Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 65 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Good solution for wood and/or tile floors
7/19/2013

Customer review by ashley72

4.0 stars 7/19/2013 by ashley72
by ashley72

This Dyson is the worst vacuum I have ever bought. Since I have 90% wood and tile this tool makes the machine more usable. It even works on my throw rugs. I find the head that comes with the Dyson an engineering disaster. Trying to get the beater blades to disengage on wood and tile is a challenge. If you own this machine you know what I am talking about. Even on my carpets, I have issues. The beaters have so much suction that they don't work well on most of my throw rugs and the one large wool carpet in the living room. So I am constantly trying to get the right air flow tension to make it move across carpeted areas. This really hurts your hand. However, the "Dyson Articulating Hard Floor Tool" is still cheaply designed. Needs a lot more brush bristles. Yet, it is still worth the money if you can't replace this vacuum. I can clean my hard surface floors easily now. They should include this tool with the vacuum when you buy it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashley72
Laguna Woods, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Essential accessory!
1/22/2013

Customer review by Katrimari

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Katrimari
by Katrimari
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always loved my Dyson vacuum, but over the past few years we have eliminated 90% of the carpet in my house. The dyson is not the best on bare floors but it was getting the job done. After Christmas this year I couldn't get all the glitter off the floor so I bought this attachment and it is amazing! I can get under just about any piece of furniture in the house, it gets into tight corners and I can even vacuum behind the toilet! It's great! It will not work on carpet but that's not what it is made for. It seemed a little pricy but well worth the cost. Not to mention it was at least $10 cheaper on Walmart.com and if you do site to store it arrives in just a couple days.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katrimari
Romeoville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful as a vacuum accessory can be!
6/12/2012

Customer review by 33NE

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by 33NE
by 33NE

This has made me love my Dyson vacuum so much more. Now it really does a good job on hardwood floors. I was using the power nozzle which they say you can use on hardwood floors (if you turn off the beater bar), but it's not nearly as thorough as the Articulating Hard Floor Tool or as maneuverable.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
33NE
Sherman, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love It!!!
1/19/2016

Customer review by boandbrendag

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by boandbrendag
by boandbrendag

I have mostly bare floors and this works great!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boandbrendag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/4/2012

Customer review by fwfarm

4.0 stars 12/4/2012 by fwfarm
by fwfarm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE my Dyson vacuum and we recently remodeled our entire house and now have all had surfaces, so I got this tool to vacuum the floors. It looks nice and moves over the surfaces nicely. But, it appears as if the way it's designs prohibits debri, hair, etc. from getting sucked right up into the hose and into the vacuum. The first time I used it I was a little diappointed because I had to keep stopping and taking the piece off so that I could use the hose to vacuum off the dog hair that was trapped at the end. I'm still recommending it to others since it appears to be the only option if you have a Dyson, but I just don't feel it measures up to the other Dyson products, though the power of the machine still makes it the easiest option for me to clean the floors before mopping.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fwfarm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for hard floor surfaces
1/24/2013

Customer review by NoahBlue

4.0 stars 1/24/2013 by NoahBlue
by NoahBlue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was using the smaller flat tool that came with my Dyson but it broke after 6 years so I decided to buy this one. It makes vacuuming the floors so much easier especially with the articulating motion. I would recommend this to anyone who frequently vacuums hard floor surfaces.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoahBlue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good convenient brush
1/25/2014

Customer review by GSAWER

4.0 stars 1/25/2014 by GSAWER
by GSAWER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good convenient brush ONLY for laminate , tile and sort of hard floors. Easy to reach tough places with this articulating brush. It will not work on carpet because of articulating joint you can be able to push it forward ONLY on carpet other way it will lift the brush up (bend it). convenient brush.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GSAWER
SACRAMENTO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Tool
12/6/2013

Customer review by MonkeyMr

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by MonkeyMr
by MonkeyMr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All of the Dyson products I've owned or tried out have been incredible. Amazing design, unbelievable suction, and great attachments, tools, and features. Even their public bathroom hand dryers are excellent. The only downside is that they are expensive. That's why I gave Value only 4 stars. You don't need to spend this kind of money on products like these. There are many other companies that make good products. But Dyson makes great products, that are far removed from the old dirty, dusty way of vacuuming. I hate vacuum bags. I have one of the canister vacuums, and it is incredible. Our Dyson Animal upright is now our #2 vacuum. It's great, but the canister is better for hard floors with this attachment. Plus, the canister is easy to tow around. I'm pretty sure you could use this attachment on an upright (don't quote me) but the canister has the longer arm. This attachment is essential if you have hard floors. We have both hardwood and tile throughout the house. The long arm/wand can get under couches, tables, and in most areas, and this attachment sweeps while all bristles are on the floor and picks up everything with great suction. The rotating brush that comes with the vacuum is great for carpet, but not as good for hard floors, so you need this attachment.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonkeyMr
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tool
9/16/2015

Customer review by Cleanfreak

5.0 stars 9/16/2015 by Cleanfreak
by Cleanfreak

This tool works great on hard flooring. I have slate, ceramic tile and hardwood flooring to vacuum regularly. This tool works very well to pick up pet fur, crumbs and dirt off non carpeted areas. The low profile tool fits under items such as appliances and cabinets. The tool also gets right up to the base boards while cleaning. The suction is great and allows the tool to glide without excessive force needed as with previous models of Dyson hard floor tools. Overall I am very happy with the quality, ease of use and functionality of this attachment tool.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cleanfreak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart has the best prices
1/19/2013

Customer review by teach4ldn

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by teach4ldn
by teach4ldn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this tool. I have the canister and I wish I knew about this tool . It's works great on HARDWOOD floors or ceramic. HIGHLY recommend

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teach4ldn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for hard floors
3/16/2014

Customer review by aqualityseeker

4.0 stars 3/16/2014 by aqualityseeker
by aqualityseeker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tool is expensive and I feel like it should come with the canister vacuum. I have all hard floors and it works great. A much smoother feel than the tool that come with the vacuum. It is for carpets and does work on hard floors but is much louder than this floor tool.i would recommend it to anyone with alot of hard floors. Makes the vacuuming much better.if not for the price I would have given it 5 stars

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aqualityseeker
Red Bluff Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish I bought it years ago
6/2/2013

Customer review by JCZ1

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by JCZ1
by JCZ1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The best price for this articulated Dyson hard floor tool was at Walmart.com; especially considering it IS just a piece of plastic with some bristles! I have been very pleased with how well it works on my hard floors (laminate, linoleum and concrete). It picks up all visible dirt and dust, including the larger things my Dyson as just an upright would miss (dog kibble, for example). It is easier to manuver around chairs, under tables, and around toilets than using the vacuum in the upright poisition. It comes with an attachment to fit my older Dyson 14 Drive. I am very happy with this purchase and I would recommend this to others.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCZ1
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WORKS GOOD.
11/7/2013

Customer review by QCMAGIC

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by QCMAGIC
by QCMAGIC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

VERY GOOD ON DOG HAIR...GOOD DO BETTER AGAINST WALL.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QCMAGIC
NOKOMIS FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/17/2013

Customer review by Cputtre

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by Cputtre
by Cputtre
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The attachment comes with two parts, that way it can fit on any upright Dyson vacuum. The floor tool does swivel around very easily when on the vacuum(for easy swivel when needing it while vacuuming), so you do have to make sure it is laying correctly when you set it to the floor. This floor attachment is very flat compared to other floor attachments I have had with other vacuums. I am able to get under low sitting furniture much farther than with the crevice tool. Even with it's slenderness, it does not feel flimsy at all. I find that this attachment picks up stuff very well. After using it just once over the floor, I felt nothing at all under my feet. It also picks up bigger things very easily. I am very happy with this product. I would recommend it to anyone with a stand up Dyson. Well worth the money, especially at Walmart's price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cputtre
Gloversville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great on wood floors!
1/4/2012

Customer review by BRYSAN

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by BRYSAN
by BRYSAN

The Dyson Articulating Hard Floor Tool works great on my new hardwood floors. It swivels in all directions and fits into small spaces. My housecleaner loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BRYSAN
Nipomo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SUPER BRUSH
12/29/2012

Customer review by DESERTLADY2004

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by DESERTLADY2004
by DESERTLADY2004
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

FANTASTIC FOR CONCRETE FLOORS...WOOD...AND LAMINATE...PICKS UP THE TINIEST PARTICLES

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DESERTLADY2004
RIO RICO, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dyson Floor Tool
10/16/2014

Customer review by IdahoNativeLady

4.0 stars 10/16/2014 by IdahoNativeLady
by IdahoNativeLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This brush works well on my hardwood floors; however, it doen't have the suction that the rotating head has. It deflects much of the direct-floor suction, but picks up effectively and does not scratch the floors. It comes with an adapter so I can also use it on my older model Dyson vacuum. I'm glad I purchased this accessory.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IdahoNativeLady
Blackfoot, id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the Dyson floor tool!
5/6/2013

Customer review by liz053

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by liz053
by liz053
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like the Dyson Articulating Floor Tool. I thought I wouldn't need it because the vacuum head does floors as well, but this is so much easier to use. It has powerful suction and can get into places that the vacuum head can't. It glides along the floor. I wish I didn't wait so long to buy it! I'm not someone who enjoys cleaning, but I love a clean home. This makes cleaning hard floors so much easier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liz053
medway, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flops around like a live mackerel on the deck.
2/15/2013

Customer review by nmfs

2.0 stars 2/15/2013 by nmfs
by nmfs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works fine on hard floors but don't try it on anything else including hard throw rugs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nmfs
D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
5/27/2014

Customer review by Mtnmommaof3

4.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Mtnmommaof3
by Mtnmommaof3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good service tool, however, I found that with the Dyson DC40(the model I have) this attachment is not nessecary. The vacuum itself does a perfect job of picking up everything off of my hardwood floors. This tool hardly gets used.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mtnmommaof3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews