecat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews