Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 52 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Love the feeling of it!
5/30/2016

Customer review by Matt79

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Matt79
by Matt79

As a guy who works in a 35° room all day, then heads out to the heat to jog and sports...my skin gets dry and cracked. I've tried and like a lot of the leading brands but, With this product I just like how it soaks in fast and makes my skin feel great..seems to last much longer then the rest of the products I've tried.. I'll keep it handy!

Matt79
Denison
GREAT LOTION
6/29/2011

Customer review by MAS17

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by MAS17
by MAS17

I LOVE THIS LOTION! My skin is so much more softer! and it doesn't have an overwhelming fragrance to it...in fact, i think it's fragrance free! LOVEIT. and such a good deal at walmart. High quality lotion for good price!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAS17
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
4/22/2015

Customer review by Janet59

5.0 stars 4/22/2015 by Janet59
by Janet59

I am visiting from Australia and when my lotion ran out I had to look for a replacement. Although I have had a long history of skin conditions and using specialized creams and lotions (prescription's), I was surprised by the way my skin responded to your product. I love the non greasy feeling, the way it just soaks right into your skin and the transformation that has happened to my skin. It feels like I have new softer and vibrant skin. I love this lotion love it love it. I would highly recommend it to anyone with problem skin. Please tell me if you sell this product in Australia as I am returning home next month and would like to continue using this wonderful product. Is it sold under another name / brand? If not why not! Will I be able to order on-line and post to Australia if not available there? Please help me continue to improve my skin, I like living in this relatively blemish free and non itching skin!!!! I want to show my children and grandchildren when I get home how well this lotion has worked and suggest they try it too, as a few of them have dry itchy skin due to eczema.

Janet59
Vallejo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lubriderm
3/5/2016

Customer review by Zenji

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Zenji
by Zenji

Have used this for decades ... best skin moisturizer there is without leaving an oily or greasy coating on the skin and getting on clothes and furniture. Getting older and skin is drier than when younger, so have a good moisturizers is a must.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zenji
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
See ya later alligator!!!!!
6/27/2013

Customer review by SasquatchChaser

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by SasquatchChaser
by SasquatchChaser

WOW!!!!!!! By far, the best lotion I've ever used. Long lasting. Wonderful hydrating treat for your skin~

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SasquatchChaser
Holly Springs, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product BUT pump needs to be changed
10/31/2013

Customer review by Whit6

4.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Whit6
by Whit6

I recently wrote your Customer Service about the change I noticed in the pump for Lubriderm Lotion. A response from them requested the UPC Code which is 5280048262 and the Lot No. which is 28221Z. I noticed the change in the pump action a number of years ago. My intention was to write at that time but I'm very busy just like everyone else these days. Recently though I guess I just lost patience and wrote, hoping that the pump issue would be remedied. The pump action seems to have been shortened so that there is a substantial amount of lotion left in the bottle. The only way to get the remaining lotion is to remove the pump and pour it into your hand. I use Lubriderm everyday so this gets to be a hassle since there is so much that the pump will not dispense. Oftentimes it takes 1-1/2 - 2 weeks to totally deplete the lotion left in the bottle by the faulty pump. I sincerely hope that the lotion itself is not altered to 'fix' this problem but that the pump and the pumping action is fixed so as to allow dispensing of all the lotion in the bottle. You've got a great product just a poor delivery 'system'.

Whit6
Healing In A Bottle
2/13/2015

Customer review by GoldenCloud

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by GoldenCloud
by GoldenCloud

I have suffered with several skin conditions on certain areas of my body since moving from the West Coast to the frigid Far Northern East Coast, trying every type of relief in a bottle or jar that stated it would "Help" to no avail. I went late in the evening to my local drugstore when I knew it would be a quiet time for me to read different product bottles, their claims, along with the ingredients, when I found this "Wonderful Relief" in a small bottle with a statement that there would be a transformation within a week! It has been two full weeks of using this product on my face where most of the damage had been, and on my body which has been made to feel revived again. Yes, in one week there was a great difference, but it continues to work as the days come and go. I could not be any Happier with the results along with the relief I've finally been given.

Comment from LUBRIDERM® - 2/13/2015

We are so happy to hear that this product has worked well for you. We wanted to learn a bit more about your experience and gather some additional details. Please call us at 1-877-543-8477, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EST. We look forward to your call.

GoldenCloud
Chillville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lubriderm
1/23/2014

Customer review by greenwitch1

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by greenwitch1
by greenwitch1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lotion is soft;non-greasy and plump.it Lubriderm goes on thick and protects skin from chaffing and dryness.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greenwitch1
jacksonville, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best lotion I've tried!
10/11/2012

Customer review by ALifeWorthLiving

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by ALifeWorthLiving
by ALifeWorthLiving

I have very dry and sensitive skin. Other lotions make me break out but not this one. Yes, it's a bit more expensive than some of the others but I don't have to apply it more than once a day and it's not watery like a lot of lotions. Why pay for water, right? Sometimes there are coupons for it too. You may need to search online to find them though. I highly recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALifeWorthLiving
Arlington Heights, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not use unless you like red welps on your neck.
11/24/2014

Customer review by Lala64

1.0 stars 11/24/2014 by Lala64
by Lala64

Started using this on my hands without any problems. One night I forgot to moisturize my neck with my usual facial moisturizer so I reached for the Lubriderm. This went on for 2 nights. After the first night, I woke in the morning to red and itchy skin around my neck. The morning after that, I woke up to find more itchiness and red painful welps. I discontinued ALL products, not knowing what caused it. The inflammation cleared and after about 3 weeks, I used the Lubriderm on my neck AGAIN, not knowing what caused the initial bad reaction. Well, guess what. I woke this morning to that identical itching and welps I experienced 3 weeks ago. There is NO doubt it is the Lubriderm causing this. I have never in my life considered myself sensitive to any products. I am throwing this stuff in the trash.

Comment from LUBRIDERM® - 11/25/2014

We are so sorry that you had this experience with our product. This is something we would not expect to happen and we want to learn more. Please call us at 1-877-543-8477, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EST. The care specialist that you speak with will be happy to help you.

Lala64
League City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing!
1/21/2016

Customer review by Lynn1127

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Lynn1127
by Lynn1127

Only thing I have found to help my young daughters dry chapped hands! Its gentle and doesn't sting, but really hydrates her hands!

Lynn1127
Minetto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big Bang for the Buck...
8/2/2014

Customer review by GracefulOwl

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by GracefulOwl
by GracefulOwl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was leery about buying this, as I had always used another brand, but was told this was a good moisturizer and that it cost less than what I was buying. I did buy it and WOW! I am totally impressed at the results. It's a joy to put this on my body after a nice shower, while my pores are still open. (Pores are still open about 8-10 minutes after a shower.)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GracefulOwl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works like a charm
3/26/2014

Customer review by RachelB

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by RachelB
by RachelB

I live in the frozen North and it's gets very cold and very very dry. I use lotion every day after every shower and especially on my hands whenever I wash them or use hand sanitizer. (My job requires me to shake hands a lot.) Other lotions are fine for the most part but this one is especially good for those really dry ares like my elbows. I love it. My husband loves it too. He has been working out a lot lately and losing a lot of weight creating extra loose skin. He thinks that it's made those parts easier to tighten back up because it's so moisturized. He recently changed to the mens three in one lotion by Lubriderm and he likes it a lot but he still uses the advanced therapy on those little problem areas. He actually uses it every morning after a shower. Something he never ever used to do.

RachelB
Fargo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Packaging sucks!
2/8/2016

Customer review by Annoyedandfrustrated

1.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Annoyedandfrustrated
by Annoyedandfrustrated

Lotion is great but the packaging sucked. I am very upset because the lotion was delivered today but arrived without the dispenser part. How am I suppose to pump out the lotion? I don't have time to go to the store to exchange it (hence why I ordered it online). I now have to unscrew the top to get the lotion out. Whoever packaged it knew it was missing, and still decided to send it. Won't be ordering from Walmart any time soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annoyedandfrustrated
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't use if allergic to Vitamin E
3/12/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/12/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After two different trips to the hospital for red polka dot whelps and terribly itchy skin, I finally figured out that the incidents occurred after I had used this lotion. After the second trip to the doctor, I had suspected that the lotion was the culprit. The treatment involved a shot, medicine and medicated cream. After talking with a family member, she mentioned that she was allergic to Vitamin E. I decided to check the ingredients and sure enough this lotion is fortified with vitamin E. I didn't even know I was allergic to Vitamin E but I do now. So, if you are allergic to Vitamin E, buyer beware.

Comment from LUBRIDERM® - 3/12/2015

We're sorry to hear that you had this experience while using our product. This is not something that's typical and we'd like to speak with you to learn more about this. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-877-543-8477. Our care specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EST. We look forward to speaking with you.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eases dry skin. Great value!
1/17/2016

Customer review by shop4sales

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by shop4sales
by shop4sales

I love the advance therapy lotion. Eases dry skin without feeling greasy or sticky. Great value bought 24oz online for less than eight dollars. Easy convenient shipping. Cotainers were packed smartly to avoid spills or leaks during shipping- small yet important step. Will reorder.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shop4sales
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eczema sufferer
6/28/2015

Customer review by Liv

5.0 stars 6/28/2015 by Liv
by Liv

For years I have suffered from an extreme form of eczema... I normally use Eucerin eczema therapy loition but they were out at the store I go to. After reading many bottle ingredients I purchased this Lubriderm and is worked great. I will now use it when my out breaks start to hopefully help me save money on other lotions and prescriptions. It gave me instant itch relief and I was able to sleep at night after using it. Thank you Lubriderm for this wonderful product.

Liv
Winchester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not much effective on extra dry skin
4/11/2014

Customer review by humanityisstillalive

3.0 stars 4/11/2014 by humanityisstillalive
by humanityisstillalive
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this to moisturize my extra dry skin, but this specialized Lubriderm is effective only for a few hours. Itching kicks in soon after that, thereby defeating their 24 hour promise. Not buying it again. CeraVe is much much more effective (although more expensive too).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
humanityisstillalive
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hydration reliance!
1/12/2015

Customer review by Shebalina

5.0 stars 1/12/2015 by Shebalina
by Shebalina

I'm not one to EVER write reviews on anything quite frankly, but this moisturizer is really something else. Truth be told, I felt results within the first day. After using it consistently for 2 full days, my entire body is smooth and moist. My boyfriend recommended it (he is in the auto industry and had rough hands) and I thought, just how good can it be? I'm delighted I was open to trying it. It will remain a permanent staple in my daily skin routine. I could be a spokesperson for this product!

Shebalina
West Caldwell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT
6/27/2015

Customer review by KATO7

5.0 stars 6/27/2015 by KATO7
by KATO7

I have been looking for years something that moisturize my skin. My concerns were that I have sensitive skin and also super dry skin even I drink a lot of water daily. One day I decided to try this product and it was amazing. The first tried I can felt and saw how my skin changed to better. I recommend this fantastic product.

KATO7
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews