Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Buy!
1/17/2011

Customer review by JPeterson32

4.0 stars 1/17/2011 by JPeterson32
by JPeterson32

Excellent product. After the first workout my abdominals were sore (which is good) for a few days :) You definitely don't have to go very long before you feel the burn. IF you are looking for a great ab work out this is the machine!!!

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPeterson32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Ab Workout
10/21/2011

Customer review by PKKid

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by PKKid
by PKKid

I really like the Power Plank Abdominal Trainer. It was easy to assemble and very easy to use. Before I bought it I thought it might be a little hard to use since you have to pull your own body weight up and down but it very easy to do; the more you use it the easier it is to do. When using it I can feel the impact on my lower and upper abdominal. It helps me to use muscles that I haven't used before and I can already see a change in my abs. When using the Power Plank I twist from one side to the other when pulling up which gives an extra boost to flatting my abs. When I'm done I just fold it up, place it in my closet or under my bed. It's just that simple and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PKKid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Terrific!
12/24/2011

Customer review by straightblastboy

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by straightblastboy
by straightblastboy

Alright, I hardly ever submit reviews unless solicited. This product is terrific. Not because I paid such a small amount of money for it. Not because I received it so quickly. I have the Ab Coaster, which is absolutely fantastic in it's own right, but the Power Plank is a fraction of the cost of the Ab Coaster. The the Power Plank works lower abs so very effectively. The lower abs are the culprit in most peoples' "pot belly". The difference between it and the Ab Coaster is your lower abs meet resistance as soon as your begin sliding up on the Power Plank. The Ab Coaster actually has the curving rails which gives you a bit of a break resistance wise until you begin to lift your legs. The Ab Coaster has much more freedom to very the angles of the ab exerciser which make it superior, but it doesn't work the lower abs quite as well, because you can fully extend your lower body to get a little more resistance for the very lower parts of the ab wall. I wouldn't want to go on living without both machines.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
straightblastboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/9/2012

Customer review by irka143

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by irka143
by irka143

Great machine, really works.. Hard in the beggining but once you get used to it, it is awesome.. Definetly worth the money...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irka143
staten island ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Excellent
3/14/2012

Customer review by fig5635

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by fig5635
by fig5635

This certainly exceeded my expectations! It is a good workout. I could feel it in my lower stomach the first time I used it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fig5635
Texarkana,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy this product!
5/2/2012

Customer review by AbTrainer

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by AbTrainer
by AbTrainer

I love this product. I received it about one month ago but have just recently started using it regularly. You can "feel the burn" after the first time you use it. Although I haven't lost any weight, I have had several people ask me if I have lost weight (one was my husband). Very easy to put together and works very well. I have had no problems at all. I like it because it doesn't take up a lot of space and is very simple to use. I expect great results!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AbTrainer
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
exerciser for mid-section
11/30/2011

Customer review by Penny503

1.0 stars 11/30/2011 by Penny503
by Penny503

We have gotten three defective power planks; the first had a computer that didn't work; the second had a part missing and the third the wire on the computer was sliced and it's too small to repair. I wonder if the computer alone can be exchanged for one that works properly. The power plank itself seems fine when you have all the pieces.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Penny503
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great machine
1/31/2012

Customer review by bklyngirl718

4.0 stars 1/31/2012 by bklyngirl718
by bklyngirl718

I really love this little machine!! I can feel every muscle working as I pull my entire body weight up. I am only on the beginner level, I can't imagine what the higher levels must feel like. I am completely sore and it is a bit tough but you just know it's working. I can't wait to see the actual results!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bklyngirl718
ny ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really really good!
4/28/2012

Customer review by fibrobiker

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by fibrobiker
by fibrobiker

This is a great piece of equipment for the abs and core. Even though I'm a bit large, it has really smooth movement, and the adjustable levels are really going to keep this going as part of my routine. I can avoid neck pain and the pressure on my spine for other cardio, because this does give me a pretty good workout just on its own. Pretty well made for being so inexpensive. And a note to Walmart customer service: There were some packaging issues, so I could not locate some parts-which I found later- but they were quick to respond, and I am glad that they understand shipping bolts to me makes much more sense than sending back the entire order. Spot on, really happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fibrobiker
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
The saying >No Pain>No GAIN! My abs are very Sore!
4/5/2012

Customer review by shawne66

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by shawne66
by shawne66

I could hardly wait for this to arrive to try it out...Very lil assembly was required. This thing was easy to use, has 5 different levels, and it is easy to adjust between those 5 levels.. I started with 100 reps on level 3, than to level 5 for 70 reps, than to level 2 for 50 more...took all of 6 mins and worked up a sweat! The next day my abs were so sore & that is a good thing! Abs can be trained everyday, they need no rest and will get toned fast with consistent exercise, so I did 250 more reps next day, varying the levels, the soreness in your abs will lessen as they warm up as your doing your reps.. This thing is AMAZING! It is easy to move, collapsible for storage, sturdy and easy to use & Does what it says it does for very little money! This is the best! THANX WALMART!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shawne66
Moline, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for working out your abs :)
4/26/2012

Customer review by sunshinegirl1990

4.0 stars 4/26/2012 by sunshinegirl1990
by sunshinegirl1990

This is a great item to have to work out the abs!! That is the main reason I got it to get back into shape. The only negative as many others has stated is it really kills your knees...Overall though I really have enjoyed this very much. If you are willing to hurt your knees and want a good workout like me then Id say get it though if you don't want sore knees after 4 reps then don't get it...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshinegirl1990
columbia,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
5/20/2012

Customer review by led4

4.0 stars 5/20/2012 by led4
by led4

Hi, The Plank is a great ab training tool.I wish it had more levels to increase the difficulty of the product,I use it 7 days a week on the hardest level.It is best for people who are mainly out of shape. a person that is in fairly good shape,will have to do many reps in order to feel thier abs tire and burn.I enjoy using it,but the entire product moves while using it.Overall a fun product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
led4
Naples FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor