Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 45 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
wonderful product.
11/4/2011

Customer review by Laau

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Laau
by Laau

There's only one word that can be used to describe this, AMAZING! I've tried quite a few body washes, but none are as good as this one by Aveeno. The smell and the way my skin feels after using this are one of the main reasons why I keep on buying this product. The pomegranate scent is so wonderful. The rice beads help exfoliate my skin and it leaves it feeling super soft. I recommend this to everyone I know and most of them have tried it out for themselves and ended up purchasing it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laau
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE BEST ever NO MORE BUMPS ON MY ARMS
4/19/2013

Customer review by Mija619

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by Mija619
by Mija619
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have searched for a body wash or cream that would take the bumps from my arms away and nothing would ever work untill I found this Aveeno Pomegranate and Rice I will always use and for me and my family

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mija619
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smells Amazing
8/22/2011

Customer review by RSAShopper

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by RSAShopper
by RSAShopper

The smell is what definitely gets me the most with any skincare product. As a body wash, this smells incredible, but it's just the right amount. You can still put fragrance on after using it and it won't interfere with it. It mildly exfoliates, leaving your skin feeling soft and amazing!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RSAShopper
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Delicious
7/11/2011

Customer review by babynme

4.0 stars 7/11/2011 by babynme
by babynme

I really like this body wash. It smells great without being too overbearing. It leaves my skin soft every time. Very lovely.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babynme
CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it.
11/19/2015

Customer review by joef

4.0 stars 11/19/2015 by joef
by joef

Excellent for sponge shower.mild smell with grit of rice or pomegranate in it.foamy body washy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joef
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite!
5/1/2015

Customer review by yetilive

5.0 stars 5/1/2015 by yetilive
by yetilive

This is my favorite body wash. Takes very little with great lather. Very gentle exfoliation. Leaves my skin not dry and not greasy. Just right. Smells good. Does not leave any residue in the shower or on wash cloth as another reviewer stated.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yetilive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
really good
8/18/2012

Customer review by delaNuez

4.0 stars 8/18/2012 by delaNuez
by delaNuez

This product is excellent in my skin, bath soaps usually dries me much, but this is different, it leaves the skin soft and clean. It is a little thick for my taste and a bit more expensive than what I usually pay but the product itself is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
delaNuez
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great body wash
6/9/2014

Customer review by driverjenn

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by driverjenn
by driverjenn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with this purchase, love the way it exfoliates, very gently. Leaves your skin soft and a nice light scent

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
driverjenn
Sterling, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Feeling positively nourished!
9/9/2015

Customer review by Gwendolyn

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by Gwendolyn
by Gwendolyn

I tried this product while on vacation in Atlanta, Ga during a spur of the moment trial and fell in love with it! I've been using it for about 2 months now and the effects from it have not decreased like the usual stuff. Before using this product, I was a brown-skinned woman, but after using this, i'm not just the average brown skinned woman.....I have younger looking, softer, glowing, and purified skin that smells sweet and fresh and has never been affected in this way by a body wash before.

Gwendolyn
Savannah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
LOVE IT!!!
9/28/2015

Customer review by Julie

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Julie
by Julie

This body wash is nice. It smells good and it gently exfoliate your skin like it claims. It leaves my skin feeling soft after I shower, so I greatly appreciate this body wash.

Julie
Greenville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Smells amazing & works great
7/7/2015

Customer review by moonchild

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by moonchild
by moonchild

Having sensitive skin, it's hard to find body wash that both smells great and doesn't irritate my skin. It either smells good and my skin dries out, gets rashy, etc.; or it works good with my skin, but has no smell whatsoever. This body wash is AMAZING! After the first couple of washes, I could just tell my skin loved it. My skin is SO soft. It smells SO good. Thank you, Aveeno!!

moonchild
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!!
6/27/2015

Customer review by Sheeks

5.0 stars 6/27/2015 by Sheeks
by Sheeks

I've been using another product that helped exfoliate my skin and when it discontinued I was lost! My sister was using this and recommended it to me...OMG..the best thing EVER! The smell is wonderful, my skin looks healthy and feels so smooth. I absolutely LOVE this product. Awesome Aveeno. Keep doing what you're doing and Thank you!

Sheeks
Englewood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for eczema and evens out skin!
1/29/2015

Customer review by Ella

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by Ella
by Ella

I have this for months now but had stopped using it during the summer. This winter has been so brutal to my kids skin that I decided to give it another go last week..It has been Amazing! Their dry patches are gone and I had never seen their skin so healthy and smooth! It evens out the discoloration on their skin caused by the steroid cream we had to use during severe breakouts. Thank you Aveeno for your wonderful and affordable products! Don't ever stop improving!

Comment from AVEENO® - 1/29/2015

We are happy to hear that this body wash works so well for your kids! You mentioned that it evens out discoloration, this goes beyond what our product is supposed to do. We want to learn more about your experience and gather some details. Please call us at 1-866-428-3366, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you, have a great day!

Ella
Greenville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Positivly Amazing....
7/21/2012

Customer review by Desi80

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by Desi80
by Desi80

I have been using this body wash for about 6 months now, and as I did with the Positivly Ageless Firming Lotion, I fell instantly in love! I have a bit of an obsession with lotions, body washes and such & this one takes the gold medal..as do all Aveeno products I use actually... I highly recommend this wash for anyone who likes that sooooo soft feeling, and it smells amazing as well...pair it with Postivily Agelss Firming Lotion after your shower & you will be soft as the day you were born garunteed! Again, thanks Aveeno for all your amazing products!!! xoxo

Desi80
Vancouver, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for those with dry skin
12/15/2011

Customer review by Vonmok

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Vonmok
by Vonmok

I have suffered with extremely dry skin for years. As a result I am always trying different body washes to help with this. I found this product earlier this summer and have fallen in love with it. I have noticed a visible difference in my skin and so has my husband. The scent is very light. Its not heavy or oily like other bodywashes on the market. Aveeno is known for producing quality products and they have not disappointed with the "Positively Nourishing" body wash. By the end of your first bottle you will be hooked.

Vonmok
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!! :)
5/2/2012

Customer review by rachelizd

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by rachelizd
by rachelizd

What can I say, I just love Aveeno products! Their shampoo/conditioner, lotion, and now body wash....oh it's just amazing! This body wash makes my skin feel so soft and refreshed. It definitely moisturizes, which isn't a *huge* plus or big deal for me since I don't have extremely dry skin, BUT it's still awesome. And, if you have dry skin, I would definitely recommend this even more! All in all, it's great :) And the smell is wonderful! It lingers on me all day long...in a good way!

rachelizd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST bodywash I've ever used.
2/4/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've tried lots of expensive body washes, scrubs and exfoliants, but none of them compare to this one. It's like all of those in one, but better. It smells amazing and leaves my body silky smooth. My skin doesn't feel dry and taut after using this product. My boyfriend even noticed how soft my skin was after about a week of using. His exact quote: "Your skin feels like a baby's bottom everywhere!" I can't stop touching my skin! Love this product!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT !!!
8/27/2013

Customer review by Shay

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Shay
by Shay

I have ezcema so I always try new stuff on my skin because I want to be like everyone else...in the end it always breaks me out. I've used Aveeno before but I used the regualar skin relief body wash. On one of my many trips to my local CVS, I smelt this one & fell in love with it. I went home immediately and it was one of my best showers ever! My skin felt soo moisturized and comfy instead of dry and tight.

Shay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Greatest skin smoother ever
12/3/2011

Customer review by VBMORRIS

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by VBMORRIS
by VBMORRIS

this is the greatest smoother ever. I love how it smoothes my skin. I put a litle on my wash gloves and it really smoothes the back of my thighs and buttocks. I got my husband to try it and now it is all he uses to bath with. Only suggestion would be to maybe change the smell every now and then or make one with a man smell to it. My son would use it but it needs to have a deodorizing smell for him.

VBMORRIS
RICHLANDS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nourishing and Effective
6/19/2014

Customer review by LisaO75

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by LisaO75
by LisaO75

This leaves my skin soft and smelling wonderful. It really helps with the dry spots and my dry elbows. I really like the product, seems to last a while and it's affordable. This is something I will continue to use to keep my skin clean and conditioned.

LisaO75
Naples
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews