Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 53 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
aveeno skin products
12/23/2015

Customer review by MRKELLYWALMARTSHOPPER

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by MRKELLYWALMARTSHOPPER
by MRKELLYWALMARTSHOPPER

I buy all the time but disappointed this time they doubled prices for the holiday

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRKELLYWALMARTSHOPPER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
12/24/2015

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Mary
by Mary

excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
8/27/2015

Customer review by AveenoConvert

5.0 stars 8/27/2015 by AveenoConvert
by AveenoConvert

I have been using this body wash for several months and love the way it smells and how nice it leaves my skin feeling. It is mild but is the best body wash I have ever used. I've recommended it to several friends and put it in my guest bath. I recently had company and she was very impressed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AveenoConvert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
new favorite
9/9/2015

Customer review by Ashley

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by Ashley
by Ashley

I have used Dove soap my entire life and i have switched to this permanently!! Love this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
allergic
6/25/2014

Customer review by Jeanettelovescoffee

1.0 stars 6/25/2014 by Jeanettelovescoffee
by Jeanettelovescoffee

I had hoped that I would like this product when I read some of the great reviews. It is a good value for the money though, as all other Aveeno washes. Aveeno ussally had quality ingredients. But the product itself didn't work for me. It smelled kind of sweet when I smelled it out of the bottle. When I used it in the shower it seemed kind of spicy. I think it had to much ylang-ylang. I think I am allergic to it because I felt a tingling on my arms when I used it. I shower at night. When I woke up in the morning I had a rash on my arms. I have dry, sensitive skin and have kp. I will stick to Aveeno's Fig and shea and Softsoap's heavenly vanilla. They smell great, moisturize, and don't irritate my skin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeanettelovescoffee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sorry it took me so long to discover
9/28/2015

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Susan
by Susan

This body wash along with the body lotion are the nicest "drug store" toiletries that I've used. The fragrance is heavenly and both items are very nourishing and feel so nice on my skin! I plan to continue using this product and have recommended it friends and family!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Body Wash On The Market Today!!
12/1/2012

Customer review by startiara24

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by startiara24
by startiara24

I have very sensitive skin and break out in rashes easily. This is now my favorite body wash on that is on the market today. It smells so calming, even my husband loves the smell on me. It makes my skin SO SOFT. Its just a joy to use!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
startiara24
omaha, ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Aahh Aveeno
9/19/2015

Customer review by MetaphoricMind

5.0 stars 9/19/2015 by MetaphoricMind
by MetaphoricMind

Aveeno Positively Nourishing Calming Body Wash is great for those who experience itchy skin. The body wash calms the skin and leaves a light and refreshing scent. My hubby tried it and loves it too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MetaphoricMind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great body wash
9/10/2015

Customer review by Dragonflyheather

5.0 stars 9/10/2015 by Dragonflyheather
by Dragonflyheather

This Aveeno body wash smells so good and works on sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dragonflyheather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only body wash I use...Excellent product!
12/23/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Where to begin...the smell is absolutely divine yet not overpowering and my skin feels so soft and wonderful every single day...does not feel dry or flaky even during the winter! Every night I take a shower with this, first I take whiff of this wonderful yet subtle smell which immediately relaxes me. I would bottle this scent if I could. After taking a shower with this body wash feel so much better and calm. I just wish and hope Aveeno will soon come up with a moisturizer with SAME scent and ingredients. I bought the Aveeno Active Naturals Stress Relief Moisturizing Lotion hoping I can get the scent on me all day but the smell is just not the same. Highly recommended. Feels good and smells great! Love it and I hope to use this product for years to come!

An anonymous customer
Skin type:Oily
Why didn't I start using this earlier!?
5/25/2015

Customer review by FormerlyAshy

5.0 stars 5/25/2015 by FormerlyAshy
by FormerlyAshy

I absolutely am in love with this body wash. I love the way it smells, the way it suds up, the way it makes my skin super soft and smooth. I feel super clean and fresh after my showers and not dried out and sticky like other body soaps . I am so glad I am using this product! Thank you Aveeno, great job! I can't wait to try all the other body washes Aveeno offers!

FormerlyAshy
Hayward
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
12/3/2012

Customer review by SuburbanArod

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by SuburbanArod
by SuburbanArod
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best price around, here at Walmart. Aveeno makes a great product and recommended by my daughter's doctor, for her dry skin. I've used it, and I like it too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuburbanArod
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps your skin soft
10/12/2012

Customer review by Klosure

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by Klosure
by Klosure

It keeps your skin soft and calms you at the same time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Klosure
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
2/26/2015

Customer review by janesjb

5.0 stars 2/26/2015 by janesjb
by janesjb

I love this product. I first found in when I was vacationing in Hawaii. I loved that it not only helps me relax but also keep the bugs from biting me on my trip. My whole trip I had zero bug bits while my friends were being eaten alive. (In cause you are wondering, I didn't use any bug spray!) I also like that the smell is not very strong. I have really bad allergies and it does not effect them at all. I use this product everyday!! Excellent product!!

Comment from AVEENO® - 2/26/2015

Thank you for your review, Janesjb. We would like to speak with you to gather more information since this product is not intended to protect your skin from bug bites. Please call our consumer care center at 1-866-428-3366 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

janesjb
Knoxville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aveeno
7/1/2015

Customer review by KellyJ

5.0 stars 7/1/2015 by KellyJ
by KellyJ

I love, love, love this! Keeps my skin hydrated and it has a gentle, clean scent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KellyJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product
10/15/2012

Customer review by Kim49

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Kim49
by Kim49

You buy products based on your skins needs....if it doesn't work then move to one that matches your needs.. I've tried many products and AVEENO is the choice for me!! I have suffered with itchy dry skin..and no matter what I tried it never resolved the problem. I bought the Eczema moisturizing cream and this body wash..absolutely LOVE them both...I haven't had any problem since I've started using AVEENO. Now I'm hooked...AVEENO is the product of choice for me!! Thanks AVEENO for producing amazing products that include natural ingredients that exfoliate, moisturize, long lasting, and absolutely smell great!!

Kim49
Limerick, ME 04048, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WILL NOT USE ANY OTHER!
2/1/2014

Customer review by Millie

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Millie
by Millie

I love aveno products. Not just this body wash, all aveno products! I use aveno products for my face, hair, and body. It has saved my skin and my scalp. I am beyond satisfied. My children's allergy and asthma specialist recommended these products when they were babies and I am so thankful he did. We all use it. All of it. It has saved their skin. It has rejuvenated my skin. It is so gentle for my kids and myself. I love aveno products.

Millie
Wichita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Love the scent of this body wash
12/29/2014

Customer review by lou48

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by lou48
by lou48

I love the way this body wash makes my skin feel and the scent is WONDERFUL. You definitely need to make a body lotion and a body mist with the same scent. Would be great to throw in my gym bag or use at home.

lou48
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Relief....FINALLY!!!
2/1/2014

Customer review by 911Mom

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by 911Mom
by 911Mom

I have been to every type of doctor (specialist) in the US about why I itch all the time and no one can tell me why. I am not allergic to anything, I use all the expensive dye free laundry care products and use to bathe with baby soap but I was still itching! Finally, I have found relief with Aveeno products! The best thing, next to not itching, is that my skin also finally feels healthy and moisturized. THANK YOU Aveeno

911Mom
Mocksville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Skin itch & smell
6/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 6/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been using aveeno stress relief body wash with lavender + cammomile + ylang-ylang. The product WAS THE BEST!!!! The new bottle I purchased is: 1. Making my skin itchy 2. Now it SMELLS FRUITY and not in a nice way 3. It's UNIQUE scent of LAVENDER is GONE 4. If I closed my eyes & smelled the new product I would say "This is not AVEENO" 5. It now has no UNIQUE LAVENDER quality 6. PLEASE BRING YOUR OLD FORMULA BACK

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews