Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 25 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Terrible in winter and poor wear
2/20/2015

Customer review by JCPNJ

1.0 stars 2/20/2015 by JCPNJ
by JCPNJ

These were stock tires on two new vehicles (Honda and Mazda) I bought. They give a hard, bumpy ride and are too loud that I have to turn the stereo up to hear my music. Both sets only made it to 30k miles when needed to be replaced and like I said, they came on brand new cars. They are horrible in the winter. Exit and entrance ramps on the highways are a nightmare with these in any light snow or sleet. They wear evenly but too soon and I refuse to ever put these on again as I don't feel safe with them. My tires were rotated every 7,500 miles, pressure was always correct and the alignment was fine.

Was this review helpful? (40) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCPNJ
NJ/PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not happy
4/14/2016

Customer review by Jimm

2.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Jimm
by Jimm

They are original equipment on my Mercedes C300, (my wife is 59 and does not drive this car hard). It now has 17,000 miles on tires that have hit the wear bars. And the Continental 60,000 mile warranty does not cover OEM tires.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Brand Reputation
5/17/2016

Customer review by Yale49

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Yale49
by Yale49

These came as standard equipment on my Chrysler 200, 80,000 miles and still performing well, so when it became time for the 3rd set of tires on my Fiat Turbo (110,000 miles). I decided to try the Continentals. i haven't been disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yale49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great performance. So, so durability
7/19/2016

Customer review by AceT

4.0 stars 7/19/2016 by AceT
by AceT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an excellent tire, when it comes to performance. They are grippy, quiet and have stopping power. Great on handling tight turns. But, they will not last 60Kmiles, if one gets 40K out them that is good. Maybe 45K. I don't drive aggressively and I use them in the front of my vehicle. The rear version of them lasts about 25K-30K.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AceT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small for a Smart Car
7/18/2016

Customer review by SmartandSatisfied

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by SmartandSatisfied
by SmartandSatisfied
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These tires are hard to find, so I had to order them. WalMart had the best price out there. They were here in less then six days. The ride is smooth and I'm so happy to have them on my Smart Car. Looking forward to ordering the rear tires, real soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmartandSatisfied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product life less than expected
1/2/2016

Customer review by coolguy

2.0 stars 1/2/2016 by coolguy
by coolguy

These tires came on my 2013 Honda Odyssey that I bought new. As they show in their web site they are supposed to last 80K miles, my car is now 39K miles and I have to replace all 4 tires, that is less than a half of what they post in their own web site (see link below). I don't recommend these tires. http://www.continentaltire.com/product/contiprocontact-p23565r17-103t/?mode=vehicle&year=2013&make_id=23&model_id=9996&vehicle_id=43305

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coolguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very poor wear
7/5/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/5/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These tires were on my 2007 Ford Fusion when I purchased it new. They were supposed to be good for 80,000 miles, but I only got 40,000 miles each out of my first two sets. The tires also puncture ridiculously easily: I have a very small nail hole in one of the tires and it can't be repaired, so I have to replace just *one* tire. For the record, the problem is *not* my driving - I got 90,000 miles out of the original brakes on my car, and I'm coming up on 120,000 on the original clutch. Don't waste your money on these tires.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/18/2016

As long as the tires are evenly worn down to 2/32" with proof of tire rotation, the dealer will be able to process a pro rata exchange. All Continental Tires include coverage for the first 12 months, and first 2/23" of treadwear for accidental damage from road hazards. For issue that may occur after this period of time, we recommend purchasing road hazard coverage through the your local Walmart tire center. <br /><br />Based on the information provided, the puncture may have been on or close to the sidewall, or the tire showed signs of prolonged use under inflated; regardless, the tire specialist has to base their assessment on a thorough and comprehensive inspection of the tire in order to determine whether a tire is suitable for repair or should be removed from service. This assessment takes into into account the complete service life history of the tire including inflation, load, and operating conditions.

An anonymous customer
Twin Cities
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tire
3/21/2014

Customer review by VersaS

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by VersaS
by VersaS

I read some reviews where some folks disapproved of the tires. I think as with most products there will be good and poor reviews. I can only attest to my experience with these tires. These tires came on my 2007 Nissan Versa. I have gotten 52,000+ miles out of them. More than I expected, all I did was keep the psi correct, rotate them a few times and drive like an adult. The tread is now at the wear bars on the front and not too far off on the rear so it is time to get new. I will be getting the same tires again. Also the handling in some serious winter weather, even with well worn tires was great.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VersaS
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Smooth quiet ride with great traction
6/15/2013

Customer review by reseller

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by reseller
by reseller

Brand new 2010 Subaru Outback AWD, tires rode so smooth and quiet. Rotated every second oil change and got 84,000 miles out of them! Super tire for the money. Second set in on the car now and they have almost 60,000 miles on them and plenty of life left. Key is rotating, if you don't do it, don't complain.

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reseller
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stay away
1/23/2016

Customer review by Paul

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Paul
by Paul

I would not purchase this product, even if they give them to me as gift I would replace them. My car was shaking like crazy, I did so many balancing and vehicle still shakes. The minute that I replaced them vehicle never shake again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paul
West palm beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good deal.
12/5/2010

Customer review by carguy63

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by carguy63
by carguy63
Walmart associate

Had the exact same tires on my car when I bought it brand new. Dealer said they were recommend at the ones to replace with due to quailty and durablity. The dealer ship sold for more and even at that charged more to put them on. Picked up at my local Wal-Mart and had them put on. With the tire protection plan and the price of the tire was a third of the price of having the dealership do it! Thats money in the bank I had for Christmas time! Oh and had our first snow and ice this weekend performed awsome! Better then any other tire I have had.

Was this review helpful? (80) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carguy63
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good tires overall, but life span is inconsistent
2/3/2015

Customer review by tylerg2002

4.0 stars 2/3/2015 by tylerg2002
by tylerg2002

I've not had any issues with these tires. They came standard issue when I bought my 2012 Focus new off the lot. I'm approaching my 3-year anniversary with this car, and just hit 37,000 miles. The tires are below 2/32 tread remaining, and are ready to be replaced. I live in the midwest, and haven't done any heavy winter weather driving, yet it seems a lot of folks are getting more miles out of these tires. I don't drive like an idiot, and most of the miles put on the tires are highway (I live five blocks from my place of employment). Tires are rotated every 6 months with regular oil change. I'd hoped to get closer to 50,000 miles out of these tires (as others have gotten from these tires), but that's not going to happen.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tylerg2002
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great mileage on very bad roads in Louisiana
11/16/2015

Customer review by Angela

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Angela
by Angela

I bought these tires in February of 2012 and I am now looking to replace them due to normal wear and tear. I have driven back and forth from Louisiana to Texas, Oklahoma and Kansas with no issues. They have been rotated pretty regularly. They have been driven on the very very bad Louisiana roads with no blow outs, shredding or any other issues. Very surprised about the bad reviews this product has gotten, I think this is an excellent product and am seriously considering buying them again. I definitely have gotten my money's worth out of the tires considering the driving I have done and the roads I have driven on. They are still on my 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lousy Tread Life
8/6/2012

Customer review by Dragonboss

2.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Dragonboss
by Dragonboss

Purchased a used 2009 Hyundai Genesis with almost 29,000 miles. Four brand new Continential ContiPro Contacts were put on at that time. I now have just reached 50,000 miles and my mechanic says that two of the tires have less than 2/32nds of an inch of tread left and need to be replaced now. I am not a kid and I do not leave rubber at starts or skid to stops. All tread wear is even from side to side and there is no cupping, etc. so it is not due to alignment, toe-in, etc. These tires just plain wore out at just over 20,000 miles. The soft compound allows them to provide a good ride but only if you are continuingly willing to buy new ones every 20K.

Was this review helpful? (47) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dragonboss
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THESE TIRES!!!
3/6/2012

Customer review by shivashley

1.0 stars 3/6/2012 by shivashley
by shivashley

So this tires is supposed to make it to 40,000 miles at least... I'm at 10,500 and tire tread is 4/32. I got a new car last year had (7 miles on it#. It will be a full year tommorow, and I"m already having to change the tires... I have done all the required maintenance rotate them every 5,000 miles, proper air, etc... but that really didn't help with these tires... #note most of the roads I drive on are highways, so normally not bumpy or anything else that could wear them down quickly) I am just really disappointed with these tires... I hope I just got 4 bad tires... and you don't always have to replace the tire after 10,000 miles or 1 year of driving... just to be safe though I think I'll switch brands.....

Was this review helpful? (60) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shivashley
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tires!
8/10/2014

Customer review by n912mark

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by n912mark
by n912mark

These tires came on my 2009 Honda Civic LX-S when I bought the car new. They have 42,000 miles on them and still handle well while being very quiet. Just got back from a road trip through driving rain and they never lost grip at 70 mph.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
n912mark
El Paso, Texaxs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just Average
5/22/2016

Customer review by psars61

3.0 stars 5/22/2016 by psars61
by psars61

OEM on wife's '13 Subaru Outback. 39K and down to about 4/32". She drives nice and easy, most city driving. Quality and wear are about what I expect from an OEM. Looking to get new rubber before family vacation, I've decided to go with another tire that will hopefully give longer wear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
psars61
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great 4 Me!
7/28/2015

Customer review by dat56

5.0 stars 7/28/2015 by dat56
by dat56

I am surprised and puzzled at the negative reviews for this tire. We have a set that came on our 2012 Honda Odyssey and they have been outstanding in every way. We're almost at the 60,000 mile mark with no issues. I have only rotated them 5-6 times, so that is pretty darned good wear, I believe. I have absolutley no complaints about this tire's performance or durability. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dat56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY PLEASED
1/24/2013

Customer review by SMITTYCHILLIN

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by SMITTYCHILLIN
by SMITTYCHILLIN

BROUGHT TIRES A FEW WEEKS AGO, I LIKE THEM. REPLACED A SET OF COOPER TIRES. THE RIDE IS GREAT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMITTYCHILLIN
08002
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/30/2012

Customer review by thulljoe

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by thulljoe
by thulljoe

Fact is these are the tires recommended by auto manufacturer and are the same tires on the transit connect when you buy it new. Load rating is uncomparable to almost all others. Need I say more.

Was this review helpful? (18) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thulljoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews