Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A GREAT scale for the price
12/15/2011

Customer review by grass001hopper

5.0 stars by grass001hopper

This scale is easy to calibrate to a container other than the bowl that came with it. You just put your container on it, and twist the base until you bring it back to "0". I tested its accuracy initially by weighing several different things of known weight from my pantry. It gave the correct weights for all of them. I have used it to weigh 11.5 pounds of cut pears. I weighed them half at a time, in a large cook pot with a strainer inside it holding the pears. It was very easy to change the calibration back to zero for using the cook pot and strainer, and equally easy to weigh my food. I also like that the bowl that came with it doubles as a cover to keep it clean when it is not in use.

Was this review helpful? (51) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grass001hopper
Elkins, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very Simple & Easy
5/4/2011

Customer review by buckeyejf

5.0 stars by buckeyejf

I got this to measure my portions more accurately. It works really well, and I think it's accurate. When you use it, you have to adjust the weight of whatever bowl/plate you're using so the scale reads zero, then add the food. You just twist the base of the scale around to do so. The directions on the box didn't really make that clear, but you can adjust to whatever you need to use.

Was this review helpful? (56) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
buckeyejf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not sensitive enough for kitchen use.
4/1/2013

Customer review by laidback11

1.0 stars by laidback11

Scale reads in pounds/kilograms. Scales for kitchen need to read in ounces/grams.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
laidback11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exactly what i needed
8/26/2012

Customer review by cupofjoe34

5.0 stars by cupofjoe34

great item- for shipping i up the measurement 1 oz to make sure it doesnt go over the estimated weight. for anything else its pretty exact, you can tare manually, by sliding the bottom over, for a plastic item and its price it does the trick. very happy. have used it eveyday for about a month. glad i didnt spend more on something else. hope this is helpful.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cupofjoe34
saratoga ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Innacurate
8/21/2013

Customer review by WillowSL

2.0 stars by WillowSL

As with most spring scales, this scale is very inaccurate. The same thing can be weighed multiple times and depending on where you zero it out (taring the bowl), the weight will DRASTICALLY change. Smaller measurements just don't even register. The sliding tare is easy to bump when you are using it so you have to start all over. You can zero the scale, weigh something, then when you remove the item being weghed, the scale does not go back to zero, it will be several ounces higher. It is an OK scale for general measuring but it is just an ESTIMATE and is only accurate within 4 or 5 ounces and then only at larger weights. I bought it for the price and at the time had very little experience with kitchen scales. I have had it two years. I like that it does not require batteries, but that is about it. I am looking for a more accurate scale now. Going to have to go digital.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WillowSL
Nashville, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great scale for the price
10/2/2012

Customer review by EnglishLass24

5.0 stars by EnglishLass24

Take it out of the box and start useing, just remember if you set a plate or bowl on top to nake sure it is set to zero before useing.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EnglishLass24
tampa Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broke after a few months, not very accurate
3/28/2013

Customer review by nicaliw

2.0 stars by nicaliw

If you remove the food you're weighing then put it back on the scale it gives you a different weight. The scale is not at all accurate but good for a close enough measurement when exact measurements don't matter to you. I have only had it less than 6 months and the other day it just quit working altogether, no particular reason. I would not recommend it. Today I will be purchasing a better quality, digital scale for a few more dollars and I suggest you do the same if you want accuracy and durability.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nicaliw
Superior, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worst purchase i've ever made at walmart
12/2/2012

Customer review by brittb91

1.0 stars by brittb91

i opened the box and right off the bat it just didn't look right. pulled the scale out and noticed the top of the scale was unbalanced and it wouldn't move, so i fixed the bottem so it would work & the top wouldn't go back on. after i sat and dinked around with it for over an hour i finally gave up when all i did was push down and the weight indicator snapped. spend the extra money and get a nice scale.....

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
brittb91
Fort Lewis, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Disappointed is this scale
3/5/2011

Customer review by LikesToCook25K

1.0 stars by LikesToCook25K

The price is right, but the product is poorly designed. When I tried to set the scale to 0 for accurate measuring, but had no luck. When I opened the cover, I saw that there are two plastic tabs (not removable) on the inside that prevent the needle from moving beyond those tabs which makes this scale useless.

Was this review helpful? (20) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LikesToCook25K
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Weighs in Good for Me!!
1/16/2014

Customer review by nursali

5.0 stars by nursali

Nice scale for the price, and it comes with a nice plastic bowl!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nursali
Storm Lake Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
1/28/2013

Customer review by bbrennan67

5.0 stars by bbrennan67

I was looking for a small scale to measure items like fruit. This scale does just what I need it do to. It's lightweight and small and doesn't take up much space. I LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bbrennan67
22602
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
7/8/2013

Customer review by GoodConsumerReview

5.0 stars by GoodConsumerReview

The only downside to this product is that it isn't extremely durable but it works great just don't beat on it to much haha. For the value and functionality i give it a big 5 stars and thumbs up and definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GoodConsumerReview
Milledgeville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/17/2012

Customer review by Muncasz

4.0 stars by Muncasz

It's a nice kitchen scale. I like the bowl that doubles as a cover and the ability to adjust the scale to zero to adjust for the container the food in which the food is being weighed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Muncasz
Spruce Pine, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Neat little gadget
2/22/2013

Customer review by happyinthekitchen

5.0 stars by happyinthekitchen

Now I can buy bulk meats and save money!! Just bring them home, seperate into packages,weight them and stick in freezer!! Every kitchen should have one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happyinthekitchen
Cocoa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
none
12/21/2013

Customer review by 19837n46

4.0 stars by 19837n46

none

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
19837n46
Phoenix Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/13/2013

Customer review by SoWeGA

5.0 stars by SoWeGA

I've had this scale for quite some time, over a year, possibly 2. It was easy to use and did exactly what I needed. I usually used it to weigh products from 1/2lb to 2lbs. The bowl was super handy. Unfortunately, it came apart tonight. I don't trust using it after that because I need accuracy in what I'm measuring.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SoWeGA
Southwest GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good size and incredibly easy to use.
7/17/2013

Customer review by Budgetioneer

5.0 stars by Budgetioneer

Really great buy and easy to use and store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Budgetioneer
Pooler, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this thing. It's so simple and so small.
5/14/2013

Customer review by Stoneypoint

5.0 stars by Stoneypoint

This is a handy little gadget. Takes up so little space that it seems invisible, but very functional.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Stoneypoint
Laporte, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needs more clearly written instructions
4/3/2013

Customer review by sidewindersfriend

4.0 stars by sidewindersfriend

This is a very good scale for the price. It needs more clearly written and illustrated instructions, specifically on how to set the scale to allow for the weight of the dish used to weigh food. The instructions tell you to reset the value to zero by twisting the bottom but are not clear on what is to be twisted. I am lucky to have a wife who figured it out before I broke it by turning the wrong part. Buy it, it is worth learning how to use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sidewindersfriend
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems ok
2/13/2015

Customer review by Charlie

3.0 stars by Charlie

I've only used it a few times ms most of my food is under 4oz.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Charlie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes