Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 708 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

708 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
474
4 stars
164
3 stars
39
2 stars
15
1 stars
16
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 560 total reviews
Love it
1/5/2011

Customer review by MNisantimom

5.0 stars by MNisantimom

Gave this as a christmas present to my 11 year daughter. She loves it!! It's well made and comfy. My 11 year is very picky so I know its good when she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (309) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MNisantimom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty
4/26/2011

Customer review by cmel8er

5.0 stars by cmel8er

I purchased this set for my 9 yr old daughter. It looks great in her room. She loves it because it feels so soft. It feels like microfiber and is very warm. I would highly recommend this product for a preteen girl! I would purchase this product again.

Was this review helpful? (198) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cmel8er
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Happy with purchase
12/9/2010

Customer review by Jstyle

5.0 stars by Jstyle

My daughter is really into peace signs right now so for her birthday I wanted to get her a bed set for her room. This product was perfect! It's cute, it's the whole package and the material is great. The comforter was soft and not that hard material some comforters are being made with now days and it's fairly thick. I would recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (146) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jstyle
West Valley City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cozy, colorful comforter!
1/6/2011

Customer review by nickis1

5.0 stars by nickis1

My daughter saw pics of this product and fell in love! She is even happier since getting it. She says its warm and very comfortable! It has a great feel to it and the brite, vibrant colors are beautiful! My daughter is a modernday "flowerchild" and everything is about peace and expressing yourself-We are VERY happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (134) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nickis1
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Peace Bed in a Bag
8/4/2012

Customer review by LeeLeezd

5.0 stars by LeeLeezd

I wanted something very pretty & colorful that would match my room. I love that the colors are so bright & bold, it matches my room perfectly. Both the comforter & the sheets are very soft & silky. Most of the sheets I've purchased at Wal-Mart were kind of stiff & rough, but these were very soft even before washing/drying. I like that this comforter is double sided so when I get tired of the peace signs I can just flip it over. I also bought the matching curtains that go with this set & I love them! The black background really helps block out the sun. Needless to say, I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LeeLeezd
Ville Plate, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
6/28/2011

Customer review by tlyn30

4.0 stars by tlyn30

My 9 year old daughter wanted a peace symbol bedding set. After many long hours of looking both in stores and online, we decided this was the best value. We were pleasantly surprised at the looks and comfort. The sheets and comforter are very soft.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tlyn30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great bedding set!
12/1/2011

Customer review by srshg

5.0 stars by srshg

The bedding is much softer than expected. The colors are really nice. I also bought the purple "your zone pop of plush toss-it pillow". The other pillow colors did not go great with this bedding. The pillow was much cheaper in the store($8). It is $13 on line. Pillow was extremely soft. This bedding set does not come with a bed skirt so if you need one you need to purchase separately. I would totally recommend this set to friend. In fact I did and they bought it too. I purchased it for my daughters(age 7 & 9). It will last them for years.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
srshg
Long Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/5/2011

Customer review by bwinkmom

5.0 stars by bwinkmom

Daughter loves this comforter set. The sheets are only 200 thread count, but almost all kids sets are. The comforter is silky on one side and a soft jersey like knit on the back. Comes with alot for the money.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bwinkmom
Quincy, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautifully bright colors
12/1/2010

Customer review by HumbleMeans

5.0 stars by HumbleMeans

This bed in a bag was very well made. The colors were bright. I bought it as a Christmas gift for my granddaughter and I know she's going to love it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HumbleMeans
La Porte, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not what your expecting
12/8/2011

Customer review by Kodakitty

1.0 stars by Kodakitty

Bought this in the Twin size for my 9 yr old. So disappointed in the colors. It appears so much more vibrant online. Also, one big seller for me was the fact that it claims to be made of polyester and microfiber. The reviews go on and on about the warmth and softness of the material. The comforter that I received was made of cheap polyester and felt scratchy?! Lastly, we measured it and found that it was 1 1/4" short in length and 3" short in width! So, even if the material had been nice and colors true, it didn't come close to fitting my daughters regular twin size bed. Returned it the next day.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kodakitty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Peace Paint Twin Bed in a Bag
3/16/2014

Customer review by Paula20001

5.0 stars by Paula20001

I LOVE IT - LOVE IT - LOVE IT! The picture does not do the bedding set justice. It brightens up the room with other accent pieces from Walmart I purchased, including curtains, & a throw rug. The peace sign on the bedding brought back great memories for me & our 2 grandkids think it's "COOL". It overlaps the mattress to hide the matching sheets & looks great on the bunk beds we also purchased from Walmart. It's well made & the quality is excellent - in my opinion. I love Walmart products. With the exception of a few 2nd hand pieces of furniture, our entire house is decorated with Walmart products.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Paula20001
Barhamsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its 100% Polyester on sheets not 60% cotton 40%
10/17/2013

Customer review by lillypadleaper

4.0 stars by lillypadleaper

Sheets are 100% Polyester not 60% cotton 40% Polyester ( I checked this before buying and believed they were the same mix as the ones i have already i was disappointed they are not but this is a good set for polyester) they feel soft on one side a little slick on the other ( especially the flat sheet ) they are warmer even though they feel thin for someone who it warm blooded i get a little hot how ever the sheets fit my dubble pillow top perfectly the comforter could be a little bigger its the same size as a full size one i have Comforter some of the filling in the comforter can crackle i had this happen only in one small area Comforter feels soft i think some of the stitching could have been better but for the price it is nice. I plan on using a cotton blend sheets with Comforter and a cotton Comforter with the sheets as i am a warm blooded person. I would buy a set again

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lillypadleaper
Bryson City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terribly Disappointed
9/9/2012

Customer review by LaBeanS

1.0 stars by LaBeanS

I just received my shipment today which included a Twin size Peace Paint Bed in a Bag (for my daughter) and a Queen size Peace Paint Bed in a Bag (for myself). We both LOVE the design and it looks fabulous BUT in the description on the Walmart.com site it states that these sheets are a cotton/polyester blend, when in fact the sheets themself have 100% Polyester on the label along with this on the bag that it was packaged in. :( VERY DISAPPOINTING :(

Was this review helpful? (19) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LaBeanS
Laurel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
My daughter loves this!!!
12/3/2010

Customer review by HeatherBmomof3

5.0 stars by HeatherBmomof3

What a great purchase for the price!! The colors are great and there's a lot of items that can be matched with the colors, i.e. rugs, lamps, curtains.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HeatherBmomof3
Jeannette, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT A GOOD BUY
8/8/2011

Customer review by TXSHOPGRL

2.0 stars by TXSHOPGRL

MY DAUGHTER WAS SO EXCITED ABOUT GETTING THIS BEDDING IN THE MAIL & WOW DID IT FALL SHORT OF EXPECTATIONS. I ORDERED THE TWIN, GUESS I SHOULD HAVE ORDERED THE FULL. IT'S VERY VERY SHORT AND BARELY COVERS THE AVERAGE TWIN MATTRESS. SHEETS & PILLOWS WERE FINE. SHE REALLY WANTED A PEACE THEMED ROOM AND SHE'S NOT UPSET ABOUT IT, BUT SHES 8. SO FOR IT TO LOOK NICE I HAD TO BUY A SEPARATE COMFORTER FOR THE TOP & SO THIS JUST SITS AT THE FOOT OF HER BED. I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND OR BUY BEDDING ONLINE FROM WALMART AGAIN.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TXSHOPGRL
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Pillow cases.
3/7/2012

Customer review by kmiller36

1.0 stars by kmiller36

My bed in a bag did not come with any pillow cases which it was supose to contain.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kmiller36
Bradford PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PeaceBedinaBag
11/14/2011

Customer review by Ashlengramma

5.0 stars by Ashlengramma

I was pleasantly surprised by this product. It is for my granddaughter's room and I must say, the quality is terrific and it is soft and comfortable. She and I both love it. You couldn't beat the value. Anything similar is much more costly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ashlengramma
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Peace Paint
10/7/2011

Customer review by Phedra

5.0 stars by Phedra

Bought this for my daughter for her 7th birthday and she loves it. Colors are vibrant and comforter isn't rough to the touch it is nice and soft. This is an amazing price for a whole bed in a bag set. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Phedra
BC CAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
very poor quality
8/23/2012

Customer review by jls39

1.0 stars by jls39

I would not purchase this again. I washed the comforter once before using and all of the stuffing bunched up and I was not able to redistribute. I returned to the store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jls39
quincy, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
my 13 yr old step-daughter adored this product
5/14/2011

Customer review by 24bubblez32

5.0 stars by 24bubblez32

my step-daughter received this item as a gift and she absolutely loved it. she had no idea she was getting it and in her words it was awesome! i dislike only one fact, it does not include the bed skirt with the set:( other than that i would recommend this to all teenage girls who like peace signs

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
24bubblez32
C-bus, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 560 total reviews