Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 34 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Why discontinue something in demand???
4/27/2017

Customer review by Mom2Labs

5.0 stars 4/27/2017 by Mom2Labs
by Mom2Labs

I have been buying these for my labradors for as long as I can remember! At least 12 years (since my oldest lab passed away at 13 years old a bit over a year ago). Labs love eating and healthy weight active dog biscuits was the way to treat them without over indulging! I discovered these at my vet's office years ago and figured if she was selling these along with other much higher end and pricey dog foods and treats it had to be good for my dogs, not to mention they were the treat of choice that the vet techs offered my dogs after their appointments. They loved these treats so much that they always walked into the vet's office and immediately (gracefully I might add) placed their front paws on the counter pleading for an Iams Healthy Weight biscuit!!! PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE bring these back in production!! My local pet stores (Pet Club, Petco) always sold out of the big boxes of these biscuits!!! Now I have to take the time to research other treats that are as low calorie , healthy, and satisfying to my K9 kids.

Mom2Labs
SF Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BAD IAMS, NO COOKIES!!!
5/2/2017

Customer review by MRDARCYSDEVOTION

5.0 stars 5/2/2017 by MRDARCYSDEVOTION
by MRDARCYSDEVOTION

Dear IAMS, My name is Mr. Darcy and I am an almost 9 year old Golden Retriever. I have enjoyed your treats my whole life. From the puppy biscuits up to the need for a weight control options due to a thyroid issue causing weigh gain. I won't eat any other treat for my mom and she is very sad to not be able to get these for me. I don't understand a lot of human behavior, but I know BAD, and this is very BAD for me. Please bring back my favorite cookies. I'm a very good boy and would like to have my favorite treat!! Love, D

MRDARCYSDEVOTION
West Lafayette, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Say it isn't so! Discontinued?
4/27/2017

Customer review by HollyB76

5.0 stars 4/27/2017 by HollyB76
by HollyB76

I have been buying these biscuits for more than 15 years now and they are the only ones that my current Cocker Spaniel and Labrador Retriever have ever had. This is a shame that someone felt it was necessary to discontinue a product that was well received. Such a shame.

HollyB76
PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why did you stop making these??????
4/24/2017

Customer review by Boo Hoo

5.0 stars 4/24/2017 by Boo Hoo
by Boo Hoo

Just don't understand why you would discontinue! My dog loves them, really has help keep his weight down while enjoying the treat times! Bring them back!

Boo Hoo
California, United States
Mr
4/25/2017

Customer review by Garyj1

5.0 stars 4/25/2017 by Garyj1
by Garyj1

My dogs are having withdrawls they want their weight control buscuits back.

Garyj1
Orange County, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doogie Loves 'em!
10/3/2012

Customer review by cubbykc

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by cubbykc
by cubbykc

Doogie, 8 year old rat terrier thinks he can live on treats. Unfortunately, the regular treats have made him just a little chubby. I was worried at first. He doesn't usually like it when I switch brands. The Iams were different. From the first, he loved them. He occasionally gets an extra and seems to be thinning down, just a little. This is no miracle diet snack. All in all, we're very happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cubbykc
Freeman MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Please bring them back!!
3/17/2017

Customer review by RozEnix

5.0 stars 3/17/2017 by RozEnix
by RozEnix

I have 2 Labs and use your weight control dog food and these biscuits to keep their weight down. Now I hear you discontinued them. Shame, shame. Please reconsider and bring them back.

RozEnix
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These were great!!!!!
2/26/2017

Customer review by gator

5.0 stars 2/26/2017 by gator
by gator

This is so terrible I have been feeding these to my dog for at least 5 years he has a super sensitive stomach these where the only treats that he can eat and believe me I have tried just about everything. Very disappointed I cant get these any longer. HELP

gator
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AAARFFFF! Bring them back!!!!!!
2/21/2017

Customer review by Sheltie4

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Sheltie4
by Sheltie4

I have been feeding my dogs these biscuits for years. My 13 year old Sheltie loves them as do my 5 other dogs! I cannot believe you have discontinued these! My poor Apollo!

Sheltie4
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why would you Discontinue these Biscuits??
1/25/2017

Customer review by Sarah53

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by Sarah53
by Sarah53

I've been buying these for 8 or more years too. There are never more than 2 or 3 boxes at any one time on the shelf when I go to Pet Smart. Many times there are none until the next shipment. Today there were no boxes on the shelf and I was told there would be no more shipments. So, with a product that is in such demand, why would you decide to discontinue them? Speculation was that you are re-packaging them. I hope for Earl and Kayia's sake that this is true ...

Sarah53
Rock Hill, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lost a customer
2/5/2017

Customer review by FormerCustomer2

1.0 stars 2/5/2017 by FormerCustomer2
by FormerCustomer2

We have purchased this biscuit for several dogs and over a very long period of time! I guess while we are shopping for a new biscuit that is acceptable to our dog, we will also look for a new dog food as well.

FormerCustomer2
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bring back these biscuits!
1/31/2017

Customer review by Janbarth

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by Janbarth
by Janbarth

I have just found out that IAMs has discontinued this biscuit. Why? My dogs love them and we have been faithful purchasers of them for over 5 years. Please do not change the formula. I will soon run out of my last box of biscuits. There will be 3 sad faces when I do: mine, my schipperke's and my Norwegian buhund.

Janbarth
Fort Collins, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dog biscuits
1/27/2017

Customer review by SGM1

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by SGM1
by SGM1

My schnauzer has been eating these for over 7 years. It's the only product I have found that his sensitive stomach can handle, and I am very concerned about this now that they are being discontinued. I don't understand why when they were in such high demand. Hope I can find something he can tolerate as well as the biscuits.

SGM1
White House, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for diabetic dogs
12/23/2010

Customer review by JollyGoodGirl

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by JollyGoodGirl
by JollyGoodGirl

These make a great treat for diabetic dogs. Our poodle whines for these treats when it is time for his insulin injection. We have tried other treats which caused a spike in his sugar levels; however, the Iams Weight Control Biscuits have never resulted in a raise in blood sugar.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JollyGoodGirl
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Very good product.
4/25/2014

Customer review by Enee

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Enee
by Enee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog really likes them, and I do because she is overweight.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Enee
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Iams weight control small biscuits
3/28/2016

Customer review by Rich

2.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Rich
by Rich

This product is excellent as my 3 dogs love them. The only problem that I have had is the lack of availability at your retail stores!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dog has already lost 5 pounds!
2/2/2016

Customer review by Perksonly123

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Perksonly123
by Perksonly123

This, along with Purina One Healthy Weight dog food has made my chubby butt lose 5 pounds in 2 weeks! These really are the guilt free snacks! He recently injured his hind paw and the doc told me to get weight off of him or he'd get arthritis in his good leg. I immediately did my research and read all of the customer ratings for this and the food. People's dogs loved it so I figured I'd try it out. My Mukwa LOVES these biscuits and I can feel guilt free giving them to him! Unfortunately, my local stores don't carry them so I have to order site to store but he's worth the extra trouble. If I were smart, I would order 2 or 3 boxes at a time, but I'm just not that smart! lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Perksonly123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE THESE
9/8/2016

Customer review by KHarris

5.0 stars 9/8/2016 by KHarris
by KHarris

My bulldog LOVES these treats but I cannot find them anywhere I have to order online which is annoying but when I use to find them in stores they were always sold out unsure why no one carries them any more HELP GET THEM BACK TO THE STORES !!!!!

KHarris
Angola, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, can't get it.
8/11/2016

Customer review by fatiredflyer

4.0 stars 8/11/2016 by fatiredflyer
by fatiredflyer

My Schipperke loves these things, but they're unobtainable now. What gives?

fatiredflyer
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
5/4/2016

Customer review by Robin137

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Robin137
by Robin137

I have been giving these biscuits to my beagle and pug for years. They love them and the calories are always under control. Now I cant find them for sale in Canada any more. Help!!!!

Robin137
London, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews