Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

119 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

119 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
35
1-20 of 115 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
Excellent product!
7/15/2016

Customer review by Louie

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Louie
by Louie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this twice a day after brushing my teeth. As a result, my teeth are whiter looking and my mouth feels fresh and clean with no worries about bad breath. Tartar build up is also deceased due to regular use. Love this stuff!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Louie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An Amazing Product
7/4/2016

Customer review by mightymouth

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by mightymouth
by mightymouth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm 70 years old and still have my teeth...but pretty "old" looking. Dingy with brown stains along the edges of fillings. After 2 weeks of using this Listerine religiously I have incredibly white teeth, no brown stains. Any sensitivity I had is gone and they feel really slick and clean, shiny, and no tartar. The product is strong and burns the mouth a bit, but boy, is it worth it!!! Can't believe these results are just from a mouthwash.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mightymouth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CLEAN MOUTH! AHHHHHHHH....
6/7/2013

Customer review by freebirdforever

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by freebirdforever
by freebirdforever
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This has peroxide in it so I would tell you to expect your mouth to fizz. If you ever put peroxide on a cut....there is fizz. It's working at cleaning. When I first started using it, I felt a lot like some of the comments some people have made about how it fizzed or foamed or however they described there experience. I wasn't sure I'd like to continue it either, but I always try to give the product a chance. I love it now. Since I've been using it for over a year, it doesn't fizz as much. It depends on the bacteria in the mouth. Also it helps heal my gums when I get cuts from chewing on chips, or something hard....or blisters from burning the roof of my mouth on something hot. It works extremely well on healing. So try it and give it a chance first before giving up on it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freebirdforever
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good - To - Go
6/22/2016

Customer review by Snooky35

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Snooky35
by Snooky35
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snooky35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
5/27/2016

Customer review by luigi

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by luigi
by luigi

Good product I use it and the more and before I go to bed I love this product it's great you should record

luigi
denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A high quality product!
2/18/2011

Customer review by XINJ

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by XINJ
by XINJ

I have been using this mouthwash for 2 weeks and this is the BEST mouthwash I ever had! It not only keeps your mouth super fresh but also whitens your teeth without side effects!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XINJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrible! Literally burns our mouth and tongue!
6/11/2015

Customer review by Anna

1.0 stars 6/11/2015 by Anna
by Anna

I have used Listerine products before but I usually go for the ones that say no alcohol and haven't had any issues so I thought I would give the Total Care Plus Whitening Anticavity mouthwash a try because I am all for the whitening products. From the start I knew something wasn't right with this product. It stung so bad and was burning the inside of my cheeks, gums, and tongue but I didn't know if maybe that was because it wasn't the one that said without alcohol so I just kept swishing it. After I spit it out my mouth was so foamy and wouldn't stop foaming for minutes after I initially spit out the mouth wash. It also left a horrible aftertaste in my mouth. My tongue felt like all of my tastebud had just been burnt off. Today (the next day) I can not taste anything. So it did apparently affect my tastebuds. This product needs to be taken off the shelves and fixed before it is sold to anyone else. It literally burns your mouth.

Comment from LISTERINE® - 6/11/2015

We are sorry to hear that you had this experience with our mouthwash. This is not what we would expect from our product and we want to learn more about what happened. Please call us at 1-888-222-0182, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM ET. We look forward to your call, have a great day.

Anna
Birmingham
Would recommend to a friend? No
So Amazing!!!! Will never go back to previous mouth wash!
5/4/2016

Customer review by bobaerose

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by bobaerose
by bobaerose

Love it! I had been using the regular mouth wash… but not anymore! This Total care makes my teeth amazingly white and my chronic bad breathe has vanish!

bobaerose
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Mouthwash Available
4/19/2016

Customer review by JP

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by JP
by JP

Does it burn when you rinse/gargle? Yes. Is it "OMG get this outta my mouth"? Only if you're a big baby. This mouthwash keeps my teeth white (I drink a lot of coffee), AND, if you use it in the morning and evening,you will have NO problem with bad breath. A little discomfort is a small price to pay.

Comment from LISTERINE - 4/20/2016

Hi JP! Thanks for stopping by and sharing your review! We're happy to hear our product works so great for you. However we wouldn't expect you to experience this burning sensation while using it. We'd like to learn more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at: 1-888-222-0182. We're available Monday-Friday from 9AM-7PM ET. We look forward to speaking with you.

JP
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
4/22/2016

Customer review by Mikemike6

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Mikemike6
by Mikemike6

I use Listerine everyday and it's the only mouthwash I would recommend

Mikemike6
Gulfport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Burned my tongue, lost sense of taste on the tip of my tongue.
4/14/2016

Customer review by Alyssa

1.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Alyssa
by Alyssa

I used this product last night and it burned my entire mouth. My tongue felt weird afterwards but thought nothing of it. This morning I woke up and everything tastes different, and i can no longer taste anything with the tip of my tongue. Hoping this resolves itself soon, will not be using it anymore.

Comment from Listerine - 4/14/2016

Hi there, Alyssa! Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would never expect anything like this to happen from using our products. Give us a call so we can learn more about the experience that you had with our product. We can be reached at 1-888-222-0182, M-F, 9am - 7pm ET. We look forward to hearing from you!

Alyssa
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT
4/19/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/19/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love listening over crest... No film or funny taste

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
4/16/2016

Customer review by Amy3

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by Amy3
by Amy3

Love it. Work great and feels fresh. Teeth and breath feel great

Amy3
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
4/15/2016

Customer review by Mike4773

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Mike4773
by Mike4773

Everyone in our family uses it . Some for just about everything

Mike4773
Channelview
Cons outweigh the pros
3/8/2016

Customer review by No victory without sacrifice

2.0 stars 3/8/2016 by No victory without sacrifice
by No victory without sacrifice

I will be as thorough and honest with my experience as possible for everyone who takes an interest in reading this. I went to a store and saw this product and it caught my eye. I looked up the reviews and even though reading many bad ratings I read just as many good so figured I would try it. I swore to myself that I had to use it fully for 3 days before making a final conclusion to my experience and now I wish to share it to you all. Pros: 1. I've never had a product that whitened my teeth as well as this product has. I've tried anywhere from special toothpastes to whitening strip and nothing done the job like this mouthwash. 2. This product did an excellent job at eliminating bad breath and keeping it at bay. Cons: 1. First use the product burning my tongue and gums horridly. By second use it still burned pretty bad, but it lightened a tad more after each use. Still burns way more than it should. 2. Products works too good... I've noticed if I eat anything sugary within a couple hours or so after use, the food will taste different. I especially noticed this with coffee. 3. By day 2 of use, my tongue is sore for a few hours after use, and my gums are very sensitive. Hurts to brush my teeth. 4. Day 2 and 3, the back section of my tongue near my tonsils sting for hours after use. Overall this product got a 2 out of 5. It does its job well, but with a very heavy toll on the mouth.

Comment from LISTERINE - 3/9/2016

Hello there, and thank you for taking time to write a thoughtful review. We're sorry to hear about some of the burning and sensitivity you've been experiencing, especially since this is not typical. We'd like to learn more by having you give us a call. You can reach us at 1-888-222-0182 Monday through Friday from 9am to 7pm ET. Thanks! We look forward to your call.

No victory without sacrifice
Albany
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wow
7/1/2011

Customer review by SamIam1234

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by SamIam1234
by SamIam1234

I am a dental hygiene fanatic...I love this stuff.. It has a bit of a sting to it, But it leaves your whold mouth feeling super clean and as noted on the bottle "teeth visably whiter".

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamIam1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't taste anything
4/4/2016

Customer review by Erik

1.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Erik
by Erik

This product burns my mouth so bad and for half the day it still feels weird and I can't taste anything

Comment from LISTERINE - 4/4/2016

Thanks for getting in touch with us, Erik. We're sorry to hear about your experience and would like follow up with you. Please call us at 1-888-222-0182 Monday through Friday from 9am to 7pm ET. We look forward to speaking with you.

Erik
Jacksonville
Would recommend to a friend? No
BURNS
3/21/2016

Customer review by Nicole

1.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Nicole
by Nicole

Just tried this for the first time - I previously used the regular total care but wanted to whiten as well. As soon as I put it in my mouth there was an intense burning on my gums, on my tongue, my whole mouth. It felt like I had acid in my mouth. I spit it out after less than 5 seconds and almost expected to see blood in the sink it burned so badly.

Comment from Listerine - 3/22/2016

We're glad you brought this to our attention, Nicole. We wouldn't expect you to feel any burning sensations while using our products, and we want to learn more about what happened. Please call our consumer care center at 1-888-222-0182, Monday through Friday 9AM to 7PM ET. We look forward to talking with you!

Nicole
Hoboken
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ummm..... This product burnt my tongue!
2/20/2016

Customer review by CC

1.0 stars 2/20/2016 by CC
by CC

I bought this because it seemed like the total package for mouthwash and I guess the old saying still stands, "If it seems to good to be true, it probably is." As soon as I started swishing the mouthwash around in my mouth it instantly was burning my tongue but I just thought it was killing germs? I don't know! The burning got worse so I spit it out and it was super foamy. I am still spitting out foam. Plus, it does NOT have a pleasant taste. I am disappointed, and my mouth is very sore. Guess I should have read some reviews before I bought it huh? Seems like this happened to alot of people...

Comment from Listerine - 2/21/2016

We appreciate your review, CC. We wouldn't expect your tongue to burn while using this product, and we'd like to learn more about your experience. Please call us at 1-888-222-0182 Monday-Friday between 9am-7pm ET. We hope to hear from you soon.

CC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not the most pleasant, but the best...
9/4/2013

Customer review by MississippiYankee1

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by MississippiYankee1
by MississippiYankee1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

This is widely regarded as the best-performing mouthwash on the market. But...it foams in your mouth, and that just doesn't FEEL very good. You end up spitting foam for a few seconds after using, and the taste of the foam continues to be unpleasant in your mouth for maybe one or two minutes, tops. So: if what you want is a "feel clean" sensation, stick with the original Listerine. It really makes your mouth FEEL clean. If you want is the full megillah - bacteria killing, cavity prevention and teeth whitening, then use this stuff and deal with the temporarily unpleasant after-foam.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MississippiYankee1
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews