Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 stars
6
1-20 of 79 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Awesome product
1/22/2012

Customer review by valueseeker9

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by valueseeker9
by valueseeker9

This is an awesome product and I would recommend it very much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valueseeker9
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Deep clean cleanser
10/31/2013

Customer review by ccchappy

3.0 stars 10/31/2013 by ccchappy
by ccchappy

Doesn't control oil any differently than a bar of soap.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccchappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best cleanser ever!
4/22/2011

Customer review by ladycappy

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by ladycappy
by ladycappy

This is the best cleanser EVER!! Love it! :-)

ladycappy
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
6/6/2011

Customer review by Unique Luvn Life

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Unique Luvn Life
by Unique Luvn Life

I am pregnant and my skin has been very oily for the last couple months. I used this product and it was perfect. I don't have any signs of oil and my breakout has cleared up already. I will continue to use this product for a long time.

Unique Luvn Life
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly What I've Been Searching For!
1/29/2011

Customer review by Kay

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by Kay
by Kay

This is probably my favorite cleanser/mask combo ever. I love the texture and it feels amazing on my skin. My skin gets very oily, very quickly. When I started using this product (both the cleanser and mask), I noticed that my make-up stayed on longer, my face was shine-free and oil-free, and my face started to clear up. Surprisingly, this product has cleared my skin without having any acne medication added to it! I use the mask as directed and I usually switch off the cleanser with its sister product: the deep clean shine control scrub as a daily face wash. I'm pretty much obsessed...

Kay
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing
1/13/2011

Customer review by thankful

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by thankful
by thankful

all i can say is wow! i have very oily skin and this product banishes my shine and even makes my pores look smaller. so happy i decided to try this product. its a winner.

thankful
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally...
3/8/2011

Customer review by AirForceChick

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by AirForceChick
by AirForceChick

For over 10 years my face has been very oily. I cant even remember how many facial products I have tried. I purchased this facial cleanser 5 days ago and it is one of the best things to ever happen to me. Within one day my face was no longer oily, not only that but it smoothes out my skin tone!! There is no need to keep tryin expensive products, this one works perfect. Thank you Neutrogena!!!

AirForceChick
silver spring MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Small Miracle
3/15/2011

Customer review by Jane Austen Fan

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by Jane Austen Fan
by Jane Austen Fan

I was so disgusted with my extremely oily skin and despaired of ever finding a product that works. This product works! Thanks, Neutrogena!

Jane Austen Fan
St. Peters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Long-Last Shine Control Cleanser/Mask
11/2/2010

Customer review by Kris

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by Kris
by Kris

(This is my 1st review of any product, I just had to share how wonderful this stuff is!) GREAT PRODUCT! I have very sensitive and oily skin, this stuff really keeps the shine away! Also, I had about 3 pretty big pimples and this stuff cleared my acne in just 2 or 3 days max! (I do not have skin/acne problems often, but this breakout was pretty bad)My skin looks and feels great, I will definitely keep using this product! Cons: -Cooling sensation can be a bit intense(just a little, & possibly because I use another face wash 1st) -At first my skin felt dry, but after a couple more times it no longer feels (as) dry!

Kris
East Lansing MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT!!!
12/13/2010

Customer review by ClearSkin

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by ClearSkin
by ClearSkin

I have never had a problem with oily skin but within the last 6months it has been a BIG problem that has been hard to get rid of! I just purchased this product on Friday and noticed a change right away. It REALLY is the BEST thing out there! I love this product and would highly recommend it to anyone and everyone out there. This stuff is amazing and does not dry out your skin. I wash with it twice daily and LOVE LOVE LOVE the results. Thanks Neuttogena, and thanks to everyone who wrote a review, you guys all sold me on it!

ClearSkin
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
IN LOVE
10/7/2010

Customer review by SJ

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by SJ
by SJ

I love love love this product. I could tell a difference in my skin 24hrs after using this product. My skin is not dry or too oily. Thank you for taking the time to produce excellent skin products with great results such as this one.

SJ
Compton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
9/27/2010

Customer review by Ami

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by Ami
by Ami

I have very oily skin and have struggled with shine and break outs my whole life. To my surprise this prodcut controlled oil and brightened my skin after the first use. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Ami
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First Day..AWESOME RESULTS
10/20/2010

Customer review by Zwat

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by Zwat
by Zwat

I used the product for the first time last night and IM IN LOVE!! :-) I have super oily skin but after I used the mask last night and cleansed this morning, there has been a dramatic decrease of shine on my face...and i mean DRAMATIC..one day and im sold already...2 snaps and a hand clap for Neutrogena!!

Zwat
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING
10/16/2010

Customer review by J

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by J
by J

I have struggled with oily skin and horrible acne since I was 15, I am now 23. I had almost accepted my fate and given up on trying to figure out my skin. I was convinced this stuff wouldnt work and to my suprise it was the best [$]I have ever spent. I can go all day without worrying about if my face is oily or wondering if my makeup is dripping from my face! To me, that is unreal. Truly, unreal. Not only did the oil go away, it also cleared up my skin ... I am so worry free! UNBELIEVABLE. THANK YOU NEUTROGENA!

J
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best mask for oily skin available today
10/14/2010

Customer review by Oily No More

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by Oily No More
by Oily No More

I cannot say enough good things about this product. I use it as a shine control mask in conjunction with my daily Deep Clean cleanser - and it does exactly what it claims to do. LOVE IT!

Oily No More
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This Product
9/28/2010

Customer review by Sabrina

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by Sabrina
by Sabrina

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU NEUTROGENA. My skin is very oily and i've been waiting for a product that goes straight to the ROOT of my acne problem. My friends have even noticed a difference in my skin. I love you guys. Again THANK YOU

Sabrina
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OMG!!!!!!!!
9/26/2010

Customer review by Garlicina

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by Garlicina
by Garlicina

I can not begin to tell you how good this stuff is. I had really visible pores and blackheads on my nose and chin area and in just two washings they are noticeably smaller and improved. The shine/oiliness I was experiencing because it's so hot outside is greatly reduced. I am soooo happy with this product!!!!!!

Garlicina
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SKEPTIC NOW A BELIEVER!!
9/25/2010

Customer review by Byebye oil

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by Byebye oil
by Byebye oil

I have horribly oily skin. When I saw the tv commercial for this product, I was very skeptical. I've tried every 'oil-control' product on the market and none of them delivered like they claimed. I purchased this one the very same day just to give it a try...boy was I surprised. I used last night for the first time and the results were immediate! No oil at all!! I was still very reluctant to look in the mirror only to see built up oil. It didn't happen. The true test was how it would be once I wore makeup. Well, my makeup stayed flawless for the whole time...no shine!! I was almost in tears. This product is very creamy, smells great, and is unlike any other cleanser I've ever used in my life. I love it!! I hope you come up with an oil free moisturizer with the same rice protein as in the cleanser.

Byebye oil
Stone Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!
6/18/2011

Customer review by Ms Fancy

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by Ms Fancy
by Ms Fancy

I use both the scrub and the mask! both works but i love the cleanser/mask better! My complexion is oil free and I have clear skin for the first time in years!

Ms Fancy
Lake Mary, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love!
8/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was really skeptical about buying this product at first. I have used and tried so many other things to try and control my oily nose, but a lot of them just made the problem worse or irritated my semi-sensitive skin. But I saw a commercial for this and just couldn't resist. The first time I used it - BAM! The shine was gone!!! I was sooo happy! Now I use it every day in the shower in the morning, and I am shine free all day. :) LOVE LOVE LOVE! Thank you Neutrogena ~ finally something that works!!!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews