Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

154 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

154 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
10
1 stars
16
1-20 of 153 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews
6/15/2011

Customer review by bellesandwhistles

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by bellesandwhistles
by bellesandwhistles

i LOOOOOOOOVE this product! I bought one for my sister and myself, I had my mother try is, and my sister-in-law is interested! This will make your face cleaner than you can imagine. I struggle with acne. I've tried all the face cleansers, but I never got the deep clean I was looking for. The Wave will clean your face and there won't be a left-over film, and best part is there will be NO MORE BUMPS on your face!!!

Was this review helpful? (85) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bellesandwhistles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Best I've tried
2/7/2011

Customer review by Christian4Ever

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by Christian4Ever
by Christian4Ever

I have skin that is sensitive to exfoliators. I can't use apricot scrub or anything close to it. I'm so pleased with this little unit, though! The pads are just the right texture, and the cleanser is gentle. And after I use it, my skin feels so smooth and fresh. I'd definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (93) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christian4Ever
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great addition to skin regimen
4/18/2011

Customer review by sleepylullaby

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by sleepylullaby
by sleepylullaby

I loe this product, it doesn't leave me with rough dry skin, it is a gentle exfoliator, I use it in the morning and at night i use the moisturizing cleanser this gives my skin time to rejuvenate and refresh itself. I wish I had purchased this a long time ago.

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sleepylullaby
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
2/4/2011

Customer review by JdBsMoM

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by JdBsMoM
by JdBsMoM

the neutrogena wave sonic is the best thing i have ever used! it feels like getting a facial massage. it burns a little afterward, probably bc it scurbs all the dead skin off your face. but you can see a difference after the first use, and u can also feel the deep cleaning! Verry good product, very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JdBsMoM
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/27/2013

Customer review by Allnatural234

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Allnatural234
by Allnatural234

Well,Let me just say this product is amasing im an african-american teenager im 15 and my sking is horribible in winter and ok in the summer.. and my face breaks out and its oily. So i bought this bc my god sisiter had this so whenever i got money from my grammy i bought it. i did a video diary and a slide show i showed my friends my face is beautiful it clear,Smooth, Glowing giving mea natural look..... !!!!!!!! and it got all my oil out of my face the best refills for this are the exfloating ones and ijust got her silkwrap for my her hair... and i am beautiful with this boys notice her people barely noticed me but dont use it on the fast cycle or its gonna dry u out use on it on the slow but i said she barely breaks out and if she dos she gets like 2 pimples,,,, and a week whenever i use it gone i use this 3x a week its good for sensitive sking if u want a pretty face get this now :)))))) i will always use this product........... and i bought more refillss !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allnatural234
Donora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It Really Works!!!
7/7/2011

Customer review by Dhampir94

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by Dhampir94
by Dhampir94

I have acne but not the kind that is all around your face. I would have acne of my cheek areas. I tried Clean & Clear and it worked for my 8th grade year when I was barely breaking out. Later on, I tried it again and it did not work at all it just gave me a lot of acne. Then I tried Acne-Free and it worked but it's very expensive $2o for the pack and once you run out of the face wash you have to buy the indivisual face wash. Out of nowhere you finish the toning & the other cream. Os then you have to buy the pack again & I know its very stressful. I bought this and it worked immediately & it hasn't stopped working. Plus its at a good price so Buy it !!! ASAP.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dhampir94
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Miracle Facial Cleansor
7/27/2011

Customer review by NotEasilySatisfied1234

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by NotEasilySatisfied1234
by NotEasilySatisfied1234

The wave is truly amazing! I had bad acne. I tried many different things but none seemed to help. I bought this 2 weeks ago and my face looks the best it ever has! At around the third day my face broke out bad but I continued using it and it resulted in clear skin! Thanks Sonic!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotEasilySatisfied1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good looking product, not sure if it's working...
8/31/2011

Customer review by iloveprettyhair

4.0 stars 8/31/2011 by iloveprettyhair
by iloveprettyhair

I first started out with the neutrogena wave. Not the sonic, and it was okay but it didn't seem like it was working. So I bought the Wave Sonic hoping that maybe because it spins, it might work better. I have had breakouts forever and I still have them. I've been using the Neutrogena Wave Sonic for about 1 month now and I don't feel any difference in my skin other than, it makes your skin smoother. Unfortunately that's not what I bought it for. Overall, it's good for people who don't have acne but want a smoother face.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iloveprettyhair
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's pretty great
10/2/2011

Customer review by cosita85

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by cosita85
by cosita85

It really cleans your skin! I am pregnant and have been getting a lot of acne from hormones and other factors, and I already have seen a difference in my skin. I've owned it for about two weeks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cosita85
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wave sonic works good
1/28/2012

Customer review by bigheart

4.0 stars 1/28/2012 by bigheart
by bigheart

My skin felt and looked better after just one use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigheart
BRADDOCK, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Decent
3/13/2011

Customer review by shoptiludrop101

4.0 stars 3/13/2011 by shoptiludrop101
by shoptiludrop101

This product is pretty good. I did not know that you had to buy cleanser pad refills when you are out of the ones provided. All in all it seems to do the job. If there is any left over make-up or dirt.. you will see it. Pretty decent for the money... although you will still be purchasing cleanser pads every so often.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoptiludrop101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Product!
8/8/2011

Customer review by ash2212

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by ash2212
by ash2212

I have used many products on my skin like proactive and all of them left my skin feeling dry and irritated. I finally decided to give this a try and it was totally worth it. After one use my skin was smoother and cleaner than ever. I have had trouble with oily acne pron skin for about 4 years now and the wave sonic was the first cleanser I have found yet that completely cleans my skin every time I use it. I have only been using it for about a week now and my skin is almost blemish free. Best cleanser product ever!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ash2212
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for tween. Great effective product
11/6/2013

Customer review by FrankiC

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by FrankiC
by FrankiC

I was having trouble getting my 12 year old to wash her face. She loves this product and her face has cleared up significantly in the week she has been using it. It is easy and fun for her to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrankiC
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great especially 4 skin with occasional breakouts
4/7/2013

Customer review by friscojazzlvr

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by friscojazzlvr
by friscojazzlvr

If this is used as directed, on UNbroken & NONirritated skin (which means NOT using it on zits or areas that are acne prone), it works great. Exfoliating with this shouldn't cause any breakouts or sensitivity as long as you don't apply unnecessary pressure while using. Exfoliating with anything will always remove dead skin cells & if there are clogged pores below your skin, it will bring them to the surface. They would have come up eventually anyway, you've just sped up the process. Usually they are much smaller & faster to get rid of since any zits that pop up from this have less debris in the pores since they spend less time buried under skin/dirt/makeup. Exfoliation also makes any skin treatments (zit zappers or otherwise) much more effective for the same reason. Exfoliation is NECESSARY for healthy skin & makes a huge and immediate difference in how skin looks and feels.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
friscojazzlvr
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great cleaning
2/3/2014

Customer review by teresita13

4.0 stars 2/3/2014 by teresita13
by teresita13

This is a great cleaning product. After using it, my skin felt smooth and clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teresita13
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
YOU'LL FEEL CLEAN.
8/10/2011

Customer review by silvertonemuffin

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by silvertonemuffin
by silvertonemuffin

EASY TO USE. CLEAN'S UP GREAT. DOES THE JOB OF CLEANING YOUR PRETTY FACE.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silvertonemuffin
mayville,michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Cleanser Ever!!
12/6/2011

Customer review by AngMo

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by AngMo
by AngMo

This is the best cleanser in the whole wide world! As soon as I tried it, I saw a difference! After I used it, my face was so soft! I saw a total difference just after one day of use! I hope others will give this cleanser a try as well! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngMo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soft, smooth skin after 1 use
8/9/2012

Customer review by MandyPooh

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by MandyPooh
by MandyPooh

I have only used this once, but I must say I am already impressed. As I was using the Wave Sonic with the deep cleaning pads that it came with on the lowest setting, it was so gentle on my face I was afraid it wasn't doing anything. There was so much lather on the foaming pad that I almost ran down the batteries trying to use the pad until it stopped foaming. I finally just threw it away because the lather just kept coming even after my face was thouroughly cleaned. I couldn't tell how great it actually worked until I got out of the shower and dried off my face and felt how smooth it was. I was shocked that a gentle wash using a soft pad could be so effective.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MandyPooh
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
5/26/2011

Customer review by MsMarti

3.0 stars 5/26/2011 by MsMarti
by MsMarti

Is worth the money. I had to return my first one . My walmart exchanged with no problem at all. Works ok hard to find new pads. Makes face feel nice and smooth...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsMarti
Radcliff KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bleh :P
7/1/2011

Customer review by nicki88

2.0 stars 7/1/2011 by nicki88
by nicki88

It was easy to use and it made my skin feel soft at first. My skin would get kind of red but it would go away. I don't have really any acne but I want my skin to feel and look better but after I started using it for about 3 days I started to get 1 or 2 huge pimples, and I've never had that happen. Maybe it's just my skin but I wouldn't recommend it for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicki88
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews