Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 20 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

NICE
4/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought the tires online on a Friday and the next Friday they were on my "01 Explorer sport. They dont look exactly like the picture but they do look good, ecspecially on this type of vehichle. 75 mph on the interstate is no problem, even with a Bass boat. My debit card wasnt really charged until they were installed. Great grip on asphalt. They do discharge a lot of rain water, so its kinda loud when the water hits the wheel well. Ive had mine about 2 months and they still look good. The treads are so big that they will hold rocks and sling them (from dirt road to asphalt). Very small amount of roaring (sound). I was charged the price online plus roughly $20 after all was said and done. Over all, I am satisfied with the tires and pretty sure I will purchase them again. Wife loves them. One more thing, I really dont see a difference in gas cost.

Was this review helpful? (256) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Newnan, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tires!
12/25/2013

Customer review by truckaholic

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by truckaholic
by truckaholic

Hated to see these tires leave when I traded in my '99 F-150 4x4. Quiet on dry pavement but really bite in snow and mud. The factory Goodyear Wranglers were toast at 30,000 and got these. They still looked great after their 63,000 miles.

Was this review helpful? (141) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
truckaholic
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
best tire for the price
10/2/2012

Customer review by traiblazer

4.0 stars 10/2/2012 by traiblazer
by traiblazer

never need all or 4 wheel drive in snow. tires are quiet on road and handle great .best all terrain tire i have ever had .dn't spend a ton of money on pricey tires when these tires are priced great and gets the job done .

Was this review helpful? (112) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
traiblazer
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
Awesom Tire
1/17/2011

Customer review by Darron

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by Darron
by Darron

Tire meets and exceeds expectations. great for snow and icy roads. minimal highway noise at 70. planning to purchase this product again.

Was this review helpful? (207) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darron
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
8/7/2012

Customer review by Xomman

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Xomman
by Xomman

Look great,ride great,price is great! Never any problems.Have 81,000 miles on them!

Was this review helpful? (155) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xomman
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent tires
11/4/2014

Customer review by millbrown

5.0 stars 11/4/2014 by millbrown
by millbrown

I bought this tire based on reviews for my GMC Sierra 2500HD. I am happy to report that finally after 5 years I'm ready for new tires. I use my truck in all conditions, muddy, deep snow, heavy rain and have never been disappointed. I always wanted BF Goodrich ATs, but could not afford them. I have pulled out alot of people in the winter with much more expensive tires, particularly BFG! Buy these tires and I'll guarantee you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (99) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
millbrown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better Than Expected
1/2/2015

Customer review by AlphabearPSK

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by AlphabearPSK
by AlphabearPSK

I purchased a set for my 1988 F-250 with 1-Ton axles and these honestly did better than I expected. I had a set of Michelins on it before and these tires are quieter and have worn better than Michelins. The Michelins were 80,000 mile tires and cost $240 a piece and they wore out after only 30,000. I spent a fraction of the cost on the general grabber tires and have got over 30,000 miles on them and you cant even tell they have road wear. I will buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (60) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlphabearPSK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT!!!!!!!!
3/29/2011

Customer review by MSport00

4.0 stars 3/29/2011 by MSport00
by MSport00

Got these tires and love them no complaints at all. Great in the rain and the mud cant wait to try them out in the snow!

Was this review helpful? (100) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSport00
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic tires
10/7/2014

Customer review by JoshuaNoah

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by JoshuaNoah
by JoshuaNoah

These were the only tires that advertised not to hydroplane. After I had them put on and we had a big rain, I looked for standing water to drive through at 70 mph. My Silverado 2500 HD didn't move a bit. These are great tires and are much quieter than the Michelins or the Goodyears I had on previously.

Was this review helpful? (66) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoshuaNoah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tire
12/12/2012

Customer review by Dude3D

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Dude3D
by Dude3D

I bought a set of 225/70/15 Grabber AT2 for my Ranger. I drive over 100 miles roundtrip per day for work and live out in the country. Theyre great on the highway and just as good offroad. Ive gotten 60,000 miles and I just ordered a set of 265/70/15 AT2's to replace them. They did go up in price but since it is 2 years later I guess that is to be expected. I cant wait to get these new bigger tires on my truck.

Was this review helpful? (61) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dude3D
Mesquite, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
They have Passed every TEST
3/2/2014

Customer review by stcman

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by stcman
by stcman

I bought my Grabber's online and was told they would arrive 3/3/13 to 3/19/13 which was a shock at first. It is 3/2/13 and I already had my tires installed 2/28/13. It was a dry day the tires where quiet on dry pavement at speeds around 65mph. Then was able to test them out in the sleet and snow today. They dug in no problem with not a hint of slipping. Stopping was around the same. I would recommend these tires to anyone looking for an all terrain tire. Too me tires are tires in a way but in two days I am more then impressed, enough to write this review.

Was this review helpful? (58) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stcman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No complaints
12/8/2014

Customer review by 4characterslongnospaces

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by 4characterslongnospaces
by 4characterslongnospaces

I put these on my base S-10 2 years ago. They have performed wonderfully on pavement, mud, and snow. I will purchase these again if they are still available when mine wear out.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4characterslongnospaces
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tire for a Reasonable Price!
3/23/2013

Customer review by ATVSteve

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by ATVSteve
by ATVSteve

I special ordered in a set of 4 - 205/75/15 tires for a Suzuki SideKick JX I had just purchased 2nd hand. These tires are great on the highway, very quiet, but they perform very well in mud & snow. I had heard many good things about them in several other forums which between that & a very reasonable price lead me to purchase them. I look forward to riding on them for many, many miles!

Was this review helpful? (43) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ATVSteve
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect
10/3/2014

Customer review by carguy8444

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by carguy8444
by carguy8444

I never had an all terrain on a daily driver ( I have a couple mud toys ) but I have to say these ride more smooth and quiet than the regular stock highway tires most cars and suvs get I put them on my 2006 pathfinder can't even hear any noise only went up to 80 mph and they were still quiet. These will be my tire of choice from now on can't wait to see the tread life and how they are in rain and snow!

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carguy8444
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great AT tire at a fraction of the price of BFG
11/11/2014

Customer review by TheSuperFridge

4.0 stars 11/11/2014 by TheSuperFridge
by TheSuperFridge

I did the research and convinced my dad to put these on his 1999 F-250 Powerstroke. He was surprised when he got into some soft wet ground on his farm and these pulled him right through. He pulls some big loads through some rugged terrain as well as pulling down the highway in rural South Dakota. He has never said a bad word about these tires.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSuperFridge
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Pretty good tires
4/16/2015

Customer review by JoshuaNoah

4.0 stars 4/16/2015 by JoshuaNoah
by JoshuaNoah

I purchased a set of these for my 2003 Silverado 2500 HD. One of the tires was out of round and WalMart has had trouble balancing it ever since it was put on the car. The tires do work very well on wet roads and handle nicely. The one tire that was out of round has had a shaking problem since day one. I should have had WalMart replace it, but neglected to do so. I would definitely buy another set of these, but would be more careful in watching them balance and mount them so as not to have the same problem again.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoshuaNoah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/5/2013

Customer review by OilField09

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by OilField09
by OilField09

Had these on my 99 Grand Cherokee did awesome in mud snow dry and ice. Put them on my 03 Chevy 2500HD wouldn't do it on any truck that is over a half ton. Going to put them on my 2011 Jeep Patriot.

Was this review helpful? (17) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OilField09
Williston, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Grabber AT2
6/14/2012

Customer review by wvureggie

1.0 stars 6/14/2012 by wvureggie
by wvureggie

i bought these tires two years ago. I have 26000 miles on them and they are going to the shop to be prorated today. They have worn even, but have very little tread on them now...1/8". I rotate them religiously with oil changes. I'm a little disappointed in this tire.

Was this review helpful? (80) (139)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wvureggie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Straigh forward.
3/26/2014

Customer review by Kepakid

1.0 stars 3/26/2014 by Kepakid
by Kepakid

After reading a lot of positive (about 80) reviews and 2 negative reviews I thought I would give these tires a try. I replaced my Good Year tires with these GG AT2's. They look great on my Jeep unlimited.. a good beefy tread. I've had these tires since early December so now its March and I've survived the winters snow and ice season. So I think I can give a fair assessment. Being a New Englander I see all sorts of weather; snow, ice, rain, etc. I found these tires to handle just okay in snow, not the best. In ice the traction seems to be okay as well as rain, again not the best. The biggest disappointment of these tires is: driving on the highway at 65-75mph I find myself drifting.. drifting to the left or drifting to the right, as if there were strong winds. When it is windy, I find myself holding onto the steering wheel really tight as to not find myself in another lane. I'd like to say that my vehicle is NOT in the need of an alignment since I had one done relatively recent. Maybe an improper balancing upon installation? Going back to see if that's a possibility. In short: They're an average tire ( + or - ) insofar as handling in bad weather. Highway driving is bad based on my own experience.

Was this review helpful? (52) (97)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kepakid
Northern CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
two years and done
10/6/2014

Customer review by Dobbielover

2.0 stars 10/6/2014 by Dobbielover
by Dobbielover

Got this tires almost exactly two years ago, although I drive about 13000 miles each year and the treads for the most part look good two small bands on each tire have threads poking through already! At 150 bucks a tire!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dobbielover
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male