Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 270 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

270 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

270 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
61
3 stars
25
2 stars
29
1 stars
55
1-20 of 228 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 228 total reviews
1-20 of 228 reviews
Great frame
5/23/2011

Customer review by beeftongue

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by beeftongue
by beeftongue

Used it to frame a big poster. Works great, looks great, great price. Kiss me, Wal-Mart! I love you.

Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beeftongue
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Bad
4/19/2012

Customer review by kkingcqe

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by kkingcqe
by kkingcqe

I bought this frame for a 27x40 movie poster. Tossed the collage mat and the frame fit the poster perfectly. It visually disappears, just leaving a black line around the picture, which is what I wanted. Frames of this size can be expensive so I was happy with half of the price I had seen elsewhere for a similar frame. The clips to hang it are built into the backing, one for horizontal and one for vertical. Very easy to set up and hang. Complaints here are nearly all centered around receiving it damaged. Picked mine up at the local Wal Mart Site to Store and it was packaged unexpectedly well. I recommend this frame for displaying your favorite poster.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kkingcqe
Coatesville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks good, Doesn't last
10/21/2010

Customer review by ICantStandWalmart

3.0 stars 10/21/2010 by ICantStandWalmart
by ICantStandWalmart

When I got this, it took me a while to get all the pictures I wanted into the frame because of the unique sizes of the photos. But when I finally did get it up on my wall, it looked fantastic! I got compliments almost every time someone new saw my picture frame. BUT, this year when I decided to remove most of the old photos and make a new theme, it completely fell apart. The black frame fell apart and I had to glue it back together. The plastic sheet over the photo matte just ripped. I need to buy a new one now, and the only reason I am buying the exact same one is strictly because of the photo sizing. I know it's only 19-some dollars, but I don't know if I would recommend it to anyone because of the horrible quality.

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ICantStandWalmart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice frame for a poster.
7/19/2013

Customer review by Sphere401

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by Sphere401
by Sphere401

We purchased 3 of these frames for poster-size art prints that we picked up at a gallery in Poland. They were almost exactly the right size and lightweight enough that we have no worries about them falling off the wall and causing damage. Good value for a frame this size.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sphere401
DFW, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Office Space remodeled...
11/25/2011

Customer review by barplo

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by barplo
by barplo

I bought four of these frames for my remodeled office space. I had four Star Wars poster that I want to hang in the new space and looked everywhere for poster frames that where going to meet my needs. Everything I found was at least $100.00 or above. I ran across these online and said to myself they have to be built cheap and would not look good on the wall. They are built cheap but they look great on the wall. For the price you can not beat it that is true. The look that I achieved on the wall is the same look or very close to the same look that the other high dollar frames offered.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barplo
Richmond, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality equals to the money paid
4/15/2011

Customer review by Brinishtigi

4.0 stars 4/15/2011 by Brinishtigi
by Brinishtigi

My grandma had her 85th birthday , and I made a picture collage for her (and guests). Later, I decided to frame it instead of keeping on a school tri-fold display board (even nicely made and arranged) and put on a wall. I knew that it will be hard to find such a huge frame and don't pay a fortune, but I didn't expect it will be SO difficult. Days and days with no luck surfing internet, I found very decent poster size frame at Walmart that cost only 20 bucks. I ordered it and got it in a week max. The size was perfect, I just removed collage from the board (pictures were glued on a wrapping paper as a background) and transfered it to the frame (I didn't use the enclosed cut-outs though). Of course, it is not a glass but cheap plastic, and frame by it self falling apart in my hands. However, if you want something inexpensive, this should be your choice. When I got it out from a box at home, I discovered the corner of glass-looked plastic was broken already, but I didn't bother return or exchange since it is just a corner. Try to inspect it more careful than I did in a store when I picked it up, I guess. The frame is not sold in stores, you need to order it on line.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brinishtigi
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A BIT FLIMSY
9/30/2013

Customer review by lunahartz

3.0 stars 9/30/2013 by lunahartz
by lunahartz

Wouldn't suggest using for a heavy print. The frame sagged after I put on wall but with the help of some 3M Command Adhesive Strips, it seems to be okay.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lunahartz
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap Price for a Cheap Product
3/1/2013

Customer review by Idontcarewhatmyusernameis

2.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Idontcarewhatmyusernameis
by Idontcarewhatmyusernameis

This frame was much cheaper than others of the same size, so that's why I bought it. I had it shipped site to store and picked it up. I did a quick inspection and it looked fine. I took it home, unwrapped it, and verified that it wasn't broken. All was good. As I undid the clasps in the back, one of them broke off along with part of the plastic frame holding it in. I figured with the number of clasps on the frame that one wouldn't matter, so I continued. After getting the mat and default picture out of the frame, I put my movie poster in there, reset the cardboard backing (which was a little too big for the frame) and as I closed the clasps, another one broke off. Overall, the frame looks alright (I think it's a little bowed), and even with two broken clasps it still works. I was just getting something cheap to put a free movie poster in and for that the frame works fine. However if you're looking for a frame for a portrait or something, you probably want to spend more on something better.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Idontcarewhatmyusernameis
Lake Mary, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pretty
3/31/2011

Customer review by mamaof2sofar

4.0 stars 3/31/2011 by mamaof2sofar
by mamaof2sofar

this frame is really impressive and everyone that comes over to visit loves it and spends time observing all the photos in there. Some people get excited because they "made the frame" (there is a picture of them in it). It is difficult to put pictures in to though...I found taping them to the mat to be the easiest way. Picture cropping is required though.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamaof2sofar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Ok for the first 2 years
6/13/2014

Customer review by Saltimbocca

3.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Saltimbocca
by Saltimbocca

I was very happy to find this frame, since comparable frames of this size online were much more expensive. Assembly was easy, although I had some doubts about the mat, which is a piece of corrugated cardboard, and the hanging hardware, which are small saw-tooth hangers riveted or punched into the mat. Also there are only two hangers, one for vertical hanging and one for horizontal. I used the horizontal, and it was obvious that the single hanger in the center was not quite enough to bear the weight of the frame, or its width. The ends sort of bowed down, and when hung, the frame looked ok except for the bowing. Eventually the weight of the frame was too much for the hanger attached to the cardboard, it tore off, and the frame fell on the floor. The plastic frame cracked along the corners, it had become brittle after 2 years. So I'd recommend for a temporary solution, but not ideal if your poster is horizontal format.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saltimbocca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent but pricy
6/26/2012

Customer review by RLDWM

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by RLDWM
by RLDWM

I was looking around for a 27 x 40 frame to hold a movie poster I had purchased, this was the best bet and I wasn't disappointed. It comes with cutouts for filling in small pictures and making a collage, I just pushed that behind the poster and voila, a fantastic looking movie poster in a frame! Pro's : Sturdy construction, clear and firm plastic on the front. Cons : Pricey, but still the cheapest when you hunt around.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RLDWM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broken
9/2/2011

Customer review by kenkafa

1.0 stars 9/2/2011 by kenkafa
by kenkafa

The frame was a clearance Item online, it came in broken, found the same frame in the store at a much higher price. NOT HAPPY

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kenkafa
Brick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for a price
9/8/2013

Customer review by AlNotSoGreat

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by AlNotSoGreat
by AlNotSoGreat

I received it on time, quickly and in good shape. It was very easy to assemble, but took a bit of time to hang, though it looks very nice wih the poster.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlNotSoGreat
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ordered online=not happy
3/20/2011

Customer review by CyberShoppinQueen

2.0 stars 3/20/2011 by CyberShoppinQueen
by CyberShoppinQueen

I ordered 3 of these at a time, and when I got them ALL of the bottom corners were cracked. One was cracked so bad I couldn't even take the protective sheet off of it because the plastic would completely come off of the corner. I was showing a house that very next morning and I was on my way to work 30 min before I got them. So, for lack of time I used them and they are still hanging on the wall. However, the backing is cardboard and the frame is too heavy and if you look at an angle you can see a gap. For $20 you can't beat that, but they need to either be reinforced on your own and should be purchased in the store and not shipped.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CyberShoppinQueen
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fine
8/24/2011

Customer review by Lilly1111

2.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Lilly1111
by Lilly1111

These are cheap plastic frames, expect nothing more and you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilly1111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Twice as nice for half the price!
1/22/2012

Customer review by ChauffeurExtraordinaire

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by ChauffeurExtraordinaire
by ChauffeurExtraordinaire

If you've been killing yourself trying to find a quality 27z40 frame for under $40, this is it! I'd been all over the internet looking for an inexpensive frame for a movie poster and what I found were junky frames with moulding that separates and won't lie flat. This frame has a fixed moulding; you backload your pictures/poster right into it. Another nice thing is that the visible display is 26x39 so if you've got a short poster (27x39) it won't show the backing around the edges of the poster (like it does with the junk frames). I like this frame so much I'm ordering 4 more, 2 to replace the garbage frames I bought elsewhere. You can stop looking now!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChauffeurExtraordinaire
Chicago suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fits
2/19/2012

Customer review by KeonnaH

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by KeonnaH
by KeonnaH

I purchased for a Titanic poster to put in the frame. Its easy, light weight, and hang perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeonnaH
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great Movie Poster Frame.
2/21/2012

Customer review by Bodapha

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by Bodapha
by Bodapha

Finding large frames at an economical price point can be difficult especially for frames that will fit a Movie Poster. Wal-Mart by far had the best price for a great frame. Everything was delivered timely and packaged extremely well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bodapha
Woodstock, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value.
2/23/2012

Customer review by Jalynnie

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Jalynnie
by Jalynnie

I needed the frame to put a movie poster in for my son. This one was half as much as the frames I found elsewhere. It looks nice and my son loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jalynnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great frame
3/17/2013

Customer review by Mag989

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Mag989
by Mag989

Is pretty, is lasting, is not twisting or bending, is light, is not too shiny, doesn't look cheap, perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mag989
ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 228 total reviews
1-20 of 228 reviews