Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 158 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

158 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

158 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
11
1 stars
17
1-20 of 157 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews
1/27/2013

Customer review by Allnatural234

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Allnatural234
by Allnatural234

Well,Let me just say this product is amasing im an african-american teenager im 15 and my sking is horribible in winter and ok in the summer.. and my face breaks out and its oily. So i bought this bc my god sisiter had this so whenever i got money from my grammy i bought it. i did a video diary and a slide show i showed my friends my face is beautiful it clear,Smooth, Glowing giving mea natural look..... !!!!!!!! and it got all my oil out of my face the best refills for this are the exfloating ones and ijust got her silkwrap for my her hair... and i am beautiful with this boys notice her people barely noticed me but dont use it on the fast cycle or its gonna dry u out use on it on the slow but i said she barely breaks out and if she dos she gets like 2 pimples,,,, and a week whenever i use it gone i use this 3x a week its good for sensitive sking if u want a pretty face get this now :)))))) i will always use this product........... and i bought more refillss !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allnatural234
Donora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/15/2011

Customer review by bellesandwhistles

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by bellesandwhistles
by bellesandwhistles
Walmart associate

i LOOOOOOOOVE this product! I bought one for my sister and myself, I had my mother try is, and my sister-in-law is interested! This will make your face cleaner than you can imagine. I struggle with acne. I've tried all the face cleansers, but I never got the deep clean I was looking for. The Wave will clean your face and there won't be a left-over film, and best part is there will be NO MORE BUMPS on your face!!!

Was this review helpful? (94) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bellesandwhistles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
great addition to skin regimen
4/18/2011

Customer review by sleepylullaby

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by sleepylullaby
by sleepylullaby

I loe this product, it doesn't leave me with rough dry skin, it is a gentle exfoliator, I use it in the morning and at night i use the moisturizing cleanser this gives my skin time to rejuvenate and refresh itself. I wish I had purchased this a long time ago.

Was this review helpful? (53) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sleepylullaby
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
2/4/2011

Customer review by JdBsMoM

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by JdBsMoM
by JdBsMoM

the neutrogena wave sonic is the best thing i have ever used! it feels like getting a facial massage. it burns a little afterward, probably bc it scurbs all the dead skin off your face. but you can see a difference after the first use, and u can also feel the deep cleaning! Verry good product, very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JdBsMoM
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best I've tried
2/7/2011

Customer review by Christian4Ever

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by Christian4Ever
by Christian4Ever

I have skin that is sensitive to exfoliators. I can't use apricot scrub or anything close to it. I'm so pleased with this little unit, though! The pads are just the right texture, and the cleanser is gentle. And after I use it, my skin feels so smooth and fresh. I'd definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (96) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christian4Ever
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great especially 4 skin with occasional breakouts
4/7/2013

Customer review by friscojazzlvr

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by friscojazzlvr
by friscojazzlvr

If this is used as directed, on UNbroken & NONirritated skin (which means NOT using it on zits or areas that are acne prone), it works great. Exfoliating with this shouldn't cause any breakouts or sensitivity as long as you don't apply unnecessary pressure while using. Exfoliating with anything will always remove dead skin cells & if there are clogged pores below your skin, it will bring them to the surface. They would have come up eventually anyway, you've just sped up the process. Usually they are much smaller & faster to get rid of since any zits that pop up from this have less debris in the pores since they spend less time buried under skin/dirt/makeup. Exfoliation also makes any skin treatments (zit zappers or otherwise) much more effective for the same reason. Exfoliation is NECESSARY for healthy skin & makes a huge and immediate difference in how skin looks and feels.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
friscojazzlvr
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Perfect for sensitive skin!
8/1/2011

Customer review by kylie24106

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by kylie24106
by kylie24106

I have extremely sensitive skin, so I was worried that it might be a little rough. But I couldn't have asked for a better product! I think the spinning part of it is better than a vibrating motion because spinning is gentler. I get microdermebrations done about every 2-3 months, and sometimes they irritate my skin. But this is such an excellent product for sensitive skin because it does not feel like its really digging into your skin while its spinning. I highly reccomend this product, for one because it's so gentle, and also because my skin felt SO clean afterwards. I didn't have any reactions to it the next morning, and it didn't dry out my skin at all. I actually get 2 uses out of each pad because of how soapy they are. It is very easy to use, and I am hoping it prevents breakouts just as well as it will help them go away. (I did notice that a few of my smaller pimples had gone down, and some redness and soreness had went away just after one use.) Best power cleaner ever! And it's certainly inexpensive! Love it.

kylie24106
Harrisburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Really Works!!!
7/7/2011

Customer review by Dhampir94

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by Dhampir94
by Dhampir94

I have acne but not the kind that is all around your face. I would have acne of my cheek areas. I tried Clean & Clear and it worked for my 8th grade year when I was barely breaking out. Later on, I tried it again and it did not work at all it just gave me a lot of acne. Then I tried Acne-Free and it worked but it's very expensive $2o for the pack and once you run out of the face wash you have to buy the indivisual face wash. Out of nowhere you finish the toning & the other cream. Os then you have to buy the pack again & I know its very stressful. I bought this and it worked immediately & it hasn't stopped working. Plus its at a good price so Buy it !!! ASAP.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dhampir94
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Perfect for tween. Great effective product
11/6/2013

Customer review by FrankiC

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by FrankiC
by FrankiC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was having trouble getting my 12 year old to wash her face. She loves this product and her face has cleared up significantly in the week she has been using it. It is easy and fun for her to use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrankiC
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Miracle Facial Cleansor
7/27/2011

Customer review by NotEasilySatisfied1234

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by NotEasilySatisfied1234
by NotEasilySatisfied1234

The wave is truly amazing! I had bad acne. I tried many different things but none seemed to help. I bought this 2 weeks ago and my face looks the best it ever has! At around the third day my face broke out bad but I continued using it and it resulted in clear skin! Thanks Sonic!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotEasilySatisfied1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good looking product, not sure if it's working...
8/31/2011

Customer review by iloveprettyhair

4.0 stars 8/31/2011 by iloveprettyhair
by iloveprettyhair

I first started out with the neutrogena wave. Not the sonic, and it was okay but it didn't seem like it was working. So I bought the Wave Sonic hoping that maybe because it spins, it might work better. I have had breakouts forever and I still have them. I've been using the Neutrogena Wave Sonic for about 1 month now and I don't feel any difference in my skin other than, it makes your skin smoother. Unfortunately that's not what I bought it for. Overall, it's good for people who don't have acne but want a smoother face.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iloveprettyhair
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing Product!
8/8/2011

Customer review by ash2212

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by ash2212
by ash2212

I have used many products on my skin like proactive and all of them left my skin feeling dry and irritated. I finally decided to give this a try and it was totally worth it. After one use my skin was smoother and cleaner than ever. I have had trouble with oily acne pron skin for about 4 years now and the wave sonic was the first cleanser I have found yet that completely cleans my skin every time I use it. I have only been using it for about a week now and my skin is almost blemish free. Best cleanser product ever!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ash2212
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Product
10/4/2010

Customer review by Vi

4.0 stars 10/4/2010 by Vi
by Vi

After seeing the commercial for the Neutrogena Wave Sonic, I was a little hesitant on buying it. I looked up reviews and videos of it and did a little research, and decided it was worth buying. I bought it at [...], along with 30 exfoliating pads. It was worth the money!It really does make your skin feel softer after one use, and it's great that you can use it in the shower as well as at the sink. The only issues are that the pads won't foam after more than one use (expected of course). Also, when I use it on my forehead it occasionally will drip down around my eyes, which is uncomfortable. And the only other thing is that it's a little hard to tell which side of the pad touches your face, but I'm assuming that the smoother side touches your face. And in the case of the exfoliating pads, the side with the orange dots (orange microbeads) touches your face.All in all a fantastic product!

Vi
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's pretty great
10/2/2011

Customer review by cosita85

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by cosita85
by cosita85

It really cleans your skin! I am pregnant and have been getting a lot of acne from hormones and other factors, and I already have seen a difference in my skin. I've owned it for about two weeks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cosita85
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Decent
3/13/2011

Customer review by shoptiludrop101

4.0 stars 3/13/2011 by shoptiludrop101
by shoptiludrop101

This product is pretty good. I did not know that you had to buy cleanser pad refills when you are out of the ones provided. All in all it seems to do the job. If there is any left over make-up or dirt.. you will see it. Pretty decent for the money... although you will still be purchasing cleanser pads every so often.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoptiludrop101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good
9/15/2015

Customer review by camerakid2012

3.0 stars 9/15/2015 by camerakid2012
by camerakid2012

I like the wave sonic, it really soften my skin and gives it a glow. I wish I could use my own soap on it though. Overall it's a pretty good facial cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camerakid2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DO NOT RECOMMEND
2/4/2015

Customer review by kamecaki

1.0 stars 2/4/2015 by kamecaki
by kamecaki

I HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH MY SKIN. I got this product just to use with my cleaning process. It did make my skin feel wonderful after using it. My skin was soft and refreshed. I would even at times use it twice a day. Always at least once. After about two weeks of using my face became terriblly dry even while using my moisturizer. Now I have put everything on my face to take control of this drying process. Even gone as far as to applying olive oil twice a day. It is like my skin is burned and the entire top layer is flaking off. ((not just a flake here and there, all over my face ) I having now been dealing with this severe dryness for 6 days and I am just now beginning to see some relief. Good luck to others who chose to use this product who had perfectly good skin :(

Comment from Neutrogena® - 2/4/2015

Hello kamecaki, thank you for taking the time to review this product. We are very concerned by your comments, as this is not what we would expect. We would appreciate the chance to learn more, and invite you to please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048, Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m - 8:00 p.m. ET. We hope to hear from you soon.

kamecaki
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Wave sonic works good
1/28/2012

Customer review by bigheart

4.0 stars 1/28/2012 by bigheart
by bigheart

My skin felt and looked better after just one use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigheart
BRADDOCK, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Soft, smooth skin after 1 use
8/9/2012

Customer review by MandyPooh

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by MandyPooh
by MandyPooh

I have only used this once, but I must say I am already impressed. As I was using the Wave Sonic with the deep cleaning pads that it came with on the lowest setting, it was so gentle on my face I was afraid it wasn't doing anything. There was so much lather on the foaming pad that I almost ran down the batteries trying to use the pad until it stopped foaming. I finally just threw it away because the lather just kept coming even after my face was thouroughly cleaned. I couldn't tell how great it actually worked until I got out of the shower and dried off my face and felt how smooth it was. I was shocked that a gentle wash using a soft pad could be so effective.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MandyPooh
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
bleh :P
7/1/2011

Customer review by nicki88

2.0 stars 7/1/2011 by nicki88
by nicki88

It was easy to use and it made my skin feel soft at first. My skin would get kind of red but it would go away. I don't have really any acne but I want my skin to feel and look better but after I started using it for about 3 days I started to get 1 or 2 huge pimples, and I've never had that happen. Maybe it's just my skin but I wouldn't recommend it for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicki88
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews