Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Iam's Lamb and Rice "Bones"
2/13/2013

Customer review by CaptainBrock

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by CaptainBrock
by CaptainBrock
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the original, unchanged, only the box is bigger with a big beefy-looking dog. These bones are 2.0 inches in length, and much easier to chew than the chicken flavor which are like jaw-breakers. They arrived fresh and tasty. Even less expensive than the previous smaller box when using the free shipping / pick-up at local store option. Hey good job, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainBrock
N. San Diego County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our Dogs Love It
8/18/2009

Customer review by lameduck

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by lameduck
by lameduck

We have two dogs, a poodle mix named Zorro who is 5 and a Brittany Spaniel named Max who is 1. Of course there is a big difference in their size, but not in their food. We only feed them Iams Proactive Lamb and Rice. They both have the best skin any dog could have. Their teeth are cleaned by eating the dry Iams. Most of all they love the Iams Lamb and Rice Formula. We have tried other dog foods 2 times. What a mistake that was. They had skin problems and their stool had increased by at least 3 fold. We quickly went back to the Iams Lamb and Rice and their conditions cleared up quickly. We will never use another dog food again. Our dogs are precious to us as are our children. You would not feed your children sub-par foods so why feed your dogs anything but Iams. Thanks so much for making such a wonderful product. Zorro and Max thank you too!!!

lameduck
Dupo, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Dog LOVES It
7/8/2010

Customer review by Casper

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by Casper
by Casper

I have always used Iams brand dog food for my dog. When Casper was a puppy I started her out on Iams Smart Puppy Food. Then as she grew, I moved her on to Iams Lamb & Rice. As she is a very active dog, I thought this suited her best. She is fed what I feel is best for her size and activity level (which is a little more than the daily recommendations) and if it happens to be even a 1/4 cup too much, she does not eat it all. I have also noticed that the food is not 'wasted' as her body seems to utilize all the ingredients in the food. This is good as it also keeps her full longer and she is not over eating and over weight. Casper is a 2 year old Great Pyrenees. Not only is she an excellent working dog with my sheep, she is extremely loyal to me as well. I would highly recommend this dog food to anyone who has a larger sized dog.

Casper
Moose Jaw, SK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Iams Products
11/1/2009

Customer review by ChestersDad

5.0 stars 11/1/2009 by ChestersDad
by ChestersDad

My parents used to raise dogs in their kennel (name withheld as the kennel was discontinued many years ago). Their breeder friends told them about Joy dog food and its benefits. When Iams absorbed Joy, we automatically changed brands (which really wasn't changing brands). I am an Iams person and my dog is an Iams dog. Iams promotes the best digestion and has promoted it since before I knew about the product. The stool is solid and dark, the two things that any vet will tell you makes for efficient digestion. Withi efficient digestion comes excellent coat and skin, not to mention teeth and even blood and urine. Iams is an optimal food for dogs that leaves all the bells and whistles out, making more room for the nutritional value that a dog (and/or cat even) needs.

ChestersDad
Grands Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Itch no more
7/27/2011

Customer review by mariecab36

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by mariecab36
by mariecab36

We adopted our dog from a friends brother and when we brought her home she was eating cheap dog food. Our dog itched constantly and I knew I had to do something about it. I had heard in the past that dog with skin problems often benefited from putting them on a lamb and rice formula. I have had dogs in the past and fed them nothing but Iams food. I, as well as my dogs loved it. I bought the Proactive Health Lamb and Rice formula and within the week our dog stopped itching. Thanks Iams for making a great product that my dog loves.

mariecab36
Lapeer, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply the Best
1/18/2010

Customer review by Emma

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by Emma
by Emma

My Josie not only LOVES the taste of this dog food, she is so much happier because her digestive problems have improved 100% with this food. In the past, I have tried every expensive dog food available. We were not satisfied until we found Iams Lamb and Rice formula. It's amazing. She's happy, healthy, and beautiful! I couldn't ask for more and thank Iams enough. She's not just a dog, she's our family member who we adore and want only the best for her! Thanks Iams from the bottom of our hearts!

Emma
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
jw
1/10/2011

Customer review by joyann

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by joyann
by joyann

Sometimes you really need to spread the word about some things that are very good and now that I have found this Lamb and Rice Iams i wouldnt trade for anything. I have tried every expensive dog food available. We were not satisfied until we found Iams Lamb and Rice formula.My large german shepherd was sensitive until I found Iams now I feed her twice a day and have had no problems. Thank you for your Lamb and rice formula.

joyann
vero beach, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It
12/7/2009

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by Chris
by Chris

I have 3 labs that live in the house with us. We have been feeding with Iams since 2004. We now raise chocolate labs and I use the large breed puppy for them. If we try to feed them anything else they will not eat it. I think it makes there coat shiner and there teeth cleaner. I would and i do recommend to everyone, and when my puppies leave for there new home I send it with them.

Chris
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have a question
3/28/2015

Customer review by missmoo

5.0 stars 3/28/2015 by missmoo
by missmoo

I bought lamb and rice on March 27,2015 and I noticed it was different in consistency then the previous bag I purchased, I would like to know if it was changed. thank you

missmoo
Muskegon, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
home made food plus
1/25/2010

Customer review by Sweetpea

4.0 stars 1/25/2010 by Sweetpea
by Sweetpea

Well I feed my dogs the lamb and rice, but its only as part of their diet, as I do mix all their meals with chicken, shredded carrots beans oatmeal & rice equal parts of each. This way they are not getting as much fat, but still taking care of all their needs nutritionally.

Sweetpea
Los Padres National Forest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great dog food
6/11/2011

Customer review by amarie

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by amarie
by amarie

I have a shar pei/terrier mix who started having digestive issues in her older age. I tried the Lamb and Rice and her vomiting stopped! Since it worked for my dog, my mother tried it for her shih tzu and his intermittent vomiting stopped also!

amarie
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great nutrion
8/18/2011

Customer review by dogzrule

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by dogzrule
by dogzrule

I use it for my small dogs, and they love it. My morkie has lots of energy and always begs for it. We especially love the varity in flavor, she can be picky.

dogzrule
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Contains hard-to-find Barley
3/7/2013

Customer review by 1Dog2CatsOwner

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by 1Dog2CatsOwner
by 1Dog2CatsOwner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

IAMS ProActive Health Lamb Meal & Rice Biscuits are one of very few dog treats that contain barley. My dog used to dig holes. I am trying barley in an attempt to fulfill a possible nutritional lack. (I am not a vet, and these theories and/or results have not been verified). So far, there seems to be fewer new holes being dug. My local Walmart does not carry this flavor, but I had a very good experience purchasing this product online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Dog2CatsOwner
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dogs love these!
8/19/2012

Customer review by mzlzzzi

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by mzlzzzi
by mzlzzzi

I've been buying these for years and the quality never waivers. Love those Iams dog treats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mzlzzzi
Kernersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day