Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 69 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
I SHOWER 2x A DAY NOW!!!!! AMAZING SCENT AND FEEL!
2/6/2017

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ABSOLUTELY love this product and it has changed my showering experience! It smells and feels AMAZING!! Highly recommend to anyone

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only body wash I use...Excellent product!
12/23/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Where to begin...the smell is absolutely divine yet not overpowering and my skin feels so soft and wonderful every single day...does not feel dry or flaky even during the winter! Every night I take a shower with this, first I take whiff of this wonderful yet subtle smell which immediately relaxes me. I would bottle this scent if I could. After taking a shower with this body wash feel so much better and calm. I just wish and hope Aveeno will soon come up with a moisturizer with SAME scent and ingredients. I bought the Aveeno Active Naturals Stress Relief Moisturizing Lotion hoping I can get the scent on me all day but the smell is just not the same. Highly recommended. Feels good and smells great! Love it and I hope to use this product for years to come!

An anonymous customer
Skin type:Oily
This body wash is the best I have tried in years.
5/24/2016

Customer review by Stacey93514

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Stacey93514
by Stacey93514

I live in a small town with only one large retail store. I ran out of Bath and Body Works and purchased an inexpensive body wash to get me by until I could order some on line. It made me itch terribly. I love Aveeno lotion and thought I would give this body wash a try. I am hooked. This body wash smells wonderful, not over powering. The suds feel like they have lotion in them. My skin feels great. Besides telling all my friends about this, it will be the only body wash I use.

Stacey93514
Bishop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Awesome product
10/15/2012

Customer review by Kim49

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Kim49
by Kim49

You buy products based on your skins needs....if it doesn't work then move to one that matches your needs.. I've tried many products and AVEENO is the choice for me!! I have suffered with itchy dry skin..and no matter what I tried it never resolved the problem. I bought the Eczema moisturizing cream and this body wash..absolutely LOVE them both...I haven't had any problem since I've started using AVEENO. Now I'm hooked...AVEENO is the product of choice for me!! Thanks AVEENO for producing amazing products that include natural ingredients that exfoliate, moisturize, long lasting, and absolutely smell great!!

Kim49
Limerick, ME 04048, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Favorite Body Wash Ever!
4/22/2016

Customer review by Christy

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Christy
by Christy

I love this stuff! I used it at a friends house one time and I have been hooked ever since. The smell is wonderful, and makes my skin soft.

Christy
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Love it!!
2/26/2015

Customer review by janesjb

5.0 stars 2/26/2015 by janesjb
by janesjb

I love this product. I first found in when I was vacationing in Hawaii. I loved that it not only helps me relax but also keep the bugs from biting me on my trip. My whole trip I had zero bug bits while my friends were being eaten alive. (In cause you are wondering, I didn't use any bug spray!) I also like that the smell is not very strong. I have really bad allergies and it does not effect them at all. I use this product everyday!! Excellent product!!

Comment from AVEENO® - 2/26/2015

Thank you for your review, Janesjb. We would like to speak with you to gather more information since this product is not intended to protect your skin from bug bites. Please call our consumer care center at 1-866-428-3366 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

janesjb
Knoxville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WILL NOT USE ANY OTHER!
2/1/2014

Customer review by Millie

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Millie
by Millie

I love aveno products. Not just this body wash, all aveno products! I use aveno products for my face, hair, and body. It has saved my skin and my scalp. I am beyond satisfied. My children's allergy and asthma specialist recommended these products when they were babies and I am so thankful he did. We all use it. All of it. It has saved their skin. It has rejuvenated my skin. It is so gentle for my kids and myself. I love aveno products.

Millie
Wichita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Relief....FINALLY!!!
2/1/2014

Customer review by 911Mom

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by 911Mom
by 911Mom

I have been to every type of doctor (specialist) in the US about why I itch all the time and no one can tell me why. I am not allergic to anything, I use all the expensive dye free laundry care products and use to bathe with baby soap but I was still itching! Finally, I have found relief with Aveeno products! The best thing, next to not itching, is that my skin also finally feels healthy and moisturized. THANK YOU Aveeno

911Mom
Mocksville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Skin itch & smell
6/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 6/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been using aveeno stress relief body wash with lavender + cammomile + ylang-ylang. The product WAS THE BEST!!!! The new bottle I purchased is: 1. Making my skin itchy 2. Now it SMELLS FRUITY and not in a nice way 3. It's UNIQUE scent of LAVENDER is GONE 4. If I closed my eyes & smelled the new product I would say "This is not AVEENO" 5. It now has no UNIQUE LAVENDER quality 6. PLEASE BRING YOUR OLD FORMULA BACK

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Why didn't I start using this earlier!?
5/25/2015

Customer review by FormerlyAshy

5.0 stars 5/25/2015 by FormerlyAshy
by FormerlyAshy

I absolutely am in love with this body wash. I love the way it smells, the way it suds up, the way it makes my skin super soft and smooth. I feel super clean and fresh after my showers and not dried out and sticky like other body soaps . I am so glad I am using this product! Thank you Aveeno, great job! I can't wait to try all the other body washes Aveeno offers!

FormerlyAshy
Hayward
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If I were Oprah this would be one of my favorite things
12/1/2011

Customer review by Shananigans78

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Shananigans78
by Shananigans78

I have had complements on my smell even though I'm not wearing any perfume at all. Even at the end of the day. My husband loves my smell. But I don't have to worry about harsh chemicals that I would normally have to put on my skin to smell good. I tried the fig and the lavender and the fig wins. It smells soooo gooood. And it's an Aveeno product. win-win!

Shananigans78
Spokane, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Body wash ever.....
1/6/2012

Customer review by Daisy

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Daisy
by Daisy

I have tried many body washes, I have also tried all of the aveeno scents and this is by far my favorite one. It smells wonderful and leaves my skin feeling nourished and moisturized. In the morning it helps me to feel relaxed when I am getting ready for work. I would tell everyone to get this body wash, it is amazing! xoxo

Daisy
Doylestown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Feels Amazing
2/1/2014

Customer review by Arqhehtt

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Arqhehtt
by Arqhehtt

I have really sensitive skin with frequent breakouts if I use any product that doesn't agree with it. I haven't had a problem at all since I started useing Aveeno. I just want to give a big THANKS to you. My skin is amazing now as it should have been all along.

Arqhehtt
lehigh acres
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Calming and aromatic!
1/31/2014

Customer review by MegMichelle

5.0 stars 1/31/2014 by MegMichelle
by MegMichelle

I love the part of my showers when I get to use this product! It becomes such an aromatic and sensory experience plus I know that my skin is getting the best treatment to help keep my skin moist and clean during the harsh winter weather.

MegMichelle
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product!!
12/31/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just got this product in a gift set for Christmas. As soon as I opened the bottle I fell in love with the scent. After using it for the first time today, all I have to say is I'm hooked! I'll definitely be buying more in the future :)

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the scent of this body wash
12/29/2014

Customer review by lou48

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by lou48
by lou48

I love the way this body wash makes my skin feel and the scent is WONDERFUL. You definitely need to make a body lotion and a body mist with the same scent. Would be great to throw in my gym bag or use at home.

lou48
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The sent of the Gods.
2/1/2014

Customer review by Jenlozier

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Jenlozier
by Jenlozier

This is one of my absolute favorites. This body wash is my night time slice of heaven. The smell is Heavenly & it's very soothing to the mind body & spirit. I will always use this body wash for as long Aveeno keeps making it.

Jenlozier
Wolcott
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Impressed after 1 use
2/8/2012

Customer review by AmyU

4.0 stars 2/8/2012 by AmyU
by AmyU

Can't wait to see how this does after many uses! I was very impressed with how my skin felt-not dry OR heavily moisturized. I wasn't sure of the smell initially, just smelling it out of the bottle, but after using it, WOW!

AmyU
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Addicted!!
3/8/2013

Customer review by Jennifer

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by Jennifer
by Jennifer

For Christmas I received the gift set which included the body wash and lotion and I've been addicted ever since. I love the aroma and it leaves my skin feeling smoother than regular soap. I would definitely recommend it!

Jennifer
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasant and amazing
3/12/2013

Customer review by Katherine

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by Katherine
by Katherine

This product works very well on my skin and I have sensitive skin and eczema. This product is soothing, non irritating, and very moisturizing and nourishing. I highly recommend it and I am a long term user.

Katherine
Linthicum Heights, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews