Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Won't Disappoint!
11/22/2010

Customer review by Rockermomof2

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by Rockermomof2
by Rockermomof2

OMG - Cardio Inferno Bootcamp will literally have you burning! Those knee squats will have your quads screaming, even if you're a Tae Bo regular. Much like Billy's This is Tae Bo also released this year, this was shot with multiple cameras and updated music. I don't recommend this one for beginners - it's geared towards the more physically fit. But you don't have to be a natural-born athlete to do Tae Bo. If a klutz like me can do it, anyone who is motivated can. I recommend the Turbo Charged Fat Burner work-out on the 10th Anniversary Ultimate Tae Bo DvD if you're just starting out. It's easy to follow and condensed, so you can build up to the moves. Then slowly taken on the Ultimate Tae Bo work-out. Wal-Mart.com is a great place to buy your Tae Bo DvDs - you get selection and bundling of work-outs not easily found elsewhere. Everybody jam!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockermomof2
Geneva, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My heart got pumping quick
1/15/2011

Customer review by NCThrifter

4.0 stars 1/15/2011 by NCThrifter
by NCThrifter

I really enjoyed this workout, just did it for the first time. I'm young and the last time I weighed 4 months ago I was 250 and only 5'6". I was sweating from the start. It's not really too much for beginners, but when he shouts Cardio I say ohhh lord. I'm sure after a few days of workout that will improve though. Only a few moves I get mixed up on so far, but I'm not the best follower. GREAT BUY.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCThrifter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Cardio Workout
6/2/2011

Customer review by JamieJackpot

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by JamieJackpot
by JamieJackpot

When I first received the product I watched the tutorial and immediately after began the actual workout. Within 3 minutes I was sweating and after all of about 6 minutes I turned the DVD off. It's very high intensity so be prepared!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamieJackpot
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Cardio Workout
10/11/2010

Customer review by WestAfricanGirl

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by WestAfricanGirl
by WestAfricanGirl

I bought this DVD today and just finished working out. It is awesome! I sweat my heart out. I have tons of Billy's DVDs dating back to 2004. The Bootcamp series are all excellent workout videos.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WestAfricanGirl
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Cardio inferno has lukewarm moments
7/5/2013

Customer review by B1a3n5t7

4.0 stars 7/5/2013 by B1a3n5t7
by B1a3n5t7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There are moments when the exercises (boxing punches and kicks) are high intensity, but these periods are mixed with slow paced, muscle isolation moves (static squats and lunges) that bring down the heart rate. The intensity comes from doing a few moves at a fast pace; and for a few exercises, the pace is very fast. But this only lasts a minute at most. Overall, I think more cardio and less static muscle isolation moves is desirable - at least if this video is supposed to be a "cardio inferno." There is a "burn" that comes from static squats. Though intense, this is not really cardio. I get around the lukewarm cardio moments by adding or continuing to do fast pace repetitions longer than the folks in the video. Also, the video has some nice tai chi cool down moves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
B1a3n5t7
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.