Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 26 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Very good tire
7/27/2012

Customer review by 337ram

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by 337ram
by 337ram

I was worried about buying these due to no real world info on these but I went ahead and pulled the trigger on these, installed them on my 2010 Tahoe 4x4, they are great in wet weather, here in southern louisiana we get pounded by the rain, they have not slipped once during takeoff or breaking, even hard. Handling on dry pavement is just as good, actually better, so far 15k on them and show no wear at all. As far as offroad capabiltys, not so much, would they get me out of a bind yes, mudding no, but thats not what these tires are for

Was this review helpful? (191) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
337ram
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy especially using Site to Store
1/11/2011

Customer review by NAK4YOU

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by NAK4YOU
by NAK4YOU

I read the reviews on tirerack.com and found these tires to be the best performers within my price range for my Escape...then got them ordered from Walmart Site to Store. Quick and Easy...Walmart got them on and I was out the door before the next snow. They were able to take care of my Tire Pressure Monitoring System...other tire places suggested removing them...Thanks Walmart for making this expensive but necessary purchase so easy and delivered just in time (and a week earlier than expected)

Was this review helpful? (253) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NAK4YOU
Saint Louis , MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tires
4/25/2014

Customer review by Eezzyy

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Eezzyy
by Eezzyy

I have had 2 sets of these on my Dodge Dakota and have gotten every bit of the 60,000 rated miles out of them. They are quiet, have great traction in the rain and snow and are priced right. I would not hesitate to recommend these tires to anybody looking for a great light truck street and highway tire!!!

Was this review helpful? (80) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eezzyy
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
5/20/2012

Customer review by justawhiteboy49

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by justawhiteboy49
by justawhiteboy49

BOUGHT THESE GENERAL GRABBERS FOR MY TRUCK THEY RIDE GREAT NO ROAD NOISE FOR THE PRICE &RIDE I WILL BUY THESE TIRESWHEN I WEAR THESEOUT. FOR MY CHEVY SILVADADO LOOKS GREAT WITH THESE TIRES ON THE IT!I HAVE NO PROBLEMS ACTUALY WAS CHEAPER AT THE STORE.

Was this review helpful? (133) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justawhiteboy49
swainsboro,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good tire for the money
12/18/2012

Customer review by Navin45

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Navin45
by Navin45

I have a 2WD Z71 06 tahoe and replaced my Michelin's LTX M/S with these tires a month ago. So far, these tires are better than I expected. No road noise to speak of, good traction in rain, and I picked these up for $141/tire...$660 out the door. I saved $300 over a set of Michelins. I would recommend these tires.

Was this review helpful? (73) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Navin45
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT TIRE
9/20/2013

Customer review by JFRRACING

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by JFRRACING
by JFRRACING

i bought these tires for my explorer sport and i love them. i put about 90 miles a day on them and they ride nice , are very quiet and wearing very well. i am buying another set for my other explorer sport. i have had general tires before and they are very good quality tires for the money.

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JFRRACING
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best tire for the money
5/18/2014

Customer review by ErrolV

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by ErrolV
by ErrolV

I bought a pair of Grabber HTS about three years ago for the rear tires on my truck. I also moved the original spare (not a General Grabber) to the front. That front tire wore out in those three years, the two rear Grabbers still have lots of tread left! Just replaced the two front with new Grabbers. Great wet traction, no noticeable road noise. My driving is about 99% road/highway so I can't speak about non-paved driving. But, these are the best tires for highway use! I ordered them Site-To-Store. They were available the nest day.

Was this review helpful? (61) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ErrolV
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor tire quality
8/1/2012

Customer review by chiefsmoke

1.0 stars 8/1/2012 by chiefsmoke
by chiefsmoke

Read good reviews for this tire but found out otherwise. Took tires back to have balanced two times after installation and then had to go somewhere else to have them determine tires were out of round.

Was this review helpful? (68) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chiefsmoke
NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Disappointed
8/13/2013

Customer review by Crkt

2.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Crkt
by Crkt

I bought this tire as a replacement on my '99 Silverado LS in March of 2009 at roughly 77,000 miles. Today I have 101,000 with 3/32 left on the tread and WalMart says they probably won't be able to balance/rotate any longer. This is a smooth riding, noiseless tire that just flat wears out which doesn't make it a very good deal!

Was this review helpful? (59) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crkt
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/27/2012

Customer review by JonnyPoo

1.0 stars 7/27/2012 by JonnyPoo
by JonnyPoo

This tire was original to my brand new 2011 Silverado 1500 LS. I had just over 18,000 miles on my truck and the tires were already wearing down badly. I took it to the dealership to get free replacement tires, preferrably a better tire. The service guy that I talked to informed me that this particular tire is a performance tire and that it is made with soft rubber, hence the fast wear. He agreed with me that this tire should NOT be put on a TRUCK. I am fighting with Chevy to replace with better tires free of charge given that the truck is only a year old and has only 18,000 miles. Do not buy this tire. Spend a little more and get a better tire.

Was this review helpful? (148) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JonnyPoo
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
best low cost name brand truck tire.
3/22/2015

Customer review by CEAnders

4.0 stars 3/22/2015 by CEAnders
by CEAnders

Got these for 04 dodge ram 1500. Consumer reports lists as 5th best truck tires. Top being michelin at $200 + per tire. After 29k use tires still great tread, considering haven't rotated yet. Live in colorado mountains snow traction been geat, ride quite, absorbs road well, mpg gone up over oem tires. Over all price and value very good. Of note every truck drive suspension and torque is different so this tire may not be good due to its soft rubber and possible uneven wear complaints , hence probably the bad reviews. But for dodge trucks this tire seems to hold up well , much better than oem tires, but always buy tire for needs not price. If need heavy duty towing tire or off road tire look else where. But for every day all season highway tire this is very good

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CEAnders
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
GREAT TIRE
11/17/2012

Customer review by tkrlb

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by tkrlb
by tkrlb

Put these on my Ford Ranger 4x4 and love them.. Good lookin gtire and exceptional wear and traction. Beats the GoodYear Tracker hands down.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tkrlb
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tire put lots of miles on them.
4/27/2015

Customer review by Hubbabubba

5.0 stars 4/27/2015 by Hubbabubba
by Hubbabubba

These came as OE on a 2013 Silverado fleet truck. I was a little skeptical because of the Brand. I drive lots of hwy miles and to job sites every day. Aside from a few nail hole repairs the tires have been great. I am ordering a new set after putting 114,000 on this set. I could stretch them another few k if needed but don't want to. Yes that 114K miles. Rotated 3 times. Pic of wear at 114K.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hubbabubba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent tire and great price point
4/20/2015

Customer review by ColeSLT

5.0 stars 4/20/2015 by ColeSLT
by ColeSLT

I purchased a set of these tires for a Dodge Ram 1500 that is driven less than 10,000 miles a year. The tire is priced well but delivers the comfort and performance of a high end product. The ride and traction is comparable to Michelin light truck tires at a price of approximately half of them. The only negative a I can find on these tires is that the tread life is lesser than what the warranty covers. As of today, I cannot vouch for tread life, but the tires are exceptionally quiet, ride very well, and the wet traction is beyond impressive. Highly recommend these tires.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColeSLT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One or two issues but would recommend
9/24/2012

Customer review by shotandabeer

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by shotandabeer
by shotandabeer

A bit noisy on one tire. I rotated them after one year - same noise. Might be the SUV. Tires said to low rolling resitance - I agree. I get 23mpg on my Honda Pilot at 55 with cruise and flat roads. Thats good from normal reports. I'd guess I have 20,000 miles on these now. I pump them up to 35 psi. Overall, I like the price! $506 + $35 mounting.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shotandabeer
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
7/7/2012

Customer review by Virginian2

2.0 stars 7/7/2012 by Virginian2
by Virginian2

Greatly disappointed in this tire. 34,000 miles and it is worn out. Traction in snow is fair at best. There has to be better tire values out there.

Was this review helpful? (38) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Virginian2
Wytheville, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good SUV tire for the money!
11/23/2012

Customer review by patdaddyt12

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by patdaddyt12
by patdaddyt12

Tires in this size are a lot of money,but this general tire is a good bargain and a good tire as well, for under $170 it's a good all around All-Season tire.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patdaddyt12
Alma,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Did not wear well.
9/6/2014

Customer review by Countyfritz

1.0 stars 9/6/2014 by Countyfritz
by Countyfritz

Bought a set of 4 @ $140 ea. in Feb 2012, supposed to be 60,000 mile tires. Was best price in town at the time. Now it is Sept. 2014 and 35,000 miles later, tires are worn out and will not pass state inspection.

Was this review helpful? (37) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Countyfritz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Short tread life
4/10/2013

Customer review by Hildo

1.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Hildo
by Hildo

I bought these three and a half years ago, and drive 10K per year. The tread is worn down and need replaced. When I bought the tires I didn't think highly of the thin tread. I have rotated them every third oil change. Wet/snow traction is poor. It seemed ok in the beginning, but I'm disappointed in how short a time they lasted. I'm spending the extra money next time for Michelin's, so I don't have to change tires as often. I had the same problem with a set of Cooper tires.

Was this review helpful? (23) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hildo
Decatur, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Never Again
4/2/2013

Customer review by bassn386

1.0 stars 4/2/2013 by bassn386
by bassn386

Have slightly more than 35,000 miles on this tire and it would not pass vehicle safety inspection because of hardly any tread depth remaining. Bought these on the recommendation of a family member. Not all that great in snow either.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bassn386
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews