Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

101 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

101 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
31
1-20 of 97 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Can't Taste anything
1/30/2016

Customer review by Lost taste

1.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Lost taste
by Lost taste

I used this product for the first time last night and woke up with almost no ability to taste anything sweet. I had my girlfriend eat the same piece of chocolate to tell me whether I was crazy or not and I've clearly received damage to my tongue. Plain tap water also now tastes salty. I very very very much hope this is a temporary side effect. Please respond to this review with more information as I am going to my doctor to get checked on.

Comment from LISTERINE - 1/30/2016

Thanks for letting us know about this! We would like to speak with you directly since this is not typical. Please call our consumer care center at 1-888-222-0182 Mon-Fri 9am-7pm ET and one of our care specialists will be more than happy to help you. We look forward to hearing from you soon!

Lost taste
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ouch!!!
1/30/2016

Customer review by CD

1.0 stars 1/30/2016 by CD
by CD

I tried this for the first time today. It burned my mouth instantly. I kept swishing for about 20 seconds thinking maybe it would get better but then had to spit it out, it was actually painful. I've used other rinses for years with no problem. This one is the worst.

Comment from LISTERINE - 1/30/2016

Thanks for your review, CD! We would like to speak with you directly since this is not typical. Please call our consumer care center at 1-888-222-0182 Mon-Fri 9am-7pm ET and one of our care specialists will be more than happy to help you. We look forward to hearing from you soon!

CD
Canada
very good for the money
2/7/2016

Customer review by Brianna

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Brianna
by Brianna

This is a great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brianna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like it
2/6/2016

Customer review by Nostinky

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Nostinky
by Nostinky

I have been using this Listerine for years. I like their products because they make my mouth feel clean and keep it healthy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nostinky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CLEAN MOUTH! AHHHHHHHH....
6/7/2013

Customer review by freebirdforever

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by freebirdforever
by freebirdforever
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This has peroxide in it so I would tell you to expect your mouth to fizz. If you ever put peroxide on a cut....there is fizz. It's working at cleaning. When I first started using it, I felt a lot like some of the comments some people have made about how it fizzed or foamed or however they described there experience. I wasn't sure I'd like to continue it either, but I always try to give the product a chance. I love it now. Since I've been using it for over a year, it doesn't fizz as much. It depends on the bacteria in the mouth. Also it helps heal my gums when I get cuts from chewing on chips, or something hard....or blisters from burning the roof of my mouth on something hot. It works extremely well on healing. So try it and give it a chance first before giving up on it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freebirdforever
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible! Literally burns our mouth and tongue!
6/11/2015

Customer review by Anna

1.0 stars 6/11/2015 by Anna
by Anna

I have used Listerine products before but I usually go for the ones that say no alcohol and haven't had any issues so I thought I would give the Total Care Plus Whitening Anticavity mouthwash a try because I am all for the whitening products. From the start I knew something wasn't right with this product. It stung so bad and was burning the inside of my cheeks, gums, and tongue but I didn't know if maybe that was because it wasn't the one that said without alcohol so I just kept swishing it. After I spit it out my mouth was so foamy and wouldn't stop foaming for minutes after I initially spit out the mouth wash. It also left a horrible aftertaste in my mouth. My tongue felt like all of my tastebud had just been burnt off. Today (the next day) I can not taste anything. So it did apparently affect my tastebuds. This product needs to be taken off the shelves and fixed before it is sold to anyone else. It literally burns your mouth.

Comment from LISTERINE® - 6/11/2015

We are sorry to hear that you had this experience with our mouthwash. This is not what we would expect from our product and we want to learn more about what happened. Please call us at 1-888-222-0182, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM ET. We look forward to your call, have a great day.

Anna
Birmingham
Would recommend to a friend? No
Taste Nasty
1/5/2016

Customer review by Blessed2BlessU

2.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Blessed2BlessU
by Blessed2BlessU

Regular Listerine is better. I think this is pure peroxide

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blessed2BlessU
Would recommend to a friend? No
A high quality product!
2/18/2011

Customer review by XINJ

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by XINJ
by XINJ

I have been using this mouthwash for 2 weeks and this is the BEST mouthwash I ever had! It not only keeps your mouth super fresh but also whitens your teeth without side effects!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XINJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It works
12/10/2015

Customer review by buffbulls

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by buffbulls
by buffbulls

If you want a rinse that brightens and protects what little enamel you have left, there is no less expensive way to accomplish this. Of course you could spend thousands and go to your dentist!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buffbulls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Listerine Total Care Plus Witening
12/8/2015

Customer review by LSG1

4.0 stars 12/8/2015 by LSG1
by LSG1

I really like this product it does make your teeth whiter. The only reason that I didn't give it 5 stars is that is too expensive!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LSG1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works wonders
11/20/2015

Customer review by Neni

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by Neni
by Neni

This product is amazing truly works!! My husband and I both use this daily and can't imagine using anything else#!! My teeth are whiter and our breath is great

Neni
Melvindale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Most complete mouthwash on the market
10/27/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When I began searching for a mouthwash, I wanted something that would whiten my teeth and provide complete mouth care. Consumers should not have to choose between white teeth and healthy teeth. Total Care Stain Remover has taken off the harsh coffee stains on my teeth and helped to lessen my trips to the dentist for regular cleanings. Best mouthwash on the market today. Love it.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best ive tried in 28 years
11/1/2015

Customer review by Filo C.

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Filo C.
by Filo C.

This product has brightened my teeth, gets the extra gunk a toothbrush cant and doesnt burn my mouth like many other washes ive tried. it reminds me of swishing with peroxide due to all the foam but my mouth deff feels cleaner after usage.

Filo C.
waco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Health and beauty
11/14/2015

Customer review by TKclean15

4.0 stars 11/14/2015 by TKclean15
by TKclean15

Listerine total care did wonders for my teeth ! It leaves a clean feeling in my mouth! My whole family uses it and we have seen significant improvent in our teeth and gums .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TKclean15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Listerine lightening
11/18/2015

Customer review by crwarren123

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by crwarren123
by crwarren123

I would use nothing else

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crwarren123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow
7/1/2011

Customer review by SamIam1234

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by SamIam1234
by SamIam1234

I am a dental hygiene fanatic...I love this stuff.. It has a bit of a sting to it, But it leaves your whold mouth feeling super clean and as noted on the bottle "teeth visably whiter".

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamIam1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yuck
11/14/2015

Customer review by Michelle

1.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Michelle
by Michelle

Taste is awful. Husband says it remind him of paint thinner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product.
11/15/2015

Customer review by Toitoi12

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Toitoi12
by Toitoi12

Teeth are whiter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toitoi12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best mouth wash Whitner ever!!
10/28/2015

Customer review by Berry

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by Berry
by Berry

A friend recommended this for whitening so I bought. I have to say by far this is amazing!! I use it along side with crest pro enamel. If u could have seen how stained my teeth were from tea and soda before I used this u would be amazed. Better then paying money to a dentist to whiten you teeth. My mouth stayed fresh and it felt clean! Love this product and will only use this for now on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Berry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't taste!
10/3/2015

Customer review by Unsweet

1.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Unsweet
by Unsweet

Most of my tastebuds are badly injured from using this product one time. Nothing tastes right today. I even had some milk duds and gave my husband one to test for me. What he said tasted super sweet I couldn't taste at all. Maybe I'll check online reviews before buying Listerine products next time.

Comment from Listerine - 10/3/2015

Thanks for your review, Unsweet. We wouldn't expect this kind of experience and would like to learn more. Please give us a call at 1-888-222-0182 Monday-Friday between 8AM-8PM ET. We look forward to speaking with you.

Unsweet
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews