Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 42 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
wonderful product.
11/4/2011

Customer review by Laau

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Laau
by Laau

There's only one word that can be used to describe this, AMAZING! I've tried quite a few body washes, but none are as good as this one by Aveeno. The smell and the way my skin feels after using this are one of the main reasons why I keep on buying this product. The pomegranate scent is so wonderful. The rice beads help exfoliate my skin and it leaves it feeling super soft. I recommend this to everyone I know and most of them have tried it out for themselves and ended up purchasing it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laau
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smells Amazing
8/22/2011

Customer review by RSAShopper

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by RSAShopper
by RSAShopper

The smell is what definitely gets me the most with any skincare product. As a body wash, this smells incredible, but it's just the right amount. You can still put fragrance on after using it and it won't interfere with it. It mildly exfoliates, leaving your skin feeling soft and amazing!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RSAShopper
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE BEST ever NO MORE BUMPS ON MY ARMS
4/19/2013

Customer review by Mija619

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by Mija619
by Mija619

I have searched for a body wash or cream that would take the bumps from my arms away and nothing would ever work untill I found this Aveeno Pomegranate and Rice I will always use and for me and my family

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mija619
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delicious
7/11/2011

Customer review by babynme

4.0 stars 7/11/2011 by babynme
by babynme

I really like this body wash. It smells great without being too overbearing. It leaves my skin soft every time. Very lovely.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babynme
CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great body wash
6/9/2014

Customer review by driverjenn

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by driverjenn
by driverjenn

Very happy with this purchase, love the way it exfoliates, very gently. Leaves your skin soft and a nice light scent

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
driverjenn
Sterling, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really good
8/18/2012

Customer review by delaNuez

4.0 stars 8/18/2012 by delaNuez
by delaNuez

This product is excellent in my skin, bath soaps usually dries me much, but this is different, it leaves the skin soft and clean. It is a little thick for my taste and a bit more expensive than what I usually pay but the product itself is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
delaNuez
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/20/2013

Customer review by toodlooo

4.0 stars 1/20/2013 by toodlooo
by toodlooo

I really really liked this product, until i started getting these really suspicious brown little thingys on my body. They're not everywhere, there is just a few and i'm not sure if its because of the body wash or if something else. But if its not because of the body wash than good body wash :) but yeah, did anyone else ever experience the brown stuff?

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toodlooo
North carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dots
7/21/2013

Customer review by jsjsjsjs1965

1.0 stars 7/21/2013 by jsjsjsjs1965
by jsjsjsjs1965

I should have paid attention to the little beads in it. They stay on the washcloth, the walls, everywhere and take forever to rinse away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsjsjsjs1965
home
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looove It
9/15/2011

Customer review by BellaItalia

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by BellaItalia
by BellaItalia

I love this wash soo much it makes your skin so smooth and the frangrance which is light smells wonderful. I truly wish that they would make a lotion to compliment it! Buy this,it's awesome!

BellaItalia
Burien
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Positively Wonderful!
10/17/2011

Customer review by Jewel

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Jewel
by Jewel

I really like the way my skin feels after I use this body wash, so scrubbed and refreshed. The smell is very nice and the product rinses away well. Of course I follow up my bath with an Aveeno lotion~the best!

Jewel
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FAVORITE AVEENO BODYWASH!
10/27/2011

Customer review by Jenn

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by Jenn
by Jenn

I have tired a few of the Aveeno bodywashes and have liked them all. So far this is my favorite. Its smells wonderful and leaves your skin feeling smooth with a light scent. I have noticed with this product a little goes a long way. Its a great price for a great product!!!

Jenn
Oshkosh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Greatest skin smoother ever
12/3/2011

Customer review by VBMORRIS

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by VBMORRIS
by VBMORRIS

this is the greatest smoother ever. I love how it smoothes my skin. I put a litle on my wash gloves and it really smoothes the back of my thighs and buttocks. I got my husband to try it and now it is all he uses to bath with. Only suggestion would be to maybe change the smell every now and then or make one with a man smell to it. My son would use it but it needs to have a deodorizing smell for him.

VBMORRIS
RICHLANDS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for those with dry skin
12/15/2011

Customer review by Vonmok

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Vonmok
by Vonmok

I have suffered with extremely dry skin for years. As a result I am always trying different body washes to help with this. I found this product earlier this summer and have fallen in love with it. I have noticed a visible difference in my skin and so has my husband. The scent is very light. Its not heavy or oily like other bodywashes on the market. Aveeno is known for producing quality products and they have not disappointed with the "Positively Nourishing" body wash. By the end of your first bottle you will be hooked.

Vonmok
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST bodywash I've ever used.
2/4/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've tried lots of expensive body washes, scrubs and exfoliants, but none of them compare to this one. It's like all of those in one, but better. It smells amazing and leaves my body silky smooth. My skin doesn't feel dry and taut after using this product. My boyfriend even noticed how soft my skin was after about a week of using. His exact quote: "Your skin feels like a baby's bottom everywhere!" I can't stop touching my skin! Love this product!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this product is real good
3/22/2012

Customer review by sophie

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by sophie
by sophie

i used this product and i love it.It really works for your skin.I have dry skin and this wash worked for me.I will keep buying this for as long its around.

sophie
Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!! :)
5/2/2012

Customer review by rachelizd

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by rachelizd
by rachelizd

What can I say, I just love Aveeno products! Their shampoo/conditioner, lotion, and now body wash....oh it's just amazing! This body wash makes my skin feel so soft and refreshed. It definitely moisturizes, which isn't a *huge* plus or big deal for me since I don't have extremely dry skin, BUT it's still awesome. And, if you have dry skin, I would definitely recommend this even more! All in all, it's great :) And the smell is wonderful! It lingers on me all day long...in a good way!

rachelizd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Positivly Amazing....
7/21/2012

Customer review by Desi80

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by Desi80
by Desi80

I have been using this body wash for about 6 months now, and as I did with the Positivly Ageless Firming Lotion, I fell instantly in love! I have a bit of an obsession with lotions, body washes and such & this one takes the gold medal..as do all Aveeno products I use actually... I highly recommend this wash for anyone who likes that sooooo soft feeling, and it smells amazing as well...pair it with Postivily Agelss Firming Lotion after your shower & you will be soft as the day you were born garunteed! Again, thanks Aveeno for all your amazing products!!! xoxo

Desi80
Vancouver, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Body Wash You Will Ever Find!
7/29/2012

Customer review by WhiteGirlWhoThinksShesBlack

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by WhiteGirlWhoThinksShesBlack
by WhiteGirlWhoThinksShesBlack

The title says it all! Trust me, its well worth buying this product. I just bought it and today was my first time using it and my skin has never felt so smooth, so soft, so healthy! Right after, I used Aveeno's Daily Moisturizer and voila! Your skin feels like you were reborn! Definitely buying this again!

WhiteGirlWhoThinksShesBlack
Miami, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells Delish!
8/23/2012

Customer review by DallyP

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by DallyP
by DallyP

I love this body wash! It's my favorite. It smells great, and your skin feels so soft after. Definitely sticking to this body wash!

DallyP
Manhasset, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Naturally wonderful.
1/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Exfoliation is the best thing you can do for your skin. Aveeno is an excellent way to achieve just that. . I have sensitive skin and there is no problem with allergies.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews