Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 64 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
NICE
4/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought the tires online on a Friday and the next Friday they were on my "01 Explorer sport. They dont look exactly like the picture but they do look good, ecspecially on this type of vehichle. 75 mph on the interstate is no problem, even with a Bass boat. My debit card wasnt really charged until they were installed. Great grip on asphalt. They do discharge a lot of rain water, so its kinda loud when the water hits the wheel well. Ive had mine about 2 months and they still look good. The treads are so big that they will hold rocks and sling them (from dirt road to asphalt). Very small amount of roaring (sound). I was charged the price online plus roughly $20 after all was said and done. Over all, I am satisfied with the tires and pretty sure I will purchase them again. Wife loves them. One more thing, I really dont see a difference in gas cost.

Was this review helpful? (329) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Newnan, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My Gerneral Grabber AT2
6/23/2016

Customer review by Will

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Will
by Will
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just returned from a long trip and my tires performed awesomely. They sounded awesome on the road. I had and have 100% confidence in them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Will
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic tires
10/7/2014

Customer review by JoshuaNoah

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by JoshuaNoah
by JoshuaNoah

These were the only tires that advertised not to hydroplane. After I had them put on and we had a big rain, I looked for standing water to drive through at 70 mph. My Silverado 2500 HD didn't move a bit. These are great tires and are much quieter than the Michelins or the Goodyears I had on previously.

Was this review helpful? (86) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoshuaNoah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT!!!!!!!!
3/29/2011

Customer review by MSport00

4.0 stars 3/29/2011 by MSport00
by MSport00

Got these tires and love them no complaints at all. Great in the rain and the mud cant wait to try them out in the snow!

Was this review helpful? (111) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSport00
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/2 Price of BFG AT's!
5/20/2016

Customer review by KWMeyer

4.0 stars 5/20/2016 by KWMeyer
by KWMeyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Looking tire ! Low road noise/rumble and good rain traction, all at a price bout 1/2 of Bridgstones/BFGoodrichs/Michelins

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KWMeyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tire.
5/30/2016

Customer review by ELouHard

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by ELouHard
by ELouHard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quick delivery. Good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ELouHard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great AT tire for the money.
3/9/2016

Customer review by MrEsco

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by MrEsco
by MrEsco

Fantastic AT tire. (255/65R16) I have 5 on my 2013 wrangler 2 door sport (daily driver) and they are perfect for my Needs. Compared to the stock 225/75R16 Goodyear tires, they have roughly the same advertised diameter (29.1") vs stock goodyear (29.3") so you don't lose driving performance or need a speedo recalibration. but with this size you gain 30mm in width. ( About 1.2") Once the mould release compound wears off they stick like Glue to to everything. I did have some trouble in some soupy mud, but I was sunk down to the diffs... So even an MT would struggle there. But I popped it into 4wd and with some smart maneuvering I still managed to get free without a wench. Being in Texas I never got to test the winter. Performance... We really didn't even have one this year... But they handle gravel, mud, sand and wet surfaces like a champ. I did notice they tend to throw gravel, so if you dont have mud flaps people following you on the trail wont be happy ;) I will update when they wear down more, but so far my JK will get replacement sets of these until general tire stops making them. I am also considering a larger 35X12.50R15 set for my TJ

Was this review helpful? (54) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/16/2016

Thank you for positive feedback! We appreciate the review!

MrEsco
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best overall AT Tires
5/29/2016

Customer review by ttaco03TRD

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by ttaco03TRD
by ttaco03TRD

I have these tires on my 2003 Toyota Tacoma. I had them mounted at 191,000 miles, and now have approximately 243,000 miles. In the almost 60,000 miles i have on them, they have outperformed just about anything else i have owned. I use my truck for towing/hauling motorcycles/boats, driving through terrain such as thick sloppy mud, thin watery mud/grass, sand, etc. The tires have never left me stranded/or stuck. Even when I had the stock bfgoodrich tires of, i would wonder alot of times if my truck could make it through whats in front of me. That's by far not the case with these. Now with rain, freshly mounted, you would have to put serious effort into getting them to slip, now that I have over 50,000 miles on them, they do tend to break loose a tad if not careful in sharp turns in rain. Also lastly the issue of noise, the owl of these tires keeps these tires quiet for the most part. They have gotten progressively louder through use, but with 50,000 miles, it is a very peaceful sound not loud/obnoxious. If you buy the warranty and keep them rotated/balanced, limited vibration and noise. I post this, because before long, I intend to order another set to hold me over to 310,000 miles.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/31/2016

Awesome review! We appreciate the feedback! We hope you continue to enjoy the tires, and future sets as well.

ttaco03TRD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1000 mile road trip, so far so good
7/18/2016

Customer review by EyeGotOne30378

4.0 stars 7/18/2016 by EyeGotOne30378
by EyeGotOne30378
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had 4 new General Grabber AT2's delivered to my local WalMart, had them installed on my 2008 Chevy 2500HD Duramax. Had to wait a little over an hour for them to get mounted and balanced, no big deal. Took a week long vacation pulling my 28' bumper pull camper on a 950 mile round trip. The tires look aggressive, seemed aggressive on the gravel roads we traveled. Highway noise did not seem to bad, not much more than the old, wore out tires I replaced. Only one issue with the tires so far, they seem a little soft in the side wall, my truck felt like it was on ice a couple of times turning corners at highway speeds. I am not sure if it was because of them just being new, and I have to build a little heat in them to stiffen them up, but on my return trip home they seemed to handle better. I would have rated them 5 stars but the hidden road hazard and lifetime rotate and balance fee added $19 per tire to the overall price. Still a good price but I did not see any mention of additional fees when I made the online purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/21/2016

Glad we were part of your road trip!

EyeGotOne30378
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Tires I Have Ever Had On A Vehicle
12/28/2015

Customer review by MommyofLili

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by MommyofLili
by MommyofLili

I bought these for my Toyota Tacoma after doing extensive research and seeing them on a friend's truck. These are hands-down the best tires I have ever had on any vehicle I've owned since I started driving (20 plus years ago). They handle great on dry pavement and we've also had massive flooding and wet pavement here in the Midwest over the last week and I haven't slipped or hydroplaned once with these on my truck (not something I can say about other, more expensive brands of tires I've had in the same road conditions in the past). I also like that they are "knobby truck tires" and don't look like car tires (just a personal preference of mine). I got them on sale but in all honesty they still would have been worth it if I had to pay full price. Also, some reviews mentioned they are a little loud. I haven't noticed that they are any louder than the BF Goodrich tires they replaced on my truck (I hear them but it's not something the stereo doesn't drown out). I do notice that they ride much smoother though, so I would take a smooth ride over a quiet one any day of the week.

Was this review helpful? (62) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyofLili
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
General Grabber AT2 ~ BEAST TIRES!!
4/28/2016

Customer review by MarcoMontana

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by MarcoMontana
by MarcoMontana

I have a 2013 F 150 STX, 5.0 ~ The tires I got were good years and after 28k miles the tires tread were already at Lincolns forehead on a penny. I drive from Nashua NH to Danvers Ma in rush hour traffic daily, about 100 miles daily. I bought these tires in October 2015 I already have 14k miles already... The tires barely look used! The tires give a nice hum on the highway, I drive a Truck i want it to sound like a truck! The traction is good, however sometimes I can spin the tires at 50mph if I stomp on it. I don't know if thats tires traction failure of my 5.0 power :). If you bake em up, we all do... They make a sexy wooooooooooomp sound like a banshee cry! lol I LOVE these tires, when I get to their demise in a year or so, I'll update this on how many miles i got and how they lasted. Traction 5 Water 4 Snow 4 Ice 2 Look 5 Sound 5 Tread wear so far 5

Was this review helpful? (24) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/18/2016

Thank you! We hope you continue to enjoy the beastly AT'2s!

Comment from - 5/18/2016

Thank you! We hope you continue to enjoy the beastly AT'2s!

MarcoMontana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
general tires
7/8/2016

Customer review by Russ

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Russ
by Russ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I started buying general tires in 1992 and have been buying them since. They are great tires

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/11/2016

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed the General tires since 1992.

Russ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2nd time around
6/6/2016

Customer review by jmax

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by jmax
by jmax
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the 2nd set of these tires for my Tundra. The 1st set lasted for 45000 and were C load rated these are E rated. The only reason for the change was to get a little larger tire after raising the front to level the truck. I found these are about the most aggressive looking tire without going to mud terrain. I liked them enough to put them on again. Walmart had the best price I could find and you can still get road hazard with them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/8/2016

Thank you for being a loyal customer. We hope you continue to continue the AT2's on your Tundra!

jmax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great purchase
6/21/2016

Customer review by emmersomes

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by emmersomes
by emmersomes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

2nd set, not daily driver, only had bout 30,000 miles on them but tread wear was great,,, replaced because tire seperated, I had them on truck for 11 years, truck is a 2000 dodge dakota 4dr

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emmersomes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tires and great service!
7/13/2016

Customer review by Vince

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Vince
by Vince
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great tires and great Walmart installation service.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/15/2016

Vince, We appreciate your business. Enjoy your AT2's!

Vince
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tires
6/12/2016

Customer review by LFMSAP

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by LFMSAP
by LFMSAP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

tires were on time and easy to pick up in store they also installed set for $ 36.00, which includes lifetime rotation at any Wal-Mart store. Tires bought from website saved ne over $ 375.00. Would recommend people to shop tires online and she money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LFMSAP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
6/22/2016

Customer review by Brandon

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Brandon
by Brandon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far I've had zero problems going anywhere. Mud dirt or wet grass. Haven'the had a need for 4wd yet. Hoping the same for snow

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Tires I've used
9/1/2015

Customer review by 7thSon

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by 7thSon
by 7thSon

I purchased these tires about 15K miles ago. I purposely waited to write a review because I wanted to be able to talk about wear as well as all driving conditions. I have wasted a lot of money on tires through the years so I am very pleased with these particular tires. I put Grabber AT2 tires on my 2004 Nissan Frontier. I do a lot of 4X4 driving as well as city and freeway. I have literally used these tires in mud, sand, gravel, snow and pouring down rain on surface streets. They have never failed me either on or off road. The tread wear, despite a lot of rough terrain, has been excellent. Handling is great, noise level is very good. I would definitely recommend these tires.

Was this review helpful? (133) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7thSon
Northern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
General Grabber AT2
7/6/2016

Customer review by AZtires

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by AZtires
by AZtires
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far have about 100M on these tires. I put the lettering on the inside. The tires look good and have improved the look of my truck from my previous passenger rated tires. They run smooth and a very quiet. These tires were also very well priced compared to other similar tires. At this point I would definitely get these again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/11/2016

Thank you for the feedback!

AZtires
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tire at a reasonable cost
3/30/2016

Customer review by Vettehead

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by Vettehead
by Vettehead

Installed 4 on my 2009 Dodge Ram 2500 and now have 5000 miles on these tires. They replaced Nitto Terra Grapplers which lasted only 35,000 miles. So far, the General's have out performerd the Nitto's in snow, ice and mud. I am going to buy a set for the wife's truck. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/4/2016

Thank you! We appreciate the positive feedback!

Vettehead
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews