Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Road magnets
2/22/2011

Customer review by Twokssei

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by Twokssei
by Twokssei

Bought these in preparation to sell the car, so a long term review won't be possible, however, my experience thus far has made me feel compelled to write this review. The day after these arrived we got a second major snow storm and got about 10 inches. Had to drive these to work, also pick up my little one from school. WOW, what a difference. Had Firehawk GTs on (with ~25-30K on them) and struggled pull away from Stop's and Light's (with the previous snow storm). Now, regardless of what the tires sit on at a stop, I can pull away NO PROBLEM! Parking the car is also a treat with icey/snowy street parallel parking. Tires spin some, but the car moves forward and back as I ask it to. Previously, car would just sit and I needed to 'help' the car with shovels and other hands to get the car moving and park it/get out of parking spot. Additionally, can now carry on a regular conversation with out feeling the need to talk loudly to be heard and can hear the little ones from the back seat with out needing them to speak up for us to hear.

Was this review helpful? (85) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twokssei
Phoenixville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
One of the best tires I've ever owned
3/13/2012

Customer review by technerd

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by technerd
by technerd

I have 2 BMWs, an '01 Z3 and an '08 535i. My Z3 was purchased with Conti ProContacts and when they needed replacing I went the Conti ExtremeContact DWSs. I have about 17K miles on them, and am much happier with these than the ProContacts. I do both city and highway driving, and drive aggressively when conditions allow. These tires have good adhesion in dry and wet conditions, excellent wear and they are quiet and stable at high speeds. For the serious enthusiast, the sidewalls are a bit too flexible and don't give the best feel at turn in. I forgive them this shortcoming because I prefer the softer, quieter ride 95% of the time. The 535 gets these shoes in a couple of months. I live in North Texas, so they don't get any practice in the snow.

Was this review helpful? (65) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
technerd
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tires
1/10/2011

Customer review by audioworm31

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by audioworm31
by audioworm31

These tires have been a great purchase. The ride and handling has improved in my Chevy HHR. I also had a vibrating problem while braking with the old tires and these have solved that as well. There are no excess noise , actually less than my original set, as noted by the other reviewer. He must have some other issue going on in his vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
audioworm31
Wilmington,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tire
12/15/2011

Customer review by KSflyboy

4.0 stars 12/15/2011 by KSflyboy
by KSflyboy

My wife and I each bought a set of these tires to replace the Goodyear Eagle LS2 tires that came as OEM tires on our 2010 Kia Forte SX sedans. These tires made a big improvement in the feel and handling of the car in wet and snowy conditions. Dry handling is about the same as the OEM tires which was fine. Based on current milage it appears the tires will last the stated 50K mile warranty and unless something looks better we plan on getting the same tires next time.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KSflyboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tires regardless of price
11/5/2010

Customer review by PhilSJ

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by PhilSJ
by PhilSJ

I've put about 500 miles on these tires on my 2008 Mazda 6 and so far love them. Dry traction is great, wet traction is unbelievable. I haven't tested them in the snow yet, looking forward to seeing how they perform. They ride very comfortably and quietly and were a HUGE upgrade over the OEM Michelin tires I had before. We'll see how the tread wears but to see an UHP tire even with a treadlife warranty blows my mind. If they last even 35k I'll be more than pleased. Great job on this tire Continental -- If these are still around when it comes time to replace them I will definitely purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhilSJ
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for 1st 15,000 miles then...
11/25/2013

Customer review by yournicknamesbeentaken

2.0 stars 11/25/2013 by yournicknamesbeentaken
by yournicknamesbeentaken

I purchased these for my Kia Fortes SX. I travel 70 miles a day on the highway very early in the morning, and at a high rate of speed. I assumed the wear would reflect that abuse, but high speed only on highway not around turns or anything. First winter they performed great! by the next winter the DWS letters signifying the amount of wear had all worn off! Only got 22,000 miles out of these tires and rotated them every 6,000 miles, every other oil change. They are perfectly flat, no outside or inside favored wear. I can only guess they wore out so fast from high speed? I don't know but the only way you'll get 55,000 miles out of these is if you keep them in your trunk!

Was this review helpful? (22) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yournicknamesbeentaken
Erie PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love the Extreme Contact tires
10/6/2011

Customer review by Yaboi50

4.0 stars 10/6/2011 by Yaboi50
by Yaboi50

I have been riding on these tires for 30k and they are great I do not think they will make it to the 60k warranty but to get this many miles from a low profile tire is amazing. I got my fronts from Walmart and my rears from www.dubsandtires.com did not see the 295/25ZR22 online so I purchased it somewhere else. Regardless the tires are great and I would recommend them to anyone who is tired of getting only 15,000 to 20,000 miles out of a set of tires. I will say they are a bit stiff at first but once they are broken it they are great. KB2

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yaboi50
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best tire you can buy !
12/8/2013

Customer review by Hohohokam

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Hohohokam
by Hohohokam

I have had these on my Audi A6 4.2 for sometime now and thought I would try them on my 2009 Camry XLE. They are very quiet and give you a comfortable ride in any conditions. Winter/Summer and especially Wet conditions even at very high speeds. If you would like a superior tire to Michelin, Bridgestone,Goodyear, You can't go wrong with Conti DWS.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hohohokam
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tire, not very good treadwear
11/6/2014

Customer review by Hergio

4.0 stars 11/6/2014 by Hergio
by Hergio

These are great tires when it comes to performance. They hug the road and starting and stopping they perform very well in both wet and dry conditions. No issues whatsoever with that. The problem is I just hit 40,000 miles and they are nearly bald. I know I drive a little harder than most, but I didn't think I'd need new tires at 40k so the treadwear is a little weak.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hergio
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great the firrst year
2/22/2014

Customer review by ibjgh

2.0 stars 2/22/2014 by ibjgh
by ibjgh

I just bought these tires 21000 miles ago and they are already down to 4/32nd. There is no way I will get 50,000 miles out of these tires. I purchased the Walmart lifetime rotate on balance and have had them them rotated and balanced three times now. They were great for about 15000 miles then I started to notice the traction wasn't as good. Should have bought the Michelin MX4s.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ibjgh
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tires for my AWD BMW X5 v8 w Active Drive
12/18/2014

Customer review by WilliamTheBloody

5.0 stars 12/18/2014 by WilliamTheBloody
by WilliamTheBloody

I bought these early 2014 as a replacement for my expensive Run Flat Tires that were extremely noisy and had terrible tread wear. I had Dunlop's originally then Bridgestone. I found these at an excellent price and QUIET with nice handling and sure-footedness. The road hazard warranty was cheaper than at other installers and is quite necessary since the wide footprint of these tires seem to pick up all kinds of things. Follow the car manufacturer's recommended PSI and you will enjoy a nice, smooth and quiet ride. Adding to the PSI only results in a thumpy ride in my experience. Get a high quality tire pressure checker to be sure since a visual inspection might make you think they are under-inflated. Maybe because the run flats had stiffer looking sidewalls. I Love These Tires!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WilliamTheBloody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice and quiet
10/17/2014

Customer review by Ducat

5.0 stars 10/17/2014 by Ducat
by Ducat

I just installed these tires on my Infiniti and love them. They are nice and quiet and hug the road extremely well. I previously had General G Max tires and hated them. My car rides like a completely different vehicle. We'll see how they handle the Wisconsin snow and how they take the miles.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ducat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
only 38,000 miles.
5/1/2014

Customer review by sammyinnc

1.0 stars 5/1/2014 by sammyinnc
by sammyinnc

these are the worst tires i have ever driven. they say the tires will get to 50k. that's a JOKE. i bought them because they were so highly rated on websites. they were kind of quiet tires, but after around 39,000 miles. they were down to zero tread. outer treads are completely gone now. they were rotated every 4000 miles and i bought them new 2.6 yrs ago. I wont buy tires from continental again and am definitely suspicious of reviews I read on the internet. i used to buy michelin and remember they lasted long.

Was this review helpful? (8) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sammyinnc
charlotte, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not a good tire
4/6/2015

Customer review by DavidPJ

2.0 stars 4/6/2015 by DavidPJ
by DavidPJ

A fairly expensive tire with poor results. Very noisy, rough ride, and traction is mediocre even when new. I'd never recommend this tire and will not buy another set. Pirelli P Nero Zero is way better and much less $$

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DavidPJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst tires I've ever owned
11/11/2014

Customer review by DavidPJ

2.0 stars 11/11/2014 by DavidPJ
by DavidPJ

Rough riding, noisy, tread wear is mediocre. These tires ride hard, also shimmy all the time. Had them road force balanced and four wheel alignment with no help. Also, tires needed air at least every other month. Not just one tire, but, varied from tire to tire. I know some people love these tires, maybe I got 4 bad ones (hardly) but I'll never recommend them and certainly never buy them again. I love my Perilli P Nero Zero.

Was this review helpful? (2) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DavidPJ
Would recommend to a friend? No