Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 740 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

740 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

740 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
495
4 stars
170
3 stars
43
2 stars
15
1 stars
17
1-20 of 592 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 592 total reviews
1-20 of 592 reviews
Peace Bed in a Bag
8/4/2012

Customer review by LeeLeezd

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by LeeLeezd
by LeeLeezd

I wanted something very pretty & colorful that would match my room. I love that the colors are so bright & bold, it matches my room perfectly. Both the comforter & the sheets are very soft & silky. Most of the sheets I've purchased at Wal-Mart were kind of stiff & rough, but these were very soft even before washing/drying. I like that this comforter is double sided so when I get tired of the peace signs I can just flip it over. I also bought the matching curtains that go with this set & I love them! The black background really helps block out the sun. Needless to say, I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (55) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeLeezd
Ville Plate, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terribly Disappointed
9/9/2012

Customer review by LaBeanS

1.0 stars 9/9/2012 by LaBeanS
by LaBeanS

I just received my shipment today which included a Twin size Peace Paint Bed in a Bag (for my daughter) and a Queen size Peace Paint Bed in a Bag (for myself). We both LOVE the design and it looks fabulous BUT in the description on the Walmart.com site it states that these sheets are a cotton/polyester blend, when in fact the sheets themself have 100% Polyester on the label along with this on the bag that it was packaged in. :( VERY DISAPPOINTING :(

Was this review helpful? (30) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaBeanS
Laurel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/21/2011

Customer review by gaby4229

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by gaby4229
by gaby4229

Was this review helpful? (11) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gaby4229
Orlando,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful bedding
8/25/2016

Customer review by MommiMo

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by MommiMo
by MommiMo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter loves this new set in her college dorm!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommiMo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool
1/13/2017

Customer review by GrannyB

5.0 stars 1/13/2017 by GrannyB
by GrannyB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very pretty set. I bought this for our guest room and no one's used it yet. It doesn't seem like it'll be very warm. Might have to use it in the winter with a blanket underneath. But it's got such a nice feel and look that I'd recommend it. And the sheets feel like they'll be very nice on the skin. I bought the matching decals that Walmart sells and can't wait to position them on the wall to complete the look. I like that they won't leave a residue on the walls.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its 100% Polyester on sheets not 60% cotton 40%
10/17/2013

Customer review by lillypadleaper

4.0 stars 10/17/2013 by lillypadleaper
by lillypadleaper

Sheets are 100% Polyester not 60% cotton 40% Polyester ( I checked this before buying and believed they were the same mix as the ones i have already i was disappointed they are not but this is a good set for polyester) they feel soft on one side a little slick on the other ( especially the flat sheet ) they are warmer even though they feel thin for someone who it warm blooded i get a little hot how ever the sheets fit my dubble pillow top perfectly the comforter could be a little bigger its the same size as a full size one i have Comforter some of the filling in the comforter can crackle i had this happen only in one small area Comforter feels soft i think some of the stitching could have been better but for the price it is nice. I plan on using a cotton blend sheets with Comforter and a cotton Comforter with the sheets as i am a warm blooded person. I would buy a set again

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lillypadleaper
Bryson City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bedding set!
12/1/2011

Customer review by srshg

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by srshg
by srshg

The bedding is much softer than expected. The colors are really nice. I also bought the purple "your zone pop of plush toss-it pillow". The other pillow colors did not go great with this bedding. The pillow was much cheaper in the store($8). It is $13 on line. Pillow was extremely soft. This bedding set does not come with a bed skirt so if you need one you need to purchase separately. I would totally recommend this set to friend. In fact I did and they bought it too. I purchased it for my daughters(age 7 & 9). It will last them for years.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
srshg
Long Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Happy with purchase
12/9/2010

Customer review by Jstyle

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by Jstyle
by Jstyle

My daughter is really into peace signs right now so for her birthday I wanted to get her a bed set for her room. This product was perfect! It's cute, it's the whole package and the material is great. The comforter was soft and not that hard material some comforters are being made with now days and it's fairly thick. I would recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (160) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jstyle
West Valley City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty
4/26/2011

Customer review by cmel8er

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by cmel8er
by cmel8er

I purchased this set for my 9 yr old daughter. It looks great in her room. She loves it because it feels so soft. It feels like microfiber and is very warm. I would highly recommend this product for a preteen girl! I would purchase this product again.

Was this review helpful? (211) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmel8er
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
1/5/2011

Customer review by MNisantimom

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by MNisantimom
by MNisantimom

Gave this as a christmas present to my 11 year daughter. She loves it!! It's well made and comfy. My 11 year is very picky so I know its good when she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (319) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNisantimom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good price but thin
1/29/2017

Customer review by Chicago

3.0 stars 1/29/2017 by Chicago
by Chicago
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was disappointed how thin the comforter is. And not as deep distinct colors as the picture. My 10 year old granddaughter likes it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Daughter absolutely loves this set!
7/24/2012

Customer review by PCNola

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by PCNola
by PCNola

I was looking for an affordable set because I had to buy 2. We just got bunk beds for my daughter and needed two sets of sheets. She just loves anything Peace sign. I have to say one of the reasons I really like this set may be a reason you won't like it. For me, the fact that the comforter was not really thick and did not hang way over on the sides was a plus. After all, it's bunk beds, I didn't want to be dealing with an excessive amount of comforter. We live in SE Louisiana so there was no need for a heavy duty comforter and this was perfect. I was afraid the black comforter would be too much for the room but it worked out fine as she has lots of bright colors to go along with it. Since we have a live bunny we put the alternate (purple) side of the comforter on the outside on the bottom bunk so that when the bunny sheds it won't show as much.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PCNola
SE Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cozy, colorful comforter!
1/6/2011

Customer review by nickis1

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by nickis1
by nickis1

My daughter saw pics of this product and fell in love! She is even happier since getting it. She says its warm and very comfortable! It has a great feel to it and the brite, vibrant colors are beautiful! My daughter is a modernday "flowerchild" and everything is about peace and expressing yourself-We are VERY happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (139) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickis1
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Granddaughter picked it
1/27/2017

Customer review by antwanna

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by antwanna
by antwanna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

She loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
antwanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Peace Paint Twin Bed in a Bag
3/16/2014

Customer review by Paula20001

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Paula20001
by Paula20001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE IT - LOVE IT - LOVE IT! The picture does not do the bedding set justice. It brightens up the room with other accent pieces from Walmart I purchased, including curtains, & a throw rug. The peace sign on the bedding brought back great memories for me & our 2 grandkids think it's "COOL". It overlaps the mattress to hide the matching sheets & looks great on the bunk beds we also purchased from Walmart. It's well made & the quality is excellent - in my opinion. I love Walmart products. With the exception of a few 2nd hand pieces of furniture, our entire house is decorated with Walmart products.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paula20001
Barhamsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
6/28/2011

Customer review by tlyn30

4.0 stars 6/28/2011 by tlyn30
by tlyn30

My 9 year old daughter wanted a peace symbol bedding set. After many long hours of looking both in stores and online, we decided this was the best value. We were pleasantly surprised at the looks and comfort. The sheets and comforter are very soft.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tlyn30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
6/5/2011

Customer review by bwinkmom

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by bwinkmom
by bwinkmom

Daughter loves this comforter set. The sheets are only 200 thread count, but almost all kids sets are. The comforter is silky on one side and a soft jersey like knit on the back. Comes with alot for the money.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bwinkmom
Quincy, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautifully bright colors
12/1/2010

Customer review by HumbleMeans

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by HumbleMeans
by HumbleMeans

This bed in a bag was very well made. The colors were bright. I bought it as a Christmas gift for my granddaughter and I know she's going to love it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HumbleMeans
La Porte, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not what your expecting
12/8/2011

Customer review by Kodakitty

1.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Kodakitty
by Kodakitty

Bought this in the Twin size for my 9 yr old. So disappointed in the colors. It appears so much more vibrant online. Also, one big seller for me was the fact that it claims to be made of polyester and microfiber. The reviews go on and on about the warmth and softness of the material. The comforter that I received was made of cheap polyester and felt scratchy?! Lastly, we measured it and found that it was 1 1/4" short in length and 3" short in width! So, even if the material had been nice and colors true, it didn't come close to fitting my daughters regular twin size bed. Returned it the next day.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kodakitty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
very soft and pretty
10/14/2016

Customer review by shelly1277

5.0 stars 10/14/2016 by shelly1277
by shelly1277
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my daughter loves this set. the colors are vibrant. i wanted to take the comforter for myself lol. the fabric is really soft.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shelly1277
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 592 total reviews
1-20 of 592 reviews