Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Lost a customer
2/5/2017

Customer review by FormerCustomer2

1.0 stars 2/5/2017 by FormerCustomer2
by FormerCustomer2

We have purchased this biscuit for several dogs and over a very long period of time! I guess while we are shopping for a new biscuit that is acceptable to our dog, we will also look for a new dog food as well.

FormerCustomer2
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bring back these biscuits!
1/31/2017

Customer review by Janbarth

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by Janbarth
by Janbarth

I have just found out that IAMs has discontinued this biscuit. Why? My dogs love them and we have been faithful purchasers of them for over 5 years. Please do not change the formula. I will soon run out of my last box of biscuits. There will be 3 sad faces when I do: mine, my schipperke's and my Norwegian buhund.

Janbarth
Fort Collins, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why would you Discontinue these Biscuits??
1/25/2017

Customer review by Sarah53

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by Sarah53
by Sarah53

I've been buying these for 8 or more years too. There are never more than 2 or 3 boxes at any one time on the shelf when I go to Pet Smart. Many times there are none until the next shipment. Today there were no boxes on the shelf and I was told there would be no more shipments. So, with a product that is in such demand, why would you decide to discontinue them? Speculation was that you are re-packaging them. I hope for Earl and Kayia's sake that this is true ...

Sarah53
Rock Hill, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dog biscuits
1/27/2017

Customer review by SGM1

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by SGM1
by SGM1

My schnauzer has been eating these for over 7 years. It's the only product I have found that his sensitive stomach can handle, and I am very concerned about this now that they are being discontinued. I don't understand why when they were in such high demand. Hope I can find something he can tolerate as well as the biscuits.

SGM1
White House, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE THESE
9/8/2016

Customer review by KHarris

5.0 stars 9/8/2016 by KHarris
by KHarris

My bulldog LOVES these treats but I cannot find them anywhere I have to order online which is annoying but when I use to find them in stores they were always sold out unsure why no one carries them any more HELP GET THEM BACK TO THE STORES !!!!!

KHarris
Angola, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, can't get it.
8/11/2016

Customer review by fatiredflyer

4.0 stars 8/11/2016 by fatiredflyer
by fatiredflyer

My Schipperke loves these things, but they're unobtainable now. What gives?

fatiredflyer
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
5/4/2016

Customer review by Robin137

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Robin137
by Robin137

I have been giving these biscuits to my beagle and pug for years. They love them and the calories are always under control. Now I cant find them for sale in Canada any more. Help!!!!

Robin137
London, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doogie Loves 'em!
10/3/2012

Customer review by cubbykc

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by cubbykc
by cubbykc

Doogie, 8 year old rat terrier thinks he can live on treats. Unfortunately, the regular treats have made him just a little chubby. I was worried at first. He doesn't usually like it when I switch brands. The Iams were different. From the first, he loved them. He occasionally gets an extra and seems to be thinning down, just a little. This is no miracle diet snack. All in all, we're very happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cubbykc
Freeman MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great for diabetic dogs
12/23/2010

Customer review by JollyGoodGirl

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by JollyGoodGirl
by JollyGoodGirl

These make a great treat for diabetic dogs. Our poodle whines for these treats when it is time for his insulin injection. We have tried other treats which caused a spike in his sugar levels; however, the Iams Weight Control Biscuits have never resulted in a raise in blood sugar.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JollyGoodGirl
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product.
4/25/2014

Customer review by Enee

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Enee
by Enee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog really likes them, and I do because she is overweight.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Enee
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Iams weight control small biscuits
3/28/2016

Customer review by Rich

2.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Rich
by Rich

This product is excellent as my 3 dogs love them. The only problem that I have had is the lack of availability at your retail stores!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dog has already lost 5 pounds!
2/2/2016

Customer review by Perksonly123

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Perksonly123
by Perksonly123

This, along with Purina One Healthy Weight dog food has made my chubby butt lose 5 pounds in 2 weeks! These really are the guilt free snacks! He recently injured his hind paw and the doc told me to get weight off of him or he'd get arthritis in his good leg. I immediately did my research and read all of the customer ratings for this and the food. People's dogs loved it so I figured I'd try it out. My Mukwa LOVES these biscuits and I can feel guilt free giving them to him! Unfortunately, my local stores don't carry them so I have to order site to store but he's worth the extra trouble. If I were smart, I would order 2 or 3 boxes at a time, but I'm just not that smart! lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Perksonly123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sonny
3/26/2016

Customer review by SONNY

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by SONNY
by SONNY

My goal is for Sony to be happy, so I buy these bone's for him. He loves them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SONNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great treats
2/11/2016

Customer review by Michael

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Michael
by Michael

The dog loves these. She doesnt seem to be able to tell the difference between these diet treats and the regular ones. It is a more healthy alternative that is still enjoyable for her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michael
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value and healthy
2/7/2016

Customer review by TougherCustomer

4.0 stars 2/7/2016 by TougherCustomer
by TougherCustomer

This product is a good value and I believe healthier than other products on the market. I wish I could schedule an order for pickup in my local store every 3 months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TougherCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tasty and healthful
11/26/2014

Customer review by Carolyngrace

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by Carolyngrace
by Carolyngrace

When my always-hungry Roscoe was diagnosed with diabetes last year, I had to look for alternatives to his favorite foods. For the first few months, I made home-baked biscuits, but I then discovered these. Our vet approved them for limited treats, and Roscoe loves them. I also give them to Roscoe's aging (14 years old) brother, who also approves wholeheartedly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carolyngrace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's the cats meow
11/24/2014

Customer review by Pam88

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by Pam88
by Pam88

These treats are great for my dog. He's lost 12 lbs in 1 year by switching to these treats and the dog food. I have a 6 yr old black lab. I give him 1/2 a treat 2x a day but my father treats him like a grandson and gives him 3! I don't worry about him having too many. And the free delivery with purchase of $50- or more, can't get better than that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pam88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better for my buddies
11/13/2015

Customer review by Yummy

4.0 stars 11/13/2015 by Yummy
by Yummy

Healthier treats make me happier and my buddies love them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yummy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gift for th gran dogs a hit
1/3/2015

Customer review by Firsttimeuser2014

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by Firsttimeuser2014
by Firsttimeuser2014

Was worried the weight control treats might no be well accepted, but they got the wags I'd hoped for! Great product. One corner was slightly squished, but th dogs paid it no notice! It was a merry Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firsttimeuser2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good tasting and low calorie
9/6/2015

Customer review by Luckysmom

5.0 stars 9/6/2015 by Luckysmom
by Luckysmom

My dog is overweight so I decided to try these biscuits. She really enjoyed them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luckysmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews