Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

5 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

5 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Comfortable ride and lasts!
2/18/2012

Customer review by SFtireshopper

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by SFtireshopper
by SFtireshopper

I have driven on these tires for 80,000 miles plus, original ones with my Altima. It's finally time to replace them. I have never had tires last me so long! I drive 40 miles a day, super hot pavement of south Texas, They ride nice and smooth, and manuever great in rain too. I am ordering 4 more new ones. No complaints here.

Was this review helpful? (137) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SFtireshopper
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very satisfied
7/12/2011

Customer review by AnthemAZ

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by AnthemAZ
by AnthemAZ

I purchased a set of four tires during November, 2010 and now have more than 12,000 miles on them (July, 2011). The tread wear is excellent, and the ride on my 2009 Sonata is slightly softer than the original Michelin tires. I purchased the lifetime balance and rotation package, and did notice some slight shake before the tires were re-balanced, but nothing since then. I don't know if they will make the 80,000 miles as guaranteed, but it seems that they will come pretty close based on the treadwear so far.

Was this review helpful? (105) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnthemAZ
Anthem, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Absolute best tire for the Money!!!!!
4/4/2013

Customer review by IYAOYAS4Life

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by IYAOYAS4Life
by IYAOYAS4Life

I used to by Michelins that cost $175+ a tire. This tire is recommended by Consumer Reports 2nd behind the Defender but only by a slim factor. I have installed on all four corners and they have seen, Rain, Snow (light and deep), Mud, Sand and Ice (I live in MI and on the Fire Dept). They have not skipped a beat in any situation. Obviously in Icy condition's you need to use caution but as long as your a responsible driver they have done circles around the rest. Wear has been even and I can not brag on them enough. When you consider they are cheaper than most knock off brands and outperform ones twice as expensive there is really no comparison.

Was this review helpful? (71) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IYAOYAS4Life
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good tires; great value
9/23/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/23/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've driven on these tires for almost a year, about 12,000 miles. The tread has worn well; evenly and with little depth lost. Driving half highway and half city miles, my combined mpg has increased slightly from around 22-23 mpg to 24 - 24.5 mpg; not huge but measurable. If they continue to save approx. 3 gallons of gas/month, they'll have paid for themselves in 3 years...not a bad deal. Dry pavement handling is good, although I don't drive them hard or push them. I'm most impressed with wet and snow handling. Last fall with temps around freezing and rain, they held the road very well with confident braking. In the 5 inches of snow in Jan., they pulled through with little slip and braking was better than expected on the packed snow at intersections. I just purchased 4 more of these for the wife's van to replace Goodyear ComforTred's which are good tires but $100 more for a set.

Was this review helpful? (106) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ft Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unhappy
2/20/2011

Customer review by TheTNGranny

2.0 stars 2/20/2011 by TheTNGranny
by TheTNGranny

I am on my way to get these tires replaced! My husband selected these tires because he was so happy with the ones that he had on his motorcycle. I have only had these on my car for two months and they "have movement". This I found out means that they have some movement side to side and that is why my car now has a vibration. Don't put these tires on your car!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (213)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheTNGranny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female