Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

76 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

76 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
26
1-20 of 72 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
CLEAN MOUTH! AHHHHHHHH....
6/7/2013

Customer review by freebirdforever

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by freebirdforever
by freebirdforever

This has peroxide in it so I would tell you to expect your mouth to fizz. If you ever put peroxide on a cut....there is fizz. It's working at cleaning. When I first started using it, I felt a lot like some of the comments some people have made about how it fizzed or foamed or however they described there experience. I wasn't sure I'd like to continue it either, but I always try to give the product a chance. I love it now. Since I've been using it for over a year, it doesn't fizz as much. It depends on the bacteria in the mouth. Also it helps heal my gums when I get cuts from chewing on chips, or something hard....or blisters from burning the roof of my mouth on something hot. It works extremely well on healing. So try it and give it a chance first before giving up on it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freebirdforever
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A high quality product!
2/18/2011

Customer review by XINJ

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by XINJ
by XINJ

I have been using this mouthwash for 2 weeks and this is the BEST mouthwash I ever had! It not only keeps your mouth super fresh but also whitens your teeth without side effects!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XINJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wow
7/1/2011

Customer review by SamIam1234

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by SamIam1234
by SamIam1234

I am a dental hygiene fanatic...I love this stuff.. It has a bit of a sting to it, But it leaves your whold mouth feeling super clean and as noted on the bottle "teeth visably whiter".

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamIam1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the most pleasant, but the best...
9/4/2013

Customer review by MississippiYankee1

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by MississippiYankee1
by MississippiYankee1

This is widely regarded as the best-performing mouthwash on the market. But...it foams in your mouth, and that just doesn't FEEL very good. You end up spitting foam for a few seconds after using, and the taste of the foam continues to be unpleasant in your mouth for maybe one or two minutes, tops. So: if what you want is a "feel clean" sensation, stick with the original Listerine. It really makes your mouth FEEL clean. If you want is the full megillah - bacteria killing, cavity prevention and teeth whitening, then use this stuff and deal with the temporarily unpleasant after-foam.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MississippiYankee1
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Do you like tasting your food?
8/28/2012

Customer review by PurpleIguana

1.0 stars 8/28/2012 by PurpleIguana
by PurpleIguana

I bought this Listerine Total Care because, for the longest time, I have been trying to find my ACT Restoring mouthwash, but the only one I can find is the alcohol free stuff, which leaves the worst taste in my mouth when I use it and an even worse taste when I wake up the next morning. Being unable to find my usual mouthwash, I opted for Listerine and figured while I was at it, why not get the whitening stuff? The taste was... not horrible, but not great either. It foamed in my mouth while I swished... to the point that I might start inadvertently spitting while I swished because of the buildup of pressure. When I spit it out, I felt like I was spitting forever to get all the foam out. That, I could have dealt with. But the next morning when I had my cereal, and put a little honey on top as usual, and wiped the last drip of honey with my finger as usual, I noticed that last drip of honey tasted like... soap. I usually eat breakfast kind of late and skip lunch, so I didn't think much about it in the middle of the day. But that evening when I made my kids pizza for dinner, I picked a piece of cheese off the pizza cutter and popped it into my mouth... and immediately spit it out because it tasted so much like nothing that I wondered if it actually was cheese! (It was.# For my own dinner, I had some Ramen noodles that I love because of its saltiness... and it tasted like dishwater. The only thing that changed was my mouthwash. I did some quick Googling on this product and found that I was not the only one it affected in such a way. It went straight into the trash. I'll admit the possibility that maybe I just have sensitive mouth parts, but I have never had a mouthwash do this to my tongue before. I am now waiting to see how long it takes before I can actually taste my food again. I am only giving this product one star because zero stars is not an option.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurpleIguana
East Stroudsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Feels clean!
1/21/2013

Customer review by ATLreview

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by ATLreview
by ATLreview

It is a little pricy, but it works. This is my favorite listerine product among many.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ATLreview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ick
12/7/2011

Customer review by CCD3

1.0 stars 12/7/2011 by CCD3
by CCD3

I do not recomend this product for people with sensitive gums. The alcohol level is high and the mouthwash will eat at your gums. This happend to me and my gums have been white in diffrent spots for over 2 months. It is a good products but really it depends on the type of person you are.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCD3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Terrible taste
3/7/2014

Customer review by atvracinggirl51

1.0 stars 3/7/2014 by atvracinggirl51
by atvracinggirl51

This stuff has a terrible taste - no fresh minty taste. It also "burns" when it's in your mouth. I am not the only person that has used it. I made others in my family try the one I had and they had the same reaction without me saying anything to them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atvracinggirl51
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This stuff is THE BOMB!
4/30/2012

Customer review by Bonney238

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Bonney238
by Bonney238

Not only does it get my teeth feeling cleaner than just brushing with toothpaste---it also WHITENS MY TEETH without the uncomfortable burning you can get from traditional "whiteners"!! I use it after brushing before flossing, then when I floss, it works it between my teeth getting them uber clean! I love this stuff!!

Bonney238
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It really works!!
8/30/2012

Customer review by WendyE

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by WendyE
by WendyE

i was using the regular Total Care Product an bought this one by mistake. I couldn't believe the difference in my teeth. However, I'm not fond of the foaming action so I went back to the regular Total Care -- within a week my teeth were coffee stained again! I couldn't believe how fast it happened, So back to this product for me as it really does whiten teeth

WendyE
Wilkes Barre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product delivers everything it promises!
12/2/2012

Customer review by Rusty54

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Rusty54
by Rusty54

I absolutely love this brand of Listerine. I have been a loyal user since the days when you could only buy the original product in a glass bottle, and now have changed over. My teeth have whitened, my teeth have become stronger and my entire mouth continues to be completly cleaned.

Rusty54
Lansing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
3/10/2013

Customer review by pingpong

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by pingpong
by pingpong

I have used all kinds of listerine, but when I got hold of this one, it was the best! Not only does it make your mouth cleaner but I can actually smell how fresh my breath is compared to other the other listerine. The foaming doesn't bother me. Love it!

pingpong
charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent, but tough love
6/20/2013

Customer review by sgm47

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by sgm47
by sgm47

I love this mouthwash. It has a small amount of hydrogen peroxide which is responsible for the whitening. It is also responsible for making the tingling effect of the alcohol more pronounced -- which apparently is upsetting to some people. I find it bracing and invigorating. Occasional gum problems that I had have gone away. The only improvement I can think of would be a somewhat more pronounced 'mint' flavor, say, peppermint. Excellent product that works as advertised -- what more could you ask?

sgm47
Providence
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works as Stated
7/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Don't let the bad reviews cause you to miss out on this great product. It works well. The mouthwash does contain peroxide which will foam a little, but does an excellent job of cleaning the entire mouth and whitening teeth. I would recommend to a friend.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this stuff
7/29/2013

Customer review by Meona Goodday

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Meona Goodday
by Meona Goodday

This is an excellent product. It does what it says it will do and they make it in a non-alcohol formulation for those with weaker spines but that does nothing for me. I love the foaming and the tingling.

Meona Goodday
RTP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Strong Stuff!
10/3/2013

Customer review by Mark1

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Mark1
by Mark1

This stuff does not taste good but it is strong and it works and thats what I care about!

Mark1
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
12/12/2013

Customer review by remixboy

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by remixboy
by remixboy

Very cool cleaning and great breath after use..I like this

remixboy
Budapest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best I've found
1/19/2014

Customer review by MAC

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by MAC
by MAC

The product is great and the best I've found. One problem.....I live in the metro Kansas City area and I'm unable to find this product.

MAC
Kansas City, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My teeth feel great
1/29/2014

Customer review by CDB

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by CDB
by CDB

My teeth haven't felt this good in years! It's strong tasting but you get used to that fast. My teeth feel stronger after only a few weeks of using and I noticed they are less sensitive than they had been. Keep making it! I don't want to go without it ever!

CDB
Syracuse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have been VERY pleased with product & have been using it for approx 2 mos.
4/22/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have said all I intend to say in the Summary box

An anonymous customer
Owensboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews