Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

22 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

22 reviews | 3 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 22 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Smooth quiet ride with great traction
6/15/2013

Customer review by reseller

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by reseller
by reseller

Brand new 2010 Subaru Outback AWD, tires rode so smooth and quiet. Rotated every second oil change and got 84,000 miles out of them! Super tire for the money. Second set in on the car now and they have almost 60,000 miles on them and plenty of life left. Key is rotating, if you don't do it, don't complain.

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reseller
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good deal.
12/5/2010

Customer review by carguy63

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by carguy63
by carguy63

Had the exact same tires on my car when I bought it brand new. Dealer said they were recommend at the ones to replace with due to quailty and durablity. The dealer ship sold for more and even at that charged more to put them on. Picked up at my local Wal-Mart and had them put on. With the tire protection plan and the price of the tire was a third of the price of having the dealership do it! Thats money in the bank I had for Christmas time! Oh and had our first snow and ice this weekend performed awsome! Better then any other tire I have had.

Was this review helpful? (75) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carguy63
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great tire
3/21/2014

Customer review by VersaS

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by VersaS
by VersaS

I read some reviews where some folks disapproved of the tires. I think as with most products there will be good and poor reviews. I can only attest to my experience with these tires. These tires came on my 2007 Nissan Versa. I have gotten 52,000+ miles out of them. More than I expected, all I did was keep the psi correct, rotate them a few times and drive like an adult. The tread is now at the wear bars on the front and not too far off on the rear so it is time to get new. I will be getting the same tires again. Also the handling in some serious winter weather, even with well worn tires was great.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VersaS
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lousy Tread Life
8/6/2012

Customer review by Dragonboss

2.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Dragonboss
by Dragonboss

Purchased a used 2009 Hyundai Genesis with almost 29,000 miles. Four brand new Continential ContiPro Contacts were put on at that time. I now have just reached 50,000 miles and my mechanic says that two of the tires have less than 2/32nds of an inch of tread left and need to be replaced now. I am not a kid and I do not leave rubber at starts or skid to stops. All tread wear is even from side to side and there is no cupping, etc. so it is not due to alignment, toe-in, etc. These tires just plain wore out at just over 20,000 miles. The soft compound allows them to provide a good ride but only if you are continuingly willing to buy new ones every 20K.

Was this review helpful? (45) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragonboss
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tires!
8/10/2014

Customer review by n912mark

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by n912mark
by n912mark

These tires came on my 2009 Honda Civic LX-S when I bought the car new. They have 42,000 miles on them and still handle well while being very quiet. Just got back from a road trip through driving rain and they never lost grip at 70 mph.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
n912mark
El Paso, Texaxs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THESE TIRES!!!
3/6/2012

Customer review by shivashley

1.0 stars 3/6/2012 by shivashley
by shivashley

So this tires is supposed to make it to 40,000 miles at least... I'm at 10,500 and tire tread is 4/32. I got a new car last year had (7 miles on it#. It will be a full year tommorow, and I"m already having to change the tires... I have done all the required maintenance rotate them every 5,000 miles, proper air, etc... but that really didn't help with these tires... #note most of the roads I drive on are highways, so normally not bumpy or anything else that could wear them down quickly) I am just really disappointed with these tires... I hope I just got 4 bad tires... and you don't always have to replace the tire after 10,000 miles or 1 year of driving... just to be safe though I think I'll switch brands.....

Was this review helpful? (51) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shivashley
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY PLEASED
1/24/2013

Customer review by SMITTYCHILLIN

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by SMITTYCHILLIN
by SMITTYCHILLIN

BROUGHT TIRES A FEW WEEKS AGO, I LIKE THEM. REPLACED A SET OF COOPER TIRES. THE RIDE IS GREAT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMITTYCHILLIN
08002
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrible in winter and poor wear
2/20/2015

Customer review by JCPNJ

1.0 stars 2/20/2015 by JCPNJ
by JCPNJ

These were stock tires on two new vehicles (Honda and Mazda) I bought. They give a hard, bumpy ride and are too loud that I have to turn the stereo up to hear my music. Both sets only made it to 30k miles when needed to be replaced and like I said, they came on brand new cars. They are horrible in the winter. Exit and entrance ramps on the highways are a nightmare with these in any light snow or sleet. They wear evenly but too soon and I refuse to ever put these on again as I don't feel safe with them. My tires were rotated every 7,500 miles, pressure was always correct and the alignment was fine.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCPNJ
NJ/PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/30/2012

Customer review by thulljoe

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by thulljoe
by thulljoe

Fact is these are the tires recommended by auto manufacturer and are the same tires on the transit connect when you buy it new. Load rating is uncomparable to almost all others. Need I say more.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thulljoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do not buy these.
11/10/2011

Customer review by knoble52314

2.0 stars 11/10/2011 by knoble52314
by knoble52314

It is September 2011. Original tires on my 08 Nissan and on gravel blew out tire going 35 mph! The rock is stuck in it and it was a mid size to small rock from a regular gravel road. Tread only had about half to a year left of life at 40K.

Was this review helpful? (29) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knoble52314
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Great 4 Me!
7/28/2015

Customer review by dat56

5.0 stars 7/28/2015 by dat56
by dat56

I am surprised and puzzled at the negative reviews for this tire. We have a set that came on our 2012 Honda Odyssey and they have been outstanding in every way. We're almost at the 60,000 mile mark with no issues. I have only rotated them 5-6 times, so that is pretty darned good wear, I believe. I have absolutley no complaints about this tire's performance or durability. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dat56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good tires overall, but life span is inconsistent
2/3/2015

Customer review by tylerg2002

4.0 stars 2/3/2015 by tylerg2002
by tylerg2002

I've not had any issues with these tires. They came standard issue when I bought my 2012 Focus new off the lot. I'm approaching my 3-year anniversary with this car, and just hit 37,000 miles. The tires are below 2/32 tread remaining, and are ready to be replaced. I live in the midwest, and haven't done any heavy winter weather driving, yet it seems a lot of folks are getting more miles out of these tires. I don't drive like an idiot, and most of the miles put on the tires are highway (I live five blocks from my place of employment). Tires are rotated every 6 months with regular oil change. I'd hoped to get closer to 50,000 miles out of these tires (as others have gotten from these tires), but that's not going to happen.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tylerg2002
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/21/2013

Customer review by Edwaco

3.0 stars 5/21/2013 by Edwaco
by Edwaco

I have 54,00 miles on original tires and the wear indicators are showing. They have been trouble free although not as quite as I would like.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Edwaco
Rogers, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exellent Tire for a small car, good fuel milage, g
2/16/2014

Customer review by trkinwithmikey

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by trkinwithmikey
by trkinwithmikey

Exellent Tire for a small car, good fuel milage, good handling

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trkinwithmikey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tire life less than expected
7/6/2015

Customer review by Davinva

3.0 stars 7/6/2015 by Davinva
by Davinva

I purchased these tires at WalMart and they were replacing the exact same tire that came on my vehicle when new. Replaced at 49K miles and now need replacing again at 90k. They are supposed to be a 60k mile tire. I haven't been able to rotate the tires from front to back though because the Walmart technician says there is some type of damage to one of my wheels and he cannot move them from the front to the rear? So my front tires are completely worn out and the rear tires are OK.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davinva
Would recommend to a friend? No
3 popped tires in 1 year
6/4/2013

Customer review by shea0788

1.0 stars 6/4/2013 by shea0788
by shea0788

These are NOT build to withstand basic road hazards. I have popped 1 tire in 7 years and since these tires were the originals on my Fiat500 Sport. I would NEVER buy these. The ride is great, traction is great, but they do not last. Save some money and get a different manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shea0788
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OK for factory tires
6/2/2015

Customer review by Jules

2.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Jules
by Jules

These were the factory tires on my 2012 Subaru Outback. I live in WI and have had these tires since I bought the car. I drive about 65 miles/day round trip and they are fairly quiet. They handle nicely in the snow, sleet, ice and rain. I was told that the all-wheel drive feature creates an uneven wear pattern. Nonetheless, I am at 55,200 miles and need to replace them. The tread in the center of the tire is good, but the outer aspect is poor. Not sure if this is the tire, the all wheel drive or an alignment/balance issue. (In defense of the tire manufacturer, I didn't rotate them like I should have.) I have averaged about 28-31 mpg on the highway with these with winter being the lower & summer being the higher.

Jules
La Crosse, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Poor Mileage
6/20/2015

Customer review by UWBigdawg

2.0 stars 6/20/2015 by UWBigdawg
by UWBigdawg

Great ride, handling and little noise but, only received 29,935 miles before wear bars appeared. Rotated and balanced every 5,000 miles. Pretty disappointing.

UWBigdawg
Thornton, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor quality tires
8/17/2015

Customer review by unhappy

2.0 stars 8/17/2015 by unhappy
by unhappy

These tires came on my 2012 Ford Focus that I bought new. According to Continental website, they are supposed to be rated for 60K miles. I just passed 37K miles and I'm needing to replace them due to the tread being worn down to the wear bars. This tire has also been very noisy at highway speeds for the last 15K miles or so. I would definitely not recommend buying this tire.

unhappy
Ardmore, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Bubbles, Bubbles, Bubbles
6/6/2015

Customer review by kima

1.0 stars 6/6/2015 by kima
by kima

The sidewalls on this tire are very soft. Every little pot hole causes the side walls to bubble. Have the car car for two years and went through 4 tires do to the weak side walls. Very unhappy with them.

kima
ny
Gender:Male
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews