Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 80 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
15
Sort by: 
1-20 of 78 reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Sad Labrador
7/24/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We are very disappointed that you're no longer making these treats! If you have a replacement in the works can you please share with us!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So Sad you've decided not to make these any longer
7/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 3 Jack Russell's and they love their Iams "cookies"! I just finished my last box and when I could not find them any retail shelves, I turned to your website. So disappointed you've chosen to discontinue these. My dogs won't eat anything but these biscuits! Please reconsider bringing back the weight management biscuits!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I Hope I Don't Gain Weight
6/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I can't believe you discontinued these delicious weight control cookies that I just loved! I'm a 9-year old basset hound and my mommies think I need to watch my weight, so they never felt bad giving me one of Iams delicious weight control cookies. My sister, Bailey, also loves them even though she's much younger than me and doesn't need to watch her weight quite as much as I do. Now my mommies will need to find new weight control cookies for me and my sister.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Why discontinue something in demand???
4/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been buying these for my labradors for as long as I can remember! At least 12 years (since my oldest lab passed away at 13 years old a bit over a year ago). Labs love eating and healthy weight active dog biscuits was the way to treat them without over indulging! I discovered these at my vet's office years ago and figured if she was selling these along with other much higher end and pricey dog foods and treats it had to be good for my dogs, not to mention they were the treat of choice that the vet techs offered my dogs after their appointments. They loved these treats so much that they always walked into the vet's office and immediately (gracefully I might add) placed their front paws on the counter pleading for an Iams Healthy Weight biscuit!!! PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE bring these back in production!! My local pet stores (Pet Club, Petco) always sold out of the big boxes of these biscuits!!! Now I have to take the time to research other treats that are as low calorie , healthy, and satisfying to my K9 kids.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My dogs are sad.
9/17/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was not aware until recently that you did away with Iams dog biscuits. My two dogs love these biscuits over any other that I have tried. Perhaps with so many reviewers expressing their dismay, you might reconsider your decision and bring back the biscuits, as there seems to be many people interested in buying them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So Sad
8/17/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm Stella, an 11-year-old Old English Sheepdog with bad hips. I don't have much time left with my beloved family, which has been graciously allowing me to enjoy these goodies all my life. My elder sister Lola, who has since made her way to the Rainbow Bridge, also loved them, and so does my little brother, Louie the pug. My mom has tried many different kinds of goodies since you discontinued them but I don't like them, so you have, in essence, taken a lot of joy out of the days I have left. My mom, too, is so sad that she can't comfort me with treats that I have known and come to expect from her. They say every year past 10 with a sheepdog is a gift, so you see, my time is very limited. Is there any way you can help me?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very disappointed in Iams!
8/20/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just like all the other reviews I am reading, I am very upset that the weight control biscuits have been discontinued. That is the only treat my 11 year old pug wants! I have tried giving him the Nutro's Ultra Biscuits and Eukanuba's Baked Biscuits as suggested in Iams only response to other reviews. He doesn't want them or any of the other treats I have wasted my money on! By his reaction, I am sure he thinks he is being punished because I no longer give him his FAVORITE treat! To discontinue such a popular item, was a very poor decision! PLEASE, I am begging you....bring back the weight control biscuits!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Why discontinue a great and popular product?
9/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have just found out that IAMs has discontinued this biscuit. Not sure why? My dogs love them and we have been purchasing these for over 7 years. Please consider bringing this product back. My two dachshunds love this biscuit and we have not been able to find a comparable product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loves Iams Weight Control Biscuits
8/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dog been eating them for 10 years or more. He does his doggie talk to get one. He will not eat his meal until he has one first thing in the morning.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Buster is sad
8/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As others have written I'm disappointed Iams has discontinued the dog biscuits. I've tried other brands and he won't eat them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Discontinuing these bones was the biggest mistake
8/17/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These WERE the best on the market for weight control dog bisquits. There is absolutely nothing that resembles these cookies - and Now I can not give my dog any cookies - This was the biggest mistake Iams has EVER made..!!!!!!! I feel like a mean dog parent now because I have no cookies to reward my dog.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Extremely disappointed!!!
8/14/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
very disappointed to see the iams formulary weight loss rewards plus biscuits are discontinued!! This was the only biscuit on the market for my schnauzer who needs an ultra low fat diet. Please bring it back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can't believe you discontinued the cookies!
8/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had my thee dogs on these foe years. Even bought in 20 lb boxes. One of my dogs is allergic to most everything. Makes me want to try changing from jams food and just boycot.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So disappointed!
8/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My two dogs have really enjoyed these dog biscuits for the last couple of years. Since we found out my hound is allergic to many items, this is the one treat she wasn't allergic to any of the ingredients and helped with both my hound and yellow lab dogs to try to keep their weight under control. Every time we went to the store these were a great seller, the store couldn't keep them in stock. I really hope you will reconsider and start making these again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nononononononono!!!!!
7/24/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
How many unhappy reviews do you have to get to bring this popular product back to market? I will sign any petition needed to get these back. Like the other reviews here, I am sure my dogs will have withdrawals from not having these biscuits when I get to the bottom of my last box in a few days. Who do we need to contact to get this decision reversed. Please check with your consumers before making terrible decisions like this one! I would hope from the multiples of feedback you are getting that you would at least reconsider this decision.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best biscuit I have found
8/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just found out you discontinued these . I am very disappointed. My dog was allergic to just about everything else and finally was enjoying a summer without a rash. Since I have not been able to find these every other biscuit I have tried has caused her to get a rash.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrible decision
7/22/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Incredibly disappointed this product was discontinued...My 11 year old Cockerpoo has a Pacreatic issue and had her spleen removed a few years ago...this was the only biscuit not laden with fat and unhealthy by products that she is able to tolerate...Obviously Im not alone in my feelings, I ask that this pet unfriendly "business decision" be reconsidered and these cookies be returned to production......IAMS has always stood head and shoulders above the rest, this ill advised decision brings you back to the rest of the pack in my eyes...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
More than disappointed
7/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Always considered IAMS to be a step above most other pet food companies and relied heavily on their products for our cats and dogs. The proactive healthy dog bisquits were mainstay at our house. All the pups loved them and they were a key part of keeping their weight in line. The "business decision" of "making room for new and exciting products" doesn't sit well with me, so we have made a "business decision" to exclude all IAMS from our shopping lists. If you ever bring this product back , we will be the first in line.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WHAT ARE YOU THINKING
8/3/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I HAVE BEEN FEEDING MY DOGS IAMS FOR OVER 20YEARS AND STUFFING THEIR CONGS WITH WEIGHT CONTROL COOKIES , AND NOW YOU DIS CONTINUE THEM . I GOTTA TELL YOU I AM LOOKING FOR ANOTHER COMPANY.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Disappointed!!!!
7/31/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What a terrible business decision you have made in discontinuing the Weight Control Biscuits. They are the ONLY kind of biscuits I feed to my Lab. What are we to do now? Will you be replacing this product with something similar? I am NOT a happy customer right now! You are hurting your business.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643922, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-